??!
4 photos
Panasonic NN-SF564W / NN-SF564WQPQ

Panasonic NN-SF564W / NN-SF564WQPQ

NN-SF564W and NN-SF564WQPQ
3.6 from 93 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
34
4 star
28
3 star
5
2 star
10
1 star
16

Making buzzing noises

published

Bought a new one from HN and found out it was making noises. Went back and get replacement but having the same problems. I don’t know what to do next.

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Value for Money
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Zar, sorry to hear about your experience with your microwave. Please contact our customer service team on 132600 for further assistance.


Not great

published

Purchased this microwave 5/8/2018, thought it would be better as it had no turn table which gave us more room ,but didn’t realise that it had a mind of its own. You put food in it which you have been heating up for years pick your time and sometimes you can’t eat it because it’s that hot or it’s still cold.The other problem is when you go to open the door you press the door open button and it is delayed which is very annoying ,these aren’t new problems this is from the start we just thought we had to get use to the new microwave next time I will do more research and will not buy one of these again.

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
3 comments
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Tony, thanks for your review and sorry to hear about your experience with the microwave. Here are some tips and tricks for cooking in a flatbed microwave oven.
http://eng-au.faq.panasonic.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/41079/kw/flatbed/p/1638

Tony
Tony

Thanks for tips and tricks ,but next time I will research my products better ,if anyone wants to buy a microwave that is very inconsistent this is the one for you ,don’t waste your money on this microwave

Tony
Tony

Contacted Panasonic through Facebook ,they got straight back to me and offered a replacement microwave , same model seems more consistent this time carnt complain about the service Nicole was great

Windy

WindyCanberra

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Not impressed

published

I've persevered with this flat-bed micro wave for a month now, but find it very slow and it definitely doesn't heat evenly. I'd happily swap it for an ordinary rotating microwave, which would have been cheaper too. What do I do now?

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $276.00.

1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Windy, sorry to hear you aren't happy with the microwave.
Here are some tips and tricks for cooking in the flatbed
http://eng-au.faq.panasonic.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/41079/kw/flatbed/p/1638

Clint H

Clint HSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

New style of microwave and I like it

published

This microwave doesn’t have a carousel, just a square base. Game changer, you can fit more containers in it, and very powerful quick heating. Lots of great defrost features also

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for $139.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Clint, thanks for taking the time to provide such great feedback on your microwave, how great is the flat bed technology!


Vin

VinGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Everyday use

published

We have using this product for 6 months. Good for family use in everyday. It has huge capacity and features as well. Real good value for money. Will recommend to friends.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Vin, thank you for taking the time to provide your review


Gorrobudi

GorrobudiWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 8 likes

Cracked bed plate

published

Purchased in September 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for $304.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Alex

AlexSouth East Queensland, QLD

[Brand New] Making Electric Pop Buzz Noise from back

published

We purchased the microwave few days ago, its making electric pop buzz noise from the RHS back. Very creepy!!! We knew the flatbed won't heat up the food as even as the turn table, but never had this creepy sound in previous experience!

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

rimsy k.

rimsy k.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

This is very perfect microwave

published

I really love this microwave its very fast and comfortable for modern cooking and design is also good as well as invertor technology and there is no plate so cleming is very easy.

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for $170.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

ReneeAndSam

ReneeAndSamGoonellabah

  • 6 reviews

Best Microwave ever!!

published

This is actually an incredible microwave. It cooks food far more evenly than a normal microwave that revolves the food (this just has a flat bed). The texture of cold food reheated is just as good as freshly cooked, and so far same with frozen meals (risotto). It’s really easy to use, love that it has a 10 min button (in addition to 10 seconds and 1 min), although I wish it had a 30 second button. And the recipe book it comes with is amazing!! Who knew you could cook so many things in a microwave!! And without any splatter, ever!!

Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic
Mack

MackSydney

Good, with a few caveats

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

HI Mack, thank you for taking the time to provide such detailed feedback on your microwave. Sorry to hear it doesn't do exactly what your old unit did, but it is great for us to get your honest feedback.


Drew

DrewQuakers Hill

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Ours also caught fire randomly

published

We were satisfied with way it cooked and operated but while it was not in use we heard a bang and then heard the fire alarm and ran downstairs to smell electrical burning smell and see smoke coming out of the microwave. Very scary. I see we are not the only ones to have had this issue.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

praxidice

praxidiceGold Coast

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

RUBBISH

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018

Raddy

RaddyMargaret River

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Noisy and uneven cooking

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Caught on Fire When Not in Use

published

I really liked the microwave at first but after 18 months it spontaneously caught fire when it wasn’t even being used. We hadn’t used it for about 6 months because the door wouldn’t closed properly and so the microwave wouldn’t work (the same issue happened to my sisters microwave which was the same model). Luckily we were home watching tv when the microwave caught fire, otherwise it could have burnt our whole house down. I do not recommend and hope Panasonic recall this product.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Erin, please contact our customer service team on 132600 to discuss this matter further, we take is very seriously.

HoovlerOneill86

HoovlerOneill86Redbank

  • 3 reviews

Amazing

published

The microwave oven is of good appearance, suitable size and beautiful. Microwave oven is very good, many functions can meet a lot of needs, I have been looking for a good microwave, this is the microwave I want, this kind of microwave oven cost performance is really high, easy to operate, this is the perfect choice!

Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Hoovler, thank you for taking the time to provide your review on your microwave.

Sara

SaraSouth Ballina

  • 4 reviews

Solid Good Looking Microwave with Sensor Reheat that Really Works

published

Very nice microwave for this price. I am very impressed. It’s solid and very good looking. Came very well packaged in a double box. Just had to unpack it and put the turntable in it. Plugged it in and reheated lunch using the sensor reheat mode. It worked perfectly. Heated up the food in a multi compartment microwave safe dish. All food items were the right temperature.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Sara, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your microwave.


Tanya

TanyaSydney

  • 5 reviews

Easy to operate

published

Love this oven, it is very reliable, easy to use and the buttons are also easy to press. I worked it out without even using the manual. it is easy with preset buttons. I would recommend this microwave to anyone looking at different options because it is easy to operate.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Tanya, thank you for sharing your review about your positive experience with your microwave.


iglooman

igloomanSydney, NSW

  • 17 reviews
  • 17 likes

Less than Perfect, better than Average

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Iglooman, thank you for providing such comprehensive information in your review.


snooky

snooky

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Cooks every thing evenly

published

This is a dream as it doesn't give bursts of heat off and on till the article is cooked, it just seems to go so evenly and no more cold or uncooked bits. I eat a lot of salmon and with a plate on top of the one I cook/eat it from the salmon comes out moist and perfectly cooked.
Its very easy to set and clean (no turntable)

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Snooky, thank you for taking the time to provide the feedback on your new microwave. It is great to hear you are having such great cooking with your salmon.


Matt

MattAustralia

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

It works

published

This inverter microwave is a good appliance that I use on an almost daily basis. The setting are easy for anyone to understand. The flat bed is very east and quick to clean. The only downside is the sound when the microwave cools down is excessively loud, and sometimes takes several minutes to stop.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

elyse

elyseasked

NN-SF564W

I have dead cockroaches in the clock face , how do I remove it so I can clean them out?

1 answer
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Elyse, this is not something you can do yourself. It would need to be performed by a qualified technician. Please contact our customer service team on 132600 for further assistance.


maree m.

maree m.asked

Just purchased model no NN-SF564W cooked Zucchini Slice followed instructions burnt the bottom was not cooked around edges am I supposed to elevate on rack does not say in instructions not happy

1 answer
Windy
Windy

I haven't cooked anything per se, just reheating, but it is slow and uneven.


Trish G.

Trish G.asked

What is the difference between the NN-SF564W and the NN-SF564WQPQ microwave? Also price difference.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Panasonic representatives

Details

Panasonic NN-SF564WQPQ

Panasonic NN-SF564WQPQ

29 reviews
Panasonic NN-SF564W

Panasonic NN-SF564W

55 reviews
CategoryMicrowavesMicrowaves
Price (RRP) $289.00$289.00
Type ConventionalConventional
FeaturesInverterInverter
Capacity27L27L
Dimensions 326 x 529 X 422 mm326 x 529 x 422 mm
Turntable Diameter340 mm
Door MechanismPush Release
Colour / Finish White
Power1,000 W1,000 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Visit official website - Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.