??!
18 photos
Nissan Pathfinder R52

Nissan Pathfinder R52 (2013-2020)

Also referred to as: Nissan Pathfinder R52 2019 and Nissan Pathfinder R52 2021. ST-L, ST, Ti, etc...
3.5 from 79 reviews

Reviews

3.5

79 reviews
5
(29)
4
(18)
3
(10)
2
(7)
1
(15)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (11)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (10)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (11)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.4 (9)
  • Handling
    4.4 (9)
  • Braking
    4.1 (9)
  • Suspension
    4.4 (9)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.3 (9)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.9 (9)
  • Interior Design
    4.3 (9)
  • Boot Size
    4.6 (9)
  • Features
    4.1 (9)
  • Comfort
    4.3 (9)
Previous
Next
ajaysharma

ajaysharmaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Best family suv with lots of space, purchased 2017 model ST-L great features !!

published

Great family car. I was very confused regarding SUV then decide to test xtrail . Once I saw this huge monster test drive impressed me with the space and features great car !!

Purchased in June 2020 for A$30,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2017
See all answers
Carol O.

Carol O.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Absolutely worst and most expensive car I have purchased

published

After 100kmph, front wheel struts, windscreen, sun visor, boot electrics all failed!
Constant electronic issues with tail lift since 70k
Very expensive fuel consumption
Little attachments such is in car charger covers and rear window External sun shades snap off
Had paint protection done by Nissan - absolute waste of money
Service and customer service by Nissan UFTG and Berwick has been less than satisfactory.

Purchased in June 2015 at Nissan Dealers.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
PAX62

PAX62Sydney, NSW

Solid reliable family car

published

Purchased in October 2015.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Nissan Pathfinder R52 compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alex

AlexGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

So far this is the best 7 seater family car

published

If you are a daddy or mom of a growing family, this is the best car so far under $50k.
Tilt and slide is the best part that I love in this car. It makes 3rd row access super easy while a child booster seat is still fitted on the 2nd row.
Performance wise its 3500cc engine is very powerful, it tows Jayco camper trailer like a breeze. Steering reaction is also very impressive part for me.
Very smooth riding while quiet and compy.
Some people complains about the CVT mission but I didn't experience any issue with this car including CVT since I own this car in 2016.

Purchased in April 2016 at Nissan Dealers for A$42,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Harpreet S.

Harpreet S.

  • 2 reviews

Perfect car for people looking for spacious car

published

7 adult seats.
Sensors are great.
360 degree view camera is a great advantage for parking
Smart cruze helps to manage car speed as per front car.
Smart braking system is also great

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
FCT

FCTSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

CVT transmission is crap - STAY AWAY

published

Purchased in July 2015 at Nissan Dealers for A$54,000.00.

TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2015
Ham

HamMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Awesome car for large families

published

Great vehicle for large families. What we love about this car is easy access to the large boot area. 1 flock of a lever and the rear seats are flat opening up a large boot! We chose the 4Wd option for better handling and mild off road. Handles like a dream and better than the previous model. Fuel economy is on par with all SUV’s. The only negative is boot is not auto and hangs a little low.

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
dishpan hands

dishpan handsGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews

The only thing I don’t like is the cheap paint and cost of Sat Nav map update.

published

Purchased in August 2014 at Berwick Motor Group for A$73,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2014
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Cmac

Cmac

  • 2 reviews

Nice car, if only Nissan crawled from under their rock though

published

I have a 2018 run out N Sport, it's a nice car with plenty of room. Ample power for a front wheeled drive car but it also uses plenty of fuel to support it.

But... Nissan, why the hell do you make a car with no digital speedo when the law thinks I'm a mass murderer for doing 3ks over the speed limit?? And why do I get a beautiful sounding 13 speaker Bose stereo and then the controls/ Facia to support it are rubbish? Android and Apple car play are not that hard! Such a let down.

I'm not a fan of CVT at all, and this one is no exception.

But I do love being able to pile the family in and travel in comfort and the access to the rear is great!

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2018
See all answers
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Nissan Pathfinder R52 compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alex

AlexGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Fantastic family car

published

I am driving pathfinder for almost 3 years since 2016, had no issue at all, it's a fantastic suv for family. As it is a big suv, over 5m length, cabin is super roomy. Easy access to the 3rd row while boosters are attached on the 2nd rows is one of the best thing that I like on this car. (the booster needs to be attached with isofix) It has tow mode which helps towing a heavy van. (max 2700kg) Driving, especially steering is also excellent. (I feel it's even nicer than my sedan)
Wish to have its interior up to date fashion, looks like a bit old design, but that doesn't really matter for the purpose of family suv. So I give 5 stars.

BadgeST
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2016
DriveFWD

The car is great but the amenities don't function well.

published
BadgeST-L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2018
Drive4WD
enerpac69

enerpac69AU

  • 2 reviews

Nice car shame about the tailgate

published

Purchased in November 2015.

Year2015
awigg

awigg

  • 2 reviews

So happy I upgraded

published
BadgeST-L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2018

Best car I’ve ever owned!

published

There is nothing I don’t love about this car. It is quiet, roomy and plenty of boot space (including under floor storage) even with 3rd row seating in place. Drivers seat feels like you’re sitting in a lounge chair. Lot’s of extra features included. Does cost a bit to fill with petrol (unless it’s diesel) but gets so many Km’s on open road.

BadgeST
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2016
Kay

KaySydney

  • 4 reviews

Good car

published

We upgraded from a hatchback to this super spacious SUV. Though it doesn't have the power or stability of a BMW which we owned earlier this is a decent SUV with all the features you dont get on a top tier SUV like rovers. The interiors are super luxurious and the tech is great with the dual screen on the back seats, very good to keep toddlers/young kids happy.

BadgeTi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2018
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Nissan Pathfinder R52 compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

A mixed review

published
BadgeST-L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2014
Rob

RobSydney

  • 5 reviews

Nissan Pathfinder R52 Series 2 - Brilliant

published
BadgeST
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2018

Heaps of power and roomy

published

Very roomy ,sunroop and moonroof,big display sat nav bluetooth heaps of power , surround camera for easy parking, fuel cost is depend on driver , if you are gentle it will give you good mileage I try motorway at 180 kph still smooth, Fwd but go on fourwheel at the start

BadgeST-L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2015
Jack R.

Jack R.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Love it!

published
BadgeST-L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2017
M. R

M. RToronto

2015 Extreamly unhappy

published
BadgeST-L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2015
Page 1 of 4
See all Nissan Pathfinder reviews

Questions & Answers

ummea r.

ummea r.asked

Pathfinder R52 ST (2013-2020)

I need a right mirror. Is it heated or non heated?

No answers
Carol

Carolasked

Pathfinder R52 (2013-2020)

Does the 2013 model have Bluetooth?

No answers
David

Davidasked

Pathfinder R52 (2013-2020)

What are the best tyres for Nissan Pathfinder 2014?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.