??!
3 photos
Netgear N600 DGND3700

Netgear N600 DGND3700

3.0 from 40 reviews

Reviews

(8)
(11)
(4)
(7)
(10)
    Tony8029

    Tony8029Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

    • 53 reviews

    Rock solid, can't fault it.

    published

    This does everything you want from an ADSL WiFi modem. I have had mine for a few years and it never missed a beat. It's very easy to administer via the wifi network and has a pretty strong signal anywhere in the house. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a solid wifi modem.

    Date PurchasedJan 2013
    Bill R

    Bill RBrisbane

    • 4 reviews

    Solid

    published

    Easy to install, solid, functional enough for all but the most demanding users. This covers every room in the house and i can even share the guest network to the neighbours (lol). With competitive price and good range. Install, set it up, and you'll never have to think about it again.

    Date PurchasedMar 2017

    Great WiFi modem

    published

    Good and stable. WiFi range excellent. Never had an issue so far since installation 8 months ago. Easy set up and clear manual guide. You could download firmware update on the official web site. One push set up worked perfectly. 5GHz range got 100Mps speed on testing. Highly recommend. Shop best price by comparison sites online before buying.

    Date PurchasedJul 2017
    Routers

    Find out how Netgear N600 DGND3700 compares to other Routers

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Sheryl

    SherylBrisbane

    • 5 reviews

    Reliable!

    published

    Had it for 7 months now. Easy to install and use. So far, it is working really well. No problem with the connection even after being knocked over twice and off the bench by little nephew and still working well. Giving good signal all around our 2 storey town house.

    Date PurchasedMay 2017
    EmJeff

    EmJeffMelbourne

    • 8 reviews

    Great for Two-storey apartments/houses

    published

    Moving into a two-storey apartments came with a few flaws, especially when it came to the wifi. As the Wifi was located upstairs (only place we could hook it up) our old modem wouldn't reach the bottom two bedrooms. Once that died we looked at getting a new one and were told of how great this model is. We were lucky to get it at a great price in JBHIFI. Hooking it up was so easy and was all ready to go within minutes! It reaches the downstairs area perfectly (may drop one bar) but does the job well. Only downfall of it is when we have over 6 devices connected and using the internet, it will sometimes drop out.

    Date PurchasedFeb 2016
    Peter Phillips

    Peter PhillipsAshfield NSW

    • 5 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Reliable,delivers the goods

    published

    Very good device. Excellent user interface with all the information you need regarding connectivity and line speeds. Good instructions come with device. Never had any trouble with it. Easy to install. Good techical support support on the only occasiion that i needed it for a technical issue (not a fault). Would recommend it to all users

    Date PurchasedJun 2015
    Peter L

    Peter L

    • 5 reviews

    love my router

    published

    I had my router for years now, never had an issue with it. Looks very stylish in my opinion. Very clear lightning with logos so easy to till if certain function aren't working. e.g going red or green. Will continue to use this router, nothing wrong with it. thank you.

    Date PurchasedFeb 2015
    bidol

    bidolGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

    • 44 reviews
    • 15 likes

    Excellent!

    published

    We had a tp link modem last year and it didn't even last one year.so we got a netgear one from office works,it's so much better than the tp link and a lot quicker too.i will be buying the netgear in the future.and I recommend it to all my friends and family.

    Date PurchasedJan 2016
    Ourco

    OurcoNorth Sydney

    • 8 reviews
    • 1 like

    Stable connection and good wifi range.

    published

    Three years on and still going strong. No complaint for general web surfing. Hardly ever need a reboot.
    Con: Cannot get it to work properly for video streaming with an attached USB HDD, result video is choppy & audio out of sync. FTP sharing function also not reliable even with the latest firmware update.

    Date PurchasedJul 2014
    Routers

    Find out how Netgear N600 DGND3700 compares to other Routers

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Leodinas

    Leodinas

    • 3 reviews

    Great product & very reliable

    published

    Overall it is a great wireless modern. My house is double storage and it covers all areas without any black spot. Very reliable as well. It's running without any issue for months and you don't need to reboot it or anything. Great file sharing feature which is very handy when you got multiple laptops, tablets etc.

    Date PurchasedAug 2016
    Peunda

    PeundaAU

    • 7 reviews

    Great choice!

    published

    I've never had an issue with it besides the time when I bricked the router during a software update. After googling for solutions, there was a utility that allowed me to reset the firmware externally which fixed the brick. Ever since then, no issues. The included UI for the default gateway is pretty nice which I like.

    Date PurchasedFeb 2017
    Corey

    CoreyAdelaide

    • 5 reviews

    Was great while it worked, unfortunately died

    published

    Initially, this was a greater device, which I was happy with gaming too. Reliable, easy to set up and modify settings. Good signal reception too. Unfortunately it suddenly stopped working after 2 years, which I thought was a little early, and was out of warranty by then. Upgraded to a TP Link, which was I was very happy with.

    Date PurchasedJan 2013
    Ed

    EdSydney, NSW

    • 6 reviews
    • 1 like

    good choice for a price

    published

    Excellent performance results upon operation with PPTP, Used traffic meter, IPv6 support, Ability to select USB devices which are to be granted access to the device, Support of two wireless frequency ranges, Presence of a USB 2.0 port.
    It has two uplinks, one for ADSL and another one - general CAT5-6 cable so it can be used for NBN connection as well.

    Date PurchasedFeb 2016
    Andy

    AndyMelbourne

    • 4 reviews

    Great modem for a decent price

    published

    I have had this modem for over a year and really cannot complain. It doesn't have the best range but it was cheap and I do not regret purchasing. As an upside however; it only very rarely stops working. In the year I've had it, I have only needed to reset it maybe 5 times.

    Date PurchasedFeb 2016
    Jeff

    JeffSouth East Queensland, QLD

    • 5 reviews

    2 years of trouble

    published

    Drops all lights like a reset for no reason, 2.4g wifi has a range of 3 metres then greatly decreases even in a straight line with no obstacles. Sometimes the Ipad can't get a connection from 2 metres away. Heap of junk which I regret buying in 2014. Jeff

    Routers

    Find out how Netgear N600 DGND3700 compares to other Routers

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Brian47

    Brian47Campbelltown

    • 2 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Buy netgear if you're not a parent

    published
    David J. Mallett

    David J. MallettMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

    • 27 reviews

    Router good but bad warranty customer support. Under warranty why should the consumer pay for warran

    published

    After Telstra reestablished my line service fault my internet became unconnected. My Internet Provider suggested to ring Netgear customer support and after dialling Aust. Post-Sales: 1300-361-254 I was transferred to an Indian support service that tried to set up an maintenance agreement service!

    Therefore why should consumers pay for warranty repairs/checks before the consumers can even get support, e.g. for a non user fault, but a warranty fault.

    Roger H.

    Roger H.

    • 4 reviews

    If I had hair I would pull it out!

    published

    Constant dropouts, no useful help and very expensive for what you get.
    I thought it might be me but after reading other contributions I am of to the store for an alternative.

    Just don't buy !

    published

    Lasted only a month and dead. Have to fight to get warranty with customer service centre in Philippines, still waiting. I'll never ever buy anything from Netgear.

    Big D

    Big DPerth

    • 75 reviews

    Waste of Money

    published

    If you're looking to take advantage of the fantastic speeds offered by 5G, DON'T bother with this router unless you live in a tent.
    One brick wall in the way, and the 5G is useless.

    The lack of decent management software is also a major PITA.

    Also requires frequent rebooting, which is archaically slow.

    5g is useless, software is useless

    Page 1 of 2

    Questions & Answers

    Janet

    Janetasked

    Is DGND3700 router suitable for nbn?

    No answers
    William McMahon

    William McMahonasked

    Just purchased the net gear n600 (dgnd3700 ). How can i tell if its v1 or v2 model as it says nothing on the packaging. Bought from PCM world.

    1 answer
    ray260250
    ray260250

    on the brochure in the box mine actually says version 3 which is the GNU general public licene

    Baylin Hoskins

    Baylin Hoskinsasked

    Does this modem/ router support PPPoE?

    2 answers
    LaurenceR
    LaurenceR

    Yes it does.

    PPPoE (PPP over Ethernet)
    OR
    PPPoA (PPP over ATM)

    Does Your Internet Connection Require A Login?

    Select this option based on the type of account you have with your ISP. If you need to enter login information every time you connect to the Internet or you have a PPPoE account with your ISP, select Yes. Otherwise, select No.

    Note: If you have installed PPP software such as WinPoET (from Earthlink) or Enternet (from PacBell), then you have PPPoE. Select Yes. After selecting Yes and configuring your Router, you will not need to run the PPP software on your PC to connect to the Internet.

    Encapsulation
    Select the service provided by your ISP. PPPoE is the most common.

    ray260250
    ray260250

    pretty sure all newer modems do. by the way they are on sale at umart for $175

    Get an answer from our members and Netgear representatives

    Download manual

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.