3 photos
Panasonic AERO RZ-TKR Series
3.5 from 11 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Panasonic

Reviews

3.5
11 reviews
5
(6)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(4)
  • Build Quality
    3.5 (4)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (4)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (4)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    3.8 (4)
Previous
Next
Jay
Jay
  • 3 reviews

Fine cooling, atrocious heating

published

Purchased in January 2020 for $899.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
deandownunder
deandownunderSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 38 reviews
  • 38 likes

Superb quality and operation

published

I did quite a bit of research before settling on this unit. It is very quiet and powerful and cools the area we bought it for very quickly. The added wifi feature is very handy in that it allows you to turn on the unit remotely so that the house is nice and cool when you get home.

Purchased in January 2020 for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Dean, thank you for taking the time to provide the positive feedback. The Wifi addition is a definite positive in the current weather of the East Coast of Australia.

Jabba
JabbaQueensland
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Noise out of control - DO NOT PUT IN BEDROOM

published

This product has massive problems with noise. Had it installed in the main bedroom (wall mounted) which should be avoided at all costs. At normal running the blades produce a helicopter noise and when the inverter kicks in it sounds like a car running under the bedroom window and wakes me up. Cooling works fine just not compatible for bedroom.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Mavheil P.
Mavheil P.South East Queensland, QLD

Quiet and powerful

published

You will never go wrong in choosing this brand and model. So convenient to use and easy to find when you need to replace system parts. Aussie Airconditioning Pty Ltd installed this for us.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Mavheil, thank you for your great feedback and review. We love hearing from people about how happy they are with their air cons (particularly with the very hot summer we are currently experiencing)

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Panasonic AERO RZ-TKR Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
wilgreg
wilgregPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews
  • 8 likes

Heap of rubbish

published

Purchased in March 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
Sand
Sand
  • 29 reviews
  • 4 likes

Fantastic 8kw air conditioning unit

published
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Sand, thanks for taking the time to provide your great review.

Haley39
Haley39Mid North Coast, NSW
  • 6 reviews

Great value, quiet

published

I bought this model about 6 months ago for my 3 bedroom investment property - great look (minimal facing), cools all main areas in the townhouse efficiently & the system is quiet enough to not disturb neighbours. Happy so far, scored a great price through powerland but installer said these parts run out quicker than a comparable brand so I’m hoping I won’t need them!

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
jaxsohwooligan
jaxsohwooliganKEILOR DOWNS
  • 4 reviews

Excellent quiet unit

published

Just had one installed in a bedroom. Quiet quality unit that has kept us warm on cold nights. We are happy with both the cooling and heating of this unit. Love the fact that it looks classy, it is very neat. It is a nice quiet unit in my opinion. The unit is very easy to use and we are very happy with its performance. Has kept us both cool and warm this year.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Jaxsohwooligan, thank you for providing such great feedback, it is pleasing to hear you have been able to test both heating an cooling. We hope you get a lot of use out of the unit in what looks to be a hot summer ahead.

Michael
MichaelOld Noarlunga
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great system

published

I am completely happy with my Panasonic split system. It is the quietest air conditioner I have ever heard . It is so quick to heat up . It takes no time at all to get to temperature.The indoor unit is sleek and a good size .I am so pleased with it that I am about to purchase another.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Panasonic AERO RZ-TKR Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Arthur
ArthurWA, 6111
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Cool Aircon

published

We enclosed verandah 14m x 3.6m that faces NW with double glazing so needed a aircon that would compliment the double glazing. Looked at Bunnings cheap'es but was told to stick with the top brands and this model was what was recommended to us. Have not had it long enough to test heating yet but the cooling has been excellent, unit is quieter than the Fujitsu in parallel room. We still dont know what the "naneo-G" but who cares the little lady of the house is very happy.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Rob
RobAU
  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Very poor energy rating

published

PLEASE NOTE! the model I'm reviewing is CS-RZ35TKR and NOT CS-Z35TKR as wrongly shown above title
by Product Review system ( I can't change it).
This unit has a very low energy star rating: 2.5 star for cooling and 3 star heating.
Efficient unit should have at least 4 and 5 star (cooling/heating). Such a low star appliances should be phased out and not be available for purchase any more. The only difference between this outdated model and newer one:
CS-Z35TKR (4 and 5 star) is the model number CS-RZ35TKR( one letter R), very misleading by Panasonic!

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Questions & Answers

Ruth
Ruthasked
AERO CS/CU-RZ80TKR (8.0kW)

What is the difference between CSCU RZ 80 VKR and CSCU Z 80 VKR

1 answer
deandownunder
deandownunder

I am fairly sure one part is the head unit and the other the outdoor compressor..

Sandra R.
Sandra R.asked
AERO RZ-TKR Series

Looking to purchase however as it will be wall mounted in a caravan annex I am concerned about noise and vibration which I note is an issue with another competitive brand. Should I be concerned???
CS/CU RZ25TKR 2.5kW or newer
CS/CU Z25TKR 2.5kW

2 answers
Michael
Michael

I have the RZ 60 TKR and haven’t experienced any issues with vibration

Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Sandra, given the installation in the caravan annex, you could expect to have noise and vibration in comparison to say installing an air con on a double brick wall with insulation. This would occur with any air conditioner in this environment. It may be best to have someone come and determine the best type of installation for your specific needs.

Sandra R.
Sandra R.asked
AERO RZ-TKR Series

Can you please confirm if the following units have the following functionality please
- back light in remote
- sideway swing or just up and down
CS/CU RZ25TKR 2.5kW
CS/CU Z25TKR 2.5kW (newer model)

Thankyou

1 answer
Max D.
Max D.

Smaller units only have up and down

Get an answer from our members and Panasonic representatives

Panasonic AERO RZ-TKR Series

Details

Compare all 6 Panasonic AERO RZ-TKR Series
CategorySplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) $949.00$1,149.00$1,549.00$1,699.00
Features Inverter, On/Off Timer and Remote ControlInverter, On/Off Timer and Remote ControlInverter, On/Off Timer and Remote ControlDehumidifying Function, Evaporative Cooler and Inverter
Cooling Power2.5 kW3.5 kW5 kW6 kW
Heating Power3 kW3.7 kW5.8 kW6.5 kW
Reverse Cycle YesYesYesYes
TypeFull System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)
Cooling Energy Rating 2.5 stars2.5 stars2 stars1.5 stars
Heating Energy Rating 3.5 stars3 stars2.5 stars2 stars
Operating Temperature for Cooling5 to 465 to 465 to 465 to 46
Operating Temperature for Heating-15 to +24-15 to +24-15 to +24-15 to +24
Indoor Unit Dimensions 290 x 799 x 197 mm290 x 799 x 197 mm302 x 1102 x 244 mm302 x 1102 x 244 mm
Indoor Weight8 kg8 kg12 kg13 kg
Max Indoor Sound Pressure Level40 dB42 dB44 dB46 dB
Outdoor Unit Dimensions 542 x 780 x 289 mm542 x 780 x 289 mm619 x 824 x 299 mm619 x 824 x 299 mm
Outdoor Weight31 kg31 kg35 kg35 kg
Max Outdoor Sound Pressure Level49 dB50 dB49 dB51 dB
Max Outdoor Sound Power Level64 dB65 dB64 dB66 dB
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Compare all 6 Panasonic AERO RZ-TKR Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.