??!
4 photos
Optimum Induction Pressure-Cook Pro

Optimum Induction Pressure-Cook Pro

3.7 from 27 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
14
4 star
2
3 star
4
2 star
2
1 star
5

Roh

RohSydney, NSW

Pressure release stopped working in less than 12 months. Customer service poor

published

Blenders are great but their pressure cooker appears to be poor. Pressure release stopped working in less than 12 months and paint on inner bowl scratched off with plastic spoon provided. Customer service provided has been poor to date, asking so many questions and for photos and videos, only to end with that I should send it to Melbourne.

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
See all answers

John C

John CSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

A great versatile cooking machine

published

a great all purpose cooker. Great as a pressure cooker and slow cooker. A lot of menu options for different types of cooking. It is easy to clean and I like the fact that it is sealed under the bowl so if you spill liquids it will not get into the electronics.
Have used it to my bread, yoghurt , soups, roasts, deep fry.
Out performs other multicookers I have used. Appears to be sturdy and reliable.
I bought it on special which is great value.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

The most awful pressure cooker I have ever owned

published

I have used pressure slower cooker for over 20 years.
I have not even had it 12 months
It burns never knew they could burn!!
It says its on for 1hr nearly 2 hours later it’s still going!!
I would not of used it 6 times! I hate it! the coating is cracking and peeling off tried to call them they don’t answer!! Very disappointed!!!

Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
  • Verified purchase

Terrible - same as said by MeMo and others

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018

  • Verified purchase

A great multicooker. Best mum helper. Perfection of cooking!

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018

Lack of Instructions means you have to wing it!

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Josephine

JosephineSydney

Optimum induction Pressure cook Pro

published

Loved it. Great for soups and stews. Easy to use, love the fact it talks to you and tells you what part of the cooking process it's up too. Easy to clean. Loved it so much bought one for my daughter who has been using it all winter and really enjoys using it.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Alec Mudie

Alec MudieRockingham Beach,

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

The Best!!!

published

We bought this particular machine as we are induction fans......It is so simple to use (with voice guidance) and the quality of the cooking is superb.
We are simple eaters and my wife did a stew for us the other day; we didn't even have to thicken it, it was cooked to perfection.
This will be our last cooking machine and we can't recommend it enough...

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Mir

MirCooroy

  • Verified purchase

Alarmingly easy - almost an anticlimax

published

First meal - intuitive controls, alarmingly easy, plus looks gorgeous, quite chatty.
Produced a fantastic meal that normally requires 4 hrs to develop flavour.
Meal was cooked in just 40 min. with minimal hands on time - no stirring, poking, checking, adjusting, remembering.
Simple to use ; multiple styles of cooking all in one pot with quick clean up , tough surface, handle makes for easy stowage.
Cool handles are a nice touch. Spatter guard very useful (aka anti-overflow cover.. ?)

Improvements- a separate power cord for seamless storage Is always nice. and a first user step by step guide for the novice user may be appreciated. The staff recipes are great, although again a bit more detail for the novice may be appreciated.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Tai

TaiBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Great product A1

published

Great product, every meal we have made has turned out fabulous. Has lived up to our expectations and brings out the flavours in every meal. Very easy to use and understand, quick and reliable. Easy to clean and store. We are using it over winter and it brings job to the table every time.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

  • Verified purchase

Great for Indian food

published

It's pressure cooking function and nonstick are excellent. What I like the most is that I can cook curries the usual way - fry the masaala, add the chickpeas/rajma or ghia etc. and then press a button and forget(this part one can only do with an automatic device like optimum) ! Also the inner part of the lid comes off for cleaning which is very important.
For chickpeas/rajma, soup function is great and for ghia or dhuli moong-masri the rice function works fine. I normally do not cook as per instructions on nearly all devices that I have as I have my own recipes for things as per my liking etc., hence lack of a detailed cookbook is no problem.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Emily

EmilyQueensland

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Where is the cookbook?

published

I struggle to cook with this machine as there are only very basic instructions and no cook book to follow. I, like others, have scoured the internet and froothie own website for recipes but cannot find any. The cookbook links sent to me were for items I don't have. For basic items it cooks well. A book to follow would be great especially if you have to add items as you go.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
2 comments
Emily
Emily

Finally got the cook books. Yahoo!

Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

I had to return as it was faulty

published

I had to return this product twice - I was finally given a refund
Quite annoying - ended up buying one locally and it is great!
It is a pity because it looked like a great product in the advertisement but I was sorely disappointed
At least I was offered a refund

Date PurchasedOct 2017
3 comments
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Sharmayne
Sharmayne
Sharmayne
Sharmayne

I ended up buying a Phillips All In One


  • Verified purchase

My Induction just stays on relaeae steam mode!! Faulty

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
noodle

noodleMelbourne

  • 12 reviews
  • 11 likes

Had to return.

published

Was excited to find this product as we desperately needed to replace our old pressure cooker, however it turned out to be no good, ended up returning and bought a traditional stove-top pressure cooker instead and it's been great. This might be good for others but doesn't suit our needs. The service is great though, fast delivery and return.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Honestly, VERY difficult to work out this machine

published

We have only recently just purchased this machine and upon pick up I asked if a cookbook was included in the box. At the time I was advised that an e-cookbook would emailed to me. No such email arrived.

Although I have scoured the internet, there are no cookbooks online. I am quite disappointed. I had very high expectations of this machine.

The additional problem is that the machine has an annoying American voice for voice prompts that I cannot work out how to turn off!! I will return the machine if I cannot turn this feature off.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

No cook book

published

We were surprised that there was no cook book included as it is difficult to work out how to use it without examples. We found the User manual vaugue and it looks like a great machine but we are having a bit of trouble working out dishes to cook in it.
Thank you

Date PurchasedDec 2017
2 comments
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

  • Verified purchase

So small it's impractical

published

So excited when my multi cooker arrived, opened it up and realised i would not be able to cook a family quantity of osso bucco, leg of lamb, lamp shanks or bone broth. It's tiny. Really disappointed its deceiving from the outside. Lucky I may be able to get a full refund.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
2 comments
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Lynne in the Sun

Lynne in the Sun

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Good with a shortcoming

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017

Don mc

Don mcPerth

Takes a while to get the hang of the menu

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017
2 comments
Don mc
Don mc

The apricot chicken came out perfect 3 hours slow cook high. Used apricot nectar as liquid . Also diced celery for flavour . Tip cut the carrot and celery very fine unless you want it a dente

Don mc
Don mc

Silverside was excellent 4 hr on slow cook high, did not dry out in the fridge . Had cold meat for 4 days


Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Stephen S

Stephen Sasked

Hi
I recently won this item in a competition i was wondering how i get the e-cookbook? email address is [email removed]

1 answer
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hello Stephen, thank you for your message. Please contact our customer service team via email at support@froothie.com.au and they will be able to personally assist you. We hope this helps :)


Soul Gelatin

Soul Gelatinasked

How well insulated is the product? Is there insulation material in the lid as well as the sides and bottom? I guess I'm wondering how long the food stays warm in the cooker with the power off for efficient cooking, as well as how hot the sides get.

3 answers
Alec Mudie
Alec Mudie

The sides do get fairly warm during cooking. There is insulation around the machine for safety but not like a Thermos.

Soul Gelatin
Soul Gelatin

Thanks for the intel Alec. :)

Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hello Soul, better late than never :)
Everything is well insulated. You can also touch the sides of the Pressure-Cook Pro while cooking and you can feel that it is warm and not hot, because it has a minimum of two layers of insulation. With induction heating, it heats directly from the bottom of the pot.

Hope that helps!


Bluewombat

Bluewombatasked

Can you get a stainless steel bowl for this pressure cook pro? I currently have a New Wave multi cooker. Would it’s stainless steel bowl fit in this cooker?

1 answer
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hi Bluewombat, please accept my apologies for the delayed response. Seems this question was missed somehow.

Due to the Advanced Induction Heating Technology employed by the Pressure Cook Pro it is not advised to use any other bowl than the one which came with the appliance. The bowl is designed to conduct the electric current and generate heat through the electromagnetic field that is generated.

Hope this helps :-)

Francois N.


Get an answer from our members and Optimum Appliances representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.