??!
5 photos
Toyo Open Country A/T II

Toyo Open Country A/T II

4.4 from 42 reviews

Reviews

(31)
(6)
(0)
(1)
(4)
  • Build Quality
    4.9 (8)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (8)
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (8)
  • Wet Weather Handling
    4.5 (8)
  • Durability
    4.9 (8)
  • Dry Weather Handling
    4.8 (8)
  • Off-Roading Frequency
    • Monthly (5)
    • Yearly (1)
    • Weekly (1)
    • Never (1)
John E.

John E.Perth, WA

Perfect tyre

published

these tyres came new on my Pajero, now done 70000 kms with 3 mths towing caravan no problems, wear excellent. I will be getting these again, pressure 63-65 great tyre.

Purchased in May 2016.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 70,000 km
Car ModelMitsubishi Pajero NS
Tyre Pressure Used63 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyNever
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

Fantastic all round tyres!

published

Great tyres for a reasonable price. Have completed over 70,000kms since buying new in 2015. Replacing with the same tyres. Fantastic off road traction and good grip on wet roads.

Purchased in February 2015 at Tyrepower for $304.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 74,000 km
Car ModelToyota Prado J150 Altitude
Tyre Pressure Used36 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Darrenandlulu P.

Darrenandlulu P.South East Queensland, QLD

Low noise

published

Low noise experienced along with low maintenance and long mileage. Tyres lasted 5 years 100,000klm off road and bitumen. Would recommend these tyres for suv and or four wheel drives.

Purchased in September 2013 at Ozzy Tyres Online Store for $395.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 100,000 km
Car ModelToyota HiLux MK7.I (2005-2008)
Tyre Pressure Used38 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
4WD Tyres

Find out how Toyo Open Country A/T II compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chaino

Chaino

  • 2 reviews

Excellent AT tyre

published
Tyre Mileage 40,000 km
Car ModelMitsubishi Challenger PB
Ian

IanVictoria

  • 11 reviews

Great mid range tyre

published

I have the 255/70R16 and have performed well in wet / dry conditions on road.

Off road they work well being an AT tyre and so far have lasted 50000 km and have plenty of life yet. I have a set of 6 tyres and rotate them every 10000 km.

These tyres have the grip needed without getting chewed out.

Ken

KenSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great tyres

published

37.000km around Australia with a 21' van, bungles,Gibb river , steep point and a lot of other dirt .great tyres no punctures and good wear. Minimal chipping ,good road handling wet and dry.

Purchased in February 2019.

Tyre Mileage 38,000 km
Tyre Pressure Used36 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Rohan

RohanPerth, Western Australia

  • 2 reviews

Best value

published

I run 285 70 17 on my 200 series cruiser. Had these on for 40000 ks, could not be happier. I live up north in the Pilbara region where it gets extremely hot and we regularly go offroad. No flats or any issues. These tyres have worn evenly and look good for another 40000. I had BFG k02's before these and much prefer the Toyo.

Purchased in June 2018 for $375.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 40,000 km
Car ModelToyota LandCruiser 200
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyWeekly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Not happy Jan

Not happy JanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

New wheels = better driving

published

After a recent service l needed 4 new tyres, not knowing which ones to choose l opted for a lesser known brand and am very satisfied with the quality, price and condition

Purchased in June 2018 for $660.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 24,000 km
Car ModelHyundai Accent
Tyre Pressure Used37 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Darren

DarrenSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Can't beat them

published

Have 265/65/17 toyo open country A/T on 07 Hilux, excellant in the wet, especially on a ute. Work well in sand without having to drop below 20psi. Very low road noise, still have coloured lines in tread and only about 10% wear after 35,000klm in 4yrs. Run them on 32psi and excellant ride and handling. Was going to swap to pirrelli for the new LDV Trailrider but will be sticking to my toyo open country.

Purchased in September 2015 for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 35,000 km
Car ModelToyota HiLux MK7.I (2005-2008)
Tyre Pressure Used32 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
4WD Tyres

Find out how Toyo Open Country A/T II compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Robert

RobertPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

These tyres are the best I have used

published

Purchased in June 2013 at Integrity Tyres Wangara Perth WA.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Car ModelToyota LandCruiser 200 VDJ200R GXL 8 Cylinder, 4.5 L Twin Turbo
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Josh

JoshMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Great A/T

published

Just over 15,000 kms in on a new set.
Great all round a/t tyre, have not let me down. Great on price when purchasing a set.
Also performs very well in the wet.

Purchased in September 2018 at Tyrepower for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 15,000 km
Car ModelMitsubishi Triton MQ (2015-Present)
Tyre Pressure Used38 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Gidgit62

Gidgit62Canberra Central 2601, ACT

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Awesome reliable tyres.

published

We have these on our Prado put on in May 2017@ 50,000 km we are Now showing 76,600km. I'm not into tyres but I do know I look for value and the all important safety and longevity so far I have no complaints made in Japan tread has barely worn comfortable on bitumen no noise on dirt a really great ride so that is my review nothing bad to say we will continue to use these they really are the business purchased for a great price @220 but as of December 2018 my son could only get them for 280 a tyre. Purchased in Tuggeranong transtate tyres.

CarToyota 2014 Prado
Trevor

TrevorSwan hill

Best all terrain tyre in Australia

published

Have had BF Goodrich and Coopers, Toyo AT tyres kill the competitors in Km’s, quietness and excellent wearing. Would highly recommend simply don’t bother about anything else but Toyo AT. My driving is 50% Tar and 50% gravel in the Riverina these tyres are softer in the walls than the competitors and l have never had a puncture yet.

Car2016 Toyota 200 Series Landcruiser
YTO

YTOSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome tyres

published

After long research decided to give these a ago as factory ones fail after 22000kms. A few independent tires shop also recommended these.
So far loving these tires. Nice aggressive tread pattern and strong side walls. Maybe a little nosier than factory HT but not much. Handling wise great on both wet and dry on bitumen. Ride quality is also great not harsh. Fuel economy went up a little as expected. Can't comment on durability as yet still early days.

Definitely recommend Toyo OC AT2 if you are looking for ATs to upgrade.

CarMitsubishi Triton MQ
Elizabeth

ElizabethBeerwah

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Great

published

This is great on wet weather long lasting very comfortable tyer for driving on great on dry and off road very affordable to some of the other big companies little noise and easy to driven in I would recommend to anyone looking to buy these there they are great.

CarNw pajero
4WD Tyres

Find out how Toyo Open Country A/T II compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Tread

published

Quiet and strong sides. Tyres have heaps of tread as new still at 6 months old. Happy with the purchase and will use Tyre sales for my 2 nd car as well. Read heaps before purchase which has not disappointed. I think the tyres will be good for 80-100k no probs

October 9th 2018 Update: Great value

Tyres in wet and dry conditions performed well. Tyres are very quiet and very deep tread. The car performs better (more stability due to sidewall ply) and drives well the tyres look durable and are just that, did some serious 4wd tracks last week and they did not disappoint , Gabba sabbath dooo

CarPrado 2011

Great tyres!

published

Bought OPAT 1 for 150 Series Prado at recommendation of Tyre Power dealer, as a mid range price but quality tyre. Used for highway commuting but would have done well above average off road on gibber, sand, limestone tracks and thousands of km’s of gravel roads and station tracks. Rotated (4 wheel) every 10-20,000km and always adjusted pressure to conditions. From memory had 2 punctures which were plugged, both from tek screws??? Had one alignment but only very minor adjustment. Ended up taking them off at 119,000 km, still legal tread but in middle of winter, so chickened out on going for 120,000km. Replaced with OPAT 2’s. Couldn’t be happier.

Car150 Series Toyota Prado.
Sarah Neal

Sarah NealDarwin

  • 4 reviews

Forced to buy these but turned out good buy

published

We were Forced to buy these but turned out good buy as our driveway is a mud drive up a hill our daugthers car needed them because the standard Toyota ones slid and stuck in the mud. These were all the tyre place had but got them for a good price and have really worked out well and handle well

CarToyota
jackedoff

jackedoffPerth, WA

  • 28 reviews
  • Verified purchase

So quiet on the road and excellent off road

published

Very impressed with the already smooth ride of my Landrover Discovery 3, now because of these Toyo Opat A/T's my ride is even smoother. It was a bonus that after doing research on this site, it was the reason i bought them and they, in comparison to the more expensive tyres on the market are extremely well priced!

CarLandrover Discovery 3 V8
Robbo

RobboPerth

Unbalanceable

published

Paid big dollars for 5 new tyres and 3 different tyre dealers including Ironcat in Kewdale couldn't balance them after 3 attempts.
The boss at Ironcat assertively reassured me they were balanced yet every time i used the highway the shaking would and still does occur.
At dead on 100km/h they cause vibration and lack of traction. Dangerous.
Ripped off !

CarNissan Navara
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Dennis C.

Dennis C.asked

Where are they manufacture?

1 answer
cranky11
cranky11

All but 1 size is made in Japan

Gerard F

Gerard Fasked

Good morning I have purchased a new land cruiser troop carrier the factory tyres are 225/95R16 what is the equivalent toyo open country A/T II that is available. ?
Gerard.

3 answers
Robert
Robert

Gerard.
Not sure on the troopie as I have a 200 Series Land cruiser that uses 285 X 65 R17 tyres, however I just replaced both rears after doing 122,000 kms on and off road

cranky11
cranky11

225/95R16 is not available in Open Country AT2. This size is unique to this vehicle. With this size I believe choice is limited to 2 brands / products a this stage.

WarwickJ
WarwickJ

Consider a wider tyre, with 85 profile
https://tiresize.com/tyre-size-calculator/

John H

John Hasked

how noisey are the OC at 2;s

2 answers
Darren
Darren

Not sure what 2;s means John, but at 110klm/hr on Australian highways/ motorways, they are barely audible. There is hardly any to no hum or vibration noises.

John H
John H

thanks Darren

Get an answer from our members and Toyo Tires representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.