??!
3 photos
Netgear N600 DGND3700

Netgear N600 DGND3700

3.0 from 40 reviews

See the Best Routers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
8
4 star
11
3 star
4
2 star
7
1 star
10

Tony8029

Tony8029Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 47 reviews
  • 33 likes

Rock solid, can't fault it.

published

This does everything you want from an ADSL WiFi modem. I have had mine for a few years and it never missed a beat. It's very easy to administer via the wifi network and has a pretty strong signal anywhere in the house. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a solid wifi modem.

Date PurchasedJan 2013

Bill R

Bill RBrisbane

  • 4 reviews

Solid

published

Easy to install, solid, functional enough for all but the most demanding users. This covers every room in the house and i can even share the guest network to the neighbours (lol). With competitive price and good range. Install, set it up, and you'll never have to think about it again.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Great WiFi modem

published

Good and stable. WiFi range excellent. Never had an issue so far since installation 8 months ago. Easy set up and clear manual guide. You could download firmware update on the official web site. One push set up worked perfectly. 5GHz range got 100Mps speed on testing. Highly recommend. Shop best price by comparison sites online before buying.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Sheryl

SherylBrisbane

  • 5 reviews

Reliable!

published

Had it for 7 months now. Easy to install and use. So far, it is working really well. No problem with the connection even after being knocked over twice and off the bench by little nephew and still working well. Giving good signal all around our 2 storey town house.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

EmJeff

EmJeffMelbourne

  • 8 reviews

Great for Two-storey apartments/houses

published

Moving into a two-storey apartments came with a few flaws, especially when it came to the wifi. As the Wifi was located upstairs (only place we could hook it up) our old modem wouldn't reach the bottom two bedrooms. Once that died we looked at getting a new one and were told of how great this model is. We were lucky to get it at a great price in JBHIFI. Hooking it up was so easy and was all ready to go within minutes! It reaches the downstairs area perfectly (may drop one bar) but does the job well. Only downfall of it is when we have over 6 devices connected and using the internet, it will sometimes drop out.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016

Peter Phillips

Peter PhillipsAshfield NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Reliable,delivers the goods

published

Very good device. Excellent user interface with all the information you need regarding connectivity and line speeds. Good instructions come with device. Never had any trouble with it. Easy to install. Good techical support support on the only occasiion that i needed it for a technical issue (not a fault). Would recommend it to all users

Date PurchasedJun 2015

Peter L

Peter L

  • 5 reviews

love my router

published

I had my router for years now, never had an issue with it. Looks very stylish in my opinion. Very clear lightning with logos so easy to till if certain function aren't working. e.g going red or green. Will continue to use this router, nothing wrong with it. thank you.

Date PurchasedFeb 2015

bidol

bidolGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 44 reviews
  • 15 likes

Excellent!

published

We had a tp link modem last year and it didn't even last one year.so we got a netgear one from office works,it's so much better than the tp link and a lot quicker too.i will be buying the netgear in the future.and I recommend it to all my friends and family.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Ourco

OurcoNorth Sydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Stable connection and good wifi range.

published

Three years on and still going strong. No complaint for general web surfing. Hardly ever need a reboot.
Con: Cannot get it to work properly for video streaming with an attached USB HDD, result video is choppy & audio out of sync. FTP sharing function also not reliable even with the latest firmware update.

Date PurchasedJul 2014
Leodinas

Leodinas

  • 3 reviews

Great product & very reliable

published

Overall it is a great wireless modern. My house is double storage and it covers all areas without any black spot. Very reliable as well. It's running without any issue for months and you don't need to reboot it or anything. Great file sharing feature which is very handy when you got multiple laptops, tablets etc.

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Peunda

PeundaAU

  • 7 reviews

Great choice!

published

I've never had an issue with it besides the time when I bricked the router during a software update. After googling for solutions, there was a utility that allowed me to reset the firmware externally which fixed the brick. Ever since then, no issues. The included UI for the default gateway is pretty nice which I like.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Corey

CoreyAdelaide

  • 5 reviews

Was great while it worked, unfortunately died

published

Initially, this was a greater device, which I was happy with gaming too. Reliable, easy to set up and modify settings. Good signal reception too. Unfortunately it suddenly stopped working after 2 years, which I thought was a little early, and was out of warranty by then. Upgraded to a TP Link, which was I was very happy with.

Date PurchasedJan 2013

Ed

EdSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

good choice for a price

published

Excellent performance results upon operation with PPTP, Used traffic meter, IPv6 support, Ability to select USB devices which are to be granted access to the device, Support of two wireless frequency ranges, Presence of a USB 2.0 port.
It has two uplinks, one for ADSL and another one - general CAT5-6 cable so it can be used for NBN connection as well.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016

Andy

AndyMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Great modem for a decent price

published

I have had this modem for over a year and really cannot complain. It doesn't have the best range but it was cheap and I do not regret purchasing. As an upside however; it only very rarely stops working. In the year I've had it, I have only needed to reset it maybe 5 times.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Jeff

JeffSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

2 years of trouble

published

Drops all lights like a reset for no reason, 2.4g wifi has a range of 3 metres then greatly decreases even in a straight line with no obstacles. Sometimes the Ipad can't get a connection from 2 metres away. Heap of junk which I regret buying in 2014. Jeff

Brian47

Brian47Campbelltown

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Buy netgear if you're not a parent

published

David J. Mallett

David J. MallettMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 26 reviews
  • 13 likes

Router good but bad warranty customer support. Under warranty why should the consumer pay for warran

published

After Telstra reestablished my line service fault my internet became unconnected. My Internet Provider suggested to ring Netgear customer support and after dialling Aust. Post-Sales: 1300-361-254 I was transferred to an Indian support service that tried to set up an maintenance agreement service!

Therefore why should consumers pay for warranty repairs/checks before the consumers can even get support, e.g. for a non user fault, but a warranty fault.


Roger H.

Roger H.

  • 4 reviews

If I had hair I would pull it out!

published

Constant dropouts, no useful help and very expensive for what you get.
I thought it might be me but after reading other contributions I am of to the store for an alternative.


Just don't buy !

published

Lasted only a month and dead. Have to fight to get warranty with customer service centre in Philippines, still waiting. I'll never ever buy anything from Netgear.


Big D

Big DPerth

  • 71 reviews
  • 82 likes

Waste of Money

published

If you're looking to take advantage of the fantastic speeds offered by 5G, DON'T bother with this router unless you live in a tent.
One brick wall in the way, and the 5G is useless.

The lack of decent management software is also a major PITA.

Also requires frequent rebooting, which is archaically slow.

5g is useless, software is useless


Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Janet

Janetasked

Is DGND3700 router suitable for nbn?

No answers

William McMahon

William McMahonasked

Just purchased the net gear n600 (dgnd3700 ). How can i tell if its v1 or v2 model as it says nothing on the packaging. Bought from PCM world.

1 answer
ray260250
ray260250

on the brochure in the box mine actually says version 3 which is the GNU general public licene


Baylin Hoskins

Baylin Hoskinsasked

Does this modem/ router support PPPoE?

2 answers
LaurenceR
LaurenceR

Yes it does.

PPPoE (PPP over Ethernet)
OR
PPPoA (PPP over ATM)

Does Your Internet Connection Require A Login?

Select this option based on the type of account you have with your ISP. If you need to enter login information every time you connect to the Internet or you have a PPPoE account with your ISP, select Yes. Otherwise, select No.

Note: If you have installed PPP software such as WinPoET (from Earthlink) or Enternet (from PacBell), then you have PPPoE. Select Yes. After selecting Yes and configuring your Router, you will not need to run the PPP software on your PC to connect to the Internet.

Encapsulation
Select the service provided by your ISP. PPPoE is the most common.

ray260250
ray260250

pretty sure all newer modems do. by the way they are on sale at umart for $175


Get an answer from our members and Netgear representatives

Details

CategoryRouters and Modems
Price (RRP) $229.00
Frequency BandDual-Band (2.4GHz, 5.0GHz)
FeaturesParental Controls
Maximum Wireless Speed600 Mbps
Number of Ethernet Ports5
Wi-Fi Standard802.11 n
DSL SupportADSL2+
Number of USB 2.0 Ports2
Number of USB 3.0 Ports0
Dimensions 223 x 153 x 31 mm
Weight0.5 kg
NBN CompatibleNo
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Release dateJan 2011

Visit official website - Download manual
  • GTIN14: 00606449073805
  • GTIN12: 606449073799

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.