??!
1 photo
Panasonic NN-SF574S

Panasonic NN-SF574S

MPNs: 35904348 and NN-SF574SQPQ
3.7 from 212 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
78
4 star
61
3 star
27
2 star
23
1 star
23

Meenz

MeenzSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Love the no turntable

published

I like that this microwav doesn't have a turntable, so I can put in larger and rectangular cookware without it hitting the sides. Very easy to use and I like the sleek design and the ease of cleaning inside.

The only thing I have noticed on the down side though is that it seems to take double the time to heat everything compared to ones i have used in the past, and following the recommended guidelines. Deep dishes fit well in the microwave but I do find there’s uneven cooking and length of time required can vary but I got used to it.

Not sure I would buy the same one again though.

Purchased in July 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $229.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Liz

Liz

  • 2 reviews

Unimpressed

published

Just purchased the Microwave Inverter NN-SF574S and put into a new kitchen today. We also bought the trim and had cupboards made for it. I cannot see the display window at all! The light is too dim!
I have contacted Panasonic and have sent a photograph as requested. An engineer is to ring me apparently. I expect it to be fixed ASAP or .....

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Liz, we are sorry to hear about your experience. As you have already contacted our team, please contact us directly for further assistance with your case reference number.

Steph Z-M

Steph Z-MSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Worst microwave I have ever used, let alone owned.

published

We bought this less than 6 months ago and loved the concept of a flat turntable. We quickly realised that it doesn't heat evenly. Then the door got harder and harder to close, and now the thing doesn't turn on at all. It has basically died after less than 6 months of use. Beyond disappointed.

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
2 comments
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Steph, sorry to hear about the issues you have experienced with your microwave. Please contact Panasonic directly on 132600 for further assistance.

Steph Z-M
Steph Z-M

I’ve Already been in touch with someone but keen to have a resolution.

Not the Best

published

I’ve always believed Panasonic offered superior products until SF574S. The concept is great but poorly executed. The door isn’t fitted straight which worry’s me that it leaking heat out. It’s extremely noisy, I would actually compare the noise to a tracker. The LED light within the oven is very dim.

Purchased in August 2019 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

HI John, thanks for the feedback, given the points you mention and that you just purchased the unit it maybe worth returning to the store for some further assistance.


Lorraine D.

Lorraine D.Hunter Region, NSW

Definitely don’t buy

published

Lasted 14 mths before I started having issues. Wouldn’t start. Going straight to cooling, have to give it a bit of a shake then hope it will start. door hard to shut. Yes I thought it was good too when I first got it but so disappointed that a Panasonic product ( supposed to be good quality) only lasted a short time. I have read Panasonic that there are many reviews saying much the same thing. The reviews that say they are happy with this product haven’t had them for more than 12 mths yet .This product needs to be pulled from the shelf .

Purchased in December 2017 at Harvey Norman for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Lorraine, I understand your customer service team are working with you in relation to this matter. Please contact them directly to discuss this further.


Heating meals

published

Two meals to heat, used a stand between the two and the meal on the top of the stand COLD and the one on bottom overly hot
What can I do

Purchased in April 2019 for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Tammy Parnell

Tammy ParnellPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews

Don't Buy

published

pls Dont buy. The door doesn't close properly you will have heat coming out and radiation very disappointing from Panasonic. Technician said "yes" we are having problems with this model

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Tammy, thanks for the feedback. We would like to understand further who the technician was that provided you with this information as this isn't something we have seen. Please send us a DM with further information.


Jonesy4567

Jonesy4567South East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this Microwave

published

Had to replace the old one, and this was on special at JB. It doesn't have a turntable which seems weird at first, but means that you can use larger and rectangular cookware. The controls are easy to get used to and it's easy to reset the clock when the power goes out. All in all, happy to recommend this appliance.

Purchased in June 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $189.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Jonesy, thanks for the great feedback, the flatbed technology definitely has it's advantages. For some more great cooking ideas, please refer to our Ideas Kitchen page
https://www.theideaskitchen.com.au/category/recipes/microwave-oven/

John J

John JGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Panasonic Flatbed Inverter Microwave (No Turntable)

published

Control panel with a plethora of options including auto functions for reheating, defrosting, melt and soften, pasta, bread to mention a few

Flatbed with no turntable means I can put in a much larger size dish for both cooking and reheating food

Easy to wipe clean

Only downside is the noise it makes whilst cooling down

Purchased in October 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $269.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi John, thanks for providing your positive review. Some great new recipe ideas can be found at https://www.theideaskitchen.com.au/category/recipes/microwave-oven/

Michelle B

Michelle BPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Love the no turntable

published

Food keeps moisture...Easy to use control panel...Heats food evenly...Easy to clean as there is no turntable to take in and out of the microwave...Like the stainless steel look as well.

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Michelle, thank you for taking the time to provide your 5 star review. We do appreciate the feedback.


Phil B

Phil BSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Sadly disappointed with Panasonic for substandard quality and inadequate customer care.

published

Purchased in March 2017 at The Good Guys for $227.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
2 comments
Phil B
Phil B
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

ePin

ePinGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Faulty and unreliable

published

3 years old. Intermittently goes into cool mode for past year for no obvious reason. Now the internet light stays on and it won’t start until the top of the door is pushed down. Worst Panasonic microwave we have ever owned (3 previously).

Purchased in March 2016 at The Good Guys Physical store for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Len

LenPerth, WA

  • Verified purchase

Door won't shut, had it 16 months

published

Generally a good microwave, was happy enough with how it would heat the food, straight forward controls and quick start function is good, however the door doesn't close after 16 months of purchase.

Purchased in March 2018 at The Good Guys for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Len, thank you for taking the time to provide your review. Please contact our customer service team on 132600 and we can provide you details of the nearest repair agent.


cliff

cliffSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

hard working product

published

my panasonic convection oven is amazing,i use it mostly every day instead of my brand new electric/gas combi 90 cm stove,it is so convenient to do micro/grill/ oven which ever you want, but be aware it is very VERY EXPENSIVE,on electricity,almost2000 w on grill,so beware

Purchased in September 2017 at Cash Converters Physical Shop for $75.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Cliff, thank you for taking the time to provide your review.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

George

GeorgeDarling Downs, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Less than 2 years old and doesnt work

published

We have owned this microwave for just under 2 years. Purchased from Good Guys. It worked well until about 2 weeks ago, and now just goes into cool mode, and wont start. 12 month warranty, and looks to have been designed to last about the same. I personally never liked the button set up, with a choice of 1 sec, 10sec, 1 min or 10min increments. I prefer just inputting the time you want.

Purchased in October 2017 for $269.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Duncan, sorry to hear about the fault with your microwave after such a short time. If you would like to discuss further, please contact our customer service team on 132600.

Gary D.

Gary D.Australian Capital Territory

  • 2 reviews

Everything requires double the cooking time

published

Heating frozen vegetables requires a increased weight input and twice the time. So bored putting everything through the same motion twice. Was expecting faster times with new technology and 1,000 watts, but got a microwave requiring everything to go back in and a requirement to repeat the same increased weight/time process

Purchased in March 2019 for $290.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
2 comments
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Gary. Please see our FAQ on cooking with a flatbed microwave hopefully this will assist you with better cooking
http://eng-au.faq.panasonic.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/41079/kw/flatbed/p/1638

Gary D.
Gary D.

StevenStellaHome

StevenStellaHome

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Very good

published

I like this microwave mainly because it is Flatbed. Lots of room. There is child lock and many other functions. It looks nice too. We bought it a year ago. No problems so far.


Zoran

ZoranGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified purchase

It was good until it started having issues

published

It was working fine and then the unit constantly went on Cool mode and refused to start. I would literally have to wait several minutes for this to resolve itself. Bought it in July 2017 and of course the warranty expired so i rang Panasonic to discuss my options. The consulant said that they would be able to inspect it and if it was found to be a manufacturer's issue that they would cover the inspection fee however i would have to pay the repair fee. What is the point of that? No thanks, i will just buy another microwave - just not a Panasonic.

Purchased in July 2017 at Harvey Norman for $260.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Zoran, sorry to hear about the experience with your microwave and our customer service team. If you could send us a DM we would be happy to discuss further with you.


What a waste

published

Takes forever to cook can't use stack cooker in it must of only use very shallow thing dish and still takes a lifetime no benefit to the flat bed stick to a turn table not hot enough to cook food

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
3 comments
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Laura, sorry to hear of your experience with your microwave. You may find this FAQ useful, raising the food can assist with the cooking.
http://eng-au.faq.panasonic.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/41079/kw/flatbed/p/1638

Laura H.
Laura H.

even in a glass tray still took 2-3 times as long as a microwave should quicker to use the oven

Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Laura, did you raise the tray as suggested? It is recommended to raise the item you are cooking to ensure an even consistency.


Jen the disappointed

Jen the disappointedGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Smoking after 1 year

published

Purchased in December 2017 at Harvey Norman for $215.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Jen, we apologise to hear about your experience with your product and our team. Could you please provide your case reference number so we can further understand your case?


Page 1 of 11

Questions & Answers

AndrewGoffe

AndrewGoffeasked

We have a Panasonic NN-T774SF microwave that is about 12 years old and has just started to trip the fuse box when used. Is it time to replace it? Are there any current models that have the same specifications that will fit into the kitchen joinery that was built around the Panasonic NN-T774SF microwave?

1 answer
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Andrew, you could have the product assessed by a service agent, please contact us on 132600 for further details. The current model that has the same dimensions is as follows
https://www.panasonic.com/au/consumer/household/microwave-ovens/microwave-only/nn-st776s.html


maree m.

maree m.asked

Just purchased microwave model number NN-SF564W tried to cook Zucchini Slice followed guidelines unfortunately burnt the bottom but was not cooked around edge. What is the problem am I supposed to elevate on rack does not say to do so in instructions not happy.

2 answers
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Maree, we do recommend elevating your food in the flatbed technology. For some more information please refer to our FAQ on this type of unit.
http://eng-au.faq.panasonic.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/41079/kw/flatbed/p/1638

maree m.
maree m.

I followed instructions in manual does not say anything about elevating maybe should be added to instructions and recipe. So does this mean I have to elevate when reheating as well if so where do you buy microwave safe rack


Tony H

Tony Hasked

Bought the NN-SF574SQPQ in April 2019. Recently noticed that its power appear to have diminished after usage of about 1/2 hour for heating/cooking food. A mug of cold water would normally take around 2 minutes 25 seconds to boil. However, it takes longer if the microwave had been used for a period of time as mentioned above. I have tested this using several mugs of water sequentially, and stopped after the last mug (#7) of water took up to 4.5 minutes to boil. What is the problem?

1 answer
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Tony, after cooking for long periods of time the unit will take longer to cook. It needs time to cool the internal components. After cooking 7 mugs of water as you mention this will cause the unit to slow down.


Get an answer from our members and Panasonic representatives

Details

CategoryMicrowaves
Price (RRP) $329.00
Type Conventional
FeaturesInverter
Capacity27L
Dimensions 326 x 529 x 422 mm
Door MechanismPush Release
Colour / Finish Stainless Steel
Power1,000 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Visit official website - Download manual
  • MPN: 35904348 and NN-SF574SQPQ
  • GTIN13: 8887549553158

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.