5 photos
NutriBullet 1200

NutriBullet 1200

1200 Series, Pro 1200, Select 1200
4.0 from 175 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Blenders in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for NutriBullet? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Blenders Buying Guide

From blending smoothies and soups to making protein balls and nut butters, a good blender is crucial for many kitchen tasks. Whether you’re seeking a smoothie blender to complement your active lifestyle, a standard benchtop blender or a high-performance blender to be your sous-chef, or, we’ll help you find the best blender on the market for you.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.3 (34)
  • Value for Money
    3.2 (34)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (35)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (35)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    2.4 (36)
  • Safety
    3.8 (34)
Previous
Next
Snp
SnpSydney, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Blender Combo 1200 Dark Grey NBF07500-12

published

Powerful grinder which easily grinds the pulses, spices. I used it for both dry and wet grinding and it works perfectly. Used the Extract function also with the fruits and works nicely. Just need to press the button once and it stops when it is done. Provided jars are very good sizes. The Blender jar is huge and comes with its own blade which was my main choice for this blender.

Purchased in March 2021 at Myer for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Robbie52
Robbie52Sydney
  • 5 reviews

Professional Customer Service

published

I was very happy with my choice of the NutriBullet Select 1200 and over a year made numerous delicious fruit and vegetable smoothies. Sadly, six weeks after the warranty expired a fault developed so no more smoothies.
I contacted the NutriBullet Australian Customer Service and, after sending them some photos of the gadget from various angles, they pinpointed the problem and although the warranty on the product had expired offered to send a replacement part at no charge as a good will gesture. I am very impressed by this professional customer service.

Purchased in April 2020 at Bing Lee Online store.

Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Used for Smoothies

Other Blenders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Mark S
Mark SSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Motor Burnt Out a Few Months After Warranty

published

Purchased November 2019 and used daily with a single 'pulse' cycle for morning breakfast. After 14 months, the motor burned out, wisps of acrid smoke coming from the motor.
Whilst it worked fine for the warranty period, I am dismayed the blender has only lasted 14months. For the price I paid, I expected better quality.

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Blenders

Find out how NutriBullet 1200 compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Blade bearing issues

published

Blade lasted <6months from a bearing failure. Bought replacement and happened again — seems to be a known issue as replacement parts are hard to get. I wouldn’t recommend this product to anyone.

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $180.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

So loud

published

The 1200 series should seriously come with earmuffs.between the sound of the blade and the motor,it is so loud.my 900 series finally died after 7 years of great service and I wish I had bought another one instead of the 1200.does the same job and so much quieter.

Purchased for $169.00.

Noise Level
Incentivised Review No

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
LME
LMEGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Disappointment!

published

Purchased in September 2019 at The Good Guys for $169.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Angela S.
Angela S.South East Queensland, QLD

Very disappointed after loving previous Nutribullet 600

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Target Australia for $240.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Tegan-b
Tegan-bCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 3 reviews

Perfect for my protein shakes

published

I love my NutriBullet and use it frequently. It is compact and easy to use. I have never had any issues blending a variety of fruits and vegetables. I love an active lifestyle and this product is convenient, time efficient and easy to clean.

Purchased in January 2018 at The Good Guys for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Blenders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Ange
AngeSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

The family gives this guy a daily work out!

published

This blender is powerful, efficient and super effective. It comes with several cups plus main blender jug, pulls apart for simple cleaning and is so easy to use. Blending is a breeze, we just stop and give it a shake if it is struggling at all, which is rarely. My sons make mega smoothies before gym every day and they blend up dry oats before adding any fruit or liquid. It handles ice really well too.

Purchased in August 2020 at The Good Guys for $179.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Blenders

Find out how NutriBullet 1200 compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ashish
AshishSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Broke down in 6 months.

published

Broke down in 6 months. Jb hi fi has sent it for repair. Will take 4 to 8 weeks to fix it, I will be without ba blender until then.

Purchased in April 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $160.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Extractor blade wear

published

Extractor blade bearings wore out in less than 6 months, and whole unit had to be replaced at our cost, very noisy. Ninja lasted much longer with the same use.

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
k2surf
k2surfCentral West, NSW
  • 22 reviews
  • 5 likes

Not bad but VERY LOUD!!

published

We have owned the Nutra Bullet 1200 for about 6 months now. We mainly do juices (once a day) and sometimes a smoothy or ice cream mix. For the first 3 months the unit was great and then the noise started getting louder and louder. Now, you can't stand near the machine without a your ears ringing. The noise is so loud I tested it at 114 decibels and standing near the machine is 95 decibels. So basically the sound is equivalent to a motorcycle in your kitchen. Would I recommend this to someone? The answer is "NO". It is not worth $169 considering it is causing industrial deafness in our house.

Purchased in January 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $169.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Santosh
SantoshAdelaide
  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Worth the money!

published

No leaks and easy to use and easy to clean. It has got a practical design and doesn't really look bulky. Has the perfect amount of power to get through all my fruits and foods! Very happy with this purchase

Purchased at The Good Guys for $139.00.

Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Used for Dips & Condiments, Juices, Nut Butters and Smoothies
Laurence
LaurenceGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 7 reviews

Very smooth - No leaks and easy to use

published

Very smooth - No leaks and easy to use. The previous generation of blender was very hard to use. This release is simple to assemble and easy to use. No leaks. Easy to clean.

As of today 9th April 2021 the Unit packed up. Where the plastic container attaches to the base... the unit grinded away and you could hear the crunching of something. Stopped the unit and detached the top and ball bearings (little metal balls) started to come off and plastic was broken by the unit... Returning this to Myer to see what can be done... Still within warranty...

Purchased in May 2020 at Myer Online Store for $169.15.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Blenders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Maddie D.
Maddie D.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Love this blender

published

This blender is a life saver it makes the morning rush super easy and fast! Has the perfect amount of power to get through all my fruits and foods! Very happy with this purchase

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys for $120.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Blenders

Find out how NutriBullet 1200 compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Michelle P.
Michelle P.asked
1200

Can you grind coffee beans with the NutriBullet 1200. I’ve just tried to buy a milling blade. I now see on this group that you can’t. Thanks

No answers
Lorraine
Lorraine asked
1200

In my NutriBullet can I add nuts,ice, hard vegetables to liquid?

No answers
Diana S.
Diana S.asked
1200 Series

How much are replacement blades?

No answers
See all NutriBullet 1200 questions

Get an answer from our members

NutriBullet 1200

Details

Compare all 3 NutriBullet 1200
CategoryBlendersBlendersBlenders
Price (RRP) $139.00$169.99$199.99
Capacity0.9 L0.9 L0.9 L
Dishwasher Safe PartsYesYesYes
BPA FreeYesYesYes
Number of Blades666
Number of Speed Settings122
Dimensions 231 x 285 x 270 mm422 x 375 x 171 mm402 x 290 x 285 mm
Power1,200 W1,200 W1,200 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBrushed MetallicStainless SteelBrushed Metallic
ManualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 3 NutriBullet 1200
  • GTIN12: 818049020930

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.