??!
4 photos
Optimum G2.6 Platinum Series

Optimum G2.6 Platinum Series

5.0 from 49 reviews

Blenders Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of blender would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(47)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.9 (37)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (37)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (37)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (37)
  • Product is used:
    • Daily (19)
    • Several times a week (11)
    • Weekly (4)
  • Used for:
    • Smoothies (38)
    • Soups (22)
    • Nut Butters (18)
    • Dips & Condiments (18)
    • Juices (17)
    • Cocktails (3)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (36)
  • Safety
    4.8 (34)


Marion Cooper

Marion CooperSouth East Queensland, QLD

Best blender I have owned yet

published

I have had my optimum blender for several weeks and I can’t fault it. My smoothies are smooth and creamy and the blender takes no time to clean. Love it

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Several times a week
Used for: Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


TerryC

TerryCSydney, NSW

Great blender, handles anything

published

The G2.6 blender is fantastic for blending liquids or solids, for example it creates really smooth consistent soups and smoothies. The preset functions make it easy to use. We use it just about every day.
The only disappointment is the jug. After only a month's use, there is already signs of leakage into the base of the jug, staining the base plate. We had similar problems with the jug on the 9200 that we had on loan. Froothie needs to improve the quality control on its jugs.

Purchased in December 2019.

Product is used: Daily
Used for: Dips & Condiments, Smoothies and Soups
2 comments
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
TerryC
TerryC

Thanks Francois. I have rechecked the jug and can confirm it does not leak. We are very happy with the product.
Terry

The V8 Supercar of Blenders

published

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Smoothies
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Miranda

MirandaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Love this Blender

published

I use my Optimum Blender about six times per day. Usually smoothie bowls and smoothies. Blends the frozen fruit and ice no problem. Makes far better smoothies than my last blender, nicer smooth consistency. Easy to use and love that it's easy to clean.

Purchased in May 2019 at Froothie for $398.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Juices and Smoothies
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


raymondw999

raymondw999Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Very powerful and reliable

published

I use this weekly to make fruit smoothies, but I only use frozen fruit such as mangos, apples, nectarines, bananas ie whatever fruit that's getting on, I freeze for this purpose. I add a little water and the Optimum takes care of the rest. It breaks up the frozen fruit in a short time leaving very smooth and very cold fruit blends. Very happy with this machine and have owned it for about five years.

Purchased in November 2015 at Froothie.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Weekly
Used for: Smoothies
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Best blender I owned

published

I purchased the Optimum blended more than 2 years ago, I was a bit hesitant about it as the price was a bit high, but I never regretted that decision. I owned a few different blenders from top brands before the Optimum, but you can't compare the performance and the quality with this powerful horse.
It blends everything you put into it in a matter of seconds, let it be beetroot, almonds, frozen fruits, it does not matter. The result will be exceptional, everything is always very smooth.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Dips & Condiments, Juices, Nut Butters and Smoothies
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Love my Optimum

published

I love that this blender is so powerful and can tackle really tough jobs, like hard nuts, or frozen fruits/veggies. It has taken some time to work out the right speed to use it at for certain jobs, because if you overdo it the machine can overheat. Overall, really really happy with it. It's super useful.

Purchased in February 2014 at Froothie.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Weekly
Used for: Dips & Condiments, Nut Butters and Smoothies
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Bella

BellaSydney Surrounds, NSW

Terrific

published

This is probably the best blender I have ever used. It absolutely pulverises anything you put in it. I've never had any leaking, and the result is always very smooth. Particular favourites are soups, smoothies and nut mylk. Also, the recipe booklet it comes with is pretty good! The self-clean function is good if you do it immediately after using the blender but otherwise, you need to get a brush and scrub. The only downside is that it can be hard to clean under the blades.

Purchased in January 2019 at Froothie.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Weekly
Used for: Dips & Condiments, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
Marg

MargPaeroa

  • 2 reviews

Best Blender yet

published

I bought this blender for my daughter for Christmas. She is rapt with it. Smoothies are easily blended and are so smooth. She is very impressed with it's blending abilities. She loves the pre-programmed touch pad. My daughter made me chocolate, peanut butter nice cream today and it was so creamy, smooth and delicious. The machine blended the frozen bananas so quickly. The wider jug makes it easier to get the food out. I'm very impressed with this blender and I wish I had one too. I highly recommend it.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Nut Butters and Smoothies
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Naomi

NaomiSouth East Queensland, QLD

Use my blender every day!

published

I have used my blender almost every day to make my morning smoothie which is full of macadamia nuts, seeds & other solid ingredients and it still effectively blends it all into a smooth thick & delicious drink. I’ve also used it to ground seeds etc to make curry paste. Although the curry powder stained the plastic interior so it now looks ‘foggy’, I’m very happy with the functionality of this blender!

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Several times a week
Used for: Nut Butters and Smoothies
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


I am proud of myself for choosing this company

published

I am very, very satisfied with my Optimum machine blending power.
This blender really helps me to eat healthy.
I make Ginger Root extract, also another Garlic extract and another Kurkuma Root extract then I use a spoon of each in everything, meals or veggies or fruit Smoothies. Try raw Potato and Carrot Smoothie to balance PH in the body.
I got the best and efficient Customer Service when I got a problem and I was very satisfied. This company won't let you down.
Best Regards
Daniel Hernandez

Purchased in January 2020 at Froothie.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Dips & Condiments, Juices, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers

The whole family loves this blender

published

Smoothies, cheesecakes, soups there is nothing this machine can’t do. It sits pride of place on the bench because we use it almost everyday and the whole family loves it!

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Several times a week
Used for: Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers

Amazing service

published

The service was amazing from Froothie as always. The machine is powerful, pretty noisy but does everything I want it to.

It does smoothies pretty well, but sometimes when grinding if you don’t have enough it doesn’t work.

Purchased in October 2019 at Froothie for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Cocktails, Dips & Condiments, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Ben

BenSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Best blender by far

published

Absolutely smooth blends, throw anything in and you are assured there will be no lumpy surprises. We use it every morning for a healthy start to the day. Clean up is a breeze with essentially a quick rinse out. Highly recommend the Optimum G2.6 as it is a good looking and serious machine.

Purchased in December 2019 at Froothie for $500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Smoothies
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Michael C.

Michael C.Perth, WA

  • Verified purchase

Brilliant Blender

published

I have had my Optimum blender for nearly 2 years now and completely satisfied. I wanted to improve eating healthy and was keen to make smoothies. This blends beetroot, almonds and other solid fruit and veggies. I was surprised how fine this blends. Its easy to use, I am using it daily and this has been so reliable. Don't waste your money on cheap blenders

Purchased in February 2018 at Froothie for $500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Smoothies and Soups
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

t carson

t carsonPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

highly recommend

published

family of 5, used daily during the summers for smoothies, shakes, crushed ice drinks & in cooler months for great for blending soups
versatile, easy to clean, sturdy and reliable but be prepared for noise for a minute or two while it does its thing

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used: Several times a week
Used for: Juices, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Acai lover

Acai loverSouth East Queensland, QLD

Finally a blender that will do the job!!!!!

published

Have been using our new Optimum blender for a few weeks now and really happy with the product. After burning two other brand blenders on preparing Acai bowls needed a blender that would be guaranteed to do the job. The Acai bowls are turning out perfect and it is good to know that we are using a product which we can have confidence in.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Used for: Juices and Smoothies
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Robert V.

Robert V.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Totally love it!! Blends everything in a breeze!!

published

I absolutely love it!!! Celery juice - tick! Smoothies - tick! Hommus - tick! Grind seeds - tick! Handles everything with ease!! Makes my healthy life a breeze!!! Pre-sets are perfect for any use.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Dips & Condiments, Juices, Nut Butters and Smoothies
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Hannah

HannahHobart, TAS

AMAZING BLENDER!

published

We could not be happier with this blender! We use it for everything and it has not disappointed yet. We use it nearly every day and it always blends perfectly. Easy to use and we also love the accessories you can get for it.
The customer service at Froothie is equally great! Fast replies and great service.

If you are looking for a powerful blender buy from these guys!

Purchased in January 2018 at Froothie for $800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Several times a week
Used for: Dips & Condiments, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Karen P.

Karen P.

  • 4 reviews

Great Product so worth the money

published

I bought this after the cheaper model I wanted was unavailable. I decided to buy as my son was so pleased with his machine I bought him a few years earlier and they did lots of research. It is very well built and will last for many years. It makes perfect smoothies, soups and is easy to use and has many more uses I've not tried yet. Great product would highly recommend. Definitely worth the money.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Several times a week
Used for: Juices, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Cilla

Cillaasked

Is there a reset button when blender siezes?

4 answers
Bella
Bella

I don’t know. Mine never has.

bscho
bscho

Yes. That has happened to me and I have pushed the little button underneath the base of the appliance at one of the corners.

Cilla
Cilla

Yes we tried that but it still doesn't work unfortunately


Huntingdale

Huntingdaleasked

I have one of your blenders and the other day the blades fell off one of the jugs I use and I had a second one and somehow their was black shredder rubber under the jug when I used it. Couldn't see where it came from. Not sure what is going on. My daughter has the same blender and believes my blender is less powerful than hers.
What do you suggest. Not keen to use it and gave out it away in the cupboard.
Your advise would be great.
Kind regards
Monika

1 answer
Optimum Appliances
Froothie A.Optimum Appliances

Hello Monika, sorry to hear about the issue you are facing but our team will be able to have this sorted for you ASAP. Just open a support ticket here: https://athenasolutions.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/requests/new


Jodie S.

Jodie S.asked

Hi does the warranty cover commercial use?

1 answer
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hi Jodie, commercial warranty for the Optimum G2.6 is 1 year. Detailed info are mentioned in the warranty terms and conditions on our website and supplied with the product. In summary, Froothie® warrants your product to be free from defects in materials and workmanship and to perform satisfactorily in household use/commercial use, when used in accordance with the accompanying instruction use. Defects that occur within this warranty period, under normal use and care will be repaired or replaced at
our discretion, solely at our option with no charge for parts. This warranty does not extend to accessories.
Replacements are offered for major faults as determined by Froothie®


Get an answer from our members and Optimum Appliances representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.