??!
4 photos
Oricom Secure710 Digital

Oricom Secure710 Digital

MPN: SC710
3.3 from 278 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.2 (62)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (62)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (65)
  • Battery Life
    4.0 (64)
  • Connectivity / Reliability
    3.9 (65)
  • Audio Quality
    4.2 (63)
  • Video Quality
    4.0 (65)
Previous
Next
Bel

BelCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Wont work well with multiple cameras

published

Works great with only one camera connected. Didn’t miss a beat. However when I connected another camera to the parent unit, I have had multiple problems. Both Cameras constantly go out of range, even if I haven’t moved the parent unit at all. Scan function wont always work either

Purchased in January 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Battery Life
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thank you for the message. We would love to try and resolve this for you. We have responded to you privately to request your contact details. All the best, Oricom.

Very disappointing

published

I only used this monitor for approx 3 months before the charge dock stopped working. Before this it had terrible battery life and only lasted a couple of hours. Also picture quality is poor. Would not recommend!

Purchased in November 2019 at Baby Bunting Online store for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Battery Life
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom
Brendon S

Brendon SLeumeah

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Does exactly what we need it to do

published

We used to use this monitor to spy on our toddler but now we use it for our new born and it does everything we need. Especially like the option of digital zoom with the ability to move left, right, up or down whilst zoomed in. Also has temperature notifications, night vision, noise activation and the ability to play lullabies. I did have an issue with the charging base that stopped working but one phone call and a brief chat with Janet at their customer service department and I had a new charging base sent out under warranty within 3 days. Highly recommend Oricom because they make decent products and they stand behind the products too with 3 year warranties.

Purchased in June 2019 for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Battery Life
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review and for taking the time to let others know of your experience. Wishing you all the very best with your future use. Oricom Baby Care.

Baby Monitors

Find out how Oricom Secure710 Digital compares to other Baby Monitors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
jeka_kate

jeka_kateGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Works perfectly

published

This monitor has been great I’ve never had a problem with the connection the temperature reading of the room is quite accurate. It’s very receptive to noises from my baby. I only wish you could turn down the volume further on the lowest setting it’s still quite loud when it’s next to my bed at night.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Battery Life
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review. We appreciate the feedback, and wish you all the very best with your future use. Oricom Baby Care.

KGCG

KGCGNorth Queensland, QLD

Good value

published

Purchased in June 2018 at Baby Bunting for $398.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Battery Life
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review and taking the time to let others know of your experience. Wishing you all the very best with your future use. Oricom Baby Care.

Justin M.

Justin M.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Had a problem but great customer service

published

Our first 710 monitor had ‘out of range’ issues and was disappointed however after calling customer service they did some tests with me and determined the unit was faulty. Customer service rep was very helpful, apologetic and replaced the unit within a week. The monitor is good and works well now, but I was most impressed with the service from Oricom. It’s so rare these days!

Purchased in March 2020 at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Battery Life
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review, and letting others know of your experience with the product and with Oricom Support. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

Ness

NessMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Great for my needs

published

This monitor is very handy. I replaced the first one I bought that was another brand as I wasn’t happy with it and wanted a video option. It put my mind at ease being able to see my baby. The additional features of being able to speak to my child through the monitor is handy as is the music feature. It’s reliable and somewhat portable as I pack it carefully to take on holidays. Good range of coverage. I’ve had to replace the battery once in just over three years.

Purchased in April 2017 at Baby Bunting Online store for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Battery Life
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review and the feedback. We appreciate the time to let others know of your experience. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

Hdevito

HdevitoGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Used for 3.5 years

published

Easy to use and set up
Clear screen
Temp gage
Good battery
Good price
Good range
Used it for 3.5 years for little one still in great condition will use for next baby

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Battery Life
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review. We appreciate the feedback and wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom Baby Care.

4 years and still works! Some minor issues.

published

We have had this monitor for 4 years now and The image and sound quality is still great. The only issue is that to alert you of sound or movement it vibrates very loudly, even if it is just a cough, and this can be very alarming when you’re in a deep sleep yourself. Ours loses signal all the time now too and the range isn’t great, so we will be looking into a new one for bub number 2. This has definitely done the job for the last 4 years though.

Purchased in December 2016 at Baby Bunting for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Battery Life
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Mel, thanks for the review and for taking the time to let others know of your experience with the unit. Oricom Baby Care.

Baby Monitors

Find out how Oricom Secure710 Digital compares to other Baby Monitors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Emma Slatter

Emma SlatterDarling Downs, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Terrible Range

published

This monitor was constantly dropping out of range of a night time, in our small 3 bedroom house! It made us, as first time parents, worried about viewing our new born. Have since bought another branded monitor and it works perfectly! I wouldn’t recommend or purchase this one again.

Purchased in September 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $159.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Lam01

Lam01Sydney, NSW

Loved it!

published

Very easy to use.
Dim night light that does not affect your sleep.
Range coverage was great.
Very reliable device.
Super easy to setup and to use.
We loved this so much that we bought one set for home and one set for my parents place.

Purchased in February 2019 at Baby & Toddler Town.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Battery Life
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the message. We are glad to hear of your experience with the unit and thanks for taking the time to let others know. Oricom Baby Care.

Emjh

EmjhSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Easy to use, good monitor

published

Have had this monitor with 2 cameras for 5 years - 2 children. Used for camera monitoring only, didn’t use sounds etc. Had a separate breathing sensor monitor for when they were little.
Once the second child came along we tried having a camera on each of them, however ours isn’t a split screen so would have to flick between which would not always work - error message and beep, unable to detect.

Had a small issue with the charging base however contacted Oricom and it was replaced.
Has been great, have the odd occasion where the screen freezes but all in all have recommended to friends and family.

Purchased in June 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Battery Life
Connectivity / Reliability
Video Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review and taking the time to let others know of your experience with the product. We wish you all the very best with your future use. Oricom Baby Care.

Great monitor

published

My sister-in-law had this monitor for her children and I loved how clear the picture was on the parent unit. I also like that it would vibrate and light up when the child moved. When I had my first baby I knew that this monitor was exactly what I wanted. I love this monitor and would recommend it to anyone

Purchased in February 2020 at Baby Bunting Online store for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Battery Life
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the message and the review. We appreciate the feedback and wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom Baby Care.

Abbey

AbbeyNew South Wales

Perfect for our needs

published

This was the perfect camera system for us. We have loved that we could add a camera when our second baby came. Has dropped out but very rarely and either fixes itself or a quick reset will fix it. We have had it for over 2 years and it’s still going strong and used daily. The range has worked for us, our house isn’t small and it accommodates this. We have used the speaking function a few times and voices come through clear.

Purchased in September 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Battery Life
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review and taking the time to let others know of your experience with the product. We wish you all the very best with your future use. Oricom Baby Care.

Stefani

Stefani

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Very easy interface!

published

Very easy to use, not bulky, great for a unit/apartment as I’m not sure if it would be a good option for a large house as I think the range is not long enough. It is very reliable! Haven’t had an issue with it.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Battery Life
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the message. Thanks for the feedback and wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom Baby Care.

Baby Monitors

Find out how Oricom Secure710 Digital compares to other Baby Monitors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JessiS

JessiSCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Compact, basic, used friendly

published

The audio and image quality on the unit is great for the price range. From the monitor you can adjust light levels, zoom in and out and speak to baby, as well as play nursery rhymes.
We would like better range on the unit, we often take the monitor away in the caravan however can’t go to far because the unit cuts out. But are also lucky it’s so easy to transport and set up wherever we are.

Purchased in November 2018 at Baby Bunting for $290.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Battery Life
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the message. We appreciate the feedback and wish you all the very best with your future use. Oricom Baby Care.

Krystal Galea

Krystal GaleaCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • Verified purchase

Great Long Lasting Product!

published

Have had this setup for 6 years and has never missed a beat! We’ve added 2 additional cameras to make the most of the multi camera function.
Battery life is great and all of our children love the music function to go to sleep :)

Purchased in March 2014 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Battery Life
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review and taking the time to let others know of your experience with the unit. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

  • Verified purchase

Great camera!

published

Had this camera for years. It has outlasted two babies/toddlers and has been constantly running. Had to get a new battery off their website but still going strong nearly 9 years later.

Purchased at Baby Bunting Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Battery Life
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review and for taking the time to let others know. We really appreciate the feedback and glad to hear that it has served you so well! Oricom Baby Care.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

  • Verified purchase

Good Product

published

Easy to set up great 2 screen functions. Sound and range good with minimal signal loss throughout our home. Very happy that you can just the monitor sensitivity to suit a baby or toddler

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Battery Life
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review and taking the time to let others know of your experience with the unit. Oricom Baby Care.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Laura Hordern

Laura HordernHunter Region, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Good product, excellent service

published

Monitor works well, have been using it for some three years now. When i recently had an issue with the parent set the service was excellent to resolve the issue.

Purchased in May 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Battery Life
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the message and taking the time to let others know of your experience. We wish you all the very best with your future use. Oricom Baby Care.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Page 1 of 14

Questions & Answers

David P.

David P.asked

Just bought a Secure 740 baby monitor and wondering what the moon icon means as it does not say in the user guide

1 answer
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi David, the moon symbol refers to the infrared night vision. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

Alex

Alexasked

Recently my parent unit froze up while it was out range screen. I pulled out the battery but now the monitor won’t switch back on. Power light is on but it just won’t turn one. Is there a way to fix this?

1 answer
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, please give our locally based Oricom Support a call on 02 4574 8888 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm AEDT, as the team will be able to assist. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

Kirby McLean

Kirby McLeanasked

Hi, I’m wondering how accurate the room temperature gauge is on the oricom secure 710 model?

1 answer
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the message. We would like to discuss this with you so please give our locally based Oricom Support a call on 02 4574 8888 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm AEDT, as the team will be able to assist you in this. All the best, Oricom.

Get an answer from our members and Oricom representatives

Details

CategoryBaby Monitors
Price (RRP) $229.00
TypeVideo & Audio
Features2-way Communication, Infrared Camera, Low Battery Indicator, Lullabies, Night Light, Out-of-Range Warning, Room Temperature Monitor and Wall-Mountable
Screen Size 2.4"
Number of Cameras1
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • MPN: SC710

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.