??!
2 photos
Panasonic NN-SD351M / NN-SD351MQPQ

Panasonic NN-SD351M / NN-SD351MQPQ

NN-SD351M and NN-SD351MQPQ
4.4 from 74 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
39
4 star
29
3 star
3
2 star
1
1 star
2

Amy c

Amy cSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Great microwave. Does the job

published

Gets the job done! Heaps of different options to cooking and defrosting. Easy turning dial to select how long you want to hear for. Pretty cheap considering how much microwaves can be.. big size too. This microwave heats my food evenly, what a great machine. Black I’m colour, looks slick in the kitchen.

Date PurchasedMar 2016

AdamM

AdamMMuronbung

  • 4 reviews

Perfect So Far.....

published

So far I love it. It was packaged well and arrived in perfect condition. I love the flexibility that all the different cook settings provide but I have to include this disclaimer; it replaced a 15-year-old microwave that had 1 mechanical dial as the only control. A possible insignificant fact is the door closure and latch mechanism seems much more secure than my old one ever was.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Adam, thank you for providing such great feedback on your new microwave. Happy cooking.

Jenny96

Jenny96Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 14 reviews
  • 6 likes

Very easy to use

published

I purchased this unit 4 years ago and have had no problems whatsoever. In the past I have found that microwaves do not last very long so very happy with this one. I picked it because it has a timer and the noise it makes at the end is loud. I use this a lot for all sorts of things. Of course it does all the other things its supposed to. The many heat settings are great and it boils a cup of water in 2 minutes. I have made jam in it. It does everything I need and still looks like new.

Date PurchasedNov 2014
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Jenny, thank you for taking the time to provide such detailed feedback on your microwave.

Brianna

BriannaBlair athol sa

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Amazing

published

Works amazing however goes up in 10s for heating which isn't really helpful but not much we can do otherwise it works amazing and I can't fault it any other way love the conventional option that it has keeps meat hot while preparing everything else very good hoping it doesn't die anytime soon

Date PurchasedJun 2016
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Brianna, thank you for providing the feedback on your microwave.


Mary John

Mary JohnClyde north

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

wonderful appliances

published

since I brought this microwave I feel comfortable and stress free, compare then previous microwave this is very easy to operate clean, east setting, very spacious, l using like oven so many features are there that's makes my life easy. the outer features are very beautiful l brought this when we moved to new house looks very nice and match to my new kitchen.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Mary, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your microwave. We are pleased to hear that it is such a positive experience for you.


Kaos86

Kaos86Prahran

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Lovely Compact Design

published

We have this in our van and its near perfect fr us. It is small in stature but cooks as well as any of its larger brothers. Its 950 watts but more importantly it is an inverter so the cooking and defrosting is exceptionally even throughout. The button lay out is nice and cleat and the cabinet is solidly constructed. I hope to use this for many years to come.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Kaos86, thank you for taking the time to provide the review on your microwave.


SKoi

SKoiSydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Good,basic functionality

published

One of my friend gifted me this microwave. I like how easy its to use and warms up nicely. Just need to be used to the center knob thingy but otherwise nice. Just one tiny issue it the stainless exterior gets dirty and hard to clean. Just make sure to wipe up as you good. Good gift, happy

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Luna

LunaPerth, WA

  • 30 reviews
  • 9 likes

Excellent microwave!!

published

We have been using this microwave for quite long time and the condition and quality remain the same as it was brand new. All functions are well thought and well designed. The time to heat up and defrost seem to be quicker than other brands. Cannot be happier, it's really good. Very easy to operate, even for kids. Highly recommend it.

Date PurchasedMar 2013
Linda

LindaMount Pleasant

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Rubbish

published

We brought the bigger panasonic microwave & had nothing but trouble with it, had to assume it was faulty & took it back & got this one instead. Big mistake. This one has same issues. You can cook the same item 10 times on the exact same settings & get anything from still frozen to burnt, results are completely random. This microwave burned holes through 3 heat bags. It "cools" sometimes after just 10 seconds of cooking. I regret ever buying it & will never buy panasonic again. I feel really ripped off as I wasn't able to return it even though it's clearly faulty as the original one was. If masters hadn't closed down & I would have returned this piece of junk. $259 down the drain!

Date PurchasedJul 2016
Vini

Vini

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Satisfied

published

Am very happy with my new microwave. It has got various modes and settings which aid so much during my cooking. Looks really good and fits my kitchen.. food heats up evenly and isn't noisy.. Infact the beep sound is my bubs favorite and he always knows its his food is ready.. Happy mom..Happy customer.


Shockingly Bad in Every Way

published
Date PurchasedJan 2015

vicvicvic

vicvicvicGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

The Best for its Price

published

This really is an amazing microwave for the price. Firstly, I wouldn't choose a microwave that wasn't an inverter as the are much more gentle & precise than regular microwaves. Also, it looks great. The price is amazing for such a great package. Panasonic is a good brand, too. I seriously wouldn't consider any other!

Date PurchasedJun 2014

Lin JM

Lin JMPerth

  • 4 reviews

Powerful for its size

published

Love the micro power function that this microwave has. Heats up my child's milk in under 20 seconds. The preset food functions and settings are also really handy when cooking different types of dishes. Size of the microwave is quite compact, only drawback is that it can be slightly loud when running.

Date PurchasedMar 2016

jack

jackhobart

  • 5 reviews

perfect price

published

great value for your dollar, easy to understand, is extremely quiet, & heats up, what is amazingly a very quick time. ideal for the pizza lover, as well as obviously other meals,easy to clean, & at present, very quiet, well made, & i would recommend buying this to other people

Date PurchasedSep 2017
I am

I am

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

very good

published

Well design microwave with all required settings and smooth run. It is comfortable and,practical, no noise. If it installed as required by the manual, I believe, it will work over the warranty time for quite long time. I can not give you any more detailed information as i bought it recently.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Erin

Erin

  • 21 reviews
  • 20 likes

Great little machine

published

It looks good. Is compact but fits all my plates. It works with little fuss, and although the first unit I had was faulty and would cut off mid microwaving, the replacement has performed without hiccups. Have had it for around 4-5 years now. The plastic coating on the button to pop the door open has just started peeling, but it's a minor cosmetic issue. Highly recommended and adorable microwave from a reputable brand.

Date PurchasedDec 2013

Yiris

Yiris

  • 4 reviews

Good product,worth to get it!

published

My host bought the micro last week,and i tried it when she took it back,i was so satisfied with it ,and i think its very easy for people to use,i could stand the lound when it get work and i think it is a good product!I will recommend it to my friends!

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

adel

adelmelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love it

published

Has to be the best microwave I have purchased.
It is very easy to use with all the settings from cooking to defrosting.
It is very easy to clean.
It’s quiet and it seams to be very well built.
It comes with a not to bad price tag at mid range

Date PurchasedFeb 2011

Solid and reliable and good price

published

I always buy Panasonic and this new microwave doesn't dissapoint. Small in size but big on output and features with easy to use buttons even the kids can use it. Its quiet and has different heat seatings and defrosting is a breeze. Good for older folks too who want simple features and reliability!

Date PurchasedAug 2017

narendra

narendrasydney

  • 2 reviews

Very good

published

I am very much satisfied. It is a good size and well built. The Inverter system is the best if you are using those poached egg or bacon microwave trays. It is a good size and well built. It is a good size and well built. I recommend to my family and friends

Date PurchasedMar 2011

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Steve

Steveasked

NN-SD351M

My pet hate is microwaves which keep beeping even after you've opened the door. Does this model do that, or does the beeping stop when you open the door? thanks

4 answers
Neil
Neil

I don't believe that microwave beeps at all after the initial beeping once finished cooking. The door can stay opened or closed and it won't beep.

Steve
Steve

@Neil, I'm talking about the initial 5 beeps when it's finished cooking. Some microwaves will beep 5 times, even if you open the door on the first beep - that's my pet hate. If you've opened the door, you're aware that it's finished and you don't need the remaining beeps!

Concerned mum
Concerned mum

No . From memory the beep stops after the door is opened. I no longer have the microwave as it's been thrown out .


LARRY

LARRYasked

what is the difference between nn-351 MQPQ AND NN-381 SQPQ ??

1 answer
brock
brock

30


Pec

Pecasked

NN-SD351M

Is this the stainless steel version? If so is the steel 306 or 316?

1 answer
Craig
Craig

Yes it is. I couldnt tell you whether it is 306 or 316. I would imagine most appliances are made out of 304 due to the disposable world we live in.
I havent had any corrosion issues (live two blocks from beach) and it is easy to clean.


Get an answer from our members and Panasonic representatives

Details

Panasonic NN-SD351M
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2019

Panasonic NN-SD351M

52 reviews
Panasonic NN-SD351MQPQ
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2019

Panasonic NN-SD351MQPQ

18 reviews
CategoryMicrowavesMicrowaves
Price (RRP)179179
Capacity2323
Power950950
Height279279
Width488488
Depth395395
Size2323
Turntable Diameter285285

Visit official website - Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.