??!
4 photos
Natures Organics Organic Care Range

Natures Organics Organic Care Range

Normal Balance, Dry Nourish, Colour Shield, etc...
2.9 from 196 reviews

See the Best Shampoos & Conditioners in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(66)
(22)
(14)
(22)
(72)
  • Hair Type
    • Normal (13)
    • Dry (7)
    • Frizzy/Damaged (3)
    • Coloured (3)
    • Oily (3)
  • Value for Money
    2.3 (19)
  • Causes Irritation Yes (8) · No (15)
  • Smell
    3.3 (13)


FPE

FPEBrisbane

  • 9 reviews

Loved it once. It's changed.

published

We have been buying this shampoo in the large pump style bottles for the whole family for years and thought it was the best thing invented ever. It was even great for psoriasis.
Except sometime last year, they stopped selling the large pump bottle and changed their formula. Now we hate it. Now we don't buy it.
Makes our hair feel lank and does nothing for psoriasis.
Why change something that was great?

Value for Money
Hair Type Normal
Causes Irritation No

Great product

published

Used both shampoo & conditioner for over a year and my hair never felt healthier. Hairdressers compliment on how its in a good condition and you can see & feel the difference instead of parabens clinging to it. I used to get dandruff a bit and its gone with using this. The wheatgrass one smelled great, really natural but recently changed the packing and I think maybe some ingredients as I couldn't find the same one. Great product though

Purchased at Coles.

Value for Money
Smell
Hair Type Coloured, Dry and Frizzy/Damaged
Causes Irritation No
See all answers

DO NOT BUY

published

I use no heat, dont do anything to hair, brush once a day & wash twice a week if that & am very healthy vitamin wise however my hair keeps getting more damaged even with frequent trims because of this product.... split ends galore and hair breakage that will take a while to fix now. I will never buy again and I recommend you do not either even if it is cheap, it will fry your hair.

Value for Money
Hair Type Normal
Causes Irritation Yes

Product has changed

published

Brought this shampoo and conditioner for years. I had no problems. A month ago, I noticed the nice smell had gone, now it's a chemical smell. The product isn't the same anymore. My hair is now dry and frizzy. There's no contact information for NZ on bottles. Won't buy again, you have ruined a good product.

Purchased in November 2019 for $4.99.

Smell
Hair Type Normal
Causes Irritation No

Emily K.

Emily K.

  • 2 reviews

So, so bad! Don't buy!

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Coles.

Value for Money
Smell
Hair Type Normal and Oily
Causes Irritation Yes
See all answers

Gayle A.

Gayle A.Perth, WA

Causes hair loss

published

Since using this product for the past 8 months (2 bottles in) noticed I was constanly losing alot of hair in chunks and my hair getting thinner whenever I tied it up. Thought it was just me but then I found this page and theres so many others complaining about hair loss!! Im so disappointed that this has done to my hair I used to have thick long hair and now its all gone!

Purchased in February 2019 at Woolworths for $6.00.

Value for Money
Hair Type Normal
Causes Irritation Yes

Hair is thin, brittle and breaking

published

I've tried this product a few times using others in between. I already have very fine hair, and each time I go back to this conditioner, my hair thins, breaks easily and falls out. My scalp is terribly dry and flaky. I won't be using this one again.

Purchased in September 2019 at IGA for $4.00.

Value for Money
Smell
Hair Type Dry
Causes Irritation No
See all answers

Cannot claim ethical/cruelty free status

published

Has the marks of cruelty free and marketed as good for your hair when the second ingredient is cetearyl alcohol (known to dry and damage hair and scalp) and next ingredient is palm oil (known for, hmm I don't know... deforestation and killing animal life?) Time for companies to step up their game and stop caring about cashing in on the sustainability marketing ploy and actually create an eco-friendly product. We're holding you accountable!

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
Hair Type Normal
Causes Irritation Yes
Karen Smith

Karen Smith

  • 2 reviews

It ruined my hair

published

I purchased this shampoo around 2 months ago and loved it to start with, until my hair became so thin and brittle and started snapping at the roots. I know have literal bald spots! I didn’t believe the reviews, it sounded crazy that a shampoo could cause hair loss but now I wish I listened and just tossed the bottle instead of continuing to use it. Please please do not use this shampoo, I’ve been in tears for days and I’ve had to purchase products at over $200 to try and fix it, I’m going to have to wait for the snapped hair to grow back and hopefully I’ll get some of the thickness back too. This product should be banned. Please steer clear!

Purchased at Coles.

Value for Money
Hair Type Normal
Katrina

KatrinaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

It’s the little things that make a difference

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Woolworths.

Value for Money
Smell
Hair Type Coloured
Causes Irritation No
See all answers

rbodsworth

rbodsworthNortheast, VIC

  • 6 reviews

Irritating

published

Persisted in using it because it sounded so good and the advertising said it didn't use all the harmful stuff, but my scalp just got itchier and itchier and eczema developing around my hairline. So investigated the ingredients and it seems that dimethicone is the most likely culprit. Why produce organic products and then add an irritant non-biodegradable ingredient like this? Just to make hair shinier. Changed shampoo and conditioner to one without dimethicone and as soon as I washed the Organic Care residue out of my hair, the irritation was eased and the eczema is disappearing.

Purchased in August 2019 at Woolworths Physical store.

Value for Money
Hair Type Dry
Causes Irritation Yes

Warren

WarrenKambah 2902, ACT

  • 2 reviews

Changed formula kills the product

published

I have used this product for several years. Recently the formula has changed so that the product is more liquidy and much harder to use effectively, meaning I have needed more shampoo to do the job. So the search starts for a new brand use.

Purchased in March 2019 at Woolworths for $10.00.

Value for Money
Hair Type Normal
Causes Irritation No

Melissa B.

Melissa B.

  • 2 reviews

Made our hair fall out!!

published

I used this product for a total of around six months. A months or so along I realised I was losing a lot of hair. It was falling out in the shower and it was falling out in my brush, not in clumps but from all over my head. It first I thought i might be going through early menopause, then I began to worry that I might have cancer. I know that sounds dramatic but by then I'd lost about half of the the normal thickness of my hair. Then I noticed that my kids hair was getting thin too and the penny finally dropped. We all stopped using it immediately and within weeks our hair stopped falling out.
Please do not use this product. It shouldn't even be on the market.

Purchased in November 2018 at Woolworths for $5.99.

Value for Money
Hair Type Normal
Causes Irritation Yes

Anna

Anna

  • 2 reviews

Full of Palm oil - This is not cruelty free!

published

Very very disappointed with this product. Trying to find a natural, ethical and sustainable shampoo.
This is not it. Full of palm oil derivatives. Is it really needed? Why?
There are no such thing as "sustainable palm oil". Excessive palm oil use leads to rainforest deforestation and habit loss for a number of wild animals. You are an Australian based company, supplier to Coles. You really should now better. Cannot recommend this product to anyone. It is very misleading by stating it is a cruelty free product when full of dirty, unethical oil.
Please Organic Care, find a palm oil free alternative!
Anna

Value for Money
Smell
Hair Type Frizzy/Damaged and Oily
Causes Irritation No
See all answers
Cincin

CincinLismore

  • 12 reviews
  • 2 likes

Changed formula to rubbish

published

This product was brilliant. Ive used it for years. New formulation in the new packaging left the base of my shower more slippery than wet glass. I couldn't move for slipping. Whatever they've added is dangerous. I'm disappointed that after all these years I have to find something else.

Purchased in April 2019 at Coles for $4.00.

Smell
Hair Type Frizzy/Damaged
Causes Irritation No
joybelle

joybelleMelbourne outer east

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Works well for me

published

I have used shampoo and conditioner for a few years. My hair is long and thick, it looks good. Conditioner helps remove any tangles. Label states does not use MIT or CMIT read a review which stated they were used, a bit confusing. I love that the company is Australian owned and products made in Victoria. I heard company started to provide affordable products of this type. Price is excellent. Works well for me.

Purchased in April 2019 at Woolworths Physical store for $3.00.

Value for Money
Smell
Hair Type Normal
Causes Irritation No
See all answers

Not good

published

I purchased this brand because it was cheap and cruelty free. I have lost a lot of my hair since I started using it. My hair tangles and breaks. Husband noticed the same hair loss. Switched to OGX and notice improvements in one week. A month later our hair is thicker, softer and shiny.

Purchased in February 2019 at Coles Supermarkets.

Value for Money
Hair Type Dry
Causes Irritation No

Anna

AnnaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Watery consistency with no scent.

published

It’s cheap but ineffective. Conditioner is watery. Couldn’t put a comb through my hair after using conditioner. No scent. Won’t buy again. Shampoo doesn’t leather so had to use a lot of it to feel like it was doing anything.

Purchased in June 2019 at Woolworths.

Value for Money
Smell
Hair Type Coloured
Causes Irritation No
See all answers

AKB

AKBQLD, 4500

  • 18 reviews
  • 9 likes

Good product, poor spray system.

published

The product is quite good but the spray bottles regularly fail long before the bottle is empty. Sometimes the 'spray' dribbles out; others the spray knob or shaft breaks. Either way it renders the spray useless.

Purchased in May 2019 at Woolworths for $5.99.

Smell
Hair Type Normal
Causes Irritation No

Diana

DianaVictoria

  • 23 reviews
  • 2 likes

I hated the smell of these products

published

Purchased in August 2016 at Woolworths Physical store for $2.50.

Value for Money
Smell
Hair Type Dry
Causes Irritation Yes
See all answers

Page 1 of 10

Questions & Answers

Lesley

Lesleyasked

Please tell me if my hair will grow back after loosing so much from using this product ?

3 answers
Joy S
Joy S

Lesley, I have stopped using it 2 and a half weeks ago, and I can happily say I have stubble growing back on my scalp. A pharmacist also advised me to take a Hair, skin, nails vitamin to help strengthen my hair. Good luck!

Glamour Queen
Glamour Queen

Rest assured, after switching to a good quality product you hair should turn back to normal! My whole family experienced so much hair loss when using Organic Care but once we started using De Lorenzo it only took a few weeks for our hair to become healthy again.

ABC
ABC

Wow. I have no hair loss issues with this product. I'm shocked to read these reviews. I love this shampoo and conditioner. Very strange.... I have very thin/fine hair so can't afford to lose any, but this has never caused any hair loss that I have ever noticed. I have been using it for years but rotate it with other shampoos as I fond my hair gets "used" to shampoos and I don't get as much oomph from products after a while unless I rotate.


Sherien

Sherienasked

Is this shampoo ( organic care ) suitable after kertain treatment???

2 answers
Guzzi Matt
Guzzi Matt

Sorry Sherien I havent had that treatment to give answer.

roxygirl
roxygirl

Sorry, I really don't know, but as it's a pure shampoo, I guess it couldn't hurt.......


Sera

Seraasked

Dose organic care grow your hair fast

1 answer
Suzy5
Suzy5

Hair grows approx. 10mm a month regardless of what you wash it in.


Get an answer from our members and Natures Organics representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.