??!
2 photos
Netgear AC750 D6000

Netgear AC750 D6000

MPN: 36117220
2.6 from 29 reviews

See the Best Routers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
6
4 star
5
3 star
1
2 star
5
1 star
12

Nick B

Nick B

  • 3 reviews

Terrible signal and constant drop outs

published

Worst router I've ever had. Problematic set up (requiring a call to support.) Unable to upgrade firmware. Pot luck signal (previous routers at some price range were much stronger) and constant drop outs if more that one device is using the internet. Avoid at all cost.

Purchased in November 2019 at Officeworks for $149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Number of Connected Devices 3 devices
Functionality
Ease of Setup
See all answers

Karl G

Karl GBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Warranty policy is rubbish

published

Complete joke of a warranty. 6 mth old router stopped working after firmware upgrade. 1st phone call had the problem sorted after they calumet unit was 18months old - good thing for online registration. Router was covered under warranty. Email with rma - return policy email with different link was sent twice. No links worked. After 2 more calls waiting for approval again - they already had an approved case number for warranty was finally told they had to post the new unit out in 3 business days. I couldn’t return unit with receipt to Officeworks for exchange. Replacement makes Netgear warranty pointless.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Jess

JessLilyfield

  • 4 reviews

Good connection and no drop outs

published

This is a very good modem and my new connection is stable. I have not experienced any f=drop outs and I am streaming videos and using lots of other things online. I use it for my apartment area which is just under 100 m2 and it reaches in every room, my wifi signal is strong and reliable. I would highly recommend this router.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
karen

karenWaterford

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

New modem gives quick service

published

This Netgear modem was supplied by the carrier for our internet service. We are lucky as we have the NBN fibre to the node - a lot quicker than the newer service that the government has changed consumers to. The technician had it up and running in about 20 minutes. Sometimes the speed drops ( busy times like 7pm when people are using it ). Overall we are happy with this service.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

daisyrose

daisyroseSydney

  • 4 reviews

Works well for me as a wifi extender

published

Happy with this modem and it works really well as a range extender. I live in a house and needed something that goes beyond 150 meters and set this modem up as a range extender. I found that the modem works well. I had this for a couple of months now and had no issues, it is easy to reboot if need be and starts again in a few seconds. I am happy with the purchase and would recommend this modem to others.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Jeff

Jeffsydney

  • 3 reviews

Works well

published

All good, -'ve reviews not to be believed. Only had for a week thou. XXxX xXxX Bibb Bibb Bibb Bibb ahhh high huh huh Huynh Huynh ahhh high huh Huynh high huh Huynh high huh Huynh uh :) :) uh huh :) uh th huh. Uh uh uh high uh huh huh I

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Tony J

Tony JBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Solid product, many features and good value for money

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017

Izzy

IzzyBlackburn

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Warranty Agreement ridiculous & modem can't keep up

published
Date PurchasedJan 2016
Jane_pel

Jane_pelSydney

  • 4 reviews

Reliable modem with good range

published

We are still on ADSL and were worried that our speed is not the best, decided to buy a new router to see if the problem was in the router. This Netgear has improved our speed, no dropouts or loss of connection. We use 5 devices via wifi and it handles everything well. I would recommend this product for quality and good affordable price.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Sanja

SanjaPerth, WA

  • 30 reviews
  • 1 like

Bad internet reception

published

First one was faulty, second one is working fine, but don't know if its generally the bad NBN or the modems fault, but not nearly powerful enough. Can't even watch Netflix without it cutting out or slowing down, usually is better when you restart but is a hassle you don't want.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Sal

SalNSW, 2010

  • Verified purchase

Faulty product, Unable to restore saved "settings.CFG" file, and Woeful Support

published
Date PurchasedSep 2017

jason007

jason007Sydney

  • 4 reviews

Easy to set up but short range

published

Purchased with Modem after my old one suddenly stopped working. It was relatively easy to set up, is fast to reboot, keeps wifi connection stable, does not take up lots of space on the bench and looks rather stylish and modern. The only disadvantage is the range, it does not seem to provide enough range for our apartment and would be best kept for under 120 sqm areas. Consider the size of your home when purchasing!

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Bruce McKean

Bruce McKean

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

D-Link DVA-2800 ADSL2+/VDSL2 Modem Router with VoIP

published

Unless you are a communication engineer DO NOT buy this modem/router.

I purchased it because I wanted something easy to set up.

“Setting up the DVA-2800 is easy with the D-Link setup wizard. Simply open the setup utility and follow a few easy steps to get your home network up and running” - From the D-Link website.

The wizard does not work and the easy Voip set up with the drop down menu does not work. There is NO manual either with the product or online, only quick start. There help online is slow, two to three days.

Have a look at other problem with this model.

https://forums.whirlpool.net.au/forum-replies.cfm?t=2619210

Date PurchasedJun 2017

box of crap

published

Drops out for no reason, wont reconnect, have to go in through webpage to reboot, keeps losing wifi connections, wifi devices fail to get ip address. Worse in summer weather, tried putting heatsinks and fans on hot chips, worked better after. Now is cold weather and it is dropping out again. Ended up smashing with hammer in frustration. Never touch netgear crap again. I refuse to go through the crap of returning item and waiting wweks for repair or new one. I want the modem to work correctly 24 hours a day. Also had problems with webdav devices, would never work. Wont have netgear problems ever again!!!

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Apple rentals terrible

Apple rentals terribleMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Step up from the generic routers provided by ISP's

published

Purchased this from Jb after becoming sick and tired of my generic router provided when i joined up with my internet service provided. It os very easy to setup and took me approx 30 mins to change all my devices to connect to this router (3 iphones, 2 ipads, apple tv, fetch tv). Straight away i noticed the strength of the signal was stronger and more reliable. The wifi speed is also faster (although not fantastically so). Am i glad i purchased this- hell yeah. Looks great too.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
aogi

aogiSYDNEY

  • 4 reviews

Good modem, but a bit pricey

published

We bought this modem after our flatmate moved out and took his modem with him and our existing modem can't reach our 2nd floor (split level unit). It reached the 2nd floor alright. It can broadcast 2 different frequencies at the same time. We leave it on 24/7, and we have to restart it every now and then when it stop working.

Date PurchasedMay 2016

Nothappydan

NothappydanSydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Works great.

published

Picked one of these up for $130 to replace my 15 year old netgear dg834gt modem. Great connection speeds, no modem dropouts. WIFI range is greatly improved from the old setup.

Clunky GUI could be improved. One star off because "reboot" in the admin menus actually factory resets the thing so you need to start all over again. Another star off because firmware upgrade is a P.I.T.A and cannot be done over the air. It almost bricks the thing every time you try.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

AlexL

AlexLAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Encountered a couple of Issues with the Netgear D6000...

published
Date PurchasedAug 2016

jackb

jackbSouth Yarra

  • 4 reviews

Good if you enjoy constant internet dropouts.

published

This router is good if you enjoy resetting your modem once a week.
Generally speed of internet deteriorates badly over a period of time, so a reboot is required to get it going again. Wifi range is fine as we have no problem after a reboot, however the consistency of it working is not great.
Would not recommend if you can afford to spend a little more on a good one.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Michelle  Pereira

Michelle PereiraMelbourne

  • 6 reviews

Excellent

published

I've just purchased this router. It's great!
It has 2 wifi's with different velocities so that you can use the best one with the newer technologies as phone and newer laptop, but also keeps the custom one for older technologies.
Stable service, reaches the whole house, (don't live in a huge place though haha)

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Netgear representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.