??!
4 photos
Orthokinetic Mattress Range

Orthokinetic Mattress Range

Cirrus, Classic, Grandeur, Luxury, Nimbus and 3 more
2.1 from 188 reviews

Ruined our backs

We never had a backache and are a young family of 3.

Since we bought this mattress in 2019 January, waking up has been accompanied with sore back neck n shooting pain.

We have followed the recommendations of the staff, turned it around every 3 weeks but just pain and pain.

None of the mattresses we tried to exchange are of any comfort in this particular brand.

Purchased in January 2019 for $1,294.00.

Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium

splendour plush don't buy

splendour plush dont buy why it saged a lot doesn't matter u turn it around weekly or fortnight still no good for your back I bought smart with 180 days sleep its been changed now to a medium splendour support but was charged extra

Purchased in May 2019 at Amart Furniture VIC, Dandenong.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention Yes
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessVery Soft
1 comment
would I buy from smart again a mattress answer is no but lucky had 180 days cool off with orthkinectic so cost extra $200 medium so see how this go now but got to be better then any plush soft sinking mattress do u homework as the shops are different to what u buying as there made a lot different best u try lay on it a while before u buy from the stores, best to buy a medium support mattress amazing the prices these days for just a mattress

BILL who bought this mattress

iwould have to say they are the worst mattress i have ever bought ,and advise other people not to buy one ,sages on both sides hard on your body ,so stear clear off them,had ours looked at taken away for 2 weeks to be fixed as they said,but believe they did nothing to it ,it was bought at Amart

Purchased in April 2017 for $1,349.05.

Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention Yes
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium

Best Mattress EVER

I am stunned by the bad reviews- I purchased 2 yrs ago @ SuperAmart Ipswich. Not too soft and not too firm. I think I paid about 1500 AUD. IT IS GENTLY FIRM. It has an approximately 8cm memory top and spring/coil interior construction below that. It is VERY WELL made - no unraveling AND there is wire edge shaping/support built in (not sure it is wire or a band of plastic or something similar but when you sit on edges - you don’t slide forward/off and you don’t feel that built in shaping support pressing or cutting into the back of your legs! Also I purchased the solid base (essentially a fabric covered Timber box with legs). I believe that It ensures even support under the entire mattress. I’ve had no sagging or deformation of the mattress in any way. For me, this is the best mattress I’ve ever owned. Suggest getting the timber base as opposed to a conventional box spring base - this usually what causes the lack of support issues - sort of like a poorly supported sofa that sags in the middle. Guarantees a sore back! Anyway, I couldn’t be more satisfied.

Purchased in November 2016 for $1,500.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium

Worst mattress I have ever slept on!!

We bought this mattress at Amart in Campbellfield VIC 2 years ago. It was expensive and supposedly had a lifetime guarantee. It has now sagged more than 40cms, we have followed all advice in turning mattress etc but it is now so uncomfortable that my partner and I wake every morning with aches.

Do not waste your money on this mattress.

Purchased in September 2016 for $1,600.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodMonths
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessSoft

Please read all of the reviews prior to considering to buy this mattress or from this place.

Its not very comfortable or supportive. After using this mattress, i ended up with a sore neck, back and shoulders which i now have to get treatment for with physiotherapy. I have not been able to get much sleep or any proper sleep since i bought this mattress 3 years ago at Super Amart Midland. I complained to them about it and all that was said to be was to turn the bed over/around and it should get better. It did not. I felt like my complaint wasnt taken seriously at all. This matress was so expensive when i first bought it and it was also recommended to me by one of the staff. Dont believe their recommendations and choose whats best for you.

Purchased in January 2016 at Amart Furniture WA, Midland for $1,299.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort Yes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessVery Hard

Rubish

We bought orthokinetic mattress 2017 (price $1399,95) but after 1 year its apart from the side. I asked Virginia QLD super Amart to change it 1 months ago but they are delaying the process. My matters warranty for 10 years but doesn't work. Sometimes Warranty does not work for big store, it's hard to fight with them.

Purchased in March 2017 at Amart Furniture QLD, Virginia for $1,399.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium

Very unhappy!! Caused back pain!!

Purchased this mattress a year ago from Amart. Rotated the mattress as per recommendation, not only didn’t get better but it got worse.

My partner and I both have back pain from it and can’t get any good sleep. Very frustrating! Don’t recommend buying this product.

Purchased in January 2018 at Amart Furniture for $2,400.00.

Value for Money
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention Yes
SaggingYes

Not happy after spending $400 extra

Purchased a Cirrus Plush mattress from Super Amart about almost a year ago. Since then I have swapped it to the Support which i was told was the firmest mattress they made.
Because I was having back issues, I was able to swap it within the Orthokinetic 180 day Sleep guarantee.
Now, after only having the mattress for apx 6 months the sagging has occurred and I am again getting back issues.
Not sure if I was lied to when I purchased it but would not recommend it. Any mattress with a cushion topper will negate the firm effect anyone would be looking for in a "firm" mattress.

Purchased in July 2018 for $1,499.00.

Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort Yes
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium

Great Mattress

Great Mattress have had it for 3years. Always comfortable and great night's sleep. I am surprised by so many negative reviews a but then again everybody has different requirements. Could also be slight changes between the models ands years of manufacture.

Purchased in January 2016 for $1,700.00.

Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium

5 years on still going strong

When I did first purchase this mattress from Amart it did take me 3 weeks to adjust to it, since then I have had the most enjoyable sleeping experience every time, I am a decent size man 105kg but this has never been an issue with the quality of the mattress, tbh I am very shocked of the negative reviews, I’m not sure if I just got lucky or what?
One thing is certain I’ve never been happier to come home to my bed.

Date PurchasedJul 2014

Great mattress very comfortable.

The New mattress has given me a better night's sleep.and helps my back and neck.it is firm,but not to hard, to sleep on.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

ABSOLUTE GARBAGE !!!

This mattress is the worst thing I have ever gotten !!...amart sucked us in to buy this heap of Rubbish.
Mine and my partners back is screwed because of this mattress, lower back pains every day, we both wake up terrible everyday. I recently got told I have sleep apnoea, I don’t have sleep apnoea, I have sleep issues because of this god damn mattress I paid $2700 for. Customer care give him steer excuses all the times saying we don’t rotate it enough....a technician never comes out like asked or I’m constantly put on hold. I’ll be going to amart where I brought this heap of crap from and demanding a refund there. People if you have any issues for straight to the place you got the mattress

Purchased in March 2017 at Amart Furniture NSW, Penrith.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention Yes
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessVery Hard

Mattress has sinked in all directions

Terrible terrible mattress.
It has sinked in various areas. i literally feel going up the hill when i change side.
having back pains. Not able to sleep.
Amart is unsupportive in assist.
Infact I was a great fan amart furniture about 3 -4 years ago.
This i bought complete bedroom package, and everything that they sold was horrible.
they first refunded half of bed frame and later refunded everything.
Don't don't buy it from these guys, they were great but recent experiences tell me that they have gone down in their quality big time.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

DO NOT BUY!!! I REPEAT DO NOT BUY THIS AWFUL MATTRESS!!

Literally the worst mattress ever. The first 6 months were ok but soon after the mattress started to sag in the middle. So bad to point where hubby and I actually roll towards each other. Wake up every morning with horrible lower back pain and constant curse words.
From Cher herself “if I could turn back time”

Date PurchasedMay 2015

what a disgrace and waste money

what a joke had this bed for 4 years and sagged practically straight away we were told we must rotate matress continually for it to compress my question to them was wouldnt it AFTER 4 Years it be compressed?????? and yes it sags in the middle not very helpful with a 10 year warranty throw damn thing away not worth paper its written on
the team at a mart toowoomba were outstanding its the customer care people that dont care

Date PurchasedDec 2014

Worst mattress ever !

Very Heavy and sagging from middle bought this mattress because of back issues back got more worst . Big no no very uncomfortable i rather sleep on floor .. never again ortho kinetics

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Awful mattress and sagging

The mattress was affordable but that’s as good as it got. It started sagging on both sides with a lump left in the middle, and it’s not even a year old, obviously not as durable as the salesperson claimed it to be. We do not find it to be comfortable at all, and in fact wake up with very sore backs. Will be looking to see if the store can help with a replacement brand, because this mattress isn’t any good!

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Best mattress

My husband and I have never slept better than we have the last 8 months
We didn't realise how uncomfortable our old mattress was - we were just USED to it
We would recommend this mattress "Granduer" to everyone.
Extremely comfortable and supportive

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Rubbish bed

Amart salespeople are just like many have described here - pushing this horrible brand, because they are probably on commission. They talk down the Sealy and push the Orthokinetic. The Orthokinetic is an overseas brand, probably Chinese, so that is an issue in itself. Bed felt good in the store, but you don't know a bed fully until you get it home and test it. This mattress is way too heavy for its own good, and it dips in the middle. Amart will tell you there is a 12-15 year and a 180 night return option - good luck with both of those options because that is a nightmare in itself. I figure Amart make a greater profit on these beds, but they really should only sell quality beds because customers will not come back if they buy a bad product.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Page 1 of 10

Questions & Answers

Unsure whether to go medium as I prefer firmer or plush as my husband prefers more soft. Also very confused on all the reviews if this is a good product or not
3 answers
I would not recommend buying this brand at all. We loved it for first few months but started sagging every where no matter how many times we rotate the mattress. Caused sore back and shoulders.Thanks so confusing on what to buy you think you"ve found the right one then you read the reviews no matter what brandWe bought the Ultrakinetic Ultra Stratus Plush queen mattress $2990, 4 years ago after a bad experience with the Sleepmaker Miracoil. Because of both hip replacements needed a soft but supporting mattress as I am a side sleeper. This mattress is the best we have ever had, still supportive but gentle, we never move during the night from our sleeping position at least we seem to and are never disturbed by the other getting in ir out during the night for bathroom trips. But, it is a personal choice and I spent a long time lying down on it in Amart before deciding. Our bodies change over time and lying down in one position all night may not suit everyone. Good luck with your choice. Gran.

Hi I bought a mattress with same brand. Waiting for delivery It's orthokenatic grandeaur support. I don't know. Feeling like waisting money after read all review. Any one can help.
2 answers
Did you end up buying it?dont believe everything u hear why because anything u buy we all have problems cars boats food furniture buying a well. name can have problems u just pay more only way to tell what u want to buy is listen to u self or u partner and try it u self only way stories is a big question mark I don't believe in good or bad I believe in try my self what's best

Should I buy Orthokinetic Splendour Support or Sealy super firm?
No answers

Details

Grandeur Support QueenGrandeur Support KingGrandeur Plush QueenGrandeur Plush KingGrandeur Medium QueenGrandeur Medium KingSplendour Support DoubleSplendour Support QueenSplendour Support KingSplendour Plush QueenSplendour Plush KingSplendour Medium DoubleSplendour Medium QueenSplendour Medium KingNimbus Support DoubleNimbus Support QueenNimbus Support KingNimbus Medium DoubleNimbus Medium QueenNimbus Medium KingNimbus Plush QueenNimbus Plush KingCirrus Plush DoubleCirrus Plush QueenCirrus Plush KingCirrus Medium DoubleCirrus Medium QueenCirrus Medium KingCirrus Firm DoubleCirrus Firm QueenCirrus Firm KingUltra Stratus Plush QueenUltra Stratus Plush KingUltra Stratus Medium QueenUltra Stratus Medium KingUltra Stratus Support QueenUltra Stratus Support KingClassic Support SingleClassic Support DoubleClassic Support QueenClassic Support KingClassic Medium SingleClassic Medium DoubleClassic Medium QueenClassic Medium KingClassic Plush SingleClassic Plush DoubleClassic Plush QueenClassic Plush KingLuxury MediumLuxury Ultra PlushLuxury Gently FirmSupport FirmSupport PlushSupport Medium
Price (RRP) $1,199$2,299$1,799$1,999$999$1,099$1,199$1,399$1,199$1,299$1,399$1,599$1,399$1,499$1,599$1,799
Type Gel Memory Foam and Pocket SpringGel Memory Foam and Pocket SpringGel Memory Foam and Pocket SpringGel Memory Foam and Pocket SpringGel Memory Foam and Pocket SpringGel Memory Foam and Pocket SpringLatex and Pocket SpringLatex and Pocket SpringLatex and Pocket SpringLatex and Pocket SpringLatex and Pocket SpringLatex and Pocket SpringLatex and Pocket SpringLatex and Pocket SpringLatex and Pocket SpringLatex and Pocket SpringLatex and Pocket SpringLatex and Pocket SpringLatex and Pocket SpringLatex and Pocket SpringLatex and Pocket SpringLatex and Pocket SpringLatex and Pocket SpringLatex and Pocket SpringLatex and Pocket SpringLatex and Pocket SpringLatex and Pocket SpringLatex and Pocket SpringLatex and Pocket SpringLatex and Pocket SpringLatex and Pocket SpringGel Memory FoamGel Memory FoamGel Memory FoamGel Memory FoamGel Memory FoamGel Memory FoamCoil Spring and LatexCoil Spring and LatexCoil Spring and LatexCoil Spring and LatexCoil Spring and LatexCoil Spring and LatexCoil Spring and LatexCoil Spring and LatexCoil Spring and LatexCoil Spring and LatexCoil Spring and LatexCoil Spring and LatexLatex and Pocket SpringLatex and Pocket SpringLatex and Pocket SpringLatex and Pocket SpringLatex and Pocket SpringLatex and Pocket Spring
FirmnessFirmFirmSoft Soft MediumMediumFirmFirmFirmSoft Soft MediumMediumMediumFirmFirmFirmMediumMediumMediumSoft Soft Soft Soft Soft MediumMediumMediumFirmFirmFirmSoft Soft MediumMediumFirmFirmFirmFirmFirmFirmMediumMediumMediumMediumSoft Soft Soft Soft MediumVery SoftFirmFirmSoft Medium
SizeQueenKingQueenKingQueenKingDoubleQueenKingQueenKingDoubleQueenKingDoubleQueenKingDoubleQueenKingQueenKingDoubleQueenKingDoubleQueenKingDoubleQueenKingQueenKingQueenKingQueenKingSingleDoubleQueenKingSingleDoubleQueenKingSingleDoubleQueenKing
Thickness32 cm32 cm39 cm39 cm37 cm37 cm31 cm31 cm31 cm37.5 cm37.5 cm34 cm34 cm34 cm31 cm31 cm31 cm34 cm34 cm34 cm37.5 cm37.5 cm36 cm36 cm36 cm31 cm31 cm31 cm39 cm39 cm37 cm37 cm32 cm32 cm27 cm27 cm27 cm27 cm31 cm31 cm31 cm31 cm36 cm36 cm36 cm36 cm
Country of ManufactureAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustralia
Manufacturer Warranty10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)
Release dateSep 2013Sep 2013Sep 2013Sep 2013Sep 2013Sep 2013Sep 2013Sep 2013Sep 2013Sep 2013Sep 2013Sep 2013Sep 2013Sep 2013Sep 2013Sep 2013Sep 2013Sep 2013Sep 2013Sep 2013Sep 2013Sep 2013Sep 2013Sep 2013Sep 2013Sep 2013Sep 2013Sep 2013Sep 2013Sep 2013Sep 2013Sep 2013Sep 2013Sep 2013Sep 2013Sep 2013Sep 2013Sep 2013Sep 2013Sep 2013Sep 2013Sep 2013Sep 2013Sep 2013Sep 2013Sep 2013Sep 2013Sep 2013Sep 2013

Visit official website

Similar listings