1 photo
Panasonic NN-ST665B

Panasonic NN-ST665B

MPNs: NN-ST665BQPQ and NNST665BQPQ
3.5 from 50 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Panasonic

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.8 (13)
  • Value for Money
    2.5 (13)
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 (12)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.6 (12)
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (12)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Noeline
NoelineBrisbane
  • 2 reviews

Very complicated

published

Not for the feint hearted this microwave. Can’t just put something in to reheat, oh no you have to select the correct heating and heaven forbid you don’t use the correct weight. Wish I had never bought it.

Purchased in May 2021 for $298.00.

Incentivised Review No
Electro58
Electro58Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Genius!

published

Bought the Panasonic to replace my dead LG MS52960B which only later 3 years before failing. It is night and day between the two.

The sensor control of the Panasonic is a revelation. No menus or weights, the sensor just does everything.
Cooks rice in half the time to perfection. Better defrosting performance and evenness than the LG by a mile.

Best nuke I've ever had, period.

Purchased in March 2021 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $289.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Electro58, thanks for the great review.

Other Microwaves

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
  • Verified

Don’t waste your money

published

Purchased in December 2020 at Harvey Norman for $289.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Microwaves

Find out how Panasonic NN-ST665B compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Denise
DenisePerth, WA

Buttons started bubbling after 2 months!

published

We bought this microwave on 14th Jan and within 2 months the buttons (start and 1min buttons - the ones we used most often) started to bubble (like as if there was a cheap clear film over the top only you can’t actually remove it!).
I had read a number of other reviews that had mentioned this issue but thought it was after years of use. But not the case at all. It is a well known issue which is why Good Guys refunded us immediately and we purchased a Samsung instead so will see how that goes. Very disappointing for a $280 microwave. Whilst it heated well the quality is extremely poor
Don’t waste your time otherwise you’ll be making another trip back not soon after

Purchased in November 2020 at The Good Guys for $280.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
He Y.
He Y.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

An OK microwave

published

The front surface of the microwave has become faded after about half year and the plastic cover started to loose. This is not expected for a product only purchased recently despite I only use it once a day or so. The controls and programming functions are very similar to other Microwaves, so I didn't find it difficult to use or innovative either. The microwave heats food evenly as advertised.

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for $239.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi He, is the unit exposed to sunlight? Have you pulled off the plastic off the control panel when you first purchased it?

He Y.
He Y.

no, the unit has been placed in a newly established house in which we have a proper microwave space under the bench.

Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

please send us some photos at ccc@panasonic.com.au

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
triks_melb
triks_melbGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 18 reviews
  • 9 likes

Severe rust paint falling into food

published

While eating our soup we noticed what looked like metal shavings. Upon closer inspection we noticed our Panasonic microwave was rusted out on the ceiling around the vents with paint peeling off and falling into food. We don’t know how long this has been happening for but now have serious concerns how long we have been eating paint.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2017 at The Good Guys for $289.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic
mikema
mikema
  • 39 reviews
  • 37 likes

Not well designed. Condensation. Uneven heating.

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Billy Guyatts for $246.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic
Ray
RayNew South Wales

terrible microwave

published

I bought this microwave on May 2019. In October 2019 it short circuited the kitchen a few times. I took to the repair person (recommended by Panasonic). They replaced the inverter unit. In Nov. 2019 it did again, it repair it and replace the inverter unit. In March 2020 it did it again, it short circuited the kitchen. After a long discussion with Panasonic they advise me to take the microwave the same repair person. No refunds and no new microwave. I have decided to purchase a new microwave and leave behind the nightmare of purchasing another Panasonic. Buyers beware! Panasonic do not treat customers very well.

Purchased in May 2019 at Bing Lee for $240.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Ray, sorry to hear about your experience with your microwave and not being able to assist you with a conclusion on the matter.

Other Microwaves

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
dai
daiSouth East Queensland, QLD

Shocking worst microwave shame of Panasonic

published

Though we bought this microwave for two and half years, we only started to use it around one and half years ago and used it not more than twice a week. We maintained this unit in a good condition. However, due to the faulty inverter PCB, the microwave kept tripping the circuit breaker. Panasonic denied warranty repair due to the cost.

What a shame that the quality of Panasonic has plummeted. Never buy any more Panasonic products. Sharing this information to alert the prospective buyers.

Purchased in July 2017 at Harvey Norman for $220.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Dai, sorry to hear about the failure of the unit. We do apologise that you weren't satisfied with the level of assistance offered to you from our support team.

Microwaves

Find out how Panasonic NN-ST665B compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tegan S.
Tegan S.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Perfect microwave

published

We have always had Panasonic microwaves and loved them. We recently purchased the Panasonic NN-ST665B and are extremely happy with it. It fits perfectly in the allocated area and is very user friendly. It comes with a great manual which also includes some great recipes.

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Tegan thanks for the great review. Some more great recipes you can try out are at
https://theideaskitchen.panasonic.com.au/category/recipes/microwave-oven/

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Zee
ZeeMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

This microwave has pros and cons

published

Purchased in September 2018 at Harvey Norman for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic
Zee
Zee

Hi, thanks for replying. We did remove the temporary plastic cover - the problem is with the button pad itself. I took a photo but can't seem to upload it with this comment. The microwave is about 20-30cm away from the stove top - is that enough?

Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Zee, with the heat that can be generated from a stove top, we would recommend further distance from it. You can email photos to ccc@panasonic.com.au

Karen
KarenCentral Queensland, QLD
  • 14 reviews
  • 9 likes

GREAT MICROWAVE

published

I purchased this microwave in December 2018 and I'm very happy I bought it, I mainly use it for boiling rice/pasta, reheating, defrosting rather than cooking food. It's easy to use and the functions I use regularly reheat and defrost really well. My previous microwaves cavities used to rust out and we were told by a salesperson the cavity in this particular microwave is more rust resistant because it's made of something different(I can't remember what it is).
The only small issue is the light inside isn't very bright so it can be a bit hard to see inside but I would recommend it and I would purchase another one again.

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman for $220.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Karen, thanks for taking the time to provide the feedback on your microwave. You will notice the difference with the newer LED light which is what you are making reference too with it being a bit darker internally.

AmiraG
AmiraGSouth West, WA
  • 3 reviews

Works well and good internal capacity

published

This microwave has a good internal capacity and large plate, even thought the exterior dimensions, compared to other microwaves with the same capacity, is quite compact. Its quiet, heats evenly and easy to use. Looks good too! Happy with this product.

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys.

Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised Review No
alyt
alytMelbourne
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Reliable product

published

I bought this microwave from Harvey Norman during the boxing day sale and for the price paid, this is a great product. It has inverter technology so it heats up the food evenly and also is a perfect size to fit into the built in microwave cabinet in our new kitchen. It has a sleek, black modern look and would suit well in any kitchen design.

Other Microwaves

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Angelita P
Angelita PSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews

Perfect microwave

published

My second panasonic microwave oven, first one lasted 20 years. Recent purchase is last christmas, dec 18,2018, again its the best microwave oven just like my first panasonic microwave, newer model and smaller,, highly recommended. Got it from good guys,

Microwaves

Find out how Panasonic NN-ST665B compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Sam
Sam asked

Can I use NN-ST671s touchpad to replace NN-ST665B one

2 answers
Electro58
Electro58

Sorry, no idea. A question for Panasonic or a repair forum

Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Sam, Can you please call 132600. They are our customer service team and will point you in the right direction.

Thanks

John B
John Basked

NN-ST665B - the microwave starts beeping and the display cycles from P1-P10 continually. It stops beeping when I press STOP button then after a few minutes it starts beeping/cycling again. I have to turn it off at the wall switch if I want to get any sleep. Any ideas?

5 answers
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi John, Thank you for your inquiry please contact our call centre team on 132600 and they will be able to assist you further.
Thankyou

Rossm
Rossm

John, had exactly the same thing happen to 5year one. Did you find anything out from Panasonic?

John B
John B

Hi Rossm, it was the touchpad which needed to be replaced. The local electronics repair shop recommended by PANASONIC were able to get the part and replace it for $100. All good now. Cheers.

The Wrights
The Wrightsasked

Which Panasonic models have the ability to turn off the beep function?

No answers
See all Panasonic NN-ST665B questions

Get an answer from our members and Panasonic representatives

Details

CategoryMicrowaves
Price (RRP) $319.00
Type Conventional
FeaturesInverter and Sensor Cooking
Capacity32L
Dimensions 310 x 525 x 388 mm
Turntable Diameter340 mm
Door MechanismPush Release
Power1,100 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8887549592171
  • MPN: NN-ST665BQPQ and NNST665BQPQ

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.