4 photos
Oricom Secure710 Digital

Oricom Secure710 Digital

MPN: SC710
3.3 from 284 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Oricom

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (67)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (67)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (70)
  • Battery Life
    4.0 (68)
  • Connectivity / Reliability
    3.8 (69)
  • Audio Quality
    4.1 (67)
  • Video Quality
    4.0 (69)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail

Great product

published

Easy to use, reliable, image and audio quality is perfect for my needs. We have a big house and coverage / range is fine for what I need. Great price point

Purchased in January 2021 at Baby Bunting Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

HI there, thanks for the review and taking the time to let others know of your experience with the product and brand. We wish you all the very best with your future use. Oricom

Dontae R.
Dontae R.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Ummmm....

published

Why does it keep saying out of range when I am only in the next room? And Why does it keep beeping for no reason!! Not impressed, should have spent alittle more to for better quality

Purchased in July 2021 for $80.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, we would like to discuss these issues with you. Please give our locally based Oricom Support a call on 02 4574 8888 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm AEST, as the team will be able to assist. All the best, Oricom.

Other Baby Monitors

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Great Product and Peace of Mind

published

My Oricom has been fantastic! I totally disagree with the other reviews. My video monitor has been a God send. It is clear, has a great range and battery life. I love how I can see baby during the day and night. The orange night light is just the perfect brightness. The temperature control is also awesome. Living in qld without an aircon, it let's me know when the room is getting a little too hot. I would be lost without my monitor. Thanks Oricom for a great quality product.

Purchased for $229.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review and taking the time to let others know of your experience with the product. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

Baby Monitors

Find out how Oricom Secure710 Digital compares to other Baby Monitors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Not happy

published

I bought this from Baby Bunting and do not recommend this product at all. The video quality is terrible, it is constantly out of range, the camera is very flimsy and after a short time it took quite a bit of adjusting to get it to turn on, and now it has just stopped working all together. Not happy !

Purchased in April 2017 for $320.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Gina, thanks for the message. We are sorry to hear of your experience and would love to discuss this with you. Please contact our locally based Oricom Support team 02 4574 8888 8am-6pm Mon-Fri AEST. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

Nams
NamsPerth
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Poor quality image

published

I have been using this monitor for 19months and slowly the video quality has declined. The image is very clear when there is plenty of light. As soon as the room starts to get dark, the quality completely drops. By the time the room is pitch black i can’t even make out my son’s face. I’m unsure to what has happened as I’m sure when I first got the monitor it was not this bad.

The quality of the audio has dropped as well. We have the sound machine and through the monitor, the sound is jumpy.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom
Nams
Nams

Thanks I have contacted Oricom and waiting for a response

Related Articles

Previous

The best baby products in 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for the best baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-best-baby-products-in-2020
Next
Brie
BriePerth, WA
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Do not buy - waste of money

published

Constantly goes out of range, half the time won’t reconnect and in the process wakes up the sleeping baby with the stupid beeping it makes. Would never buy an oricom monitor again!

Incentivised Review No
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom
Bel
BelCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Wont work well with multiple cameras

published

Works great with only one camera connected. Didn’t miss a beat. However when I connected another camera to the parent unit, I have had multiple problems. Both Cameras constantly go out of range, even if I haven’t moved the parent unit at all. Scan function wont always work either

Purchased in January 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thank you for the message. We would love to try and resolve this for you. We have responded to you privately to request your contact details. All the best, Oricom.

Very disappointing

published

I only used this monitor for approx 3 months before the charge dock stopped working. Before this it had terrible battery life and only lasted a couple of hours. Also picture quality is poor. Would not recommend!

Purchased in November 2019 at Baby Bunting Online store for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Other Baby Monitors

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Brendon S
Brendon SLeumeah
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Does exactly what we need it to do

published

We used to use this monitor to spy on our toddler but now we use it for our new born and it does everything we need. Especially like the option of digital zoom with the ability to move left, right, up or down whilst zoomed in. Also has temperature notifications, night vision, noise activation and the ability to play lullabies. I did have an issue with the charging base that stopped working but one phone call and a brief chat with Janet at their customer service department and I had a new charging base sent out under warranty within 3 days. Highly recommend Oricom because they make decent products and they stand behind the products too with 3 year warranties.

Purchased in June 2019 for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review and for taking the time to let others know of your experience. Wishing you all the very best with your future use. Oricom Baby Care.

Baby Monitors

Find out how Oricom Secure710 Digital compares to other Baby Monitors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
jeka_kate
jeka_kateGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews

Works perfectly

published

This monitor has been great I’ve never had a problem with the connection the temperature reading of the room is quite accurate. It’s very receptive to noises from my baby. I only wish you could turn down the volume further on the lowest setting it’s still quite loud when it’s next to my bed at night.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review. We appreciate the feedback, and wish you all the very best with your future use. Oricom Baby Care.

KGCG
KGCGNorth Queensland, QLD

Good value

published

Purchased in June 2018 at Baby Bunting for $398.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review and taking the time to let others know of your experience. Wishing you all the very best with your future use. Oricom Baby Care.

Justin M.
Justin M.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Had a problem but great customer service

published

Our first 710 monitor had ‘out of range’ issues and was disappointed however after calling customer service they did some tests with me and determined the unit was faulty. Customer service rep was very helpful, apologetic and replaced the unit within a week. The monitor is good and works well now, but I was most impressed with the service from Oricom. It’s so rare these days!

Purchased in March 2020 at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review, and letting others know of your experience with the product and with Oricom Support. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

Ness
NessMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 4 reviews

Great for my needs

published

This monitor is very handy. I replaced the first one I bought that was another brand as I wasn’t happy with it and wanted a video option. It put my mind at ease being able to see my baby. The additional features of being able to speak to my child through the monitor is handy as is the music feature. It’s reliable and somewhat portable as I pack it carefully to take on holidays. Good range of coverage. I’ve had to replace the battery once in just over three years.

Purchased in April 2017 at Baby Bunting Online store for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review and the feedback. We appreciate the time to let others know of your experience. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

Hdevito
HdevitoGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Used for 3.5 years

published

Easy to use and set up
Clear screen
Temp gage
Good battery
Good price
Good range
Used it for 3.5 years for little one still in great condition will use for next baby

Build Quality
Value for Money
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review. We appreciate the feedback and wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom Baby Care.

Other Baby Monitors

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

4 years and still works! Some minor issues.

published

We have had this monitor for 4 years now and The image and sound quality is still great. The only issue is that to alert you of sound or movement it vibrates very loudly, even if it is just a cough, and this can be very alarming when you’re in a deep sleep yourself. Ours loses signal all the time now too and the range isn’t great, so we will be looking into a new one for bub number 2. This has definitely done the job for the last 4 years though.

Purchased in December 2016 at Baby Bunting for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Mel, thanks for the review and for taking the time to let others know of your experience with the unit. Oricom Baby Care.

Baby Monitors

Find out how Oricom Secure710 Digital compares to other Baby Monitors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Len N.
Len N.asked

I have the camera from an Oricom 710 unit. Can I get it to connect to a 715 parent unit as a second camera?

1 answer
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the question. The two units are not compatible as they operate on a different software platform. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

Kirilee S
Kirilee Sasked

I have a SC710 baby monitor, can I charge my SC720 on the SC710 charger unit? My original monitor (SC710) does not work any more but the charger unit is still okay.

1 answer
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, no the SC720 power adaptor is a micro USB, whereas the SC710 is a standard circular power adaptor. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

Phil M
Phil Masked

The sound on my monitor isn’t working. Is there any troubleshooting tips??

1 answer
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Phil, please give our locally based Oricom Support a call on 02 4574 8888 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm AEDT, as the team will be able to assist. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

See all Oricom Secure710 Digital questions

Get an answer from our members and Oricom representatives

Details

CategoryBaby Monitors
Price (RRP) $229.00
TypeVideo & Audio
Features2-way Communication, Infrared Camera, Low Battery Indicator, Lullabies, Night Light, Out-of-Range Warning, Room Temperature Monitor and Wall-Mountable
Screen Size 2.4"
Number of Cameras1
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9338161003846
  • MPN: SC710

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.