??!
4 photos
Oricom Secure710 Digital

Oricom Secure710 Digital

MPN: SC710
3.2 from 256 reviews

Baby Monitors Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of baby monitor would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.2

256 reviews
5
(83)
4
(41)
3
(41)
2
(28)
1
(63)
  • Build Quality
    4.1 (40)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (40)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (43)
  • Battery Life
    4.1 (43)
  • Connectivity / Reliability
    3.9 (43)
  • Audio Quality
    4.1 (42)
  • Video Quality
    4.1 (43)
Previous
Next

Wish I knew the negatives of connecting camera 2

published
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Video Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Really great product and customer support!

published

We’ve found this monitor fantastic. It’s a great little system for a good price Point compared to others on the market. The customer support is really brilliant and are always there to assist. Would definitely recommend!

Purchased in February 2018 at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Alex, thanks for the review. We appreciate the feedback, and glad to hear of your experience with Oricom Support. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

Karen R

Karen RGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Don't bother adding a second camera. Useless.

published

Purchased at Baby Bunting.

Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom
Baby Monitors

Find out how Oricom Secure710 Digital compares to other Baby Monitors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kim Nujvik

Kim NujvikSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

bought for an extra peace of mind

published

i love how this device helps me in keeping my baby at peace. Whenever my baby takes a nap, I can select some lullaby in the background while I'm away. The monitor is clear enough too.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the message. We appreciate the feedback, and wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom Baby Care.

Shane

ShaneMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

You will not want anymore from a monitor!

published

Great battery life, screen clear day/night viewing, with great audio, room temperature warning, vibrate and sound bar is great to know when things get real! We travel a lot and unit seems to be robust. The only improvement would be the range (for larger houses) and put a large clip on the camera as it can be difficult to find somewhere to perch while on the move and would give more versatility at home. I have used other brands, newer models, bigger screens but this really has it all with easy of use and long battery life!!! Customer care support help line is also first class.

Purchased in May 2017 at Baby Bunting for A$199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Shane, thanks for the review. We appreciate the feedback and wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom Baby Care.

mummap

mummapCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Simple peace of mind!

published

Such a comfort being able to quickly check on bubs to see whether they need tending to! I love the room temperature and ability to play lullabies remotely to soothe.

Purchased in February 2017 at Baby Bunting Physical store for A$169.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review. We appreciate the feedback and wish you all the very best with your future use. Oricom Baby Care.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Katemaree

KatemareeNorthern Region, NSW

Love love love it!

published

I absolutely love this monitor. You can set the sensitivity on it so that you can choose at what level it cuts in. Otherwise it is completely quiet and black which is perfect so you can sleep. A simple push of any button also kicks it into gear so you can see what’s happening. The picture is very clear and it tells you the room temp which is awesome.
We did have a fault with the unit not charging after 11 months, however, the company was so easy to work with and the replaced it under warranty which was a super quick and simple process. The customer service is just outstanding as is the aftercare. I would still highly recommend this monitor and always tell friends who fall pregnant that this is the monitor they need!

Purchased in April 2019 at Bubs n Grubs Online store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review. We appreciate the feedback and wish you all the very best with your future use. Oricom Baby Care.

Eccles M.

Eccles M.Perth, WA

Terrible

published

I purchased last week & it's absolutely terrible. Picture is fuzzy, not clear & has a constant "whooshing" sound on parent monitor which gets louder as you turn up the volume. So have to keep the volume on mute.
Very disappointed & waste of money.

Purchased in February 2020 at Baby Bunting for A$169.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

We have used for 2 years now and love the peace of mind having a monitor gives us!

published

We have been using this monitor for 2 years now and it has been great! We are now using it with the inbuilt music for our almost 2 year old and find it helps him to fall asleep. I didn’t realise until about 1 year in that there is an aerial that pops up for if you are at the other end of the house or go outside to help with the range. Great monitor for peace of mind!

Purchased in February 2018 at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Chloe, thanks for the review and feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to let others know of your experience. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Baby Monitors

Find out how Oricom Secure710 Digital compares to other Baby Monitors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tom N

Tom NHunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Does everything you need.

published

Purchased in October 2019 at eBay for A$161.99.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Tom, thanks for the review and the feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to let others know of your experience, and we wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom Baby Care.

Reliable and closed circuit. We’ve even dropped it multiple times and it still works really well. Gives me peace of mind

published

The monitor is easy to set up and easy to use.
Able to adjust volume and sound to your liking.
Range can drop out of very far but in a reasonably sized house will reach

Purchased at Babybunting for A$200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the message. We appreciate the feedback and you taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Terrible product and even worse customer service

published

Fairly happy to begin with. The volume levels are pretty loud but I’ll deal with that so is my child’s cry and sometimes the range doesn’t work in our normal 3 bedroom house but then the wire fell from the camera and would never go back in - the pin had come lose after less than 6 months of use and been moved once from unit to mounted on the wall.
Contact the company trying to claim warranty with a replacement but somehow the warranty doesn’t cover the power source which sounds ridiculous. They recommend buying a new unit which I will NOT be doing

Purchased in July 2019 at Baby & Toddler Town for A$480.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers

level 1 volume is wayyyyyy too loud!

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Kiddie Country for A$250.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
2 comments
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom
Kelly L.
Kelly L.

I have already contacted you about the issue

Would recommend

published

Great monitor had it for close to 3 years. Got the second camera a few months ago. Works well. Only gripe I have is that you have to have the monitor on scan to have both monitors actively working. But I’ve gotten used to that and I think I’ll need a new battery soon. Range is good. Audio and mags quality is great and we’ve used it travelling a lot so very durable and versatile. Oricom have been great to deal with if we have contacted them also

Purchased in July 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the message. We appreciate the feedback and review, and wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom Baby Care.

Jackie

JackieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Not fit for purpose

published

Very unreliable monitor. Unfortunately Ive had issues from the start with out of range always alarming which was a real nuisance, however the monitor has started freezing when my baby has woken crying... at least when I know its out of range I can be extra careful in listening out. Both the supplier and Oricom have been extremely unhelpful. Steer clear of this manufacturer.

Purchased in March 2019 at Bubs n Grubs for A$180.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
2 comments
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom
Jackie
Jackie

I have been in contact via email and phone If you search through your emails you will find the correspondence.

Baby Monitors

Find out how Oricom Secure710 Digital compares to other Baby Monitors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Emma

EmmaSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Good camera

published

Picture and sound are great, range isnt bad
Only negative- i didnt use it for a year between my babies and when I turned it on it would not pair with the camera! I tried everything, in the end we just co-slept

Purchased in September 2016 at Baby Bunting for A$600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom
Blondie

BlondiePerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Don't waste your money

published

Drops out of range and makes a terrible beeping noise. When using more than 1 camera the light stays on flicking between cameras, waking you up as it is so bright.

Purchased in March 2016 at Toys R Us / Babies R Us Physical store for A$380.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom
Jam

JamSydney, NSW

I regret buying this monitor every single night

published

The baby's room is less than 5m from ours and the monitor goes out of range every single night, waking us up. Its hopeless. Don't buy it. If you have, ask for a refund.

Purchased in June 2017 at Baby Bunting for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom
Busymumma

BusymummaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great quality for the price and outstanding customer service

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Baby Bunting for A$260.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review and we appreciate you taking the time to let others know of your experience. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

nel

nelSouth West, WA

Great product and customer service

published

Purchased in August 2016 at Better Baby Deals for A$369.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Nel, thanks for the review. We appreciate the feedback and wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom Baby Care.

Page 1 of 13

Questions & Answers

Danielle C

Danielle Casked

Hi there, I have had my Oricom sc710 since December 2018 and IV been really happy with it. Unfortunately it has just started to have a white screen. The sound works but the screen is completely white. Is there a hard reset or alternative remedy that could fix this and if not would the item still be under warranty? I saw earlier in a response that all monitors come with a 3 year warranty?
Many thanks
Danielle

1 answer
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Danielle, thanks for the message. Yes, the range of Oricom video monitors include a 3 year warranty. For this one, we would recommend that you give our locally based Oricom Support a call on 02 4574 8888 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm AEST, and the team will be able to assist you. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

NickM

NickMasked

Hi. I have Oricom 7SC10 model which was purchased in June 2015. Previously I would occasionally get the "out of range" error/beeping which could be resolved either by switching the monitor off and back on, or switching the camera off and on as well. Now it appears neither of these solutions work. Even if the monitor unit is right beside the camera unit, it still gives the out of range error. Any help greatly appreciated. Thanks. Nick

1 answer
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Nick, thanks for the message. It sounds like an environmental factor could be playing a role, so we would love to troubleshoot this with you. Please give our locally based Oricom Support a call on 02 4574 8888 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm AEST, as the team will be able to assist. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

Allen H.

Allen H.asked

Hi, we have 2 cameras and when the monitor is on one of the cameras, a little “Moon” icon keeps coming on and off. We have switched off the Night Mode already but the icon keeps popping up and when it does the screen on the monitor flickers. Can you please tell me how to fix it?
Thanks.
Allen

1 answer
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Allen, thanks for the message. We would love to assist you in this, so please give our locally based Oricom Support a call on 02 4574 8888 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm AEST, as the team will be able to assist you in this. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

Get an answer from our members and Oricom representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.