??!
3 photos
OzTent RV-5

OzTent RV-5

3.5 from 23 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.1 (7)
  • Value for Money
    2.3 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (6)
  • Portability
    2.8 (6)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Marc

MarcAuckland

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

OZ TENT RV5 Plus - delivered bent (OZ TENT will not repair) - POOR customer service

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2021 for $4,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
mgimol

mgimolSydney, NSW

Great...until something goes wrong.

published

Purchased in November 2020 for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Det

DetGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Don't buy.. piece of rubbish

published

Fabulous..
Until it gets wet, dries and the canvas shrinks!!!
Rendering the bloody thing useless!
Cant close the front zips because of the canvas shrinkage. There's a good 5 inch gap.
Total waste of $1300
Would not recommend it to anyone wanting a decent tent.
We used this once
Joins pushed together.. Cheap plastic frame

Purchased in June 2018 at BCF.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Tents

Find out how OzTent RV-5 compares to other Tents

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Reecebro

ReecebroSydney, NSW

Expensive and lacks quality in some areas

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2017 at Snowys Outdoors Online store for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Rich M.

Rich M.Perth, WA

Been a good tent till last night.

published

Purchased in February 2020 at Anaconda Physical store for $1,198.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Sean W

Sean WSydney, NSW

  • 20 reviews
  • 3 likes

Freinds and Neighbours have these, and now I do too.

published

Purchased in September 2018 at Snowys Outdoors Online store for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

Disappointing to start with but came good.

published

Purchased in October 2018 for $1,199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Zhivan

ZhivanSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 8 likes

Oztent RV5 is perfect for families or couples

published
Shane

ShaneGold Coast

  • 12 reviews
  • 7 likes

Good Tent

published
Tents

Find out how OzTent RV-5 compares to other Tents

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Complete heap of rubbish.

published

Complete heap of rubbish.
Cheap plastic hinges - one was cracked when it arrived so wasn't able to properly erect it and no spare parts stocked in the distributors. Really awkward to erect without over straining the plastic fittings and breaking more of them and pretty well impossible to store neatly back into the bag.

Shanamasha

ShanamashaSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

RV5 versus 9CV XL

published

Loved loved this tent

published

We used our rv5 to take to Birdsville we loved loved it. We are normally not tent people. Set up was soo easy. Had all wheather conditions as we travelled to flinders ranges rain Gail force winds and sun !! We had a fly on it!! Loved it !!!used side walls and front panel sometimes

Rach

RachDarling Downs, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Travelled for 4 months in it. Tried and true.

published

My partner and I took a 30 second oz tent around Australia. Lived in it for 4 months and have camped regularly in this tent for the last 5 years. It has bever missed a beat and is easy and strong. A great option you can add to as your family gets bigger too.

Very strict on warranty. The Oz tent did not withstand windy conditions. Major FAIL

published
davtor

davtorBrisbane

Great tent with very little downside

published
Tents

Find out how OzTent RV-5 compares to other Tents

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
thebigo

thebigoAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes

Stick with the main tents only

published
Wendy Yassin

Wendy YassinCardiff UK

I love my OzTent

published

I have the rv2 with all the accessories. I am so happy with this tent, it's strong and well made. It goes up easily, the side panels not so easy but worth the effort to get the extra room. I'm 5" 10" and I can stand up in it.
If I had to moan it would be about the weight and the length, but a tent without poles that goes up so quickly something has to give and it fits into my little van so I'm happy.
highly recommend.

Waterproof? Water absorbent!

published

Not happy with warranty

published

Apparently after we were given an rv5 as a gift the warranty does not apply as we did not purchase it.??

Amanda

AmandaVictoria

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

LOVE LOVE LOVE my RV5

published
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Mozza

Mozza asked

Hi,
Can you connect a standard RV5 fly to a RV5 tagalong?

No answers
John

Johnasked

I have an RV3 it’s the best test I’ve ever had but is probably a little small for me and my wife with stretcher beds. I’m thinking of giving it to my son and buying an RV5. My question is: Can I connect the awning of the RV3 to the awning of the RV5?

1 answer
Sean W
Sean W

Send a email to oztent and they will be able to confirm and suggest parts if needed.

Jon W.

Jon W.asked

Hi
I have an RV5 and I’m thinking about not getting the tag along but just getting another RV tent. Do I have to buy an another RV5 or can I just get an RV4 or RV3? Would they fit ???
Thank you

1 answer
Sean W
Sean W

If you have the money a better option.
More room, but don't forget to get the connector to join together...
If your camping in a caravan Park two RV5 will need likely Two sites as the tag a long is much shorter

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryTents
Room TypeSingle Room
Sleeping Capacity5
Price (RRP)$1399
Height1.9m
Width2.6m
Depth2.6m
Weight22kg
Release dateFeb 2012
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.