1 photo
Oricom UHF390

Oricom UHF390

MPN: UHF390
4.3 from 21 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Oricom

Reviews

4.3
21 reviews
Previous
Next

Warranty replacement

published

The uhf390 was installed by an auto electrician. Worked for many months then failed to transmit or receive. Rang the help desk who could not have been more helpful. A replacement was sent all ok again. No stress or drama.

Purchased in August 2020 at Repco for $209.00.

Incentivised Review No
Frank
FrankVictoria
  • 2 reviews

Works very well - good range and very dependable

published

Reasonable value for money, easy to install and simple to use. Has intuitive features that make it easy for first time users to pick up easily. Manual needs some simplification and tech details like supply voltage but otherwise is a positive product I would buy again.

Purchased in April 2019 for $350.00.

Incentivised Review No
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Frank, thanks for the message. We appreciate the review and wish you all the very best with your future use. Oricom

Richard S.
Richard S.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Replacement

published

Purchased uhf 380 when I bought my Ranger as I worked for Ford we installed many . Years later had issues rang or oricon they replaced it.again when it had issues

Purchased in November 2016.

Incentivised Review No
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review and taking the time to let others know of your experience with the products. All the best, Oricom

Richard S.
Richard S.

Your welcome. Your team are second to none thanks for all your support. I wish other companies could follow up with equal support . Thanks again. Richard Stechly.

UHF & VHF Radios

Find out how Oricom UHF390 compares to other UHF & VHF Radios

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

FME Connection

published

Purchased in September 2020 at Supercheap Auto for $299.00.

Incentivised Review No
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom
Paul
PaulGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

FME Antenna connection

published

Purchased from Repco in June and the Bat Flu has prevented installation unit today (September).

Installation was easy but the lack of a standard PL259 antenna connector and no way of sourcing one late on a Sunday afternoon means although powered up I can't use it until I can chase up an FME Female- PL259 Female adaptor during the week.

The UHF390 comes with a Male FME connector on the back and I supplied my own antenna.

Purchased in June 2020 at Repco Physical store for $299.00.

Incentivised Review No
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review and we appreciate the feedback. Wishing you all the very best with your future use. Oricom.

Peter Redondo
Peter RedondoHunter Region, NSW
  • Verified

Great product. Would highly recommend

published

Extremely easy to install. Small size made it easy to fit behind the dash and keep it hidden away.
Great product. Would buy again and recommend to others. Thanks very much

Purchased in August 2020 for $399.00.

Incentivised Review No
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review. We appreciate the feedback and wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Wayne Kohler
Wayne KohlerCentral Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

Great Unit

published

Fitted this to a 2019 D-Max, the size of the unit made it perfect for this Ute with its limited space for mounting, also very easy to set up and use.

Purchased in August 2020 for $299.00.

Incentivised Review No
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review and taking the time to let others know of your experience with the product. All the best, Oricom.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

  • Verified

Easy fit

published

I installed the unit under the console of my 2016 hilux and all up about 35 minutes had it fitted. Unit works great. I would definitely recommend this cb. 5 stars.

Purchased in August 2020 for $299.00.

Incentivised Review No
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review. We appreciate the support and wish you all the very best with your future use. Oricom.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Reesey
Reesey
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Great unit worth the cost!!!

published

Purchased and arrived within a week, outstanding range and clarity. Easy to fit and operate with clear instructions. a breeze to use. Recommend to anyone thinking of purchasing one, does the job expected..

Purchased in August 2020 at Oricom for $299.00.

Incentivised Review No
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Reesey, thanks for the review and for taking the time to let others know of your experience. All the best, Oricom.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

UHF & VHF Radios

Find out how Oricom UHF390 compares to other UHF & VHF Radios

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vaughn
VaughnSouth East Queensland, QLD

great price great product

published

Bought one of these 2 weeks ago and is awesome, easy fit nice and neat up underneath dash , great sound , easy to use , would recommend one , awesome everything done on hand set

Purchased in August 2020 at Supercheap Auto for $300.00.

Incentivised Review No
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Vaughn, thanks for the message and review. We appreciate the feedback and wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom.

Scotty
ScottyHunter Region, NSW
  • Verified

Awesome little unit.

published

Very compact and easy to mount behind the dashboard. Lightweight design. Simple to use. Speakers are clear and there is plenty of volume. Got this mounted in my Dmax for Highway and off-roading and can’t fault it at all. Awesome.

Purchased in July 2020 at Oricom for $349.00.

Incentivised Review No
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Scotty, thanks for the review and taking the time to let others know of your experience with the UHF390. Wishing you all the best with your future use. Oricom.

kb1
kb1Perth, WA
  • 2 reviews

Good value unit

published

Good compact unit however the power and earth connections are really small and have broken while getting the unit into position , better quality connectors should ble standard and surely don’t cost much more

Purchased in August 2020 for $8,280.00.

Incentivised Review No
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the feedback. We would recommend calling our locally based Oricom Support team a call 02 4574 8888 8am-6pm Mon-Fri AEST to assist with the part that has been damaged. All the best, Oricom.

kb1
kb1

I’ve had someone else fix it as I don’t have the time to deal with support . The fittings are weak and need to be addressed

Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

The connector that is used is a standard connector that is used on most UHF CB radios. We appreciate you feedback and we will take it on board. All the best, Oricom.

Neil Harris
Neil HarrisSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

Great compact unit & easy to use

published

Modern cars can be difficult to find space for extras. The UHF390 being very compact with ample cable was easy to fit and all the cables match so quite and easy installation. Did not have to drill any holes so that is a bonus. Simple functions, it was easy to use and very handy on our last road trip.

Purchased in June 2020 at oricom.com.au for $335.00.

Incentivised Review No
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review. We appreciate the feedback and wish you all the best for your future use. Oricom.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Brandon Docking
Brandon DockingPilbara, WA
  • Verified

Easy to install

published

I really like the size of this product and that it can be hidden away. Annoyed that a traditional antenna connection doesn't fit the unit, considering I bought a bundle it would have been nice to have the adapted included. Still, great product.

Purchased in July 2020 at Oricom.

Incentivised Review No
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review. We appreciate the feedback and wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Danon O.
Danon O.Southwest, VIC
  • Verified

Great Unit

published

Fits easy in the cab. Was able to route all cables out of site. Double sided tape holds the handpiece in place perfectly while driving and not using. Color change options are great for matching interior lights of vehicle. Love the ease of use and overall look of this UHF. Paired up with the town and country it is a great combo. Price reflects this combo.

Purchased in July 2020 at Oricom for $399.00.

Incentivised Review No
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Danon, thanks so much for the review. We appreciate the support and wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

UHF & VHF Radios

Find out how Oricom UHF390 compares to other UHF & VHF Radios

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Oricom representatives

Details

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9338161005321
  • MPN: UHF390

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.