1 photo
Permagard Automotive

Permagard Automotive

3.8 from 46 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Permagard Automotive

Reviews

  • Product Quality
    3.8 (32)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (7) · No (23)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Anna Therese
Anna ThereseGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Lousy

published

Brought my car to their Rowville office last month but NOTHING was done to smoothe out the imperfections on my car. They said someone will contact me about it and up to this day and I am still waiting. Very very disappointed.

Product Quality
Incentivised Review No
Permagard Automotive
Myles H.Permagard Automotive

Terrible product

published

I must be the only person not happy with this product terrible to wash water beads and leaves a stain which is hard to remove. They have already been out once and no difference . I I bought this vehicle brand new from Toyota Warragul about 2 years ago and if I had my time over again I wouldn’t touch it . I’m really not into in them coming out again I’m going to get another opinion and hopefully get a better job

Incentivised Review No
Permagard Automotive
Sonny M.Permagard Automotive

Hi John

Sorry to hear we haven't met your expectations, please send your best contact number to auto.warranty@permagard.com.au and i will call you directly about this to have a chat

John C.
John C.

Sorry I’m not in the mood to chat with you about this you will only want to do the same as you did last time put another coat of your crap over the top of what’s already there

Permagard Automotive
Sonny M.Permagard Automotive

Hi John

Thank you for taking the time to chat with me. We are disappointed that we have not met your expectations we are confident that we can turn this around for you and have your concerns fully satisfied.

Permaguard - Steve bowra

published

Steve Bowra came out to Permaguard my car. Excellent job and it looks brand new. Smoothed out all the i perfections and it’s now heading. Lovely manner as well.

Product Quality
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Permagard Automotive
Sonny M.Permagard Automotive

Hi Alisa

Thank you for the great feedback. Glad to see Steve did a great job with your vehicle. I will pass that onto Steve, thanks again.

Vehicle Accessories, Parts & Tyre Shops

Find out how Permagard Automotive compares to other Vehicle Accessories, Parts & Tyre Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great service

published

Steve Bowra done a great job re: my car seat leather. He gave information that I`ve never been told before how to look after.
Thanks again Steve!

Permagard Automotive
Sonny M.Permagard Automotive

Hi Ingrid

Thank you for the great feedback i will pass that onto Steve

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jessica M.
Jessica M.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Very impressed with the product and service!

published
Product Quality
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Permagard Automotive
Sonny M.Permagard Automotive

Hi Jessica

Thank you for the great feedback i will be sure to pass that onto the team. As Kel mentioned if you have any concerns regarding your Permagard please give us a call

Curtis B
Curtis BPerth, WA

Excellent Service

published

Called on a Wednesday and had a booking first thing Monday. Had Steve Bowra come out and have a look. Brilliant service from start to finish, very knowledgeable about the product and knew exactly what he was looking at and how to fix the issue I was having. Car looks better than ever, Would recommend to anyone. Big thanks to him and the Permagaurd team Abby, Steve and Sonny.

Product Quality
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
johnchad1668
johnchad1668Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great service and warranty

published

Really quick and efficient service. After contacting Sonny the day before, Abby rang to arrange a time for the Permaguard detailed to come and repair the damage the next day. And today Friday Kel from Permaguard was at my house on time and buffed out the scratches on the car boot under warranty. Kel was really knowledgeable and skilled and was a very friendly guy to boot. So I am extremely happy with Permaguard and also their aftercare service which I think not many other companies offer. Thanks Sonny, Abby and Kel for your great work. I

Product Quality
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes

Thanks Permaguard for helping me

published

I purchased a new VW transporter in Feb & wanted to protect the fibreglass roof so I paid for the Permaguard treatment from the dealer. However I couldn't get the warranty certificate from them & also was a bit worried about the finished treatment so I contacted Permaguard. I spoke to Sonny & Abby & they arranged for Keaghen to come to me to inspect & subsequently apply the treatment in the correct manner. Keaghen did a remarkable craftsmanlike job thru the 3 step process & provided me with the correct warranty certificate. The treatment lives up to its reputation & I really appreciate the effort Permaguard went to to help me. Thanks Dave Lawson

Product Quality
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Jascinda J.
Jascinda J.
  • 2 reviews

Wonderful experience with Jutia and Tyler

published
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Permagard Automotive
Sonny M.Permagard Automotive

Hi Jascinda

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I will be sure to pass that onto Jutia and Tyler too. Thanks again

Jascinda J.
Jascinda J.

Sonny again sorry you got the blunt side of me normally I hold my composure better.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Vehicle Accessories, Parts & Tyre Shops

Find out how Permagard Automotive compares to other Vehicle Accessories, Parts & Tyre Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shane H
Shane HPerth, WA

Fantastic aftercare

published
Incentivised Review No
Ross
RossSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Permagard is the best for me

published

Permagard have assisted me especially Sonny who replies on this site. This is the second time I have had Permagard on a car. My cars are outside in the elements and the products interior and external work perfectly. Wash the car with the product supplied in the Permagard bag and it will shine. I sold a two year old car which sat in the sun for two years and it shined up easily to new look. You must use the shampoo supplied of course. Sonny has been extremely helpful along with a Gold Coast Permagard office staff member on as it turns out an unrelated matter to Permagard. I think the Permagard products are the best and their follow up assistance superb.
Ross

Product Quality
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Dan I
Dan IPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews

Amazing product and perfect application.

published

I would like to thank Steve B from Permagard Perth for doing such a great job on my Black Porsche Macan, the coating was perfect and the car looks amazing. His attention to detail was outstanding and i would highly recommend using Permagard. If i could give more than 5 stars i would. Thank you

Product Quality
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Permagard Automotive
Sonny M.Permagard Automotive

Hi Dan

Thank you for the Great Feedback i will pass this onto Steve

Imtiaj P.
Imtiaj P.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 3 reviews

Very good customer support from Permagard Management.

published

I would like to specially thanks to Mr. Sonny M for support after sale. I would like to recommended friends and family. 5 out of 5. I have some issue in roof paint. Mr. Sonny M straight to organised for re-paint. Fantastic support after sale.

Product Quality
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes

Worth the money

published
Product Quality
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo

Fantastic product!

published

Two years ago I went with the full permagard pack on my new Mercedes GLS350. When washed the black paint work looks amazing and still like brand new. Would highly recommend.

Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Vehicle Accessories, Parts & Tyre Shops

Find out how Permagard Automotive compares to other Vehicle Accessories, Parts & Tyre Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Mark
Markasked

Where do I get car cleaner from

1 answer
Permagard Automotive
Myles H.Permagard Automotive

Hi Mark, you can order through our online store: https://shopprotectionbrands.com.au

Sushi
Sushiasked

G'day Where can I get Permagard paint protection done in Melbourne?

1 answer
Permagard Automotive
Myles H.Permagard Automotive

Hi Sushi,
Thank you for your question. Can you please send an email to auto.admin@permagard.com.au so we can send your enquiry to the right place?
Regards,
Myles

Hadi Irwan
Hadi Irwanasked

Hi, I bought a new BMW with a permaguard package in Jan 2021 and I noticed that there are swirl marks/fine scratch on the right side of the front hood. Any way I can get this sorted?

2 answers
Permagard Automotive
Myles H.Permagard Automotive

Hi Hadi,
Thanks for taking the time to post your question. Can you please send all your details to John Aston auto.warranty@permagard.com.au and he will help you with this.
Regards,
Myles

Hadi Irwan
Hadi Irwan

Hi Myles,

Thank you for your fast response. Awaiting the email response now on the what is the next step.

Hadi.

See all Permagard Automotive questions

Get an answer from our members and Permagard Automotive representatives

Other Vehicle Accessories, Parts & Tyre Shops

Previous
Next
See all Vehicle Accessories, Parts & Tyre Shops

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.