1 photo
Olay Regenerist Whip

Olay Regenerist Whip

4.3 from 47 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Moisturisers in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Olay

Reviews

Previous
Next
Cavvy
CavvyRivett 2611, ACT
  • 30 reviews
  • 26 likes

Very disappointed.

published

I’ve used Olay products for many years… sadly WHIP is not for me. I have lumps on my face and neck. I couldn’t believe it. Stopped using for a month and it cleared a little. Back to using it 2 weeks ago and the same thing happened.. pimple like spots. Hope it goes away totally.

Purchased in February 2022.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Olay
Olay Customer CareOlaySend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Allergic

published

Tried it three different times my face got swollen,red and hot lasted for three days. I don’t have sensitive skin I have never reacted to a product like this before. Very expensive to be throwing out. Keep your receipt.

Purchased in October 2020.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nethmi A.
Nethmi A.South East Queensland, QLD

Red and irritating

published

After using the product for a few days, my skin was irritated, red and hot. When I touch my face it felt like it’s quite dry. It made me dissatisfied I loved the fragrance and it was easy to apply.

Purchased in April 2021 at Woolworths for $24.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Application
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Elizabeth C.
Elizabeth C.Perth, WA

Inflamed, Irritated and Rashy

published

After a couple of days of use, my skin is irritated and tight; hot, sensitive and red (like sunburn) and I have a rash-like breakout all over my cheeks and neck. Applies nicely but disappointed that it didn't turn matte like expected. Combination skin.

**UPDATE: turns out I have malassezia foliculitis (aka. fungal acne) and fatty acids/ oils are a big no-no for my skin. Still not sure about the hot inflammation... might've been a reaction to the fragrances?

Purchased in October 2020 at Priceline for $34.29.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Application
3/5
Olay
Olay Customer CareOlaySend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Moisturisers

Find out how Olay Regenerist Whip compares to other Moisturisers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Deb
DebSouth East Queensland, QLD

Terrible rash

published

I was terribly disappointed after using olay regenerist whip, at first it felt beautiful and light on my skin... slowly, a mild tingly feeling developed over my cheeks. I woke up with a terrible face rash that lasted 3-4 days. I was so depressed during those days, needles to say I won’t be buying this product ever again.

Purchased in March 2020 at Woolworths for $50.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Olay
Olay Customer CareOlaySend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Alaina
Alaina
  • 4 reviews

fantastic moisturiser for me!

published

All my fellow mummas are swearing by this product & that was the time I convinced myself to get it. It is good and has accompanied through the summer & winter season. It is not so greasy and dries quickly. I can buy it everywhere and I shouldn't be worried about running out of it.

Purchased in February 2020.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Application
4/5
Olay
Olay Customer CareOlaySend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Coco Bisk
Coco BiskSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Reacted

published

Got a slight tingling feeling when applied and thought it was normal, but it developed into little spotty itchy sensations. Discontinued right away. Not sure if it was caused by the cream or the spicy Indian food I had the night before.

Value for Money
3/5
Ease of Application
4/5
Olay
Olay Customer CareOlaySend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
Three questions to ask to find the best moisturiser for you

When you have clear skin, it’s hard not to shout it from the rooftops. The right moisturiser can help give you that healthy glow. But with the army of lotions, creams and ointments on shelves, how do you know which one to pick? Everyone’s skin is different, so read on to discover the three questions to ask yourself to find the best moisturiser for you.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.6 July 2020
three-questions-to-ask-to-find-the-best-moisturiser-for-you
Next
Marge85
Marge85South East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

So light

published

Ive been using this for a few weeks now. It is a nice light product to apply & a little goes a long way. It doesn't leave my skin feeling all gross & greasy, instead it leaves it nice & soft.

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Fantastic moisturiser especially for the price point

published

The moisturiser is amazing on the skin, perfect for winter when your skin a dryer. It smells amazing and my skills looks positively glowy. My skin is visably brighter and feels smooth and fresh throughout the day. Would highly recommend.

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Moisturisers

Find out how Olay Regenerist Whip compares to other Moisturisers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bro
BroVictoria

Not bad

published

I have very sensitive skin at first it did make my skin feel odd (I have been using the same moisturizer for 10 + years) but I didn’t have a reaction as such. Seemed okay

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Causes Irritation No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Love it. Will buy again!

published

It's a great light weight moisturizer but still really hydrating. I am quite impressed as I find it hard getting a good moisturizer for my oily skin. The silicone texture leaves hour face feeling smooth almost like you've applied a primer and makes your foundation go on and stay on nicely

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bonnie S.
Bonnie S.
  • 2 reviews

Best moisturiser ever

published

Absolutely love this moisturiser. Never used a moisturiser before that makes my face not feel oily. Makes it feel smooth and soft. And it also last all day long. Even when applying at night time I wake up still feeling refreshed

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Moisturisers

Find out how Olay Regenerist Whip compares to other Moisturisers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Debz
DebzSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 10 reviews
  • 8 likes

I can live without it

published

I've been using this and other olay products now for around 6 months. And I really don't see what the fuss is all about. For a high price I'm sorry I won't buy again. Yes it does feel alright on the skin, but so does other cheaper creams. Thought I'd give them all a go for 1 time.

Purchased in February 2019 at Chemist Warehouse.

Ease of Application
3/5
Smell
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Melissa
MelissaSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

So nice and light

published

I like the feel of it. It's not to think and not to thin. I like that it's whipped. Not wastage from over using. Doesn't leave the skin greasy.. would buy again

Purchased in September 2019 at Priceline.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Cat Davies
Cat DaviesHunter Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

A new staple in my daily routine !!

published

I love the texture and feel of this product and will definitely purchase this ongoing.
I have always struggled with using skin care products and I hate the heavy feeling of creams that make my skin feel like it can’t breathe and I end up washing it off.

I have applied this product twice daily for the past week and can already feel my skin becoming softer and feels cleaner after my routine

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Olay Whip reviews

Questions & Answers

Marcie
Marcieasked
Regenerist Whip

Does this product with the Sunscreen feel the same. I could not decide which one to buy

1 answer
Olay
Olay Customer CareOlaySend a private message

Get an answer from our members and Olay representatives

Olay Regenerist Whip

Details

Compare all 3 Olay Whip
CategoryMoisturisers
Price (RRP) $48.99
Skin TypeAll
Day/Night UsageDay
Compare all 3 Olay Whip
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.