??!
1 photo
Nestle NAN Comfort 2

Nestle NAN Comfort 2

4.6 from 64 reviews

See the Best Baby Formulas in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(47)
(13)
(3)
(0)
(1)
  • Breastfed Child Yes (50%) · No (50%)
  • Easy to PrepareYes (100%) · No (0%)
  • Caused Unease / Sickness Yes (0%) · No (100%)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (9)


Teagan

TeaganCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 23 reviews

Never had a problem using this

published

Had my son on this formula since he was 7 months old. Mixes well and doesn’t give him a sore belly. Some other brands either made him refluxy or he didn’t like the taste. Often on special for $16 so one of the cheapest options too. Would suggest to others.

Purchased in January 2020 at Coles for $16.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

Tilly

TillyPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

So glad I tried it!

published

Such a relief to find a formula that my breastfed baby will take. Returning to work and leaving bub for the first time is hard enough! And on top of that transitioning her onto the bottle is just as difficult but it's the first formula that she has accepted and not turned her head at! It's a bonus that it's great price!

Purchased in November 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $16.99.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
Copper M.

Copper M.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Fussy Baby, saved my life

published

My baby was breastfeed and struggled to take to a bottle. Other formula upset her stomach but she loved this since the first bottle. Easy to make and mixes well with water no lumps

Purchased at Chemist Warehouse for $17.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jazmine Pitcher

Jazmine PitcherNorthern Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

My son loves it

published

My son was on another formula and was constantly vomiting I changed to nan comfort and now hes fine! Drinking the entire bottle each time. I highly recommend this product.

Purchased at Coles for $20.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


KBO

KBOCentral coast

  • 8 reviews

Baby loves it

published

Really good formula, reasonably priced and easy on the tummy. Have never had any digestive problems on this formula. Baby transitioned to this formula straight from breast with no problems. This formula was recommended by midwifes at hospital when i first had baby.

Purchased at Chemist Warehouse Online Store.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

Momma-Sar

Momma-SarPerth, WA

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Great middle range formula

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Coles for $16.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

Hope L.

Hope L.

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Gentle on little ones tummies

published

We switched from another brand and this has been perfect, my daughter took to it straight away and it's a great price. I've never had a problem feeding this to my child.

Purchased in July 2019 at Woolworths for $17.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

stacey_jade80

stacey_jade80South East Queensland, QLD

  • 13 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Favourite Formula

published

Was recommended NAN Comfort by my midwife, and I get why. Super easy to prepare, gentle on bub’s belly and no constipation problems. Not priced to high either. Highly recommend to all Mums.

Purchased in April 2019 at Woolworths for $17.00.

Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bree

Bree

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it! Bub loves it!

published

Switched to NAN comfort and bub loves it. Easy on his tummy. Just went up a stage and it made a little bit constipated to begin with but all is good now!

Purchased in April 2019 for $16.99.

Value for Money

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

KAS

KASGippsland, VIC

  • 4 reviews

Great

published

We have had to go through a few formulas to see which one agreed with our bub. This one is amazing. And she seems to not mind the taste. It's easy to prepare

Purchased in April 2019 at Woolworths Physical store for $17.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Taryn

TarynPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews

Bubs loves it

published

Transitioned from a colic formula to this one once bubs was old enough and haven't had any issues with it. Another one I tried previously made him constipated but we have had no issues with this one. Plus it's frequently on special at Chemist Warehouse for $16.99.

Purchased in March 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $16.99.

Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No

Ash R

Ash RGold Coast

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Baby not a fan

published

I’d read and heard that this is a fantastic formula in regards to the amount of nutrients for bub; however I’ve tried 3 times now but my BF baby just won’t take to it. I tried at 3 months, 6 months and now 9 months; all with no luck. I’ve tasted it myself & it doesn’t taste the same or close to breast milk, so I think if you’re going to put bubs onto this then maybe try when they are younger & not as used to the breast milk sweet taste.


Kiddo

KiddoMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Very good formula

published

My baby has been using this product for a while now. It doesn't make her vomit and doesn't make her constipated. She really likes it and the formula does what is required. It is easy to use. The only thing I don't like is that the product isn't Australian made.
It is available in my local supermarket which is great at an affordable price.


Scrimpymummy

Scrimpymummycaloundra west

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Gentle on stomach

published

This Nestle Nan Comfort stage 2 formula is great for my little one. It is nice and gentle on her stomach. The measurements are easy to locate on the side of the tin and comes with a measured scoop. My little on has a bottle before her naps and before sleeping at night.

Marijana

MarijanaSydney

  • 5 reviews

perfect for bub!

published

This was the second formula we tried on our bub when she was transitioning from breastfeeding at 7 months. The first would make her gassy every now and again (inconsistently), but when we were recommended Nan Comfort (1 and then 2) that issue seemed to go alltogether. Whether or not it was a coincidence I dont know, but im happy with the product regardless.

Nel K

Nel KQueensland

  • 4 reviews

My little princess loves it

published

After switching from Blackmore Follow-On Formula to NAN Comfort 2 my little baby girl stopped getting green poop. It is extremely soft on her belly, super easy to use (just mix pre boiled water and formula together) and at extremely reasonable price. The only negative would be the size of the scoop, if the scoop was slightly bigger it would make things a bit easier.


Katie

KatieBrisbane

  • 6 reviews

Great formula with pretty good price

published

My baby enjoyed the formula and it was easy to prepare. Comes with the scoop and instructions s for as they grow and need more formula. Price was pretty good compared to other formulas. Formula didn’t upset my babies tummy and he had a bit of reflux as a young baby.


Roetroc

RoetrocAU

  • 5 reviews

I like it. Well not me, my little one.

published

The little guy seems to like it. We've chosen this on recommendation by our nurse, and he seems to like it (his little arms and legs start to go when he sees the bottle).

Not a problem wind wise and it is quite easy to prepare. Hasn't seemed to have much effect either way in regards to constipation and isn't as smelly on his breath as some others.


Zoe

Zoe

  • 7 reviews

the ONLY formula to use

published

I used this formula on both my children and found the transition from breastfeeding to be less upsetting for their belly's. My children were born premature and spent a number of weeks/months in hospital after birth. NAN was first introduced to me by the midwifes as the best replacement for breast milk in those very early days.
When the time came for me to use formula again I knew what to choose.


Ash

Ash

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Wholesome goodness

published

I started giving NAN Comfort 2 to my son when he was 12 months old and continued till he turned 2 years old. It provides all the essential nutrients for the little growing bubs while keeping them fuller for a longer time. My son never had any indigestion or constipation problems with NAN Comfort 2. It is easy on their tummies while providing them with wholesome goodness. I would definitely recommend it.


Page 1 of 4

See all Nestle NAN Comfort reviews

Questions & Answers

Harmeet G.

Harmeet G.asked

I bought nan 2 eight days before my son turns 6 months. How much should I feed him. Should I get nan 1 instead

No answers

Xiao Yang

Xiao Yangasked

Hi, 7 scoops 210ml is not enough for my baby boy, does anyone know if I can add another scoop and 30ml water in the bottle?

1 answer
Claire F.
Claire F.

30mls to one scoop for the Nan supreme. I think its the same for comfort but just double check your portions


Ilonka C

Ilonka Casked

Can anyone help what's the difference between nan optipro vs nan comfort?? From the Nestle website, I cant to see the difference at all? Thx

1 answer
Jess S.
Jess S.

trying to find out the same! did anyone get back to you?


Get an answer from our members and Nestle representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.