??!
2 photos
OzKleen Oven Power

OzKleen Oven Power

3.7 from 127 reviews

Reviews

3.7

127 reviews
5
(71)
4
(12)
3
(3)
2
(12)
1
(29)
Previous
Next
Charli

CharliPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Excellent product amazing results

published

The best oven cleaner I've ever used. Forget the mixed paste, or steam clean or even other spray on products. Wipes clean, no odours & the bag is an amazing bonus.

Purchased in July 2020 for A$8.80.

Worked pretty well but single-use plastic bag made me feel guilty for using

published

Left racks to soak overnight, then washed clean with a little extra scrubbing for baked on bits. Average result in actual oven even though I spread the gel around well and required a lot of elbow grease to get the window clean.
A major concern to me is having to dispose of the huge single-use plastic bag afterwards, so I won't use again

Purchased in June 2020 for A$9.00.

Di Smith

Di SmithGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Ineffective won't buy again

published

Virtually no grease removal on oven walls or glass door or solid oven tray. Followed instructions to the letter. Concerned gel still sitting on walls of my oven. Had to continue job with Gumption and scourer to ensure no residue remaining. Not recommended. In my view oven cleaning claims highly exaggerated.

Purchased in June 2020 at Woolworths Physical store for A$8.00.

Oven & Cooktop Cleaners

Find out how OzKleen Oven Power compares to other Oven & Cooktop Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Amazing cleaner

published

My son recently brought an older house with a very disgustingly dirty oven. The oven racks were black as night with burnt on oil. I used Oven power following the instructions. I put the two oven racks into the bag and left them overnight. Amazing results. the dirt and grim just washed off with water. No scrubbing or physical effort. Amazing product. Would recommend to everyone.

Purchased in February 2020 at ALDI.

Imprezive!

Imprezive!Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 27 reviews

Just as the bottle says, “See the amazing results!”

published

Purchased at Woolworths.

Simple: Best Oven Cleaner Ever!!

published

It got the racks and oven trays sparkling clean in our rental house. You can imagine how the oven may have looked given it’s a rental. The oven walls itself was not perfect but I couldn’t complain - it still shifted the worst - so I repeated and was happy with the result. I have recommended to many others.

Purchased in September 2019 at Coles.

Mark Gn

Mark GnHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Works on Racks Only

published

Worked well on my oven racks but absolutely useless on the oven. It cleaned about as much out of the oven as you would achieve by just wiping a cloth in warm soapy water.

Will not buy again, can't beat regular old oven cleaner.

Purchased in January 2020 at Woolworths Online store for A$7.00.

chrisspinning

chrisspinningMole Creek Tasmania

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

fantastic for oven racks

published

This product is amazing for my oven the racks came out sparkling like new ! I have reccomended it to lots of friends and they all love it. Bought it Woolworths.

Purchased in March 2020 at Woolworths for A$8.00.

Dan. L.

Dan. L.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Easiest and best clean of racks I've ever gotten

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Woolworths for A$8.00.

Oven & Cooktop Cleaners

Find out how OzKleen Oven Power compares to other Oven & Cooktop Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
gturci73

gturci73Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Awesome job on the racks, ok job on the oven.

published

My oven racks had some baked in stains and it would have taken a long time to manually scrub them clean. I placed two racks in the bag as directed and after 4 hours they were almost like new. Only a few spots remained and I was able to easily scrub them away with a light scourer. I repeated the process with the side racks and again they came out sparkling clean.
As for the oven, it did clean it but the results were not as impressive as with the racks. There are still some baked in stains and I'm now trying to steam clean these away.
I would buy the product again just for cleaning the racks. Racks are very hard to clean manually and it is difficult to get them sparkling like new, but Oven Power did this.

Purchased in August 2019 at Coles for A$8.00.

Leanne

LeanneGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Expensive and didn't work

published

Save your money this product doesn't work even if you do scrub especially the racks just buy the $2.80 supermarket brand works the same wasn't worth 8 dollars something save your money

Purchased in December 2019 at Woolworths for A$8.50.

Im hooked !

published

I love this product I can not use other oven cleaners as the fumes make me breathless .It is easy to use ,has no smell and gets rid of baked on gunk easily . I hate cleaning ovens but now it is a breeze

Purchased in December 2019 for A$10.99.

Great product. Does exactly what it says it will do

published

Amazing oven cleaner. I am a senior and have been cleaning ovens all my married life. This product really works. Forget all the 5 minute cleaners. Use Oz Kleen as per instructions and you wont be disappointed.

Purchased in November 2019 at IGA for A$6.00.

Kezia Noble

Kezia NobleCentral Queensland, QLD

Not the outcome as stated

published

Upon washing my trays today this morning I’ve found the chemical concentrate has eaten through the coating on my oven trays and destroyed them. I followed the instructions step by step and left the trays overnight. I do not recommend this product!

Purchased in September 2019 at Coles for A$6.00.

Timepoor42

Timepoor42Perth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Thought Mr Muscle was good...

published

Purchased in August 2019.

Oven & Cooktop Cleaners

Find out how OzKleen Oven Power compares to other Oven & Cooktop Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sue Tims

Sue Tims

  • 2 reviews

Burnt arms

published

I have a small cleaning company and use this product regularly... and it’s bloody amazing.. until yesterday.. they provide gloves which are normally great.. yesterday’s box came with cheap tissue thin gloves that tore leaving holes, my wrist and arm has burns on it... broken skin and red sores.. not happy ..if you provide gloves.. use a better quality.. as your warnings clearly say.. will cause burns if contact with skin..not happy .

Purchased in August 2019 at Woolworths Physical store for A$8.90.

Crystal

CrystalSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Changed my life

published

This product is amazing!!! .. I didn't use it for the oven just for my racks and I can't rave on about this enough!!. Used exactly how the instructions said to and my racks came out looking brand spanking new.

Purchased in August 2019 at Woolworths for A$4.50.

Simon

SimonSydney, NSW

Don’t waste your time!

published

Cleaning the oven is a big messy job, so you expect the product you’re using to actually work. This simply can’t be said for Ozkleen Oven Cleaner. I had to scrub the oven with force and it still didn’t come clean. I ended up leaving the oven until the next day and bought the usual cleaner in a spray can. Granted it’s highly caustic but it works.
Won’t be buying Ozkleen products again.

Purchased in July 2019 at Woolworths for A$8.70.

Nichelle

NichelleNorth-West & West coast, TAS

  • 2 reviews

Best Oven cleaner I've ever used

published

This is THE best way to clean an oven. I have tenancies where the ovens are usually not cleaned well and I smear it over the inside of the oven and door, trays and then add trays and all racks etc to the bag. I leave for approx 48hrs (to give a really good soaking) rotating regularly to spread it through the bag. Everything comes up great. Haven't found it to rust the racks (that could come down to a quality issue). Don't ever stop making this please!

Purchased in March 2019 at Woolworths for A$7.89.

Natasha

NatashaAdelaide

  • 2 reviews

Oxidised metal & ruined oven racks

published

I used this strictly as per instructed & all my oven racks looked like the stainless steel plating had come off. Wrecked the metal on the removable oven fan. Will not buy again, especially since the formula has been changed. Did work on the oven glass lights, but be warned! Why did they change formulas?

Purchased in April 2019 at Woolworths.

Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Beth

Bethasked

Can I use it for my hob grates and bbq grills

No answers
Mary Anne G.

Mary Anne G.asked

I have a Bosch self cleaning oven that has some fat residue at the top of the walls and ceiling. Can I spead the Oven power all over the walls and top of the oven as well.

No answers
Anne

Anneasked

How badly does it smell Is it toxic Is it a problem for a person with asthma

2 answers
chrisspinning
chrisspinning

No not at all I do have asthma and had no problems with this product unlike the sprays.

Anne
Anne

Thank you

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.