??!
4 photos
Oricom Secure710 Digital

Oricom Secure710 Digital

3.2 from 248 reviews

Reviews

(77)
(41)
(41)
(27)
(62)
  • Build Quality
    4.1 (34)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (34)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (37)
  • Battery Life
    4.0 (37)
  • Connectivity / Reliability
    3.9 (37)
  • Audio Quality
    4.0 (36)
  • Video Quality
    4.1 (36)
Kim Nujvik

Kim NujvikSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

bought for an extra peace of mind

published

i love how this device helps me in keeping my baby at peace. Whenever my baby takes a nap, I can select some lullaby in the background while I'm away. The monitor is clear enough too.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the message. We appreciate the feedback, and wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom Baby Care.

mummap

mummapCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Simple peace of mind!

published

Such a comfort being able to quickly check on bubs to see whether they need tending to! I love the room temperature and ability to play lullabies remotely to soothe.

Purchased in February 2017 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $169.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review. We appreciate the feedback and wish you all the very best with your future use. Oricom Baby Care.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Katemaree

KatemareeNorthern Region, NSW

Love love love it!

published

I absolutely love this monitor. You can set the sensitivity on it so that you can choose at what level it cuts in. Otherwise it is completely quiet and black which is perfect so you can sleep. A simple push of any button also kicks it into gear so you can see what’s happening. The picture is very clear and it tells you the room temp which is awesome.
We did have a fault with the unit not charging after 11 months, however, the company was so easy to work with and the replaced it under warranty which was a super quick and simple process. The customer service is just outstanding as is the aftercare. I would still highly recommend this monitor and always tell friends who fall pregnant that this is the monitor they need!

Purchased in April 2019 at Bubs n Grubs Online store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review. We appreciate the feedback and wish you all the very best with your future use. Oricom Baby Care.

Baby Monitors

Find out how Oricom Secure710 Digital compares to other Baby Monitors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Eccles M.

Eccles M.Perth, WA

Terrible

published

I purchased last week & it's absolutely terrible. Picture is fuzzy, not clear & has a constant "whooshing" sound on parent monitor which gets louder as you turn up the volume. So have to keep the volume on mute.
Very disappointed & waste of money.

Purchased in February 2020 at Baby Bunting for $169.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom

We have used for 2 years now and love the peace of mind having a monitor gives us!

published

We have been using this monitor for 2 years now and it has been great! We are now using it with the inbuilt music for our almost 2 year old and find it helps him to fall asleep. I didn’t realise until about 1 year in that there is an aerial that pops up for if you are at the other end of the house or go outside to help with the range. Great monitor for peace of mind!

Purchased in February 2018 at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom

Hi Chloe, thanks for the review and feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to let others know of your experience. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tom N

Tom NHunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Does everything you need.

published

Purchased in October 2019 at eBay for $161.99.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom

Hi Tom, thanks for the review and the feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to let others know of your experience, and we wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom Baby Care.

Reliable and closed circuit. We’ve even dropped it multiple times and it still works really well. Gives me peace of mind

published

The monitor is easy to set up and easy to use.
Able to adjust volume and sound to your liking.
Range can drop out of very far but in a reasonably sized house will reach

Purchased at Babybunting for $200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
1 comment
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the message. We appreciate the feedback and you taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Terrible product and even worse customer service

published

Fairly happy to begin with. The volume levels are pretty loud but I’ll deal with that so is my child’s cry and sometimes the range doesn’t work in our normal 3 bedroom house but then the wire fell from the camera and would never go back in - the pin had come lose after less than 6 months of use and been moved once from unit to mounted on the wall.
Contact the company trying to claim warranty with a replacement but somehow the warranty doesn’t cover the power source which sounds ridiculous. They recommend buying a new unit which I will NOT be doing

Purchased in July 2019 at Baby & Toddler Town for $480.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers

level 1 volume is wayyyyyy too loud!

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Kiddie Country for $250.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
2 comments
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom
Kelly L.
Kelly L.

I have already contacted you about the issue

Baby Monitors

Find out how Oricom Secure710 Digital compares to other Baby Monitors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Would recommend

published

Great monitor had it for close to 3 years. Got the second camera a few months ago. Works well. Only gripe I have is that you have to have the monitor on scan to have both monitors actively working. But I’ve gotten used to that and I think I’ll need a new battery soon. Range is good. Audio and mags quality is great and we’ve used it travelling a lot so very durable and versatile. Oricom have been great to deal with if we have contacted them also

Purchased in July 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the message. We appreciate the feedback and review, and wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom Baby Care.

Jackie

JackieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Not fit for purpose

published

Very unreliable monitor. Unfortunately Ive had issues from the start with out of range always alarming which was a real nuisance, however the monitor has started freezing when my baby has woken crying... at least when I know its out of range I can be extra careful in listening out. Both the supplier and Oricom have been extremely unhelpful. Steer clear of this manufacturer.

Purchased in March 2019 at Bubs n Grubs for $180.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
2 comments
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom
Jackie
Jackie

I have been in contact via email and phone If you search through your emails you will find the correspondence.

Emma

EmmaSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Good camera

published

Picture and sound are great, range isnt bad
Only negative- i didnt use it for a year between my babies and when I turned it on it would not pair with the camera! I tried everything, in the end we just co-slept

Purchased in September 2016 at Baby Bunting for $600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom
Blondie

BlondiePerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Don't waste your money

published

Drops out of range and makes a terrible beeping noise. When using more than 1 camera the light stays on flicking between cameras, waking you up as it is so bright.

Purchased in March 2016 at Toys R Us / Babies R Us Physical store for $380.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
1 comment
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom
Jam

JamSydney, NSW

I regret buying this monitor every single night

published

The baby's room is less than 5m from ours and the monitor goes out of range every single night, waking us up. Its hopeless. Don't buy it. If you have, ask for a refund.

Purchased in June 2017 at Baby Bunting for $499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom
Busymumma

BusymummaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great quality for the price and outstanding customer service

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Baby Bunting for $260.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
1 comment
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review and we appreciate you taking the time to let others know of your experience. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

Baby Monitors

Find out how Oricom Secure710 Digital compares to other Baby Monitors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nicholas B.

Nicholas B.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Great product, support and warranty the best in the business!!!

published

Our Oricom Secure710 has been a solid performer for the last 2 years - great range, great performance - cannot fault this unit. After 2 years the camera suddenly died last week. We were about to buy another when a friend mentioned that they have a 3 year warranty. We contacted customer support, who were incredibly helpful and efficient - they're sending us a replacement camera!!! So impressed, we will never buy or recommend another brand. Great work Oricom, if only more companies provided the service and stood behind their products like you do!! A++.

Purchased in September 2017 at eBay for $150.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Marlene S.Oricom

Hi Nicholas, thanks for the review We appreciate you taking the time to let others know of your experience. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

Sleepy John

Sleepy JohnNew South Wales

Poor range. Annoying alarms

published

Terrible range. We live in a 2 bed apartment and this constantly drops out. Can't switch the Out Of Range alarm off either so it will wake you all night.

Purchased in October 2018 at Baby Bunting for $200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom

Great customer service post purchase

published

The product started to fault after two years and was still under warranty contacted Oricom support and they were very helpful with replacing the product as it was still within warranty

Purchased in January 2017 at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom

Hi Robert, thanks for the message and review. We appreciate the feedback and wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom Baby Care.

Hannah

HannahBLAKEHURST

  • 7 reviews

Can’t live without it!

published

We love our baby monitor and cannot live without it. It has such a clear picture and sound, I would highly recommend. The battery life is long lasting and it’s super easy to use!

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom

Hi Hannah, thanks for the message. We appreciate the feedback and wish you all the best with your future use. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

Zoe Mior

Zoe MiorVictoria

Love love love

published

Love love love this monitor! So easy to use, battery life is amazing, I can go 2 whole days without charging it. The screen is super clear. Highly recommend this monitor, had mine for two years and still going strong! I have tried anotger brand before before purchasing the oricom and I had trouble with it a few times, spent the extra money and never looked back

Purchased in May 2017 at Baby Baby Online for $250.00.

1 comment
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom

Hi Zoe, thanks for the message. We appreciate the feedback and you taking the time to let others know of your experience. We wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom Baby Care.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 13

Questions & Answers

Ally J

Ally Jasked

I have recently bought a secure 740
Can my 710 camera be added?
I’m having problems with synching

1 answer
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom

Hi Ally, thanks for the message. The SC710 camera is not compatible with the SC740 unit. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

Bianca W.

Bianca W.asked

Hi I just brought a second camera for my s710 monitor and it won't register it just keeps coming up with our of range on parent screen I have tried numerous times. Have tried camera setting 2,3 and 4 just incase but still nothing

3 answers
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom

Hi Bianca, thanks for the message. Please give our locally based Oricom Support a call on 1300 889 785 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm AEST, as the team will be able to assist you in this. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

Bianca W.
Bianca W.

I am in nz not Australia so that could be quite difficult are there any other options.

Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom

Hi Bianca, please give us a call on our NZ number: 0800 674 266 (NZ 10am - 8pm). All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

Louise H

Louise Hasked

My sc710 parent unit won’t turn on. Power light is orange. Have replaced the battery With a new one but unit won’t turn on. Unit is 2.5 years old.

1 answer
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom

Hi Louise, thanks for the message. For this one, we would recommend that you give our locally based Oricom Support a call on 1300 889 785 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm AEST, as the team will be able to assist. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

Get an answer from our members and Oricom representatives

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.