??!
3 photos
Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season

Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season

4.1 from 50 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.5 (10)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (10)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (9)
  • Off-Roading Frequency
  • Wet Weather Handling
    4.7 (10)
  • Durability
    3.8 (9)
  • Dry Weather Handling
    4.7 (10)
Previous
Next

Zero endurance tyres

published

My 2 tyres bulged and cracked near the bead in barely 5000 kms. The tyres cannot endure long distance driving on highways. So they are totally incapable of off-roading. Also after sales service in India is pathetic. So beware before investing in such useless stuff

Purchased in July 2020 for A$260.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage5,000 km
Tyre Pressure Used34 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyDaily
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Ozrrangel

OzrrangelGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

smooth and very confortable drive

published

Very confortable and less noisy than the Dueller ones, handling is just great. Could be happier with the choice after checking a lot of reviews online. My SUV drives like a brand new car, so smood and i almost can't feel the asfalt. Very happy. I Hope they last at least 50.000km

Purchased in July 2020 at Mycar (Kmart Tyre & Auto Service) for A$850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage1,000 km
Car ModelMazda CX-5
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Sezzaneilo

SezzaneiloSouthwest, VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Great tyre for my Nissan Pathfinder.

published

Great tyre for my Nissan Pathfinder. Regular commute on paved roads and the occasional off road dirt track to hike or camp in muddy weather. Corners well at high speeds. Lasted until puncture. Would recommend. I had mine fitted at Bob Jane TMarts.

Purchased in June 2020 at Bob Jane T-Marts for A$335.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage1,000 km
Car ModelNissan Pathfinder
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
4WD Tyres

Find out how Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sheik

SheikMaroubra

  • 21 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified purchase

Very smooth

published

This is about run flat MOE edition . I have changed my tyre from Bridgestone dueller to Pirelli . Bridgestone only lasted 18000 KM which was shocking when it’s priced $550 each tyre . This time I have decided to Go for a different tyre . So far so good .it does have low rolling resistance . Bit noisy compared to Bridgestone . Let’s see how long it last .

Purchased in June 2020 at Mycar (Kmart Tyre & Auto Service) for A$1,873.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage300 km
Car ModelMercedes benz
Off-Roading FrequencyNever
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Dan

DanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 17 reviews
  • 19 likes
  • Verified purchase

Good tyres but was told better out there that offer better price value

published

They are on my Volvo XC90 v8 2010 model when I bought car in Sept 2018, had to change 1 tyre already as worn out at the edges, wheel alignment specialist said when these wear out buy mid range tyre as half the price and will work out cheaper in long run still, but never had any bad feedback from this tire on my type car only that they don't last as long as people would like for the money you pay for them

Purchased in September 2018 for A$1,320.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage25,000 km
Car ModelVolvo XC90 Mk.I V8 Executive
Tyre Pressure Used39 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
LJE

LJEGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Grippy, but not overly quiet

published

Have recently replaced original Bridgestone Dueler H/T 684II on 2017 Ranger Wildtrack with Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season in 265/60/18 size. Initial feeling was they were very jittery, however, checked tyre pressure and they were well and truly over inflated at 46psi (recommenced 35-38psi as per placard) I dropped pressure to 37psi and it has made a world of difference. It feels as though it is cornering slightly better than before, however they do seem a little louder on all types of bitumen than OEM tyres. At less than 1000km driven perhaps they will become a little quieter with a little more wear? On sale at Bob Jane.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage1,000 km
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
nick l.

nick l.Hobart, TAS

Couldn't be happier.

published

Have had them on my 2015 evoque since new and i drive it hard. Ive now done 78,000 km and changing them next week. Complete even wear on all tyres and they stick like glue on corners wet or dry. I'm sold on them.

Purchased in January 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage78,000 km
Car ModelLand Rover Range Rover Evoque
Tyre Pressure Used34 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

Very noisy sounds like snow tires

published

The tires are good except, I hate the noise. They work good in snow and rain and the ride is not harsh the only problem I have is the noise drives me crazy.

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Off-Roading FrequencyNever
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Josh

JoshSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Sticks like crap to a blanket

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Budget Tyre & Auto Oxenford for A$840.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage2,000 km
Car ModelHolden Captiva CG Series II
Tyre Pressure Used38 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyNever
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
4WD Tyres

Find out how Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peter C

Peter C

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Disappointed in date Stamps

published

4 x new Pirelli Scorpin Verde Tyres fitted to Jeep 1/03/2019, 265/60R18, date stamps 3x4918 & 1x2016, nearly 3years old, we have experienced stores in SA not repairing tyres after 5 years. Very poor stock control!

Purchased in March 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Tony S

Tony SSouth East Queensland, QLD

Misleading Pirelli Road Trip Promotion

published

If you're considering buying Pirelli tyres to get the 'free' nights accomodation in a 4 star motel, don't bother. I chose Pirelli tyres over another brand thinking that a night away at Blue Mountains or Tasmania or Noosa would be nice. Eight weeks later after following all instructions & filling out forms rigorously, I was offered a night in a caravan park in Tewantin 'near' Noosa on a date two months after preferred date and mid week. Very disappointing and very misleading by a major brand just to sell more tyres.

Purchased in January 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Mel

Mel

  • 5 reviews

Love these tyres

published

Have found Pirelli scorpion tyres the best tyres on the market that give quality products. Still have great tread after 3 years of plenty of kilometres. Would highly recommend these to anyone who wants quality & reliability.

Purchased in July 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage10,000 km
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Glen R

Glen RBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Pirelli - good grip and road holding

published
CarSubaru Forester 2013
pjm

pjmSydney

Only Pirelli for my Chrysler 300c

published
CarChrysler 300c 5.7lt

Best tyre ever!

published

Just replaced my pirelli scorpion all season verde on my VW amarok with another set. Great value for money-cost$ vs kms traveled.
79000k from the first set was amazing.
Terrific grip in all conditions & a cushy quiet ride. Pirelli sure know how to make a great tyre.
Cannot rate these tyres more highly.
Buy them,You won’t be disappointed!

CarVW Amarok Highline
4WD Tyres

Find out how Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rick s

Rick sGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Can’t go wrong with this

published

Needless to say the name said it all
Changed from Cheapies (wanli)which were horrendous to these for territory
What a difference it made
Grip in wet,economy you name it these tyres are worth the money
Still haven’t done a whole late kms but you know when you got good tyres instantly but still can’t comment on how they wear over the period
But so far very happy and satisfied

CarFord territory
Theodore

TheodoreHobart

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

My go to tyre

published

These tyres have been great on our Outback. They have high silicon content, last very well - Bob Jane confidently gives them 60,000 Ks. I drive mostly on road, but drive on gravel once or twice a week, and they perform great either way. Their noisiness I would rate as a medium; they're not extremely quiet.

CarSubaru Outback
PDS

PDSBlacktown

  • 13 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great SUV tyres

published

These tyres have a good grip and work well on-road as well as off-road.
They are not the cheapest tyres around but you get what you pay for.

You will not not be disappointed with the low road noise and good grip in all weather.

They are also long wearing as opposed to some other brands I have used.

Car2014 Nissan Pathfinder
Lindsay W

Lindsay WMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Road noise is invasive on open country roads

published

The tyres are fine around town but as soon as you undertake freeways, highways or open country bitumen roads turn off the radio as you can barely hear it. The noise level is invasive and intrusive and does not cease until you enter close smooth bitumen surfaces. Most disappointing especially if you happen to live in the country. As we do not do many miles we will have to put with this excessive noise for many years [ only completed 5000 kms so far)

CarToyota Rav 4 2015
kaptinkremin

kaptinkreminFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

All OK so far

published
Car2017 Mitsubishi ASX XC DiD
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Norman

Normanasked

Are Pirelli tyres good on gravel roads?

No answers
Don

Donasked

What is the difference between Pirelli Scorpion A/S and a Pirelli Scorpion All Season Plus?

1 answer
LJE
LJE

Hi Don,

I have tried to copy a link but it's not working. Apparently they are the exact same tyre with the "plus" indicating that there are a few specific sizes that are for the OEM market. Certain sizes for the Amarok with 19 inch alloys, Land Rover Evoque and Volvo XC60. So I'm thinking as I replaced with Pirelli's that aren't an OEM size, I have just received the standard "All Season" variety.
I got this information from tirerack.com.

hope this helps.

Ash

Ashasked

I have a Holden Colorado 4X4 crew cab ute. I do approximately 300kms of highway driving per week and often go beach driving so need a tyre that is suited to both. Just wondering how people far with this tyre or if anyone knows of a tyre more suited to my needs. Any info/advice is greatly appreciated!

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.