??!
1 photo
Noa Mattress

Noa Mattress

Queen, King, Double, etc...
4.5 from 170 reviews

Reviews

(114)
(38)
(10)
(3)
(5)
  • Sagging Yes (7%) · No (93%)
  • Perceived Firmness
    • Medium (82)
    • Hard (24)
    • Soft (5)
    • Very Hard (1)
    • Very Soft (1)
  • Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes (50%) · No (50%)
  • Caused Discomfort Yes (13%) · No (87%)
  • Heat Retention Yes (23%) · No (77%)
  • Adjustment Period
    • Days (93)
    • Weeks (10)
    • I never got used to it! (8)
    • Months (2)
  • Sleeping Position
    • Side (82)
    • Back (39)
    • Front (21)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (3%) · No (97%)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (114)
  • Customer Service
    4.6 (110)

Poor mattress- despite raving reviews!

published

Purchased in January 2020 for $750.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Great mattress but too firm for my 10yo daughter

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Jane

JanePerth, WA

  • King
  • Verified purchase

Very happy with this mattress!

published

Purchased in November 2019 for $849.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Very Hard
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Firm bed, better if a little bit softer

published

I have problems with sleeping, insomniac. So I tried the hybrid NOA bed if it could help me with the problem. I am a side sleeper and found the bed to be firm. For the first month, I wake up with sore middle back and shoulders. I think I might still be adjusting to the bed's firmness. I still want to give it a chance, since I find NOA to be a good and reputable company. I hope I can find some ways to make it a bit softer, that might solve the problem of waking up stiff. I am happy with the durability and it's solid composition though, no squeaking sound. The delivery and support team has been very prompt and helpful too!

Purchased in November 2019 for $649.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa


Tash

TashFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • King
  • Verified purchase

The NOA King, noa better around!

published

I was sceptical about the bed in a box idea but this mattress laid to rest (pun intended) all concerns and from the first night we have both slept soundly and no back ache

Purchased in November 2019 at Snooze SA, Noarlunga for $850.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa


Peter

Peter

  • 4 reviews

Taken the money with no bed

published

Purchased for $449.00.

Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Rosy

Rosy

  • 3 reviews

Comfortable to sleep on BUT

published

Comfortable to sleep on but disappointed with support on the sides of the bed. Sides sag significantly when you sit on the edge bed getting in and out. Don't know how this will impact on maintaining shape over time

Purchased in November 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa


CCC

CCCSydney, NSW

Nice mattress

published

I don't feel hot at night and it is very comfy. Mattress is very heavy and requires 2 person to unpack/set it up. Upon receiving the mattress, I noticed there is already a dent (middle part of the mattress). I waited 3 days before I used it and thought that the shape would go back to normal. I emailed Noa about it and has advised me to see how it would go for a week and that I could email them again if the issue is not fixed. I noticed the dent was less visible and have decided not to exchange it since it would be an inconvenience to arrange return and wait again for few days before I would receive a new mattress. Overall, this mattress is very nice and comfortable. Highly recommend.

Purchased in November 2019 for $649.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Mck

MckWollongong

  • 2 reviews

Amazing!

published

Great product! Absolutely amazed a mattress in a box can be so comfortable. Would definitely recommend this to anyone as the comfort is firm, soft, and luxurious all in one.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa

  • King
  • Verified purchase

Love it!

published

Supportive and soft. It transfers almost no movement from my partner. No shoulder or hip pain, important as we are both side sleepers. Have not had long enough to assess durability.

Purchased in November 2019 for $850.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa


Jonno

JonnoHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • King
  • Verified purchase

Sumptuous Sleeping

published

Side sleeper. Tall. Heavy. This mattress has great support with no body roll. The hybrid nature of the bed makes it ok to sit on the side of the bed

Purchased in November 2019 for $850.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa


Wonderful Mattress

published

The mattress is very comfortable, nice and soft, but supportive where needed. So far it's maintained shape well. It was easy to move the mattress in the box, and it unpacked well. Highly recommended!

Purchased in October 2019 for $799.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa


Molliet

MollietSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews

Fantastic mattress in a box

published

Very impressed with this mattress. I previously owned for many years a top brand very expensive mattress and was a bit dubious about buying a mattress in a box but after reading many reviews I gave it a go. So impressed, took a couple of days to become completely firm but since then I have had the perfect sleep. Only one con and that is the mattress does retain heat, a winter bonus but not so in summer. Perhaps a cooling gel topper may overcome this. Overall I am very happy with this purchase.

Purchased in October 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa


The most comfortable mattress i have had.

published

The ordering and delivery was so easy and quick , I had the the mattress the next day. Its been the best and most comfortable mattress I have ever owned , I would recommend it to anyone.

Purchased in October 2019 at Website for $749.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Most comfortable mattress we have ever had

published

A very firm mattress. Minimal partner disturbance. Sleeps cool. Memory foam top layer is alot more comfortable than pillow top mattresses. After 100 days no dipping or sagging. Has reduced my hip shoulder and lower back pain. Good for tummy, side and back sleepers. The free shipping and 100 day money back guarantee makes this mattress worth a try.

Purchased in August 2019 for $749.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Sare

SareMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Good Value for money.

published

This Mattress is comfortable, I am happy with it so far. Especially for the price! With our last mattress, we had to turn it every 2 weeks which was very frustrating, with this one we haven't had to yet and it has been almost 2 months.

Purchased in October 2019 for $749.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa


Irene

IreneQueensland

Highly recommend!

published

10/10 for comfort and timeframe of delivery.
I ordered a queen size and was surprised by how compact the box was, it was easy to unpack and set up in minutes.
Great for a well earned rest at the end of the day
No back pains - the firmness/softness is perfect for me.
This was my first time buying a mattress online and I would definitely advise to try the NOA one first.
The 100 days option to return is great for anyone uncertain and they offer a really good warranty too.

Purchased in October 2019 at Noa for $799.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Justin Williams

Justin WilliamsSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • King
  • Verified purchase

Good. No partner disturbance and fair price.

published

Fair price, zero partner disturbance. Good support yet very comfortable. Has been very good for both my wife and I. Both our sleep has improved. Matress is about 2 months old but still feels new.

Purchased in July 2019 for $850.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa


Jim

JimGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Great mattress for the price, comfort and support well for the good night sleep.

published

We were looking for a replacement to our Dunlop mattress and found this mattress comfortable when we bought them for our boys. Mattress is supportive but yet soft at the top, shape well especially around the edges. Overall for a mattress in a box and delivery service I must say excellent (about 12 hours delivered), cant go wrong choosing this mattress.

Purchased in September 2019 for $749.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa


Denis Price

Denis PriceSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Great Matress

published

First matress I bought online I was apprehensive, need not have worried. The order proscess was a breaze, delivery within 3 days the offer of a no questions asked return gave me peace of mind.
Been sleeping on it now for a week , no problem the matress is on the firm side without being uncomfortable.
Just be aware the queen matress is heavy nearly 50kg in the box so a two person job, having said that I have recommended it to my friends.
I received my credit card statement today and found that the bank had changed me a $22 AUD
International Charge, I realise this is a bank charge however I don't recall the website saying any advise relating to additional charges that may apply .

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Page 1 of 9

Questions & Answers

Colin Hayes

Colin Hayesasked

when its new does it have a strong odour

3 answers
Adrian
Adrian

I can't recall any strong odour when I slept on it the first time.

Jane
Jane

It had a new smell for approx. one week. I am very sensitive to smell as am having chemotherapy at the moment but it was tolerable and once the underlay and bedding was laundered once it was gone.

Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Hi Colin,

Thank you for sharing your question.

Once you receive the mattress, there will be a "new" smell, which should go away within a few days.

You may even let the mattress air out without any linens for 2-3 days before using it.

Please let us know if we can provide you with any additional information! :D

With regards,

Maggie


Anita9

Anita9asked

Hi there is an ensemble bed base ok to use with a noa mattress?

Thanks
Anita

2 answers
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Hi Anita,

Thank you for writing us.

The NOA mattress is extremely versatile and may be used on a slatted or platform bed frame, on the floor or with a box spring.

There is no preferred setup beyond your own personal preferences.

We truly designed our product to suit the large majority of body types, sleeping positions and setups.

Please let us know if you have any further questions.

With kind regards,

Maggie

Anita9
Anita9

Great thank you


Becky H.

Becky H.asked

Hi there, could you please tell me about your environmental and ethical manufacturing policies? This is something important to me in buying a new product.

1 answer
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Hi Becky,

Thank you very much for reaching out and sharing your questions with our team.

We share the same values as you do when designing, sourcing and manufacturing our products. I'm happy to provide you with greater insight into what guides our approach on these issues:

We use ethically sourced and sustainable materials across all of our products as much as possible. For example:

Our mattress features sustainably sourced, eco-friendly Tencel and OEKO TEX Standard 100 foams.

Our bed frames use FSC certified, sustainably sourced MDF and wood components.

Our sofas are completely upholstered using LiveSmart performance fabrics from the U.S.A. - fabrics that are made respecting the highest of manufacturing standards and more importantly, adhering to the strictest of compliance standards.

Our products are independently tested by one of the world's leading compliance firms - SGS - to ensure that our products and their materials / components adhere to the highest manufacturing standards possible. For instance, none of our products contain:

- Low volatile organic compound emissions (VOCs)
- Made without PBDEs, TDCPP and other flame retardants
- Made without mercury and lead
- Made without formaldehyde or phthalates

I would like to add that our Co-Founder and CEO, Mr. Jeremy Kopek, regularly and personally visits all of our manufacturing partners' production sites to ensure that facilities are excellent across their production capabilities, cleanliness, safety and security and worker happiness. In fact, we're proud to share a few photos of him from a recent trip.

Hopefully, this information is helpful to you. We welcome any additional questions or concerns that you may have.

With kindest regards,
Maggie


Get an answer from our members and Noa representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.