??!
2 photos
NutriBullet 900 Series

NutriBullet 900 Series

4.2 from 987 reviews

Blenders Buying Guide

From blending smoothies and soups to making protein balls and nut butters, a good blender is crucial for many kitchen tasks. Whether you’re seeking a smoothie blender to complement your active lifestyle, a standard benchtop blender or a high-performance blender to be your sous-chef, or, we’ll help you find the best blender on the market for you.

Read now

Reviews

4.2

987 reviews
5
(498)
4
(306)
3
(95)
2
(41)
1
(47)
Previous
Next
Remma

RemmaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Poor quality everytime

published

NutriBullet brand is so poor, we have had 4 and all have either overheated or cups leak when screwed on and blending. Thank goodness we purchased with warranty and were able to get replacements.

Purchased in May 2020 at The Good Guys for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Used for Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
bigalgeorge

bigalgeorgeWaihi Beach

  • 18 reviews
  • 16 likes

Originally perfect, 2 yrs later rubbish due to faulty design

published

Purchased in January 2018 for A$130.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Smoothies
See all answers
BilleeBob

BilleeBobSydney, NSW

I don’t see the appeal

published

If you’re looking for a small footprint and fairly noisy machine (if you have teens who won’t get out of bed the noise of this wakes them right up) to turn fruit and veges into a kind of aerated sludge then this is machine you’ve been looking for. Back to the old juicer for me.

Purchased in November 2019.

Blenders

Find out how NutriBullet 900 Series compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Blends well but leaks rust

published

Pros: The machine blends well and is small enough to be stored in a cupboard, or will take up little space on bench.

Cons: It is very loud. Also noticed rust is leaking from the blades into drinks. Checked the Nutribullet website and it states blades should be changed every six months, but there was no mention of this in the booklet that came with it, or on the warranty which is one year. I have only had it for 12 months so am disappointed to find out the blades require replacing. This is unlikely to be covered by the warranty as it is probably considered normal wear (I didn't check as I mine is out of warranty). Seems good value when first purchasing it, but this is a false economy if there is a continued cost twice a year for new parts.

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$129.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Used for Dips & Condiments and Smoothies
See all answers
Richard

RichardGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 29 reviews
  • 21 likes

Good Unit for Easy Peasy Smoothies

published

Haven't had it long but it works well so far. Struggles a little more with a lot of frozen fruit at once, needs a good amount of liquid in this case (glad I went for the 900). Can blend a full orange easy with skin, and an apple. Haven't tried any veggies yet though.
Fits a good amount but I drink a lot when it comes to a smoothie and I couldn't fit a banana in as well as the berries, spinach and milk until I had blended a bit (once again, glad I went for the 900 with its larger cup).
Love the easy washing, and also cup sizes. Very compact and doesn't take up too much bench space. Easy to use.

Purchased in June 2020 for A$85.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Juices and Smoothies
See all answers
mystyle

mystyle

  • 6 reviews

best chopper

published

makes good frozen drink
Even margaritas
It is compact and i don't have to store it on the benctop. It ca easily be stored in the cabet. I use it every 2 days.i even blen my soup in it

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Dips & Condiments, Juices, Nut Butters and Smoothies
See all answers
Bill

BillMelbourne

  • 15 reviews
  • 12 likes

Nice blender but noisy and blades need replacing every 6 months

published

Have owned this about 12 months and it does the job and is easy to use. It is however VERY noisy and the blade has started leaking a brown mess due to bearing failure. Nutribullet recommend changing the blade unit every 6 months at $20 a blade. Its only been used for smoothies once a week. Surely this is a design issue as Ive never replaced blades in my normal blender.

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Used for Smoothies
See all answers
Sleepy Joe

Sleepy JoeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Chopper!!!

published

It was time to upgrade from the $15 Kmart version - without investing a mortgage payment! This 900w entry level Nutribullet has the guts to do what I need. Smoothies - easy, ice - yup, dried fruit - pfffft, fresh cream - killed it!

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Used for Dips & Condiments, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jay

JaySydney, NSW

  • 16 reviews
  • 2 likes

Wonderful easy to clean machine

published

I have been using it for more than 3 years. It is convenient to clean as you just have to wash the cup and blade under running water and the food comes off very easily. The 900W motor is powerful for all kinds of smoothies,juices,purees. I also make green chutneys and dosa batter. Handles solids and liquids very well. Separate blade for dry grinding spices is provided. There is no 'on' switch so it requires quite a bit of hand dexterity to turn the machine on via twist mechanism.

Purchased in April 2017 at The Good Guys for A$88.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Dips & Condiments, Juices, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
Blenders

Find out how NutriBullet 900 Series compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Marie Port Melbourne

Marie Port MelbournePort Melbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Not a product that will last. And expensive to maintain

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$150.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Used for Smoothies
See all answers
ROSE DE GRAAF

ROSE DE GRAAFPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Disappointing

published

My Magic Bullet died, and couldn’t buy another, so bought a NutriBullet from Kogan. It was very noisy, the cup is too big and within days it leaked. I contacted Kogan and they replaced it. Much quieter and not leaking so far. Very powerful and apart from the large size, I am happy with the replacement.

Purchased in January 2020 at Kogan.com for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Used for Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
Paul

PaulGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Leaks

published

Always leaked terrible product now has stopped working
Blends well but leaks everywhere very disappointment bought from Target for $99
one plastic rung has also come off expected a lot more from this product

Purchased in January 2020 at Target Australia for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Used for Juices
See all answers
Nicole Lim

Nicole LimSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Does its job

published

Blends smoothie quickly (even as we load many fruits into it) and the cup is easy to wash. Just a tad noisy but it would have been the same for other blenders too I suppose.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Smoothies
See all answers
Kylie

KylieSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Super convenient!

published

Purchased in August 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Used for Smoothies
See all answers

Disappointed

published

I loved it at first, but have found no matter what, the liquid foams up and leaks through to base. We were under warranty and replaced it but the new one does the exact same thing. We don't even fill it to the max line. Considering we paid $299 It's frustrating. If it didn't foam up or leak it would be perfect.

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Used for Juices and Smoothies
See all answers
Blenders

Find out how NutriBullet 900 Series compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Fran

FranNew South Wales

Poor design and quality shows in under a year

published

Cup design is terrible. Flimsy interlocking edges wear away quickly so need to buy new cup within months as not under warranty. Very hard to tighten and loosen blade attachment to cup. If not tightened enough contents spill. Would not recommend at any price.

Purchased in April 2019 for A$90.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Smoothies
See all answers
Rebecca M

Rebecca MPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews

Love my NutriBullet

published

Cant live without my NutriBullet. Use it everyday whether that is to make smoothies or a paste. Its so versatile and also easy to clean which is a huge bonus, just pop it in the dishwasher and good as new!

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Used for Dips & Condiments, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
LLianne W.

LLianne W.

  • 2 reviews

Love it!

published

Love my NutriBullet! Makes my protein shakes extra smooth and tasty with its ability to break down fruit and herbs. However, it is noisy so I have to wait till my children are awake to use it.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Used for Smoothies
See all answers
Sohel

SohelSydney

  • 14 reviews
  • 5 likes

Excellent blender

published

We bought this blender few months ago . It does excellent job but little noisy. I guess there is no mute blender under $100 ! So it’s okay. I recommend this product .

Purchased in October 2019 at Big W Online Store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Used for Dips & Condiments
See all answers
Georgie

GeorgieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Overall good blender

published

Overall good blender only thing wish it came with more cups considering the price its not very cheap, they could at least add in an extra cup and blend blade. Thanks

Purchased in November 2019 at Target Australia for A$80.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Used for Dips & Condiments and Smoothies
See all answers
Page 1 of 50
See all NutriBullet 900 reviews

Questions & Answers

Kathryn E.

Kathryn E.asked

900 Series

What does it way query query

No answers
huda

hudaasked

900 Series

hi, have a good day
can i have accessorize of this blinder, the down one ?

No answers
Sue M

Sue Masked

900 Series

Is the 900 effective at crushing ice when mixed with other ingredients?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.