??!
1 photo
Noa Mattress

Noa Mattress

Queen, King, Double, etc...
4.5 from 190 reviews

Mattresses Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of mattress would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(129)
(41)
(10)
(4)
(6)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (133)
  • Sleeping Position
    • Side (97)
    • Back (42)
    • Front (24)
  • Adjustment Period
    • Days (108)
    • Weeks (11)
    • I never got used to it! (9)
    • Months (3)
  • Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes (51%) · No (49%)
  • Caused Discomfort Yes (11%) · No (89%)
  • Heat Retention Yes (23%) · No (77%)
  • Sagging Yes (7%) · No (93%)
  • Perceived Firmness
    • Medium (92)
    • Hard (30)
    • Soft (6)
    • Very Hard (2)
    • Very Soft (1)
  • Customer Service
    4.6 (130)
  • King
  • Verified purchase

Excellent experience all round

published

The mattress was delivered without delay, easy to set up (King size is understandable pretty heavy). It took us a few months to get used to the firmness of the mattress. But now, we sleep better than ever (we have had it for 4 months now). And it comes with a 15 year warranty which tops it all off.

Purchased in December 2019.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodMonths
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Lauren H.

Lauren H.Sydney, NSW

Told my husband not to order here, he should've listened.

published

Ordered the king Venice bed and mattress a week ago. Haven't even opened the mattress because our bedroom is full of faulty bed parts. On Friday they said they're going to send out a new headboard and yet we've been sitting at home for Monday and Tuesday now and nothing. No reply, no contact from the delivery company, no delivery. So now we're left with a faulty bed and nothing to sleep on. We have work the rest of the week so I guess no bed for who knows how many weeks.

Purchased in March 2020 for $1,560.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Very comfortable, so comfortable that other family members keep sleeping on it!

published

Was getting hip and back pain, this mattress has resolved both issues. I was surprised how comfortable it is. Firm, but not too firm for me. Would definitely buy one again.

Purchased in February 2020 for $700.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Mattresses

Find out how Noa Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dave

DaveMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • King
  • Verified purchase

Comfortable & Value for Money

published

Reviewed mattress and had reservations given the price. The 100 day return policy provided us with the assurance we were seeking to try it out. After a couple of days we can safely say it’s a very comfortable sleep and so fairly priced. We highly recommend.

Purchased in February 2020 at Online Noa direct for $895.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Emma M

Emma MSydney Surrounds, NSW

Highly recommend

published

So comfortable- no more hip and back stiffness. My quality of sleep has also improved and I’m not disturbed by partner moving.
Customer service was great and delivery prompt. Really happy with our new NOA mattress.

Purchased in January 2020.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa

John Harvey

John HarveyIllawarra, NSW

A good choice

published

After researching many mattress types I chose the Noa because of the firmness and the latex layer - rather than the softer memory foam types of other brands.
It's been a good choice - especially after getting a good discount. Delivery was quicker than expected and no fuss. I didn't sleep on it for 3 days to let it settle/inflate properly - and have found it firm and supportive - just as I wanted. Very happy so far.

Purchased in January 2020 for $750.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Pretty good so far.

published

Its summer here and the mattress (like all others) still gets warm, however it is very comfortable. I have found the NOA provides great support and has helped with my bursitis. No evidence of fumes or sagging or any such issues. In a nutshell good quality for a great price.

Purchased in January 2020 for $499.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Holy wow!

published

The Noa is just so comfortable and supportive and I just can't praise it highly enough!!! I thought my old mattress was nice but oh boy was I wrong?! Best, most solid nights' sleeps I've ever had. The Noa mattress has changed my sleep for the better, forever.

Purchased in January 2020 for $799.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Lia Hair

Lia HairGippsland, VIC

A fresh nights sleep

published

The mattress was as stated, on the hard side, which is exactly what both my husband and I wanted.

It took a night or two to adjust to the firmness but we've both had great night's sleeps since and our lower back tightness has gone for the both of us.

Shipping to a rural location was super fast and setup was as simple and quick.

Purchased in January 2020 for $759.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Mattresses

Find out how Noa Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sonia

SoniaSydney, NSW

Would definitely recommend the NOA mattress

published

A very comfortable mattress and a good balance between soft and firm support. No difference in quality from when I first started using it and has maintained its shape well.

Purchased in January 2020.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Vaucluse Sydney

Vaucluse SydneySydney, NSW

Great mattresses - bought 2 Queen

published

Very comfortable and supportive
Quality of sleep much improved
Early days but going very well so far
Extremely poor delivery service by Direct Freight
Delivered wrong date, 6 hours late. Very heavy boxes dumped at the front door and we had great difficulty dragging the approx 60kg boxed mattresses up stairs to a second floor

Purchased in January 2020.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Gotamy Sukaputri

Gotamy SukaputriSydney, NSW

Best bed

published

A fan of thick comfy bed, so this is perfect for me! I have really good night sleeps on it. I have bad back from my job working as a nurse and this definitely help me have that quality rest that I need.

Purchased in February 2020 for $999.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Very very happy!

published

First I tried the Koala mattress. Sagged within 2 weeks and left an indent the shape of my body.
Then tried the Ecosa mattress, sagged within 2 months even though my parents have had the same mattress for 2 years with no sag.
Then came the Noa mattress. And i’m in love. No sag at all. No indentations. My whole family has tried it at least once night and they are happy with it too. Planning to buy a kind single within the next few weeks too. Love my Noa!

Purchased in January 2020 at Noa.com.au for $749.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Buyhard

BuyhardSouth East Queensland, QLD

Comfortable and supportive so far

published

20mm sway/sagging after 6 weeks, still feels comfortable thou. - 1 person at 83kg
Will be happy if sway/sagging does not increase much more.
Mattress doesn't stay as cool as I was expecting.
At this stage still good value for money.

Purchased in January 2020 for $749.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
5 comments
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Buyhard
Buyhard

Hi Maggie,
Just to explain the 3star customer service given, shipping was 10 to 14 days instead of the 2-5 days that was quoted.

Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Hi there, thanks so much for clarifying - without your order number it is difficult for me to investigate this delay further however, some remote shipping addresses may require up to 14 business days once shipped.

Way better than the Koala

published

Only had this for a couple of weeks but really comfortable. I had a Koala previously and this Noa beats it hands down. No more back pain
Only early days yet but so far so good.
Very happy with this mattress .

Purchased for $799.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Mattresses

Find out how Noa Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lynn

LynnNortheast, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Beware of international fee charges when paying with credit card

published

I have been charged an international service fee of $27.16 by my credit card company. Be aware this could happen to you as well. I disputed it with the credit card company and it has been reversed thankfully. Just something to be aware of. First thoughts regarding the mattress is that it is hard as a rock (3 nights slept on it so far) but we will give it a few more days/weeks before making a final decision to keep it or not. Also, it is quite heavy and there are no handles on the sides to manoeuvre it around.

Purchased in February 2020 at online for $799.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Very Hard
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
slz1983

slz1983Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • King
  • Verified purchase

Great customer Service, fantastic mattresses

published

Purchased in January 2020 for $850.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
MAS

MAS

  • 2 reviews

Love my Noa Mattress!

published

Purchased in November 2019.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa

  • King
  • Verified purchase

Firm yet comfy

published

I wasn’t sure about the mattress the first few nights but I knew I would take a while to adjust. I know love it!! So comfortable, roomy and luxurious. I actually do love it!!!

Purchased in January 2020 for $849.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Much thicker than expected. Super

published

Don't know . Is being used in guest room and so far no guests yet. Looks very comfortable . Very heavy. Not easy to make the bed . That's all folks.so long thanks.

Purchased in January 2020.

Customer Service
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Page 1 of 10

Questions & Answers

Scott M.

Scott M.asked

Isn't polyurethane toxic?

1 answer
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Hi Scott,

Thank you for writing us.

All foam materials in our mattress (including the transition layer and base foam) - essentially all components with the exception of the pocket springs - are REACH certified and/or OEKO Tex Standard 100 Certified.

- Natural latex: 2cm (OEKO TEX Standard 100 Certified)
- Gel infused memory foam: 4cm (REACH Certified)
- Adaptive transition pad: 0.5cm (REACH Certified)
- Pocket springs: 16cm
- Adaptative transition pad: 0.5cm
- Bottom support foam: 2cm (REACH Certified)
- Perimeter encasing: 9cm (around the pocket springs) - (REACH Certified)
- TENCEL cover and bottom quilt: 2cm (OEKO TEX Standard 100 Certified)

Furthermore, we use water-based adhesives that are eco-friendly and far safer (in comparison to other glues). Our product is also:

- Low volatile organic compound emissions (VOCs)
- Made without PBDEs, TDCPP and other flame retardants
- Made without mercury and lead
- Made without formaldehyde or phthalates

Please let us know if you have any further questions.

With kind regards,
Maggie

Allison M

Allison Masked

King

I am looking at purchasing the Noa Hybrid but have a few questions!
How heavy is the mattress?
What zone are the pocket springs?
Is there side support on the edges of the mattress?
How often should you rotate the mattress?
Thankyou....Allison

1 answer
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Hi Allison,

Thanks so much for reaching out, I'd be more than happy to answer your questions :)

1. The springs in the Noa mattress are individually pocketed but not "zoned".

In fact however, when multiple comfort layers (such as our natural latex and cooling gel memory foam) are placed atop a pocket spring support layer, "zoning" benefits are not as enjoyed by the user as opposed to a pocket spring only mattress - in which the user sleeps directly atop the different zones of pocket springs. This is just a way to charge more for a feature users will hardly notice.

As newer mattresses incorporate more diverse components and layers, providing a clear answer on the impact of a single material (i.e. springs) is becoming increasingly more difficult (i.e. coil count is important for innerspring-only mattresses).

Brief, your sleep experience is influenced by the interaction of all layers as one rather than any singular layer on its own.

2. The Noa mattress has good soft edge support however, due to the fact that the product is compressed and rolled, it is impossible (structurally) to use a steel perimeter along the edge (in the mattress) like traditional mattresses.

3. We recommend rotating the mattress 180 degrees every 3-6 months.

Please let us know if you have any further questions.

With kind regards,

Maggie

Rudi N.

Rudi N.asked

How long after we opened the mattress can we sleep on it? The website says immediately but wont it interfere with the expansion?

1 answer
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Hi Rudi, using your mattress the same day you've received it won't interfere with its expansion however, we do recommend allowing 2-3 days for it to reach its optimal form and comfort.

You may also wait 2-3 days and leave the mattress uncovered before using it for the first time if this would give you piece of mind :)

Please let us know if you have any further questions.

With kind regards,

Maggie

Get an answer from our members and Noa representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.