??!
1 photo
Noa Mattress

Noa Mattress

Double, King, King Single, Queen and Single
4.5 from 123 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
80
4 star
30
3 star
7
2 star
3
1 star
3

Great sleep on our Noa mattress

published

Our Noa mattress is comfortable and I sleep great. Delivery was really fast when we had to move into a new apartment quickly, and we were happy with the value and quality of the Noa mattress we ordered.

Purchased in July 2019 at Noa .

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Noa


bryce

bryceGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Nice solid structure with a comfy top which has been terrific so far. Let's see how it goes as the weather gets warmer.

published

Very supportive as I like a firm mattress and pillow. The comfort top is good and provides a little give to take the edge of the firmness. Came well packaged with easy unboxing and not too much packing to dispose of. Giving me a great night's sleep.

Purchased in May 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Leonie Quick

Leonie QuickSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • King
  • Verified purchase

It is a very comfortable bed.

published

We do hope this mattress has a good life as it is very comfortable. It is just what we were looking for and we do worry that it won't last.

Purchased in May 2019 at Sydney Noa for $1,000.00.

Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa

  • King
  • Verified purchase

Really comfortable mattress

published

Surprisingly comfortable mattress.
I was worried about purchasing a mattress in a box but was glad I did.
I did quite a bit of research on various mattresses and chose this one even though I had not heard of it before.
It is very heavy, 60kg so make sure you have help to move it anywhere.
Very easy to unpack.
No wierd smell.
Very comfortable. I was worried about it being too soft but it was actually firmer than I thought I'd be happy with. After two or three nights, I was more than happy with it.
Funnily enough, my wife, that usually prefers soft mattresses loves this one.
Altogether happy with this purchase.

Purchased in August 2019 for $899.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa


  • King
  • Verified purchase

We wish we had made the switch sooner !

published

We purchased the king size frame and mattress in August and have loved it from the start! We upgraded from a queen so the king is lovely and spacious. The first night was firm compared to our old mattress but after that we love the support and comfort it gives. We sleep soundly with no disturbance from each other. The frame was easy to assemble as was the mattress.

Purchased in August 2019 for $1,300.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Jasping

JaspingSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

It’s ok

published

Hi... It’s ok, I found it too firm for my liking, so I bought another latex topper to go on top.
Also a bit pricey for me too, thanks very much..

Purchased in August 2019 for $749.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodMonths
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa


Erin Parkin

Erin ParkinGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Best sleep in a long time!

published

This mattress has helped my back and given me the best night sleep in a long time!!! I would highly recommend this mattress!! Delivery and service were fantastic. Delivered within 24 hours.

Purchased in July 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa


  • King
  • Verified purchase

Love it!!

published

Very supportive bed, love how it supports my back.

very happy with the purchase. would recommend Noa mattress 100%

Way better that a standard spring mattress, I have been sleeping better and feeling better in the mornings.

Purchased in April 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Elize Le Roux

Elize Le RouxCentral Queensland, QLD

Early days but happy :)

published

• Firm enough when sleeping on my back. Cannot sleep on a side for too long and then have to turn over.
• I have Fibromyalgia and it is comfortable.
• It does not bounce when my husband moves. Great plus because I toss and turn and know that it wont keep him awake.
• Very heavy, find it a bit difficult to lift when making bed with fitted sheets.
• So far the mattress seems durable enough. Will find out in a year or two

Purchased in July 2019.

Customer Service
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Perceived FirmnessHard
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa

So far so good!!

published

- the mattress is so comfortable. Firm enough but soft enough
- I had major back surgery last year and this mattress has been a godsend as my sleep has improved.
- so far the mattress seems durable enough. Will find out in a year or two.

Purchased in May 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa


Anne

AnneSydney

Best investment

published

Super comfy mattress with just the right amount of support. Really helpful for my back/neck problems and would recommend to family and friends. Used now for 4 months and still loving it as much as the first day.

Purchased in June 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa


Ian Mi Mu

Ian Mi MuSydney, NSW

Ok for the price

published

Feels more like a foam mattress than a hybrid. Reasonable quality. Unfortunately, no improvement to neck/back pain or quality of sleep. But it was a very cheap ($650 Queen) . We'll probably invest more next time. But overall, it was a good mattress for the price.

Purchased in June 2019 for $650.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa


Pathik

PathikGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Good mattress but soft for me

published

This is a good mattress but I found that it was soft for me . So I decided to return back to supplier .. received money back .. as a skinny person you need hard mattress ...

Purchased in July 2019 for $799.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
See all answers
2 comments
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Pathik
Pathik

Thanks for your reply Maggie. Are yo planning to introduce Firm mattress ?

Review collected in partnership with Noa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


It’s not bad, I sleep ok.

published

Firmer than I’d usually like but it’s still comfortable. I haven’t noticed any issues so far with the mattress so that’s good. Not a fan of the customer service though

Purchased in June 2019 for $800.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Vanilla

Vanilla

  • 2 reviews

still under review

published

To date the Noa mattress is comfortable and firm as one would want. It seems to be holding shape as expected but it is still early days. After say 12 months it would be a more accurate time as to the comfort and support the mattress offers. Not being able to compare with a conventional mattress adds to the questions.

Purchased in June 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Tim

TimMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Good mattress at the right price

published

A Firm, but comfy mattress, quick delivery and no signs of sag after 4 months.
Surprisingly heavy, which isn't an issue bit should be considered of this will cause difficulty in moving it.

Purchased in June 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa


graham c.

graham c.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Daughter loves it!

published

Good value mattress. I wish I had more to say, she loves it it gives her a good night sleep. In fact, a really, really, really, really good night's sleep.

Purchased in June 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa


Stu

StuSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • King
  • Verified purchase

Better quality than a Koala mattress.

published

We tried a Koala mattress for 6 months, and sent it back when we noticed the foam showing signs that it was breaking down. We've been using a Noa mattress for over 3 months now, and it's looking good. Very comfortable.

Purchased in July 2019 for $849.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa


Bought a single NOA mattress. It's so good.....

published

The NOA single mattress that I bought 2 months ago was an excellent decision. The bed is soooo good. Will buy a Queen soon. The single that we have gives us a perfect sleep every night. I use to toss and turn whole night. Sleeping on NOA bed, sleep like a baby.

Purchased in June 2019 at Australian Golf Online Online store for $499.00.

Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa


Excellent bed

published

I did think the base was the wrong size as it seems a bit big for the mattress and doesn't cover the slats entirely. I'd buy it again though, Haven't had any issues.

Purchased in June 2019 for $1,500.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa


Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Jcd

Jcdasked

Hi are these matresses good for heavy people? We are 5ft7 and 85kg and 6ft and 105kg. Also what are the DENSITIES not the thicknesses of the fillings in the mattress and the coil gauge and how many coils. I am prepared to try it if my questions are answered fully. I don't want a mattress that sinks or isn't supportive in a couple of years. Thanks in advance to anyone who can answer.

2 answers
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Hi there!

Thank you so much for sharing your question with us on ProductReview.com.au.

The Noa hybrid mattress was designed as a "universally" comfortable mattress - enjoyed by customers of all ages, heights, weights / body types as well as for those who sleep on the sides, back and/or stomach. The maximum (optimal) weight supported is 180 kgs (396 lbs).

Below are the layer thicknesses for each component our of mattress. The density of each layer is proprietary information and for this reason we can't disclose it.

Natural latex: 2cm
Gel infused memory foam: 4cm
Transition pad: 1cm
Pocket springs: 16cm
Transition pad: 1cm
Bottom support foam: 2cm
Perimeter encasing: 9cm (around the pocket springs)
TENCEL® cover and bottom quilt: 2cm
Total thickness of the NOA mattress: 28cm

For the purposes of providing insight into our product without knowing which specific size you are looking for, the pocket spring count for a queen mattress is 638 (2.0mm orthopaedic quality, thick gauge). We do wish to highlight that the traditional mattress industry is plagued with marketing gimmicks and overcomplicated product descriptions, resulting in unnecessary confusion for customers. When comparing spring count, the thickness of the pocket springs plays a major role.

More importantly, as newer mattresses incorporate more diverse components and layers, providing a clear answer on the impact of a single layer (i.e. springs) is becoming increasingly more difficult. (i.e. coil count is important for innerspring-only mattresses). Brief, your sleep experience is influenced by the interaction of all layers as one sleep surface rather than any singular layer on its own.

To increase the longevity of your product's lifespan - whether a Noa or otherwise - we do recommend rotating the mattress (180 degrees) every 3-6 months.

Please feel free to write us anytime at support@noahome.com for additional information.

With kind regards,
Maggie

Jcd
Jcd

Thanks Maggie but as i stated i wanted DENSITIES not thicknesses of the fillings and coil gauge. So will rule out this mattress as i did not recieve the answers i needed.


Olive

Oliveasked

Queen

What sort of base should I get for this mattress?

1 answer
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Hi Olive,

Excellent question! The Noa mattress may be used on the floor, a platform base or a slatted frame / base. We would recommend a bed frame with wooden slats with no more than 5cm-7cm between each slat. Feel free to email us at support@noahome.com anytime. We're always happy to help.

With kind regards,
Maggie


Kamalpreet S.

Kamalpreet S.asked

King

Hi,

I am trying to connect with someone over the phone but to no avail. I am looking to buy a king size mattress and am wondering if the delivery guys will take it to the first floor of my house?

My other concern is if I am unable to connect with someone to 'buy' a mattress, what will it take to return it should there be a need to?

1 answer
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Hi there,
Thank you for writing us on ProductReview.com.au. Kindly note that we do recommend that you email us at support@noahome.com.

As indicated on our product page, orders are shipped to your door. The transporter's team will not delivery into your home / room.

We apologize if you experienced issues in reaching us. Our team always replies within 24 hours.

With kind regards,
Maggie


Get an answer from our members and Noa representatives

Details

Noa King

Noa King

29 reviews
Noa Queen

Noa Queen

65 reviews
Noa King Single

Noa King Single

5 reviews
Noa Double

Noa Double

14 reviews
Noa Single

Noa Single

8 reviews
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) $1,199$1,099$899$999$799
Type Latex, Memory Foam and Pocket SpringLatex, Memory Foam and Pocket SpringLatex, Memory Foam and Pocket SpringLatex, Memory Foam and Pocket SpringLatex, Memory Foam and Pocket Spring
FirmnessMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium Firm
SizeKingQueenKing SingleDoubleSingle
Thickness28 cm28 cm28 cm28 cm28 cm
Country of ManufactureChinaChinaChinaChinaChina
Manufacturer Warranty15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.