??!
1 photo
Oricom UHF390

Oricom UHF390

4.3 from 19 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.3

19 reviews
Previous
Next
Richard S.

Richard S.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Replacement

published

Purchased uhf 380 when I bought my Ranger as I worked for Ford we installed many . Years later had issues rang or oricon they replaced it.again when it had issues

Purchased in November 2016.

Incentivised ReviewNo
2 comments
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review and taking the time to let others know of your experience with the products. All the best, Oricom

Richard S.
Richard S.

Your welcome. Your team are second to none thanks for all your support. I wish other companies could follow up with equal support . Thanks again. Richard Stechly.

FME Connection

published

Purchased in September 2020 at Supercheap Auto for $299.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom
Paul

PaulGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

FME Antenna connection

published

Purchased from Repco in June and the Bat Flu has prevented installation unit today (September).

Installation was easy but the lack of a standard PL259 antenna connector and no way of sourcing one late on a Sunday afternoon means although powered up I can't use it until I can chase up an FME Female- PL259 Female adaptor during the week.

The UHF390 comes with a Male FME connector on the back and I supplied my own antenna.

Purchased in June 2020 at Repco Physical store for $299.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review and we appreciate the feedback. Wishing you all the very best with your future use. Oricom.

UHF & VHF Radios

Find out how Oricom UHF390 compares to other UHF & VHF Radios

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peter Redondo

Peter RedondoHunter Region, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Great product. Would highly recommend

published

Extremely easy to install. Small size made it easy to fit behind the dash and keep it hidden away.
Great product. Would buy again and recommend to others. Thanks very much

Purchased in August 2020 for $399.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review. We appreciate the feedback and wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Wayne Kohler

Wayne KohlerCentral Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Great Unit

published

Fitted this to a 2019 D-Max, the size of the unit made it perfect for this Ute with its limited space for mounting, also very easy to set up and use.

Purchased in August 2020 for $299.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review and taking the time to let others know of your experience with the product. All the best, Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

  • Verified purchase

Easy fit

published

I installed the unit under the console of my 2016 hilux and all up about 35 minutes had it fitted. Unit works great. I would definitely recommend this cb. 5 stars.

Purchased in August 2020 for $299.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review. We appreciate the support and wish you all the very best with your future use. Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Reesey

Reesey

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great unit worth the cost!!!

published

Purchased and arrived within a week, outstanding range and clarity. Easy to fit and operate with clear instructions. a breeze to use. Recommend to anyone thinking of purchasing one, does the job expected..

Purchased in August 2020 at Oricom for $299.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Reesey, thanks for the review and for taking the time to let others know of your experience. All the best, Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Vaughn

VaughnSouth East Queensland, QLD

great price great product

published

Bought one of these 2 weeks ago and is awesome, easy fit nice and neat up underneath dash , great sound , easy to use , would recommend one , awesome everything done on hand set

Purchased in August 2020 at Supercheap Auto for $300.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Vaughn, thanks for the message and review. We appreciate the feedback and wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom.

Scotty

ScottyHunter Region, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Awesome little unit.

published

Very compact and easy to mount behind the dashboard. Lightweight design. Simple to use. Speakers are clear and there is plenty of volume. Got this mounted in my Dmax for Highway and off-roading and can’t fault it at all. Awesome.

Purchased in July 2020 at Oricom for $349.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Scotty, thanks for the review and taking the time to let others know of your experience with the UHF390. Wishing you all the best with your future use. Oricom.

UHF & VHF Radios

Find out how Oricom UHF390 compares to other UHF & VHF Radios

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
kb1

kb1Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Good value unit

published

Good compact unit however the power and earth connections are really small and have broken while getting the unit into position , better quality connectors should ble standard and surely don’t cost much more

Purchased in August 2020 for $8,280.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
3 comments
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the feedback. We would recommend calling our locally based Oricom Support team a call 02 4574 8888 8am-6pm Mon-Fri AEST to assist with the part that has been damaged. All the best, Oricom.

kb1
kb1

I’ve had someone else fix it as I don’t have the time to deal with support . The fittings are weak and need to be addressed

Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

The connector that is used is a standard connector that is used on most UHF CB radios. We appreciate you feedback and we will take it on board. All the best, Oricom.

Neil Harris

Neil HarrisSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Great compact unit & easy to use

published

Modern cars can be difficult to find space for extras. The UHF390 being very compact with ample cable was easy to fit and all the cables match so quite and easy installation. Did not have to drill any holes so that is a bonus. Simple functions, it was easy to use and very handy on our last road trip.

Purchased in June 2020 at oricom.com.au for $335.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review. We appreciate the feedback and wish you all the best for your future use. Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Brandon Docking

Brandon DockingPilbara, WA

  • Verified purchase

Easy to install

published

I really like the size of this product and that it can be hidden away. Annoyed that a traditional antenna connection doesn't fit the unit, considering I bought a bundle it would have been nice to have the adapted included. Still, great product.

Purchased in July 2020 at Oricom.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review. We appreciate the feedback and wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Danon O.

Danon O.Southwest, VIC

  • Verified purchase

Great Unit

published

Fits easy in the cab. Was able to route all cables out of site. Double sided tape holds the handpiece in place perfectly while driving and not using. Color change options are great for matching interior lights of vehicle. Love the ease of use and overall look of this UHF. Paired up with the town and country it is a great combo. Price reflects this combo.

Purchased in July 2020 at Oricom for $399.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Danon, thanks so much for the review. We appreciate the support and wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Tony Micklewright

Tony MicklewrightSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

It’s ok for the time being

published

Just not happy with it at moment but also haven’t had much time to accurately test and use it properly , it didn’t come with the antenna adaptor also had to go find it at a local electronics store

Purchased in June 2020 for $299.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Tony, thanks for the message. Not sure what you mean by it not coming with the antenna adaptor. Please give us a call to discuss, on 02 4574 8888 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm AEST. Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

James

JamesWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Happy with Product

published

Happy with the product and the way it works. The only down side is you only get a plug and fuse with the package. You need to buy the micro terminals to wire it up. But you have to keep cost down somewhere.

Purchased in July 2020 for $299.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review and feedback, and we wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

UHF & VHF Radios

Find out how Oricom UHF390 compares to other UHF & VHF Radios

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified purchase

great little unit

published

now i have worked out how to use it settings great loving it should of read manual but as most of us do tried to work it out on the go . Very easy to use now i know

Purchased in May 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Dean, thanks for the review, and glad to hear of your experience with the unit. Wishing you all the very best with your future use. Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

  • Verified purchase

good radio

published

no issues good radio easy install works well have had others but working well at present would recommend to others priced reasonably not in sight and have linked in a remote connection point

Purchased in January 2020 at 4WD Supacentre Online store for $299.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Andy, thanks for the review. We appreciate the feedback, and wish you all the very best with your future use. Oricom Baby Care.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Jeremy M.

Jeremy M.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Perfect for hiding away in the centre console

published

Easy to install and use, super small unit fit in my console under the armrest so it's hidden away until I get offroad perfect if your putting it in a daily driver.

Purchased in June 2020 at Oricom for $299.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Jeremy, thanks for the review and for taking the time to let others know your experience. All the very best, Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Alan Clarke

Alan ClarkeGippsland, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great product

published

Clear, reliable and tough unit. I Would recommend this unit to anyone that wants a good radio for there 4x4 that transmits a long distance with a 6.5 DB Arial.

Purchased in June 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Alan, thanks for the recommendation. We appreciate the support and wishing you all the very best with your future use. Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Oricom representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.