??!
1 photo
Philips Azur Elite GC5031/20

Philips Azur Elite GC5031/20

MPN: GC5031/20
4.2 from 22 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
12
4 star
7
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
2

Ash

AshSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Best Smart Steam Iron for domestic use

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Bing Lee for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Product is used: Daily
Clothing Material Cotton, Denim, Silk and Synthetics
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Mel

MelPERTH

  • 65 reviews

Has changed my life

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Myer Online Store for $169.15.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Product is used: Daily
Clothing Material Cotton, Denim and Synthetics
See all answers
5 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Mel
Mel

Am I supposed to register this product for warranty purposes? Not sure how long the warranty is

Philips
Philips S.Philips
Benny123

Benny123Perth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good iron!

published

This product is great! You can iron different materials without having to change the heat settings! Steam produced is great - Easy to remove wrinkles. I no longer need to spray additional water onto clothing when I iron. I do find that it takes a longer time to heat up when compared to my previous iron though.

Purchased in March 2019 at Myer.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Product is used: Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton
See all answers
Happy K

Happy KPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Best iron purchased so far!

published

I like the technology built onto this iron - it allows you to iron different materials without having to change the heat settings. No more burn marks on clothing! It does take longer time to heat up when you turn it on though. Had issues with the heating element of the first purchase but was given a replacement by Myer. No problems since.

Purchased in February 2019 at Myer.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Product is used: Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton
See all answers

Mumsquad3

Mumsquad3South East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Makes ironing easy!

published

I am happy I upgraded my iron to this one. It was different and hard to adjust to in the beginning, it only has limited functions and settings, however I am so pleased with how it works. You cannot burn clothing and it will always adjust its temperature accordingly, relatively quickly too. It does make a ticking noise when you iron but that doesn’t bother me. It’s heavy and does a fantastic job. Like any iron, I think you need to get used to it before deciding if it works for you or not. If you want a professional finish on your clothes with minimal fuss then I would recommend this iron.

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys for $138.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Product is used: Daily
Clothing Material Cotton, Denim, Silk, Synthetics and Wool
See all answers

Our Phillips Azure Iron

published

Turns on and off blue light blinks
Slowly turn back on.andblinks fast when Reset.also leaks.it has been an excellent
Iron any idea.also goes off when standing still for 5mins a u ideas please

Purchased in May 2015 at The Good Guys Physical store for $140.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Product is used: Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton
See all answers
2 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
John Wright
John Wright

Thañks


Mid C

Mid CHobart, TAS

  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Minimal settings makes ironing a lot simpler

published

Our last iron used to always leave white calc stuff on clothes, especially shirts. The Philips doesn't seem to have this issue, maybe it's the catchment feature it uses. The iron puts out plenty of steam and has worked well for stiffer pants that were normally quite tedious to iron. It does a good job on delicate shirts and doesn't spit out water with the steam like some other irons (which used to drive me crazy). Little bit heavy, but it feels well built and means you don't need to apply much extra force.

Purchased in December 2018 at Myer Online Store for $159.20.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Product is used: Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton and Denim
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Oscar

OscarSouth East Queensland, QLD

Don't buy it

published

Heavy, too big, electronic technology fails as you need to bypass it and use MAX only to iron effectively, open/clean scale collector is Philip's sol'n to Philip's problem - irons I've ever used NEVER had this problem, forget to clean it & scale covers clothes...
Just bought Braun Textstyle 7 Pro.. :)

Purchased in December 2018 at JB Hifi Home for $159.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Olive

OliveGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 20 reviews
  • 1 like

A perfect Iron

published

Its a very good iron. No complaints so far. Temperature adjustment is so good.

Requires less steam and is really efficient. I would recommend using it. A perfect for a small family.

Purchased in May 2018 at Myer Retail Stores for $180.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Product is used: Daily
Clothing Material Cotton
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
quacka

quackaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Takes 4 times longer and go through lots of water

published

My low cost Breville SS2010 manual iron died from 2010 on the weekend. Thought I will do the right thing and buy a good quality iron for my wife to shorten the time she needs to iron my shirt and pants.

This iron definitely produce more steam then the Breville. On max setting we nearly have to top the water up after every shirt as it takes 4 times longer to iron then our old iron. It doesn't glide as much as we would like and being heavier, it doesn't help. The creases takes multiple runs over and pressing down on the iron before it is removed. The wife said its not hot enough which I understand but I would of thought the steam would do a better job to remove the crease then the hot iron.

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for $169.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Clothing Material Cotton
See all answers
3 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
quacka
quacka
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Pamela Harris

Pamela HarrisO'Connor 2602, ACT

A question

published

This iron does a good job but I am disturbed by he fact that mine noticeably
vibrates with a sort of ticking noise when I iron. Does this happen to other users?
Should I take it back to the dealer?

Purchased in January 2019.

Product is used: Daily
Clothing Material Cotton, Silk, Synthetics and Wool
1 comment
Pamela Harris
Pamela Harris

I have asked a question but noone from Philips has answered. So, again, should my iron vibrate and make a knocking sound when I am ironing. This stops when iron returned to non-ironing position. PLEASE ANSWER MY QUERY.


leaf

leafSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Smart iron

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Very happy, great iron

published

I initially felt that it was a bit heavy but since using it a few times, I don’t even notice it. Love that it senses how much heat is required for different fabrics and the shut off when left on is a bonus. One thing I’m not happy about though is that I keep getting wet spots on my clothing when using the IQ setting. Not sure if I should be using a different setting to alleviate this.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

laila

laila

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Amazing Iron

published

Just bought the Phillips PerfectCare Azur Elite iron and I love it. For an iron it is expensive but well worth the money. Lots of constant steam when ironing and you can go from ironing jeans straight to a silk blouse as the iron senses the material and reduces temperature automatically so no need to wait for iron to cool down. It also has a calcium indicator and a trap to remove and hard water deposits. Be aware though that the iron is heavy, I like the weight but many might find it too heavy.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Mike

MikeNORTHLAND CENTRE

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

ALMOST fun to iron!

published

The perfect weight - not too heavy yet heavy enough to iron out wrinkles without bearing down on it. Glides smoothly. I got some gunk on it from spray starch and it cleaned right up, using a sponge dipped in warm water with dishwashing liquid. Easy to fill and easy to check how much water is in the iron for steam/spray, too. Several settings. I use the highest - Linen - on my 100% cotton sheets. It's almost fun to iron with this baby.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Leanne F

Leanne FQLD, 4212

  • 5 reviews

Easy to use light iron.

published

Clothes iron easy no creases. Only feels like i run iron over clothes and done. Also did not need to iron both sides of clothes. Worth buying.You don,t need to change temp control as you iron different fabrics.My mum found easy to use as well and she is 83 years old.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Linjellet

LinjelletMelbourne

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

Finally, a great gutsy iron that does not LEAK

published

Fantastic iron, I love it, everything about it is great, in particular it's ability to be able to iron the fabric 'linen'... no more spraying to damp down fabric, no leaking, quick to get to temp and no creases. Pricey but I would have taken it back in a heartbeat ... all in all, less inexpensive when you put together all the dollars I wasted on irons in the $30-$120 bracket that leak, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Missydee

MissydeeBurnie

  • 3 reviews

Good iron

published

This iron was good, to be honest I would have kept it, unfortunately it is heavier than their previous irons ( I like a heavy iron) unfortunately this was too heavy, which caused my arm to ache every time I used it. I don’t need an iron that’s going to give me pain as I suffer enough without that.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Alena

AlenaGold Coast

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

I wish it has a meter longer cord

published

Great iron in tearms how well it strams BUT why manufacturers decide to save on length if the cord?!
Also, I found its a bit difficult to attach iron on lables for my child clothes but issue solved.

It takes a bit longer to hear up compare to all my old irons but its not a problem in a long run.
I’d definitely recommend this iron as its still one of the best I’ve used so far.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Don’t let user ignorance deter you

published

I really believe after reading many reviews that are negative about products are in fact people who do not really understand how products are meant to work. Grant it yes you do sometimes get faults. But this iron is a dream. I make most of my clothes and I find this iron is great. The features are fantastic, Calc removal system yes yes yes. I would recommend it

Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Mario S.

Mario S.asked

https://www.dropbox.com/s/s66w1b2aklkiu6i/IMG_6129.MOV?dl=0

This is the problem.. IQ flashes fast... and does not heat up. Any help?

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there, Mario. Thanks for asking. We kindly advise you to contact our colleagues on the below number for further assistance: https://www.philips.com.au/c-w/support-home/support-contact-page.html#n62Contact=HOUSEHOLD_PRODUCTS_GR%2BIRONS_CA

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team


Pamela Harris

Pamela Harrisasked

My new iron (Philips Azur Elite GC5031/20) makes a knocking sound and also vibrates when in use. this seems wrong to me. Can you pls advise?

No answers

Shico

Shicoasked

Hi there,

I bought the Philips Azur Elite GC5031/20 after reading all great reviews on it but lately it has been dripping hot water whenever we are using it!!!

Can we fix this issue ? is it faulty or what is the cause of this hot water leaking and burning our legs?

Thanks

Shico

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Philips representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.