??!
1 photo
Nestle NAN Comfort 1

Nestle NAN Comfort 1

4.4 from 404 reviews

See the Best Baby Formulas in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(255)
(90)
(28)
(14)
(17)
  • Breastfed Child Yes (34%) · No (66%)
  • Easy to PrepareYes (97%) · No (3%)
  • Caused Unease / Sickness Yes (25%) · No (75%)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (24)


Helen

HelenSydney

  • 6 reviews

My baby love it

published

I brought this for my son he loves it I also tried it and it does taste good like sweet milk every time I go shopping my son asks me for it he is 4 now and he still loves it I totally recommend it for all mothers

Purchased in January 2020 at Coles Online for $25.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Farhan S.

Farhan S.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

This is so great

published

This milk is really good for babies. I tried this several times and the outcome is so good. There are plenty of options available in the market but I guess this one is really good

Purchased in January 2020 at Coles Online.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jafrin S.

Jafrin S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews

Perfect for my formula fed baby

published

My baby is formula fed from day one and I was so scared that it will cause him stomach aches but this proved me wrong. I never had any issue with this product.

Purchased in June 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $16.99.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
Michelle W.

Michelle W.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • Verified purchase

Perfect!!

published

My Baby has used this brand since birth, she is now just on 7months. She had a small bout of silent reflux at approx 3 months but didn’t take to any other formula’s during this time so we stuck it out with her preferred. The formula is easy to prepare and last approx a week per tin.

Purchased in January 2020 at IGA for $17.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

Mike R.

Mike R.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 11 reviews

The one for us

published

My wife prodominately breast feeds with formula top ups (100 - 130ml) daily. After some gut pains with the twp previous formula's nan comfort seems to be doing the trick with our baby girl. Great to find something that works

Purchased in December 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $21.99.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

Teamaspley

TeamaspleySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Not for us

published

We used nan comfort for our first two children so purchased this for our 3rd child. Unfortunately didnt work for baby 3 he broke out in a rash over his face after every bottle. A friend of ours had the same issue with their baby at the same time with this formula.

Purchased in October 2019 at Coles for $17.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness Yes
See all answers

Sujatha

Sujatha

  • 4 reviews

This is perfect for my son

published

My baby enjoy drinking this formula and diapers are good no constipation its is easy to prepare doesn't form any lumps in the bottle .their are no side effects for baby no reaction this formula worked for my both the babies

Purchased in November 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $16.99.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

Matt88

Matt88

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great formula

published

This is a very reasonably priced formula that has always been in stock at both chemists and grocery stores. It dissolves easily in room temperature water and my babies have both enjoyed drinking this milk, without any side effects. We would not use any other formula for taste, quality and ease of use.

Purchased in August 2019 at Woolworths for $17.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
Dee

DeePerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Fantastic formula for both quality and price

published

This formula is easy to prepare and dissolves well. It is the only formula that both of my daughters have enjoyed and a big positive is that it is cheaper than many other comparable formulas on the market.

Purchased in October 2019 at Woolworths for $17.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
Srah

Srah

  • 7 reviews

Nice formula

published

Bub enjoy drinking this formula these don't have any side effects and no reaction just Happy baby and easy to prepare doesn't form any lumps or foam.. and price is cheaper

Purchased in September 2019 at Coles for $17.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

Jenn Turvey

Jenn TurveyVictoria

  • 3 reviews

Great formula!!

published

Great formula. does not have that smell like most other formulas. very easy to make, not expensive like some other brands. Would recommend this brand to any parents out there

Purchased at Chemist Warehouse for $16.99.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

Chris

ChrisPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews

Excellent product for new born

published

Our grand daughter enjoyed this product from birth and has developed well. She has now progressed to Comfort 2 (for 6 months plus). No side effects or reactions were observed. Comfort formula is very easy to prepare, and dissolve well with just slightly warm water.

Purchased in October 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $17.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

Lil13b

Lil13bHunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Best ever

published

I tried so many formulas when my son was born but it wasnt good for his digestive system as soon as I tried the nan comfort within 4 bottle feeds I noticed a different wouldnt use any other formulas

Purchased in May 2019 at Coles for $16.00.

Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Suj

Suj

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Best for newborn

published

Baby enjoy drinking this formula there are no side effects or no reaction to baby by drinking this formula ..easy to prepare doesn't form any lumps or foam while mixing. No constipation and no pain

Purchased in September 2019 at Coles for $17.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
Amy

Amy

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Has been great for my baby

published

I offered NAN comfort to my daughter from birth, we have never had an issue. She has always had it from the bottle without fuss. Would definitely recommend this product.

Purchased in September 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $19.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
Elisha

ElishaPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great for bubs and good value

published

Loved by bub, easy on her stomach unlike others we tried & always available. It is just one less thing for a new mum to stress about & its a big thing!

Purchased in September 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for $20.00.

Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No

Maddy

MaddyAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent!

published

We used this formula with our first born and again for our second born after breastfeeding. Both babies absolutely loved it, it is gentle on their tummies and helps regulate their bowels.
I have tried others and my son would usually power vomit or refuse the bottle.

I would recommend to all our friends and family!

Purchased in August 2019 at Woolworths for $17.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

hansh

hanshSouthwest, VIC

  • 11 reviews

Nice and yummy

published

Nice bubs feels good and fuller no issues easy to mix and doesn't form any lumps when you mix and you can also breast fed the baby along with the formula..its cheap and convenient.my both sons are happy with milk

Purchased in October 2018 at Coles for $17.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Mummymoo

MummymooWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Good value and it was perfect for my bub

published

Its not like other formula which you pay alot yet always out pf stock. This one is always available on supermarket shelves. It was perfect for my bub we used it for one year.


Jami H.

Jami H.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Amazing formula

published

If your looking for a formula that gives your baby all the nutrients your baby needs plus keeps your babies tummy full and satisfied give NaN Comfort a go I was reluctant at first because I hadn’t used it for previous children but after my newborn had an upset tummy from the first formula I put him on I was told over and over to change to NaN comfort and I’m so glad I did as his improved so much his gaining weight perfectly and is so much happier.
This formula is so easy to prepare and comes with a scoop to make sure you get the right amount each time.

Purchased in July 2019 for $17.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 1 of 21

See all Nestle NAN Comfort reviews

Questions & Answers

Tania

Taniaasked

Can I mix NAN comfort 1 with Aptamil anti-relflux?
My 5 week old struggles with the thickness of aptamil anti-relfux but cant have any other normal formula as she regurgitates it all back up.

2 answers
Tania
Tania

I just want to mix to thin it out a tad so its not too thick or too thin

Sujatha
Sujatha

I think better to mix it up with nan AR@ anti reflux


Lidaty

Lidatyasked

I was breastfeed my newborn baby for about 2weeks becoz of my health issue I has given my son Karicare plus instead. Then, he became unsettle and vomit a lots. I’d seen a lots good reviews about NAN comfort1. I decided to purchase it for my baby. It was good for the first feed. However, after a few days my son sleeping pattern has changed as he only sleep for 15-30mins during the day, 2-3hrs max at night. Then he woke up cry. Is anyone have the same problems too?

1 answer
Elisha
Elisha

Every baby has a formula that works for them & some that don’t.
It’s just trial & see sadly.
I’d suggest speaking to your GP or health nurse though for advice on this. A product review site won’t be able to give the correct medical advice


marieml

mariemlasked

Does your formula contain lactoferrin?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Nestle representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.