??!
2 photos
Oricom Secure850 Digital Video

Oricom Secure850 Digital Video

3.0 from 158 reviews

Reviews

(42)
(24)
(24)
(27)
(41)
  • Build Quality
    2.8 (35)
  • Value for Money
    2.9 (36)
  • Ease of Use
    3.3 (36)
  • Battery Life
    3.0 (37)
  • Connectivity / Reliability
    2.9 (37)
  • Audio Quality
    3.4 (37)
  • Video Quality
    3.2 (37)
Alecia

AleciaPerth, WA

Worse monitor ever

published

have used it for 6 nights and the handpiece screen has now distorted and you can’t see anything but lines, wouldn’t recommend at all, waste of money, audio is ok

Purchased in November 2018 for $439.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom

Hi Alecia, thanks for the message. We would love to have this sorted with you, so please give our locally based Oricom Support a call on 1300 889 785 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm AEST, as the team will be able to assist. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

Madieeb

MadieebQueensland

  • 2 reviews

DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!

published

I have owned this product for less then a year and have had constant issues with it. Sound constantly not working, dropping out of range when standing right next to the camera, screen freezing and after numerous calls to Oricom they are finally sending me a new camera but I have to pay postage to sent my old one back. Not happy with that as it’s still under the 2 year warranty so I should not be out of pocket for a product that for the price you would think would work!!!

Purchased in May 2019 at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the message. We are sorry to hear of your experience and glad to hear that Oricom Support have been to touch to assist. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

Emma

Emma

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic!! Oricom Secure 850 and breathing sensor

published

Fantastic camera and breathing monitor! Love that you can adjust the sound sensitivity, pan around the room, large clear colour screen, play lullabies, great signal, great audio, easy set up.

Purchased in January 2019 at Gadget City Online store for $339.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom

Hi Emma, thanks for the review and we appreciate you taking the time to let others know of your experience. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

Baby Monitors

Find out how Oricom Secure850 Digital Video compares to other Baby Monitors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mat M.

Mat M.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Brilliant product for peace of mind

published

Worked straight out of the box. Great quality audio and video. I couldn't recommend this any more highly. I love the ability to zoom and move the camera. Fantastic product!

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom

Hi Mat, thanks for the review and we appreciate you taking the time to let others know of your experience. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

Asha W.

Asha W.

  • 2 reviews

Don't waste your time or money

published

Purchased in July 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom
Acacia R.

Acacia R.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Untrustworthy and Unreliable. Lack of customer service for price is appalling. Don’t live up to warranty.

published

Purchased in July 2018 at Baby Bunting for $279.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
4 comments
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the message. We would like to look into this one for you. Please supply your Oricom Support reference no. and the team will be in touch. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

Acacia R.
Acacia R.

HL034467

Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom

Hi Acacia, i will pass onto our support team and have them contact you. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

Onto my second...

published
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
3 comments
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the message. We would like to follow this up with Oricom Support. Could you please provide your Support Reference no. and we will chase this up with the Support team for you. All the best, Oricom.

Melina
Melina

HL031171

Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom

Hi Melina, Oricom Support will be in touch. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

Blair

BlairIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Lasted just less than a year then no real help from Oricom

published

It sometimes struggled with range but mostly ok. Antenna lock when it was up, broke early on. After about 11 months it would turn itself off (out of VOX mode) and Oricom was going to send a new one after a lot of back and forth. This never happened and I haven’t heard from them since.

Purchased in May 2018 at Baby Bunting Online store for $237.15.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
2 comments
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom

Hi Blair, we would love to follow up on this with you. Please give our locally based Oricom Support a call on 1300 889 785 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm AEST, as the team will be able to assist you in this. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

Blair
Blair

Hi Oricom, thanks for the reply. I’ve already spent time on the phone with your locally based team multiple times, as you can see from my review. Actions promised do not materialise.

Nathan V.

Nathan V.Sydney, NSW

  • 22 reviews

Ideal tool to put your your mind at ease

published

We recently purchased the Oricom Digital and have found it to be quite the handy tool.

Being able to see the tempeture of the room when your child is asleep is genius.

Volume and range of the device on thwle wifi setting is second to none.

I would strongly recommend this to any new parent/parents as you wont be disappointed.

Purchased in December 2018 at Baby Bunting Physical store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
2 comments
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom

Hi Nathan, thanks for the review. We appreciate the feedback and wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom Baby Care.

Nathan V.
Nathan V.

It was my pleasure happy too.
Thankyou for creating such a user friendly product.

Baby Monitors

Find out how Oricom Secure850 Digital Video compares to other Baby Monitors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Poor product, do not buy.

published

Battery only lasts 1 minute. Got another battery $30 within a week back to lasting 1 minute. Goes out of range for no reason. Nothing but issues. Do not buy.

Purchased in July 2017 at Baby Bunting for $170.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom

Fantastic company to deal with.

published

We love our Oricom 850 secure with breathing pads. We had trouble with the antenna becoming faulty after 2 years. Oricom sent a new replacement straight away.
Highly recommend for their product and support with our warranty.

Purchased in January 2018 at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the message. We thank you for your review and feedback and wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom Baby Care.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Natalie M.

Natalie M.Illawarra, NSW

USELESS!!!!

published

DO NOT BUY!!! Its a terrible product. All Ive had is trouble with it. Constantly freezing and dropping out of range even if Im in the room next door. Seriously wish I could get my money back!

Purchased in October 2018 at Baby & Toddler Town.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom
Kelly

KellySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great monitor

published

I have been using for 6months in my 3 bedroom house and often take the monitor outside while I water my garden or hang out washing, and have never had a n issue with connection. The parent unit stopped working on Thursday night and Oricom replaced it on the spot

Purchased in March 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
1 comment
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom

Hi Kelly, thanks for the message. We appreciate you taking the time to let others know of your experience with the product. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

Monique S.

Monique S.Perth, WA

I hate this monitor!!!!!!

published

This is a piece of crap! I paid $300 for a useless camera and monitor that constantly drop out of range I am so over it! I will never buy oricom again and dont ever recommend it!!!

Purchased in April 2018 at Baby Bunting Online store for $300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom
ally the cat

ally the catSydney, NSW

DON'T BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!!!

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Baby Bunting for $279.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the message. We are sorry to hear of your experience and would ask that you call Oricom Support again and request the support manager who will be able to troubleshoot with you and assist. All the best Oricom Baby Care.

Baby Monitors

Find out how Oricom Secure850 Digital Video compares to other Baby Monitors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dean

DeanNorthern Region, NSW

Waste of money

published

Always drops out of range and have to keep pairing it, camera constantly trying to point down which creates a constant annoying noise. Very frustrating when it should be something simple to use

Purchased in March 2018 for $420.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom
Celeste C.

Celeste C.Mid West, WA

  • 2 reviews

Great camera easy to use.

published

Love this camera easy to use great battery life the picture day and night is clear.. audio is great. We have been using this camera for 2 years..only fault we had was when our child pulled the cord out and the inner pin came out rendering our screen useless..was so happy with the actual product we repurchased ..but take more care were we leave it when on charge

Purchased in March 2017 at Baby Bounce for $379.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom

Hi Celeste, thanks for the review. We appreciate the feedback and would love to discuss to see if we can help. Please give us a call on the 1300 889 785 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm AEST, as the team will be able to assist. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

Paula B

Paula BSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

So many problems. Customer support don't answer.

published

This monitor has been the most unreliable device I have ever purchased. Once again it is constantly displaying the 'out of range' signal. I have to re-set it dozens of time. Customer service often don't answer and call back later (which is generally inconvenient for mothers with babies!)

1 comment
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom
Jess

JessMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 18 reviews
  • 1 like

Easy to use, good quality

published

Purchased in October 2018 at Gadget City Online store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom

Hi Jess, thanks for the message. We appreciate your feedback and you talking the time to let others know of your experience. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

Anna P.

Anna P.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Constant trouble

published

Purchased at Baby Bunting Physical store for $299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom

Hi Anna, thanks for the message. We would like to look into this for you, so could you please give us a call on 1300 889 785 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm AEST, and quote your reference number, and Oricom Support will assist. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Lenora

Lenoraasked

Hi there my monitor has no sound coming through it has the icon that’s silent would like to how to get it off silent since I have no idea how it went on silent in the first place there is no mention in the user guide...

1 answer
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom

Hi Lenora, thanks for the message. To turn up the volume, please use the magnify (+) button, which will take the product off mute. All the best, Oricom Baby Care

Dan

Danasked

I have an 850, is there an app or something you can get to view camera on your phone for when hubby is at work and we are home ?

1 answer
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom

Hi Dan, no this monitor is not a Dual Mode monitor, it instead uses secure technology between the camera unit and the single parent unit. The unit is however able to connect up to 4 cameras. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

Deeva

Deevaasked

Hi I have the oricom secure 850 and every time we use the music function we get lots of music static through our parent monitor and it’s quite loud and unusual: like an out of tuned radio with high pitched sounds. The playback in the camera in our baby’s room is normal music.

Is this a fault with our parent unit? How can I fix this problem. It’s been the case since we first used it.

1 answer
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom

Hi Deeva, thanks for the message. We are sorry to hear of the issue you are experiencing, and for this one, we would recommend that you give our locally based Oricom Support a call on 1300 889 785 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm AEST, as the team will be able to assist. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

Get an answer from our members and Oricom representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.