??!
3 photos
Panasonic AERO RZ-TKR Series
3.7 from 10 reviews

Reviews

(6)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(3)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (3)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (3)
  • Room Type
    • Living/Dining Area (2)
    • Large Bedroom (1)
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (3)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    4.3 (3)
deandownunder

deandownunderSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 33 reviews

Superb quality and operation

published

I did quite a bit of research before settling on this unit. It is very quiet and powerful and cools the area we bought it for very quickly. The added wifi feature is very handy in that it allows you to turn on the unit remotely so that the house is nice and cool when you get home.

Purchased in January 2020 for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Dean, thank you for taking the time to provide the positive feedback. The Wifi addition is a definite positive in the current weather of the East Coast of Australia.

Jabba

JabbaQueensland

  • 4 reviews

Noise out of control - DO NOT PUT IN BEDROOM

published

This product has massive problems with noise. Had it installed in the main bedroom (wall mounted) which should be avoided at all costs. At normal running the blades produce a helicopter noise and when the inverter kicks in it sounds like a car running under the bedroom window and wakes me up. Cooling works fine just not compatible for bedroom.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Large Bedroom
See all answers
Mavheil P.

Mavheil P.South East Queensland, QLD

Quiet and powerful

published

You will never go wrong in choosing this brand and model. So convenient to use and easy to find when you need to replace system parts. Aussie Airconditioning Pty Ltd installed this for us.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Mavheil, thank you for your great feedback and review. We love hearing from people about how happy they are with their air cons (particularly with the very hot summer we are currently experiencing)

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Panasonic AERO RZ-TKR Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
wilgreg

wilgregPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Heap of rubbish

published

Purchased in March 2019.

Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
Sand

Sand

  • 12 reviews

Fantastic 8kw air conditioning unit

published
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Sand, thanks for taking the time to provide your great review.

Haley39

Haley39Mid North Coast, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Great value, quiet

published

I bought this model about 6 months ago for my 3 bedroom investment property - great look (minimal facing), cools all main areas in the townhouse efficiently & the system is quiet enough to not disturb neighbours. Happy so far, scored a great price through powerland but installer said these parts run out quicker than a comparable brand so I’m hoping I won’t need them!

Date PurchasedAug 2018
jaxsohwooligan

jaxsohwooliganKEILOR DOWNS

  • 4 reviews

Excellent quiet unit

published

Just had one installed in a bedroom. Quiet quality unit that has kept us warm on cold nights. We are happy with both the cooling and heating of this unit. Love the fact that it looks classy, it is very neat. It is a nice quiet unit in my opinion. The unit is very easy to use and we are very happy with its performance. Has kept us both cool and warm this year.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Jaxsohwooligan, thank you for providing such great feedback, it is pleasing to hear you have been able to test both heating an cooling. We hope you get a lot of use out of the unit in what looks to be a hot summer ahead.

Michael

MichaelOld Noarlunga

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great system

published

I am completely happy with my Panasonic split system. It is the quietest air conditioner I have ever heard . It is so quick to heat up . It takes no time at all to get to temperature.The indoor unit is sleek and a good size .I am so pleased with it that I am about to purchase another.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Arthur

ArthurWA, 6111

  • 5 reviews

Cool Aircon

published

We enclosed verandah 14m x 3.6m that faces NW with double glazing so needed a aircon that would compliment the double glazing. Looked at Bunnings cheap'es but was told to stick with the top brands and this model was what was recommended to us. Have not had it long enough to test heating yet but the cooling has been excellent, unit is quieter than the Fujitsu in parallel room. We still dont know what the "naneo-G" but who cares the little lady of the house is very happy.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Panasonic AERO RZ-TKR Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rob

RobAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Very poor energy rating

published

PLEASE NOTE! the model I'm reviewing is CS-RZ35TKR and NOT CS-Z35TKR as wrongly shown above title
by Product Review system ( I can't change it).
This unit has a very low energy star rating: 2.5 star for cooling and 3 star heating.
Efficient unit should have at least 4 and 5 star (cooling/heating). Such a low star appliances should be phased out and not be available for purchase any more. The only difference between this outdated model and newer one:
CS-Z35TKR (4 and 5 star) is the model number CS-RZ35TKR( one letter R), very misleading by Panasonic!

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Questions & Answers

Sandra R.

Sandra R.asked

Looking to purchase however as it will be wall mounted in a caravan annex I am concerned about noise and vibration which I note is an issue with another competitive brand. Should I be concerned???
CS/CU RZ25TKR 2.5kW or newer
CS/CU Z25TKR 2.5kW

2 answers
Michael
Michael

I have the RZ 60 TKR and haven’t experienced any issues with vibration

Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Sandra, given the installation in the caravan annex, you could expect to have noise and vibration in comparison to say installing an air con on a double brick wall with insulation. This would occur with any air conditioner in this environment. It may be best to have someone come and determine the best type of installation for your specific needs.

Sandra R.

Sandra R.asked

Can you please confirm if the following units have the following functionality please
- back light in remote
- sideway swing or just up and down
CS/CU RZ25TKR 2.5kW
CS/CU Z25TKR 2.5kW (newer model)

Thankyou

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Panasonic representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.