??!
1 photo
Panasonic NN-ST665B

Panasonic NN-ST665B

MPNs: NN-ST665BQPQ and NNST665BQPQ
3.6 from 46 reviews · View Statistics

Microwaves Buying Guide

One of life’s little conveniences, a reliable microwave easily lets you enjoy hot food and drinks at home. Whether you’re making 2-minute noodles, microwave scrambled eggs or cooking rice, a microwave is an essential everyday appliance you can quickly wonder how you ever lived without.

Read now

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.1 (10)
  • Value for Money
    2.7 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (11)
  • Noise Level
    3.2 (10)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
He Y.

He Y.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

An OK microwave

published

The front surface of the microwave has become faded after about half year and the plastic cover started to loose. This is not expected for a product only purchased recently despite I only use it once a day or so. The controls and programming functions are very similar to other Microwaves, so I didn't find it difficult to use or innovative either. The microwave heats food evenly as advertised.

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for A$239.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
3 comments
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi He, is the unit exposed to sunlight? Have you pulled off the plastic off the control panel when you first purchased it?

He Y.
He Y.

no, the unit has been placed in a newly established house in which we have a proper microwave space under the bench.

Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

please send us some photos at ccc@panasonic.com.au

triks_melb

triks_melbGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 17 reviews
  • 9 likes

Severe rust paint falling into food

published

While eating our soup we noticed what looked like metal shavings. Upon closer inspection we noticed our Panasonic microwave was rusted out on the ceiling around the vents with paint peeling off and falling into food. We don’t know how long this has been happening for but now have serious concerns how long we have been eating paint.

  • +1

Purchased in February 2017 at The Good Guys for A$289.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic
mikema

mikema

  • 37 reviews
  • 36 likes

Not well designed. Condensation. Uneven heating.

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Billy Guyatts for A$246.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic
Microwaves

Find out how Panasonic NN-ST665B compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ray

RayNew South Wales

terrible microwave

published

I bought this microwave on May 2019. In October 2019 it short circuited the kitchen a few times. I took to the repair person (recommended by Panasonic). They replaced the inverter unit. In Nov. 2019 it did again, it repair it and replace the inverter unit. In March 2020 it did it again, it short circuited the kitchen. After a long discussion with Panasonic they advise me to take the microwave the same repair person. No refunds and no new microwave. I have decided to purchase a new microwave and leave behind the nightmare of purchasing another Panasonic. Buyers beware! Panasonic do not treat customers very well.

Purchased in May 2019 at Bing Lee for A$240.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Ray, sorry to hear about your experience with your microwave and not being able to assist you with a conclusion on the matter.

dai

daiSouth East Queensland, QLD

Shocking worst microwave shame of Panasonic

published

Though we bought this microwave for two and half years, we only started to use it around one and half years ago and used it not more than twice a week. We maintained this unit in a good condition. However, due to the faulty inverter PCB, the microwave kept tripping the circuit breaker. Panasonic denied warranty repair due to the cost.

What a shame that the quality of Panasonic has plummeted. Never buy any more Panasonic products. Sharing this information to alert the prospective buyers.

Purchased in July 2017 at Harvey Norman for A$220.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Dai, sorry to hear about the failure of the unit. We do apologise that you weren't satisfied with the level of assistance offered to you from our support team.

Tegan S.

Tegan S.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Perfect microwave

published

We have always had Panasonic microwaves and loved them. We recently purchased the Panasonic NN-ST665B and are extremely happy with it. It fits perfectly in the allocated area and is very user friendly. It comes with a great manual which also includes some great recipes.

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for A$249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Tegan thanks for the great review. Some more great recipes you can try out are at
https://theideaskitchen.panasonic.com.au/category/recipes/microwave-oven/

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Zee

ZeeMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

This microwave has pros and cons

published

Purchased in September 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
3 comments
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic
Zee
Zee

Hi, thanks for replying. We did remove the temporary plastic cover - the problem is with the button pad itself. I took a photo but can't seem to upload it with this comment. The microwave is about 20-30cm away from the stove top - is that enough?

Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Zee, with the heat that can be generated from a stove top, we would recommend further distance from it. You can email photos to ccc@panasonic.com.au

Karen

KarenCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 9 likes

GREAT MICROWAVE

published

I purchased this microwave in December 2018 and I'm very happy I bought it, I mainly use it for boiling rice/pasta, reheating, defrosting rather than cooking food. It's easy to use and the functions I use regularly reheat and defrost really well. My previous microwaves cavities used to rust out and we were told by a salesperson the cavity in this particular microwave is more rust resistant because it's made of something different(I can't remember what it is).
The only small issue is the light inside isn't very bright so it can be a bit hard to see inside but I would recommend it and I would purchase another one again.

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$220.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Karen, thanks for taking the time to provide the feedback on your microwave. You will notice the difference with the newer LED light which is what you are making reference too with it being a bit darker internally.

AmiraG

AmiraGSouth West, WA

  • 3 reviews

Works well and good internal capacity

published

This microwave has a good internal capacity and large plate, even thought the exterior dimensions, compared to other microwaves with the same capacity, is quite compact. Its quiet, heats evenly and easy to use. Looks good too! Happy with this product.

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys.

Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Microwaves

Find out how Panasonic NN-ST665B compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
alyt

alytMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Reliable product

published

I bought this microwave from Harvey Norman during the boxing day sale and for the price paid, this is a great product. It has inverter technology so it heats up the food evenly and also is a perfect size to fit into the built in microwave cabinet in our new kitchen. It has a sleek, black modern look and would suit well in any kitchen design.

Angelita P

Angelita PSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Perfect microwave

published

My second panasonic microwave oven, first one lasted 20 years. Recent purchase is last christmas, dec 18,2018, again its the best microwave oven just like my first panasonic microwave, newer model and smaller,, highly recommended. Got it from good guys,

Scottie

Scottie

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Mostly happy

published

Bought this microwave a week ago as other one ( another brand died ) after 4 months. Looks great and cooks well for what we need, there are 2 things that are annoying 1: You can't add time and once your food is cooked and you go to put something else in you have to press stop/ cancel before you can cook again.2: The most annoying thing is the light inside is so small that you can't see what's cooking inside which is not great when cooking gravy or sauces as you can't see if its going to boil over. I do like that it is fairly quiet when cooking and when when you open and close its not as loud and clunky as some.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Jackie

JackieSydney

  • 5 reviews

Decent microwave

published

Have had his for six months now and it's performed okay. Food is sometimes unevenly heated but most microwaves have this problem anyway, all that I've owned anyway. Doesn't have the automatic fan feature after microwaving so you don't have to deal with the loud fan noise afterwards and can just close it up right after use.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Jackie, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your microwave.

Bill4747

Bill4747ADELAIDE

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

It was ok, no longer.

published

It would be good if it had 5 second increments on the timer, with the 10 second timer, everything you put at the front of the unit finishes at the rear. This is a replacement model as my previous model failed. I have to write eight more words, almost done.

It's now July 2019, and this warranty replacement has begun to only work intermittently, you put something inside, set the level and timer, push the start button and nothing happens. It takes several attempts before the turntable starts, other times it starts without any problems. I think this will be the last Panasonic microwave that we purchase, they're too unreliable. Given that we've been away for 6 weeks, this replacement model has worked for less than 6 months before playing up.

Purchased in April 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Bill, thank you for the feedback on how you would like future models to be designed, we will pass this onto the research and development team.

Jason

JasonSydney

  • 4 reviews

Perfect kitchen helper

published

This microwave is perfect as my kitchen helper and heats evenly, I do not need to watch everything that I reheat every time, it is just perfect in operation, easy to see buttons and easy to use without even resorting to reading the manual, I would recommend because it is reliable and easy in operation.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Jason, thank you for your feedback on your microwave, it is great to hear you are having such a positive experience with the product.

Microwaves

Find out how Panasonic NN-ST665B compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MJL1

MJL1Victor harbour

Its a Microwave

published

Purchased to replace a Breville Microwave that burnt out after two years. Originally bought another one, however, when we got it home it sounded like a jet taking off when in use so we went back and bought this on recommendation from the sales assistant. It is a good microwave and relatively quiet. One annoyance is that you can not add time while it is going, you have to press stop/cancel to add time.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Faultt

published

The door does not sit flush with the unit. As a result steam is released during use, creating condensation. As such, water pools around the top of the door and the unit. Noticed same fault on display models after purchase, however we did not bother taking it in to be fixed before our warranty ran out due to our experience with customer service and their obsession with blame. Would not recommend. Will be replacing with different brand

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Brad

Brad

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great microwave

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
IanNZ

IanNZWellington, NZ

Very happy with this

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Heather

HeatherSA, 5343

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent product

published

I was in need of a new microwave and found thhis great product locally and I use it every day. Large inside bowl inside and easy to operate.
I love kitchen products as I love cooking.
Please.read my reviews that I have written. A person of my word. Please give some a go.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

John B

John Basked

NN-ST665B - the microwave starts beeping and the display cycles from P1-P10 continually. It stops beeping when I press STOP button then after a few minutes it starts beeping/cycling again. I have to turn it off at the wall switch if I want to get any sleep. Any ideas?

3 answers
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi John, Thank you for your inquiry please contact our call centre team on 132600 and they will be able to assist you further.
Thankyou

Rossm
Rossm

John, had exactly the same thing happen to 5year one. Did you find anything out from Panasonic?

John B
John B

Hi Rossm, it was the touchpad which needed to be replaced. The local electronics repair shop recommended by PANASONIC were able to get the part and replace it for $100. All good now. Cheers.

The Wrights

The Wrightsasked

Which Panasonic models have the ability to turn off the beep function?

No answers
Dave H.

Dave H.asked

After removing protective plastic on touchpad there are still bubbles, brand new unit, is there any way to remove them?.

1 answer
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Dave if you have removed the plastic there shouldn't be bubbles, if you have just purchased the unit, please contact the retailer for further assistance.

Get an answer from our members and Panasonic representatives

Details

CategoryMicrowaves
Price (RRP) A$319.00
Type Conventional
FeaturesInverter and Sensor Cooking
Capacity32L
Dimensions 310 x 525 x 388 mm
Turntable Diameter340 mm
Door MechanismPush Release
Colour / FinishBlack
Power1,100 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8887549592171
  • MPN: NN-ST665BQPQ and NNST665BQPQ

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.