??!
3 photos
Netgear N300 DGN2200

Netgear N300 DGN2200

MPN: 36542640
3.9 from 50 reviews

Reviews

3.9

50 reviews
5
(20)
4
(16)
3
(5)
2
(5)
1
(4)
    Previous
    Next
    Lina

    LinaSydney

    • 4 reviews

    Good speeds and no dropouts

    published

    This Netgear modem was purchased because I wanted to connect more devices via wifi and was looking for a good solution. I must tell it was reasonably inexpensive to buy and easy to set up. I just followed the quick set up guide that the modem came with and set it up within minutes. I love this modem, it has good speeds and no dropouts, I have been on the same IP address for months.

    Date PurchasedAug 2018
    Kathy

    KathySydney

    • 4 reviews
    • 1 like

    Simple and has a good range

    published

    I love this simple router, it has a good range and we all are connected via wifi with multiple devices and this router handles everything with ease. It is small and sits on a shelf and does not take much space, however, is very powerful and the wifi signal is strong and reliable, no dropouts.

    Date PurchasedApr 2018
    S1gma

    S1gmaCarlton

    • 4 reviews
    • 1 like

    Simple router works just fine

    published

    This is a cheap and basic router and its fine for our needs fr now. We are a couple so the maximum number of people using it at any time is two. It keeps up fine but I wouldn't recommend it for a larger family. Its pretty stable and I only occasionally reset it (not sure if it does anything). One day we will upgrade but its fine for now

    Date PurchasedSep 2016
    Routers

    Find out how Netgear N300 DGN2200 compares to other Routers

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Rosegarden

    RosegardenBrighton

    • 4 reviews
    • 1 like

    Basic router does the job

    published

    This is a relatively cheap and basic router but we are just a couple and we can both be streaming at the same time without a hitch and that's all I need. It was quite simple to set up and reaches all the bedrooms in out modest home no problems at all. Simple but effective

    Date PurchasedFeb 2017
    Pies2011

    Pies2011Fitzroy

    • 4 reviews
    • 1 like

    Still works fine

    published

    We have had this for years but it still works fine. OK so N300 is not the fastest or latest but we often have two people streaming Netflix at the same time no worries. just occasionally I will reset it and it seem happy enough. Will wait for it to fault before I replace it. For now wits quite adequate

    Date PurchasedApr 2015
    Mel

    Mel

    • 5 reviews
    • 1 like

    Great value for money

    published

    Great connection. When I bought this one they tried to convince me to spend more money and get a more expensive/“better quality” modem but honestly this one does the job and great value for the price.
    Occasionally the wifi runs slow but quickly turn off and back on and no problems.

    Date PurchasedJun 2015
    Lara

    LaraSydney

    • 4 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Value for money router and does the job well

    published

    I am happy that I bought this router, it is value for money, does the job well and I have not experienced any dropouts at all in comparison to my old router. The wifi range is also reliable and quite extensive, I would recommend this router to anyone who is looking for value for money and good reliable connection.

    Date PurchasedMay 2018
    d w

    d wGoonengerry

    • 5 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Nice router

    published

    This router has provided me with the best coverage of any router I have ever owned. Easy to set up. Priced competitively . I can highly recommend it to anyone having coverage problems in their house. I have had apple AirPort Extreme and the netgear beats it hands down for coverage

    Date PurchasedMay 2018
    sukibaby

    sukibabySydney

    • 4 reviews
    • 1 like

    Good value for money

    published

    This router has an amazing range. I was on the market for a wi-fi extender and when I change the router, it works so well that I do not need any more extenders, I get 5 bars everywhere in the house. This router is reasonably priced and works without dropouts. I would recommend this router to a friend.

    Date PurchasedDec 2017
    Routers

    Find out how Netgear N300 DGN2200 compares to other Routers

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Bossy 115

    Bossy 115Tasmania, 7320

    • 4 reviews
    • 1 like

    Value for money, worth buying modem.

    published

    This is a quality Netgear product you can connect to your ADSL network and access so many advanced functions. It's reliable and will last. It comes with the Ethernet cable, line cable, splitter and AC power plug. The wifi coverage covers my house and provides me with decent speeds up to 10mbs some days. If you're with a great provider they may even recommend this modem for your service.

    Date PurchasedFeb 2017
    LWT

    LWT

    • 5 reviews
    • 1 like

    Netgear is worth buying

    published

    Netgear N300 is a great little wifi range extender, it is small but versatile, we can now go into our back yard and use our iPads to connect to the internet and get a good signal strength. We are very impressed with the unit, and it’s size means it does not take up much room.

    Date PurchasedJan 2017
    Omid

    OmidBrisbane

    • 4 reviews
    • 1 like

    Working good

    published

    I have this modem for atleast 3 or 4 years now. It is a really good modem and never let me down, It is always on and never stopped working. I am going to buy a new one but the same brand as it is cheap price and working reasonably good.

    Date PurchasedMay 2016
    Shefo

    ShefoMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

    • 10 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Value for money

    published

    All what you need in a router with a great value for money. ADSL2+ support. Comes with splitter, line cable and Ethernet cable as well. Good Wifi coverage. I installed it in the first floor in my house by the staircase and still the Wifi coverage is great in the ground floor and all rooms in the first floor.

    Date PurchasedDec 2017
    C. A.

    C. A.ADELAIDE

    • 4 reviews
    • 5 likes

    Good unit

    published

    I purchased this modem because it was reasonably priced and I was advised it was easy to install compared to others. It's worked well in my household for a few years with no issues. I have had some minor issues with my internet being slow and dropping out for short periods of time but that could be down to the internet provider or the modem, or a combination of both.. Either way the issues have been short-lived.

    Date PurchasedJan 2016
    Victor

    VictorMelbourne

    • 12 reviews
    • Verified purchase

    Very good modem

    published

    This modem is very good for our ADSL needs (no NBN yet) and I have had no problems with it in our one-bedroom apartment. The signal that it provides is more than adequate for our living space and it wasn't too difficult to set up from the box (all instructions provided).

    Date PurchasedJan 2018
    Routers

    Find out how Netgear N300 DGN2200 compares to other Routers

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Mister X

    Mister XBrisbane

    • 12 reviews
    • 7 likes

    Excellent value-for-money

    published
    Date PurchasedSep 2015
    Tezza51

    Tezza51Melbourne

    • 4 reviews
    • 2 likes
    • Verified purchase

    Excellent little unit

    published

    This is a great way to extend your wifi range, it is small but versatile, we can now go into our back yard and use our iPads to connect to the internet and get a good signal strength. We are very impressed with the unit, and it’s size means it does not take up much room.

    Date PurchasedJan 2018
    Chloe

    ChloeColebee

    • 4 reviews
    • 1 like

    Not too bad

    published

    I have moved my house and was getting a bad reception of wifi and asked my internet provider why it is happening. I was told that my modem is old version that cannot capture good strength of wifi. I went to JB hifi and asked for advice and they have recommended this. I cannot say it is perfact and great but singals are good.

    Date PurchasedJan 2016
    crd22

    crd22Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

    • 3 reviews

    So far so good!

    published

    I only started using this for a week now. I also bought this secondhand as well. Connecting 8 wireless devices at once. No dropouts, continuous service. Really happy about it so far.....Wireless signal strengths is also very good. Easy setup using Netgear Genie. Highly reccoment this to a medium household.

    Date PurchasedJan 2018
    John

    JohnSydney

    • 4 reviews

    Reliable modem with good range

    published

    This Netgear modem was easy to install and we connected all the devices via wi-fi. The wifi range is good and we our speed is good as well. We use ADSL 2 and would probably need to upgrade for NBN. The modem has antennas and looks a bit old-fashioned. However, it is reliable and the connection is stable.

    Date PurchasedMay 2017
    Page 1 of 3

    Questions & Answers

    Natalia D.

    Natalia D.asked

    Is it compatible with HFC NBN?

    No answers
    Peter M

    Peter Masked

    Can the Netgear N300 be use on our Optus NBN to replace the Sagemcom modem that they supply?

    2 answers
    d w
    d w

    I think you can keep your sagecom modem which accepts nbn signal and use the netgear router to distribute wifi signal throughout your house

    Mel
    Mel

    Hi, not sure I’m with TPG

    John Ross

    John Rossasked

    when desktop is connected via cable and any wireless device connects download speed drops to 1.2mbps. This is dreadful. Can only have one user on the net at any time! very poor.

    1 answer
    Ace Man
    Ace Man

    That is a bit bad. I have not had problems sharing two connections via Wireless only so far.

    Get an answer from our members

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.