??!
3 photos
Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season

Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season

4.1 from 46 reviews

See the Best 4WD Tyres in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
23
4 star
15
3 star
2
2 star
2
1 star
4

Dan

DanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 16 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Good tyres but was told better out there that offer better price value

published

They are on my Volvo XC90 v8 2010 model when I bought car in Sept 2018, had to change 1 tyre already as worn out at the edges, wheel alignment specialist said when these wear out buy mid range tyre as half the price and will work out cheaper in long run still, but never had any bad feedback from this tire on my type car only that they don't last as long as people would like for the money you pay for them

Purchased in September 2018 for $1,320.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Tyre Mileage 25,000 km
Car ModelVolvo XC90 Mk.I V8 Executive
Tyre Pressure Used39 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

LJE

LJEGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Grippy, but not overly quiet

published

Have recently replaced original Bridgestone Dueler H/T 684II on 2017 Ranger Wildtrack with Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season in 265/60/18 size. Initial feeling was they were very jittery, however, checked tyre pressure and they were well and truly over inflated at 46psi (recommenced 35-38psi as per placard) I dropped pressure to 37psi and it has made a world of difference. It feels as though it is cornering slightly better than before, however they do seem a little louder on all types of bitumen than OEM tyres. At less than 1000km driven perhaps they will become a little quieter with a little more wear? On sale at Bob Jane.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Tyre Mileage 1,000 km
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
nick l.

nick l.Hobart, TAS

Couldn't be happier.

published

Have had them on my 2015 evoque since new and i drive it hard. Ive now done 78,000 km and changing them next week. Complete even wear on all tyres and they stick like glue on corners wet or dry. I'm sold on them.

Purchased in January 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Tyre Mileage 78,000 km
Car ModelLand Rover Range Rover Evoque
Tyre Pressure Used34 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

Very noisy sounds like snow tires

published

The tires are good except, I hate the noise. They work good in snow and rain and the ride is not harsh the only problem I have is the noise drives me crazy.

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Off-Roading FrequencyNever
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

Josh

JoshSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Sticks like crap to a blanket

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Budget Tyre & Auto Oxenford for $840.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Tyre Mileage 2,000 km
Car ModelHolden Captiva CG Series II
Tyre Pressure Used38 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyNever
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

Disappointed in date Stamps

published

4 x new Pirelli Scorpin Verde Tyres fitted to Jeep 1/03/2019, 265/60R18, date stamps 3x4918 & 1x2016, nearly 3years old, we have experienced stores in SA not repairing tyres after 5 years. Very poor stock control!

Purchased in March 2019.


Tony S

Tony SSouth East Queensland, QLD

Misleading Pirelli Road Trip Promotion

published

If you're considering buying Pirelli tyres to get the 'free' nights accomodation in a 4 star motel, don't bother. I chose Pirelli tyres over another brand thinking that a night away at Blue Mountains or Tasmania or Noosa would be nice. Eight weeks later after following all instructions & filling out forms rigorously, I was offered a night in a caravan park in Tewantin 'near' Noosa on a date two months after preferred date and mid week. Very disappointing and very misleading by a major brand just to sell more tyres.

Purchased in January 2019.


Mel

Mel

  • 5 reviews

Love these tyres

published

Have found Pirelli scorpion tyres the best tyres on the market that give quality products. Still have great tread after 3 years of plenty of kilometres. Would highly recommend these to anyone who wants quality & reliability.

Purchased in July 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 10,000 km
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Glen R

Glen RBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Pirelli - good grip and road holding

published
CarSubaru Forester 2013
pjm

pjmSydney

Only Pirelli for my Chrysler 300c

published
CarChrysler 300c 5.7lt

Best tyre ever!

published

Just replaced my pirelli scorpion all season verde on my VW amarok with another set. Great value for money-cost$ vs kms traveled.
79000k from the first set was amazing.
Terrific grip in all conditions & a cushy quiet ride. Pirelli sure know how to make a great tyre.
Cannot rate these tyres more highly.
Buy them,You won’t be disappointed!

CarVW Amarok Highline

Rick s

Rick sGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Can’t go wrong with this

published

Needless to say the name said it all
Changed from Cheapies (wanli)which were horrendous to these for territory
What a difference it made
Grip in wet,economy you name it these tyres are worth the money
Still haven’t done a whole late kms but you know when you got good tyres instantly but still can’t comment on how they wear over the period
But so far very happy and satisfied

CarFord territory

Theodore

TheodoreHobart

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

My go to tyre

published

These tyres have been great on our Outback. They have high silicon content, last very well - Bob Jane confidently gives them 60,000 Ks. I drive mostly on road, but drive on gravel once or twice a week, and they perform great either way. Their noisiness I would rate as a medium; they're not extremely quiet.

CarSubaru Outback

PDS

PDSBlacktown

  • 13 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great SUV tyres

published

These tyres have a good grip and work well on-road as well as off-road.
They are not the cheapest tyres around but you get what you pay for.

You will not not be disappointed with the low road noise and good grip in all weather.

They are also long wearing as opposed to some other brands I have used.

Car2014 Nissan Pathfinder
Lindsay W

Lindsay WAdelaide

Road noise is invasive on open country roads

published

The tyres are fine around town but as soon as you undertake freeways, highways or open country bitumen roads turn off the radio as you can barely hear it. The noise level is invasive and intrusive and does not cease until you enter close smooth bitumen surfaces. Most disappointing especially if you happen to live in the country. As we do not do many miles we will have to put with this excessive noise for many years [ only completed 5000 kms so far)

CarToyota Rav 4 2015
kaptinkremin

kaptinkreminFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

All OK so far

published
Car2017 Mitsubishi ASX XC DiD

mandrake51

mandrake51AU

  • 11 reviews
  • 24 likes

So Far So Good

published

Had them for 6 weeks now and going well. Tyres are quiet on the road and well balanced. Cornering is good with no squealing. They hug the road as good as my old ones. Haven't had much rain to see how they go in the wet weather yet. Would buy them again.

CarHyundai ix35

Ay

AySydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

Best tyre for suv so far

published

Tyres so smooth
Better than oem which ia broudheatone dueler hp sport
Car feels solid on any road surface
Been googling so far this is the best tyres for suv people said.
Got from tempe tyres find so fat the cheapest in sydney.
Treadwear astonishing but we’ll see how it goes

Car2015 Subaru Outback

BryanXM

BryanXMAdelaide

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Quiet and comfortable

published

Ever since I bought the pirelli-scorpion-verde-all-season tyres November last year, I have noticed that there has been much less noise when driving the car especially on the freeway. I feel the driving experience more comfortable and smoother. In rainy days, I feel much easier to control the car and not slippery any more. Also I find the brakes can be easily applied even in short distances.

Car2014 Land Rover discovery 4

Shenanigans

ShenanigansBrisbane

  • 32 reviews
  • 2 likes

Responsive, quiet and comfortable.

published

While not the cheapest tyres out there (but certainly not the dearest either), these Pirelli's perform superbly.

As the title says, they are quiet, responsive and ride very well.

I bought them because they have a good treadwear rating, so hopefully they will last longer then my previous tyres (Bridgestone Dueler HT) - although only time will tell.

Car2014 Nissan Pathfinder

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Don

Donasked

What is the difference between Pirelli Scorpion A/S and a Pirelli Scorpion All Season Plus?

1 answer
LJE
LJE

Hi Don,

I have tried to copy a link but it's not working. Apparently they are the exact same tyre with the "plus" indicating that there are a few specific sizes that are for the OEM market. Certain sizes for the Amarok with 19 inch alloys, Land Rover Evoque and Volvo XC60. So I'm thinking as I replaced with Pirelli's that aren't an OEM size, I have just received the standard "All Season" variety.
I got this information from tirerack.com.

hope this helps.


Ash

Ashasked

I have a Holden Colorado 4X4 crew cab ute. I do approximately 300kms of highway driving per week and often go beach driving so need a tyre that is suited to both. Just wondering how people far with this tyre or if anyone knows of a tyre more suited to my needs. Any info/advice is greatly appreciated!

No answers

Ned.

Ned.asked

Are these tyres quiet

2 answers
Josh
Josh

Yes

Coldfrog
Coldfrog

Yes very happy with them


Get an answer from our members and Pirelli representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.