??!
1 photo
NutriBullet 1200

NutriBullet 1200

MPNs: 36490824 and N12-1207
4.2 from 147 reviews

See the Best Blenders in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
76
4 star
46
3 star
9
2 star
5
1 star
11

MrJSingh

MrJSinghGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Using from more than year

published

This is great product, I am using it from more than a year. Works well. Great for smoothies, blending. We also use it for grinding herbs. Worth buying. Highly recommended.

Purchased in June 2018 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Several times a week
Used for: Juices, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers

Casey

CaseyNew South Wales

Love this product

published

I love this product and use it all the time. Makes the best smoothies but is also great for soup. Really durable as well - have recommended to friends and family.

Purchased in August 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Several times a week
Used for: Juices, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
Deahna

DeahnaSydney Surrounds, NSW

Poor make and design

published

My first one that i purchased lasted a week before the motor blew up. I have since had it exchanged, the major problem with them is ensuring the lid is on tight enough it doesn't leak. You have to do the lid so tight that it is extremely hard to remove once you have juiced. This morning, it started to smoke, have no idea if the replacement one works now. Guess ill find out tomorrow.

Purchased in September 2019 for $200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Juices
See all answers
Isabel

IsabelSydney, NSW

1200 w Terrible

published

Just bought the 1200w last week it worse than a 15 blender a got from Kmart. After cut the fruit in small pieces it still leave big chunks . I am so disappointed with the product.

Purchased in October 2019 at David Jones Online Store for $199.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Juices and Smoothies
See all answers

Pawan

Pawan14/75 Pacific Parade Dee Why NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

it is very good

published

I bought a few days ago. I've used the blender mainly to make smoothies and shakes as it crushes and blends vegetables and fruits really and it is working really well.

Purchased in October 2019 at Catch for $158.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Smoothies
See all answers

Chris

ChrisSouth East Queensland, QLD

Nutribullet 1200

published

We had old model for years and if was great, updated to this more powerful model and it's rubbish.
Old model would blend frozen berries etc into smoothie in about 20 seconds.
1200 series can't do it as well in one minute

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Smoothies
See all answers

jport

jportbrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Works amazing for the first 6 months. The customer service is crap! 180$ down the drain with it not working ...

published

Broke 1 week after warranty ran out. Customer service is crap.
Seal keeps coming out while blending
Not worth the money if it last just over 12months ago
Brought from good guys au

Purchased in May 2018 at The Good Guys for $189.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Smoothies
See all answers

Kelly ws lim

Kelly ws limSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Quick and easy to use

published

I've used the blender mainly to make smoothies and shakes as it crushes and blends vegetables and fruits really well. I realised however it does not crushes ice too well when I was making blended ice for frappe. But overall I'm happy with it as compared to the other normal blenders

Purchased in November 2018 for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Several times a week
Used for: Juices and Smoothies
See all answers
acemmett

acemmettDarwin, NT

  • 3 reviews

Great if you can separate the vessel from the blade

published

Have had this for probably 4 months, great in terms of will just about blend anything but my god it's noisy but I can live with that.
It get's used a minimum of three times a day but now the blending attachment and vessel seems to get cross threaded every couple of blends and is a real challenge to separate the 2 parts due to the vacuum. Drives me insane.

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Smoothies
See all answers
Michelle H.

Michelle H.

  • 5 reviews

Time Saver

published

Love this blender makes my life so much easier from making my favourite health fruit protein shakes each morning or anything else I like to experiment with. Quick easy and no fuss cleaning.

Purchased in March 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Cocktails, Juices and Smoothies
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Melissa

Melissa

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Don't bother - poor product and equally poor customer service

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
Melissa
Melissa

For anyone who is interested, I replaced it with a Ninja (the set with smoothie cups, blender and processor), much much better quality product.


Nomi

NomiMelbourne

  • 17 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Love it, got one for my parents aswell !!!!

published

Got a NutriBullet 1200W Series 12pc set and love it, works great and comes with multiple cups and lids. Blends everything perfectly, between my partner and I we use it almost daily.

Parents had the first Nutribullet 600 series however after using my 1200 series I purchased a 1200 series 12pc set for them as well.

Date PurchasedJan 2019

kristin

kristinSouthwest, VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Does it's job

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018

Helen V

Helen VWA, 6021

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Broke on first use

published

I bought the 1200 model thinking it was a premium version. Well the machine broke on the first use, blending just milk and banana. I waited 24 hours to see if it would work again however it never did. We had to return to the store. I don't recommend this blender.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Kip

KipPerth

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

The rubber seal not well made!

published

I bought this NutriBullet 1200 about 3 months ago. It blends well and really useful for protein shakes of diced fruit and crused ice.

One problem I have with it is the rubber seal ring around the blade/lid. It is not well made and does not stay in the position. I have to put it back into the position carefully and tightly when it came off. Despite not putting the content beyond the indicated Max line in the cup, if I don't keep an eye on it during the spin, pressure builds up can spill the content along the rim and having to clean up the mess.

I have been putting up with it ever since I bought it. But today I really could not tolerate the issue and have to write it up so share it with you.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Alex

Alex

  • 4 reviews

Nutribullet is great, mate

published

My nutribullet blends everything into a smooth pulp. The blender handles liquids extremely well but some solids it struggles... fruit is fine, veggies are not. I like that you can screw and unscrew the top and it has a lid, so you can take your smoothie to work.

Date PurchasedJan 2015

Veta 14

Veta 14Sydney

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Waste of money the break easily

published

I bought my NutriBullet 1200W on 27/7/17 in June 2018 I could smell a burning smell coming from the machine, took it back on to myer on 8/7/18 & got a replacement as it was still under warranty but on 25/20/18 the same thing happens so it’s useless & have too throw it out as it doesn’t work!!! What a big waste oh $$$$ as it’s out of warranty

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Justin

JustinPerth

Great health blender

published

Not just making milk shakes but cocktail drinks and veggie drinks ha been great! It smashes anything you put inside. The containers are slightly one cup and a bit so sometimes wast a bit. I also tried fome coffee and it worked really well. The basic instruction book also has about 20 recipes

Date PurchasedSep 2016

AcevedoJaeonna

AcevedoJaeonnaSaint Ives

Fresh juice is always available

published

Easy to use - simply load the container, place it on a high torque electric base, then twist and lock into place. Create the perfect smoothie every time without having to do anything.It breaks down the ingredients into a slurry free, delicious smoothness. It can break open seeds, cracks, remove tough skin and give full play to fruits and vegetables. The oversized capacity rainbow cup allows you to create larger, more durable smoothies or multiple supplies for the entire family.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Sav

SavSouth Australia, 5106

  • 3 reviews

Just like the old TV commercials

published

The NutriBullet is every thing they said it is in the old TV commercials. It blends, chips and whips any type of food even frozen stuff too! We've made many cocktail drinks and milk shakes. I've tried cheese but that was an epic fail but everything else grinds down really nicely

Date PurchasedJul 2016

Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

CEMH

CEMHasked

Can i grind flax seeds in the NutriBullet 1200? There is no milling blade included with this model (which I now hugely regret).

No answers

Gabriela P.

Gabriela P.asked

Would it blend carrots and parsnips?
Thanks

2 answers
Nomi
Nomi

Hi Gabriela, yes carrots and parsnips should be fine. (some of their own recipes have carrots in them) I'd suggest cutting them into chunks first.

Regards

Melissa
Melissa

Yes, but not that well. I found the NutriNinja (which I purchased after returning the NutriBullet) to be much better at blending hard vegetables.


jenizel w.

jenizel w.asked

Poor product just waste of money

2 answers
Nomi
Nomi

So..... what's your question?
My partner and I use it almost daily.
My parents, brother, sister use the ones I got them almost daily.

So no, I disagree with your statement, I feel that this product is fantastic.

Perhaps had you explained why you felt that this was a poor product I would have been able to understand your point of view.

Regards

Melissa
Melissa

I totally agree. I returned mine after several pieces broke and the company wouldn't replace them (even under warranty). Have replaced it with a Ninja and it's a much better quality machine, even just the plastic used for the cups is definitely a higher quality. Even my kids have noticed that their smoothies are much more smooth (no lumps of frozen banana like they got with the nutribullet!). I would never recommend Nutribullet after my experience with their product and customer sservice.


Get an answer from our members and NutriBullet representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.