??!
4 photos
Panasonic NN-SF564W / NN-SF564WQPQ

Panasonic NN-SF564W / NN-SF564WQPQ

NN-SF564W, NN-SF564WQPQ
3.5 from 101 reviews · View Statistics

Microwaves Buying Guide

One of life’s little conveniences, a reliable microwave easily lets you enjoy hot food and drinks at home. Whether you’re making 2-minute noodles, microwave scrambled eggs or cooking rice, a microwave is an essential everyday appliance you can quickly wonder how you ever lived without.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.9 (14)
  • Value for Money
    2.6 (15)
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 (14)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (14)
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (14)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Netballfan21

Netballfan21Sydney Surrounds, NSW

A bit disappointed

published

A many time purchaser of Panasonic microwaves in the past was happy to go with the salesman’s advice of a bigger space inside due to no turntable. However after a few uses we found it to be very hit and miss with cooking vegetables (something I have always done in all my microwaves with no dramas) eg potatoes that would normally take 10-12 mins now can take anywhere between 10-20 mins, microwave popcorn can take up to 3 times the suggested time on the pack. It’s lack of consistency is very frustrating.
Things I like- easy to clean due to no turntable.
Would I recommend to others to buy - No

Purchased in July 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Narelle Brown

Narelle BrownSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews

Really irritating "cool function"

published

We have previously been fans of Panasonic microwaves but feel this one is a dud. We find that food is not evenly heated and the cool function is beyond annoying because after you remove the food, the cool function kicks in for an unreasonable length of time which is very noisy - a lousy idea guys! It forces the user to open the door and leave it open until the "cooling period" expires. We would never ever purchase one again! Avoid it.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
datona500

datona500Sydney, NSW

It's a beauty - Top line Microwave Oven - a great deal for less money

published

This is one of the only Microwaves without the annoying and useless rotating tables inside.
The designers of this Microwave Oven really put some thought into what they were going to build before they built it.
This oven does not have any wasted space, like you have in a turntable type Microwave.
You can use the whole area of the base to heat / cook your food.
You don't have to worry about the food or plates on the turntable being out of center and stopping the rotation of it.
The panel controls are easy to understand and use.
The booklet is easy to to use and well thought out.
The heating power is very impressive and heats up very quickly.

All up 100% to the designers and builders of this microwave oven.

Purchased in September 2020 at Bing Lee Online store for $289.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Datona500,
Thanks for the great review and we are delighted to hear how happy you are with your new product.
Thanks

Microwaves

Find out how Panasonic NN-SF564W / NN-SF564WQPQ compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Rusting inside

published

Doesn't warm food evenly. Main problem is rust inside. Around vents in ceiling and front top lip inside. Very poor adhesion of enamel. Panasonic Australia didn't want to know about it saying caused by 'other reasons'. Granted it is a few years old but rust doesn't happen overnight. Not happy at all. And made in China. I'm now an ex Panasonic customer.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2016 at The Good Guys for $240.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic
JWit

JWitVictoria

Died within 3 months

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Harvey Norman for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi and thanks for the feedback, we do apologise for the experience you have had with the microwave. Please contact our customer service team on 132600 and we will create a case for further investigation on why the repair is taking so long.

toby49

toby49South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Not bad, not great

published

Love not having a turntable, but unfortunately it cooks unevenly, especially if we have more than one thing in the microwave (back left area seems to heat up quicker). However we have got use to this now. Got the dreaded ‘H97’ error yesterday and repair will cost the same as buying a new one - so for us 3 1/2 year life span

Purchased in July 2016 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Meagan V.

Meagan V.Central, SA

Unsatisfactory product

published

Purchased Sept2018. Liked it because it didn’t have a turntable and was easy to clean.
From start did not cook as well as our old one, things took longer to cook or heat up. Persisted because thought just had to get used to it.
Door latch started playing up after 12mths, didn’t take it back as out of warranty. Now can’t latch door at all and therefore cannot get it to operate.
Would not buy again, will do more research next time

Purchased in September 2018 at The Good Guys for $212.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Meagan, we do apologise for the problems you have experienced with your microwave. Please contact our customer service team on 12600 for details on the nearest service centre.

Malcolm

MalcolmPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Good microwave system

published

Purchased 4/19. The microwave worked very well without any problems and was really impressed with no turntable. However the door latch/lock system has failed and I cannot now close the door. Unfortunately we have search the house high and low but cannot find proof of purchase. So exit microwave.

Purchased in April 2019 for $260.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Malcolm, sorry to hear about the fault with your microwave. Have you tried to contact the retailer directly for a copy of your proof of purchase?

Making buzzing noises

published

Bought a new one from HN and found out it was making noises. Went back and get replacement but having the same problems. I don’t know what to do next.

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Zar, sorry to hear about your experience with your microwave. Please contact our customer service team on 132600 for further assistance.

Microwaves

Find out how Panasonic NN-SF564W / NN-SF564WQPQ compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Not great

published

Purchased this microwave 5/8/2018, thought it would be better as it had no turn table which gave us more room ,but didn’t realise that it had a mind of its own. You put food in it which you have been heating up for years pick your time and sometimes you can’t eat it because it’s that hot or it’s still cold.The other problem is when you go to open the door you press the door open button and it is delayed which is very annoying ,these aren’t new problems this is from the start we just thought we had to get use to the new microwave next time I will do more research and will not buy one of these again.

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
3 comments
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Tony, thanks for your review and sorry to hear about your experience with the microwave. Here are some tips and tricks for cooking in a flatbed microwave oven.
http://eng-au.faq.panasonic.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/41079/kw/flatbed/p/1638

Tony
Tony

Thanks for tips and tricks ,but next time I will research my products better ,if anyone wants to buy a microwave that is very inconsistent this is the one for you ,don’t waste your money on this microwave

Tony
Tony

Contacted Panasonic through Facebook ,they got straight back to me and offered a replacement microwave , same model seems more consistent this time carnt complain about the service Nicole was great

Windy

WindyCanberra

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Not impressed

published

I've persevered with this flat-bed micro wave for a month now, but find it very slow and it definitely doesn't heat evenly. I'd happily swap it for an ordinary rotating microwave, which would have been cheaper too. What do I do now?

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $276.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Windy, sorry to hear you aren't happy with the microwave.
Here are some tips and tricks for cooking in the flatbed
http://eng-au.faq.panasonic.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/41079/kw/flatbed/p/1638

Clint H

Clint HSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

New style of microwave and I like it

published

This microwave doesn’t have a carousel, just a square base. Game changer, you can fit more containers in it, and very powerful quick heating. Lots of great defrost features also

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for $139.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Clint, thanks for taking the time to provide such great feedback on your microwave, how great is the flat bed technology!

Vin

VinGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 30 reviews
  • 5 likes

Everyday use

published

We have using this product for 6 months. Good for family use in everyday. It has huge capacity and features as well. Real good value for money. Will recommend to friends.

  • Thumbnail
Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Vin, thank you for taking the time to provide your review

Gorrobudi

GorrobudiWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 8 likes

Cracked bed plate

published

Purchased in September 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for $304.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Alex

AlexSouth East Queensland, QLD

[Brand New] Making Electric Pop Buzz Noise from back

published

We purchased the microwave few days ago, its making electric pop buzz noise from the RHS back. Very creepy!!! We knew the flatbed won't heat up the food as even as the turn table, but never had this creepy sound in previous experience!

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Microwaves

Find out how Panasonic NN-SF564W / NN-SF564WQPQ compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
rimsy k.

rimsy k.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

This is very perfect microwave

published

I really love this microwave its very fast and comfortable for modern cooking and design is also good as well as invertor technology and there is no plate so cleming is very easy.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for $170.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

ReneeAndSam

ReneeAndSamGoonellabah

  • 6 reviews

Best Microwave ever!!

published

This is actually an incredible microwave. It cooks food far more evenly than a normal microwave that revolves the food (this just has a flat bed). The texture of cold food reheated is just as good as freshly cooked, and so far same with frozen meals (risotto). It’s really easy to use, love that it has a 10 min button (in addition to 10 seconds and 1 min), although I wish it had a 30 second button. And the recipe book it comes with is amazing!! Who knew you could cook so many things in a microwave!! And without any splatter, ever!!

Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic
Mack

MackSydney

Good, with a few caveats

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

HI Mack, thank you for taking the time to provide such detailed feedback on your microwave. Sorry to hear it doesn't do exactly what your old unit did, but it is great for us to get your honest feedback.

Drew

DrewQuakers Hill

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Ours also caught fire randomly

published

We were satisfied with way it cooked and operated but while it was not in use we heard a bang and then heard the fire alarm and ran downstairs to smell electrical burning smell and see smoke coming out of the microwave. Very scary. I see we are not the only ones to have had this issue.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
praxidice

praxidiceGold Coast

  • 2 reviews
  • 9 likes

RUBBISH

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

Edamse

Edamseasked

NN-SF564W

I just bought this microwave and am I right that you can't set the seconds per second, only by 10 seconds at the time Just asking I always head milk for latte coffee on 55 sec. frozen brownies on 15 sec. But I can only get 10 or 20 seconds, 20 is to long and I don't want to stand in front of microwave to wait till it reaches the last 5 sec.

1 answer
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Edamse, Please give our call centre a call on 132600 and they will assist you.

Cheers

Jacqui M.

Jacqui M.asked

NN-SF564W

The microwave is only counting down 2 seconds then says cool.
What do I do?

1 answer
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Jacqui, Give our customer team a call on 132600 and they will be able to help you with your enquiry.

Thanks

Don

Donasked

NN-SF564W

Is it possible to adjust the display brightness on this model? I have set it up above our convection oven and if you have to look upwards at the display it is very hard to see and also from a distance it is dull.

1 answer
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Don, Thank you for contacting us, please give our customer service team a call on 132600 and they will be able to assist you with your inquiry.
Thanks

Get an answer from our members and Panasonic representatives

Details

Compare both Panasonic NN-SF564W / NN-SF564WQPQ
CategoryMicrowavesMicrowaves
Price (RRP) $289.00$289.00
Type ConventionalConventional
FeaturesInverterInverter
Capacity27L27L
Dimensions 326 x 529 x 422 mm326 x 529 X 422 mm
Turntable Diameter340 mm
Door MechanismPush Release
Colour / FinishWhite
Power1,000 W1,000 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Compare both Panasonic NN-SF564W / NN-SF564WQPQ

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.