??!
1 photo
Panasonic NN-ST671S / NN-ST671SQPQ

Panasonic NN-ST671S / NN-ST671SQPQ

MPNs: 35904367 and NN-ST671S
2.8 from 103 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
22
4 star
19
3 star
14
2 star
8
1 star
40

Bronte F.

Bronte F.Darling Downs, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Haven't had a problem

published

Despite all the negative reviews on here, I haven't had a problem with this! Find it reliable and easy to clean. The cooling down function can be a bit disconcerting at first but you get used to it after a while.

1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Bronte, thank you for taking the time to provide your review.


Colleen

ColleenSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Terrible and annoying

published

The cooling feature drives me mad. Put something on for a minute... if you need to put it on for longer you have to wait a minute for it to cool- loud fan noise to go with it

1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Colleen, sorry to hear about your frustration. You can continue to use the microwave, you can over ride the cooling feature by pressing clear or selecting a new cooking time.

NOT ON FACEBOOK

NOT ON FACEBOOKGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Gone back to heating on the gas stove

published

Took 3 cycles of reheat to heat a bowl of soup
It will cost me 88dollars to invesigate the problem, then I have to travel for more than an hour to get it to the repair shop

Purchased in May 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi, thanks for the feedback. Sorry to hear your unit has developed a fault and needs inspection.

Ken

KenMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Crappy quality parts are used, keep away from Panasonic that make appliance that "will" fail

published

Purchased in September 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Andie

AndieSydney, NSW

Won’t be buying a Panasonic microwave again

published

Microwave less than 2 years old and the device would stop as soon as you press start and then going to into cool mode. This happened on and off for about a month and then occurred every time I tried to microwave any item. Panasonic said that I would have to take the microwave to one of their centres (1.5 hours away from me and I don’t have a car). They said that they would cover the cost of repair if they find a manufacturing fault. If they didn’t then I would need to pay for testing and repair. The issue I have seems to be a common problem with their microwaves sold mid/late 2017, but they do not make it easy for someone to get help or recognise their product is faulty. Won’t be buying Panasonic again.

Purchased in August 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Kim G

Kim GRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Caught on fire out of the blue!

published

We’ve had a number of Panasonic microwaves over the years and they’ve all been great. However, yesterday our 4 year old oven suddenly started billowing smoke out of the blue! It wasn’t in use at the time, and it is so lucky that we were a) awake and b) home at the time. I’ve contacted Panasonic and it has to be said they were very responsive, but given that this doesn’t seem to be an isolated incident (see other reviews posted for this model of microwave), I’d be very wary of leaving it plugged in overnight/ or when you aren’t at home.

Purchased in November 2014 at Appliances Direct Online for $263.00.


Krisheel

Krisheel

  • 4 reviews

Panasonic NN-ST671S / NN-ST671SQPQ The Genius 1100W

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Krisheel, thank you for taking the time to provide all of the feedback you have on the microwave. Sorry to hear the display is difficult for you to see.


d33nd33n

d33nd33n

  • 6 reviews

Decent value

published

Look, it gets the job done to be honest with you. I had an older microwave that was really patchy in its heating and that isnt an issue with this panasonic microwave. It has lot of buttons which i don't actually use but so does every microwave. Overall i recommend this product, she goes alright.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi D33nd33n, thank you for the feedback on your microwave.

Jeni G

Jeni GSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Panasonic Microwave NN-ST671S

published

Panasonic microwave is easy to use. Heats and cooks food evenly and food’s original texture is preserved. Preset timers and functions easy to use. It is reliable. Price is reasonable and worth it. Great defrost function and reduces the defrost time compared to our old microwave. It also has a great stainless steel look that fits in to our kitchen perfectly. It has requires a lesser cavity space/air space than other microwaves. This requires only 10cm airspace at the back, around 5cm on the sides dor air flow.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Jeni, thank you for taking the time to provide a 5 star review. It is great to see how happy you are with the product and being able to use the features and functions of the microwave.

Cap'n

Cap'nWaikato

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Certainly not brilliant

published

I've a number of Panasonic's but am disappointed with this one.
It looked fine on the shelf in lots of light but in my fairly light kitchen it's a pain in the proverbial to try and see the labels on the buttons and the LED display is a rather pale green which can be hard to make out what it's displaying.
I should have looked a bit harder and a bit further.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Cap'n, thank you for the honest feedback and sorry to hear the unit isn't suitable for your circumstances.


Brenden

BrendenAdelaide

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good no frills microwave

published

Does what you expect. The cooling down feature can be a bit annoying, but it only does it after a couple of uses. However most of the new microwaves have the same issue. The addition of some bonus bowls was a nice touch. The use of easy touch defrost is good

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Brenden, thank you for the feedback on your microwave.


JRo

JRoSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

You get what you pay for

published

I've found this to be a well performing microwave for its mid-range price tag. It doesn't take up too much kitchen space, is easy to figure out, heats food quickly enough (sometimes you do need to stir food so it heats evenly but that's not a huge deal) and has lasted four years without a hitch.

Date PurchasedJan 2014
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi JRo, thank you for the feedback on your microwave, it is great to hear that you have enjoyed the unit for 4 years now.


Aleksandra

AleksandraMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Good microwave

published

Heats very well and quickly, it has a cooling down function where after you heat an item it cools the microwave which is a little strange and annoying as it’s loud. But other than that it’s a good micro and value for money. It’s also a good size and presents well

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Thank you for the feedback, we are pleased to hear you are enjoying your microwave. In relation to the cool mode, this is normal operation, it allows the electrical components to properly cool down.


Great features and heats evenly!

published

Love it! Has lots of features, adjustable heating power. Inverter heats and defrost evenly. Cool down fan after heating sounds the same as heating, not noisy. Cool down fan comes on every now and then, not after every heating. Looks great, no fingers prints on door! Sturdy and well built!

Date PurchasedMay 2018
John

JohnGeelong

  • Verified purchase

Worked well, until it didn't

published

Purchased the microwave in April 2015 worked well until today. Had visible flames shooting into the cooking cavity from the side. Admittedly, we used it on a daily basis, so it’s had plenty of use, but throwing it away after just 3 years seems obscene. Personally, I’d be prepared to pay much more for something designed to last. So the question is: did I get a lemon, or is this a typical example of a modern panasonic microwave?

Date PurchasedApr 2015
JOBS

JOBSGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Average - not great

published

It's negative traits are quite significant. Firstly, the general cooking function is very inconsistent, and it's the loudest machine I've ever used. With an annoying cooling session that follows any nuc for mostly 45 seconds. If your trying to microwave discreetly forget about. The door latch makes a racket. The Genius setting gets the job done, but sometimes over cooks food leaving it too moist. Its great to look at though. There are definitely others out there better than this.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Good stuff!

published

The microwave cooks food well.
It is easy to use and the manual is understandable.
The microwave is quite. You cannot even notice the noise. And it has a function to cool down the inner part. It seems to be sturdy and well built. Its frame is made of metal not plastic.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

LouB

LouBMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Easy to use.

published

Have had this since 2015. We don’t use it often and only for reheating when we do. But it does the job and the buttons are easy enough to read and operate. My 7 year old taught herself to use it. The cooling down fan is noisy, so Nic so you think the machine is still running. Happy overall.

Date PurchasedApr 2015

Joolzie17

Joolzie17Sydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Not Bad

published

I'm fairly happy with this microwave. Been using since March 2017 and it's still going well. It's easy to use and easy to clean. My only complaint is that the button to open the oven door is not very strong and it often gets stuck, thus the door won't open. Also takes a while to cool down after each use. Very happy with the service from Appliances Online.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

BAM

BAMPerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

A decent microwave

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017

Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

SDP

SDPasked

I had I : NN-ST671S For over a year. Now when I try to use it it does not work. Display and timer works fine. May be a fault with inverter. Is this a known issue with this model?

1 answer
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi SDP, please contact us on 132600 to book a service call, we aren't able to diagnose the fault here or over the phone, we will need someone to physically assess the unit to determine the fault.


EY

EYasked

I have had this Panasonic NNST671S for 1.5 years (purchased from Appliances Online). Lately when I press the start button, the turntable sometimes wouldn't move (no sound at all) while the time on display board still goes normally. Does anyone know what the problem is?

1 answer
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi EY, have you confirmed there is nothing caught underneath the turntable and that it is free to spin? Also check each of the wheels spin. If that is all ok please contact us on 132600 for further assistance.


SRD

SRDasked

Display works on Panasonic NNST671S, but once I press the start button, it trips my power board. It’s just been more than a year. Does anyone know what’s the problem?

Thanks

1 answer
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi SRD, sounds like your microwave has developed a fault. Please call us on 132600 and our customer service team will assist you further.


Get an answer from our members and Panasonic representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.