3 photos
Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season

Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season

MPNs: 3661015-P, 3661024, 3661031 and 31 more
4.2 from 55 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best 4WD Tyres in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Pirelli? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.6 (15)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (15)
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (14)
  • Off-Roading Frequency
  • Wet Weather Handling
    4.8 (15)
  • Durability
    4.1 (14)
  • Dry Weather Handling
    4.8 (15)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail

More than just an SUV tyre!

published

I have been running the Pirelli Scorpion Verde on my Porsche Cayenne for the last 3 years and ~50.000km. While I mainly drive onroads, I have been also taking it on some pretty serious offroad tracks, e.g. Stockyard Gully road in Exmouth. Despite the tyre not qualified as AT, I haven't had any problems yet over rather rocky tracks. Went over some rocky and sandy track today with only 10PSI less than normal and came out good the other end. Well impressed!

Purchased in February 2019 for $280.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sue
Sue
  • 6 reviews

Top tyres

published

Best reputation for all weather. Car feels great when driving them. I feel safe knowing these tyres have great grip in all weather. Drive beautifully and they should last me quite a few years. My previous pirellis lasted a good 5 years.

Purchased for $900.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
DougJ
DougJGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Excellent tyre that is great in all road conditions

published

On dry roads, the tyres produce little noise, with great handling characteristics.
In wet weather, they provide excellent grip and control on greasy roads.
After only 5000klm, there doesn't seem to be any noticeable wear on the tyres as yet.
Off road, while not specifically designed for dedicated off road, they do provide reasonable traction in wet and boggy conditions.

Purchased in May 2021 at Bob Jane T-Marts for $263.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Greg R.
Greg R.Sydney, NSW

Wow, after 90,000 Km on original set - just replaced with exact same tyres

published

Just a quick update on following post from 3 years ago:
Tyres came as original on new Range Rover Evoque. In three years have done over 54,000 Km mainly on tarmac. Very happy with performance in wet and dry.
Today (June 2021) I finally replaced with exact same tyres after 90,000 Km - still had legal tread but decided it was time after over six years. Good deal and service from Bob Jane T-Marts in Hornsby NSW.
I was told that replacement tyres will not last as long as OEM tyres on the new vehicle !

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4WD Tyres

Find out how Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Paul
PaulSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Best Ford Territory tyre ever!

published

These were absolutely the best choice. A quiet ride on the highway and much smoother around the city. Wet weather performance is excellent and great in the dry. Top choice.

Purchased in March 2021 at Bob Jane T-Marts for $199.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Zero endurance tyres

published

My 2 tyres bulged and cracked near the bead in barely 5000 kms. The tyres cannot endure long distance driving on highways. So they are totally incapable of off-roading. Also after sales service in India is pathetic. So beware before investing in such useless stuff

Purchased in July 2020 for $260.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ozrrangel
OzrrangelGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • Verified

smooth and very confortable drive

published

Very confortable and less noisy than the Dueller ones, handling is just great. Could be happier with the choice after checking a lot of reviews online. My SUV drives like a brand new car, so smood and i almost can't feel the asfalt. Very happy. I Hope they last at least 50.000km

Purchased in July 2020 at Mycar (Kmart Tyre & Auto Service) for $850.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
Sezzaneilo
SezzaneiloSouthwest, VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Great tyre for my Nissan Pathfinder.

published

Great tyre for my Nissan Pathfinder. Regular commute on paved roads and the occasional off road dirt track to hike or camp in muddy weather. Corners well at high speeds. Lasted until puncture. Would recommend. I had mine fitted at Bob Jane TMarts.

Purchased in June 2020 at Bob Jane T-Marts for $335.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sheik
SheikMaroubra
  • 24 reviews
  • 12 likes
  • Verified

Very smooth

published

This is about run flat MOE edition . I have changed my tyre from Bridgestone dueller to Pirelli . Bridgestone only lasted 18000 KM which was shocking when it’s priced $550 each tyre . This time I have decided to Go for a different tyre . So far so good .it does have low rolling resistance . Bit noisy compared to Bridgestone . Let’s see how long it last .

Purchased in June 2020 at Mycar (Kmart Tyre & Auto Service) for $1,873.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4WD Tyres

Find out how Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dan
DanSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 25 reviews
  • 21 likes
  • Verified

Good tyres but was told better out there that offer better price value

published

They are on my Volvo XC90 v8 2010 model when I bought car in Sept 2018, had to change 1 tyre already as worn out at the edges, wheel alignment specialist said when these wear out buy mid range tyre as half the price and will work out cheaper in long run still, but never had any bad feedback from this tire on my type car only that they don't last as long as people would like for the money you pay for them

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2018 for $1,320.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
LJE
LJEGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Grippy, but not overly quiet

published

Have recently replaced original Bridgestone Dueler H/T 684II on 2017 Ranger Wildtrack with Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season in 265/60/18 size. Initial feeling was they were very jittery, however, checked tyre pressure and they were well and truly over inflated at 46psi (recommenced 35-38psi as per placard) I dropped pressure to 37psi and it has made a world of difference. It feels as though it is cornering slightly better than before, however they do seem a little louder on all types of bitumen than OEM tyres. At less than 1000km driven perhaps they will become a little quieter with a little more wear? On sale at Bob Jane.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
nick l.
nick l.Hobart, TAS

Couldn't be happier.

published

Have had them on my 2015 evoque since new and i drive it hard. Ive now done 78,000 km and changing them next week. Complete even wear on all tyres and they stick like glue on corners wet or dry. I'm sold on them.

Purchased in January 2015.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4WD Tyres

Find out how Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Very noisy sounds like snow tires

published

The tires are good except, I hate the noise. They work good in snow and rain and the ride is not harsh the only problem I have is the noise drives me crazy.

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Josh
JoshSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified

Sticks like crap to a blanket

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Budget Tyre & Auto Oxenford for $840.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Peter C
Peter C
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Disappointed in date Stamps

published

4 x new Pirelli Scorpin Verde Tyres fitted to Jeep 1/03/2019, 265/60R18, date stamps 3x4918 & 1x2016, nearly 3years old, we have experienced stores in SA not repairing tyres after 5 years. Very poor stock control!

Purchased in March 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Henik
Henikasked

Where are Pirelli Scorpion Verde Tyres that are sold in Australia made?

No answers
Norman
Normanasked

Are Pirelli tyres good on gravel roads?

No answers
Don
Donasked

What is the difference between Pirelli Scorpion A/S and a Pirelli Scorpion All Season Plus?

1 answer
LJE
LJE
See all Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

Visit official website
  • MPN: 3661015-P, 3661024, 3661031, 3661038, 3661044, 3661047, 3661053, 3661059, 3661062, 3661064, 3661080, 3661122, 3661127, 3661200, 3661209, 3661210, 3661238, 3661246, 3661250, 3661252, 3661267, 3661269, 3661273, 3661274, 3662355, 3662674, 3662727, 3663350, 3663357, 3663581, 3663585, 3663588, 3664748 and 3664755

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.