3 photos
Nurofen Zavance

Nurofen Zavance

Tablets, Caplets, Liquid Capsules (See All)
4.0 from 25 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Muscle & Pain Relief Products in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Nurofen

Reviews

4.0
25 reviews
Previous
Next

Unbelievable

published

I’ve been suffering from tooth pain because of an extraction I had earlier in the day. It was pretty bad and laying in bed wasn’t even comfortable.

I called up my mum about it and asked if she had any painkillers because it was really starting to get to me. She told me there was some nurofen in the cabnit above the oven. I took two caplets and it was like magic, 15 mins in and I was completely back to normal.

I don’t usually write reviews but this product is exceptional.

Purchased in April 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $15.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cheryl H.
Cheryl H.
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Don’t buy the liquid capsules.

published

They are not even half effective as the tablets. I would not buy these again and found them to be a huge waste of money. I was using for migraine headache and back pain. Would not recommend.

Purchased in April 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $11.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shane
ShanePerth
  • 32 reviews
  • 14 likes

It helps

published

I've found taking the Nurofen liquid capsules much easier to swallow.
Kept buying the liquid capsules because they are easy to use, easy to consume and price is
excellent to.
It does work most of the times for my headaches but not 100% full proof and still good enough
for pain relief.
I've had no side effects at all so i'll keep on using the Nurofen Zavance as I was recommended by a friend.
Highly recommended for mild pain to moderate.

Purchased in April 2019 for $21.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Nurofen
Komal K.NurofenSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Missy
Missy
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Still in pain!

published

Suffering from a really terrible migraine. Only thing I could find is Nurofen zavance.
After two hours, still in alot of pain, will be sticking to Advil for a headache. Nurofen zavance is good for a toothache or back pain, that's about it

Nurofen
Komal K.NurofenSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Muscle & Pain Relief Products

Find out how Nurofen Zavance compares to other Muscle & Pain Relief Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nafalodge
NafalodgePakenham
  • 2 reviews

Effective relief.

published

I have chronic back pain due to a number of car related accidents. Nurofen savance taken before bedtime allows me a good nights sleep. I had tried a number of pain relief products. I finally chose nurofen zavance because it provides consistent results.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
YouFoodz101
YouFoodz101Melbourne
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great pain reliever

published

Great pain reliever. I took it every four hours which allowed me not to feel the pain after dental surgery.

This also helped with swelling after surgery and reduced quite severe swelling within two days.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ragni
RagniEpping
  • 3 reviews

Perfect Pain relief

published

Great, quick pain relief for migrane headaches. Couldnt live without this savior in times of intense pain. This surely works n personally my favorite, I ensure I have it handy at home.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next

great for all pain

published

When I take these tablets my pain goes away within 30mins it really works for chest pains, period pains and headaches but you can’t take these tablets on an empty stomach I love these tablets

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Constance
Constancesydney

omg help..dental pain now feel like im suffocating

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Muscle & Pain Relief Products

Find out how Nurofen Zavance compares to other Muscle & Pain Relief Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Amazing period pain relief!!!

published

This works amazingly well for my immense period pains and lower back pain. It is long lasting and almost instant pain relief. I Highly recommend and I wouldn't change to anything else. Great product!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Bad option for period pain relief.

published

I suffer from bad period pains to the extent that I keel over in pain and often vomit due to the intensity of the pain. I purchased Nurofen Zavance in the hope that it would quickly and effectively relieve me of my pain. I took two tablets 75 minutes ago and am still waiting for this product to relieve the pain. My household heat pack is more effective than this product. From now on I'll be sticking to trusty panadol.
Very disappointed.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Only thing that works!

published

So I've had a toothache for a while, I had tried Panadol, antibiotics - yet nothing seemed to work. So I tried nurophen zavance and it actually worked!
After crying from pain from my toothache, nurophen helped ease the pain and help me sleep easier at night!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Muscle & Pain Relief Products

Find out how Nurofen Zavance compares to other Muscle & Pain Relief Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Caprice
CapriceRenmark
  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Fast acting, extremely effective for severe pain.

published

I usually avoid any medications preferring to use alternative.
However, this has been effective for severe pain - especially neck or back pain.
I have found this to be fast acting with no side effects- it appears to "target" the pain, allowing you to function normally again.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Erikhanson
ErikhansonMelbourne
  • 24 reviews
  • 14 likes

Does the trick – headache, be gone!

published

For headaches or migraines, this is my go-to medicine. On the plus side, the tablets are very easy to swallow, and don’t have a ‘rough’ aftertaste like some others. Meanwhile, it generally kicks in within half an hour, and if taken shortly before bed, can help you fall asleep – but be sure to take with food. One negative is that it’s a little on the pricey side – then again, you’re paying for quality and it’s hard to put a price on one’s own comfort.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Judy
JudyBrisbane
  • 50 reviews
  • 10 likes

Great but expensive painkiller

published

I used Nurofen Zavance recently when suffering from one of my usual headaches and found it worked surprisingly well. It is more expensive than some of the other brands and unfortunately I it's not as gentle on your body as some of the other pain relievers so I try not to take it too much. I will buy it again, the trick is just to use it only when you have to!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

William Tyler
William Tylerasked
Zavance

Can Diaformin be taken with Nurofen Zavance?

2 answers
Fired Up
Fired Up

I would not rely on a response from a public forum... obviously

William Tyler
William Tyler

They do not know the Answer

Elsie.D
Elsie.Dasked
Zavance Liquid Capsules

How much nurofen and how much ibuprofen in tablets

1 answer
Fired Up
Fired Up

Ask your chemist

Lyn
Lynasked
Zavance

Where is Nurofen Zavance made?

2 answers
Nurofen
Komal K.NurofenSend a private message
Lyn
Lyn

Thank you for letting me know! I couldn’t find it written on the packet.

See all Nurofen Zavance questions

Get an answer from our members and Nurofen representatives

Nurofen Zavance

Details

Compare all 3 Nurofen Zavance
CategoryMuscle & Pain Relief ProductsMuscle & Pain Relief ProductsMuscle & Pain Relief Products
Prescription NeededNoNoNo
Product TypeTablet/PillTablet/PillLiquid
Targeted AreaHeadaches, Muscle Soreness and Period PainHeadaches, Muscle Soreness and Period PainHeadaches, Muscle Soreness and Period Pain
Release dateSept 2009Sept 2009Sept 2009
Compare all 3 Nurofen Zavance

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.