9 photos
Peugeot 508 W2.I

Peugeot 508 W2.I (2011-2017)

4.2 from 27 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Wagons in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Peugeot? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

4.2
27 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (2)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (2)
  • Braking
    5.0 (2)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.5 (2)
  • Gear Shifting
    5.0 (2)
  • Suspension
    5.0 (2)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.0 (2)
  • Handling
    4.0 (2)
  • Interior Design
    3.5 (2)
  • Boot Size
    4.5 (2)
  • Comfort
    4.5 (2)
  • Features
    3.5 (2)
Previous
Next

Fantastic car that saved my life!

published

Purchased in January 2013 at Peugeot Dealers.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bruce
BruceRichmond-Tweed, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Lots of problems

published

Purchased in January 2016.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Consumer #1
Consumer #1Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 10 reviews
  • 9 likes

Nice Car

published
Consumer #1
Consumer #1
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
frak86
frak86AU
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great car.

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wagons

Find out how Peugeot 508 W2.I compares to other Wagons

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Goodboy
GoodboySydney

Beautiful to drive , well asembled but from garbage parts that keep breaking down , also local deale

published
BodySedan
BadgeAllure
Engine Size1.6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2012
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
designduo
designduoAU
  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Brilliant value

published
BodySedan
BadgeGT HDi
Engine Size2.2
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nin
NinWollongong
  • 6 reviews
  • 11 likes

Peugeot 508 sedan

published

Beautiful to drive, running costs are amazing!! It has a 1.6lt turbo engine that uses the same amount of fuel if not less then a Mazda 3 sp 23 2.3 litre. this is the first European car I’ve had & im totally sold! The only thing I could fault is the lack of space in the console.. so small! As is the glove box.

BodySedan
BadgeActive
Engine Size1.6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
Next
Scottey
ScotteySydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 9 likes

Love this car

published

Coming onto 170k never missed a beat.
Absolutely lovely to drive, very well finished and comfy.
I had a Lexus before this and was worried about stepping back to a "non luxury" car but I do not regret it at all.
1200kms to a tank
Only thing I didn't like was the sterio but I have since upgraded.

BodyWagon
BadgeAllure HDi
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2011
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Not perfect but so very very good

published

The GT spec offers acceptable performance but it’s real strength is just how well it performs as an easy to live with every-day prospect.
Quieter on the highway than many of the German similar size sedans, and way better ride.
GT spec gives lots of options, which unfortunately occupy storage space. For this reason (and probably more so in RHD configuration) storage is awful.

BodySedan
BadgeGT Luxury HDi
Engine Size2.2
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wagons

Find out how Peugeot 508 W2.I compares to other Wagons

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jimmy.B
Jimmy.B
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great car but as all European cars, very troublesome

published

Very nice car, with great leather interior and dashboard but as with all European cars you must be prepared for some trouble and expect to pay a bit for repairs. I would recommend this car to those who can afford it and afford to have it consistently serviced. The diesel fuel also helps reduce the cost of fuel.

BodySedan
BadgeAllure HDi
Engine Size2.2
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Paula S
Paula SAlbury

Great economy, great to drive but have had some issues

published
BodySedan
BadgeAllure
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2012
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rick
RickKew East, Victoria

Great Car

published

I have now done just on 80,000ks and could not be more happy with the performance and economy of the diesel engine. We do a fair bit of highway driving and and engine is just on 2000 RPM when sitting on 110km/hr. Seats are very comfortable with lots of leg room front and back for 4 adults. I have previously had 307 & 308 cars and the 50-8 is just great and I can not understand why it is not a lot more popular. My only gripes are the cup holder positions and the small glovebox Regan Motors have been very thorough with both their sales and servicing.

BodySedan
BadgeAllure HDi
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wagons

Find out how Peugeot 508 W2.I compares to other Wagons

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
OZWacko
OZWackoKempsey

awesome car

published
BodyWagon
BadgeAllure
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Handywoman
Handywoman
  • 2 reviews

Luxurious car

published

Bought this second-hand but it had excellent and complete service records. It's my 4th Peugeot and the most luxurious (previous 504, 306 and 308) - leather seats, extras such as GPS (Sat-nav), parking sensors front and rear, excellent fuel economy, and it's powerful yet quiet. I'm only 160 cm tall but the steering wheel and seat (forward, up and tilt) all adjust to make it perfect for me - few cars that can do that. Air-conditioner also adjusts for front driver, passenger as well as for rear passengers. And it has a huge boot!

BodySedan
BadgeActive e-HDi
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mark
MarkLaunceston, TAS
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

A great safe family wagon.

published

Traded in our 407 wagon after 5 years of trouble free motoring, to a 508 hdi wagon, can't believe how quiet it is, better fuel economy and more interior room. A great highway cruiser with plenty of power when you need it. compared to the Ford Mondeo which is the main rival to the 508 which I have for a work car the Peugeot has a more luxurious feel to it { the Mondeo still a good car}

BodyWagon
BadgeAllure HDi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSept 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Peugeot 508 reviews

Questions & Answers

Davie F.
Davie F.asked
508 W2.I (2011-2017)

2015 508gt sheared its gearbox mounts only done 52000miles anybody know what would cause this?

1 answer
Ekard
Ekard

The GT has active engine mounts which can fail prematurely due to the extra torque of the 2.2 diesel.
Not too costly to replace so long as you avoid a dealer.
I purchased the part online and got my local guy to fit.

Rana A.
Rana A.asked
508 W2.I (2011-2017)

I have Peugeot 508 2013 model
These is one thing about im worried is like it don’t change gears properly some time accelerator (RPM) goes upto 5 to 6 rpm and it don’t change gear even if im driving it on eco mode

No answers
Dorian
Dorianasked
508 W2.I (2011-2017)

Hi i am looking to buy 8-10 years old Allure or GT(DIESEL). I am attracted by the look and fuel economy but the vehicles have between 160 - 180k on the odometer?

Are they reliable cars that can last that long or i should go better with BMW E60 520D?

1 answer
Consumer #1
Consumer #1

I have a GT now at 7 years old and low K's 80,000Ks, located in VIC, would you like to take a look?

See all Peugeot 508 W2.I (2011-2017) questions

Get an answer from our members

Peugeot 508 W2.I (2011-2017)

Details

Compare all 3 Peugeot 508
CategoryCars, Wagons and Sedans
Starting Price $45,990.00
TransmissionAutomatic
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypeDiesel
Wheels18" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars
Fuel Consumption5.4 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 72 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.0L
Max Power120kW @ 3750rpm
Max Torque340Nm @ 2000rpm
Country of ManufactureFrance
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Release dateJan 2011
Discontinuation dateDec 2017
Compare all 3 Peugeot 508

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.