4 photos
Pumpables Milk Genie

Pumpables Milk Genie

4.5 from 90 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Pumpables

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.5 (52)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (52)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (52)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (52)
  • Portability
    4.4 (49)
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (49)
  • Suction
    4.2 (49)
  • Comfort
    4.5 (49)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Verified

The worst customer service

published

Pump is quite flexible. Howerver the liquid shield torn very easily.

Now come the worst part. Customer service is the worst. They stop shipping parts to my location and denied any responsibility. After a few email, they stop reply and no more warranty. They also blocked me on social media took dowm review. Just go for other more reliable brand.

Purchased in July 2020 for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Pumpables
Customer Service T.Pumpables
Tan
Tan
Chelsea O.
Chelsea O.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

GeniePlus - Top notch

published

After hiring a hospital grade pump for a couple months, I needed an affordable pump to use multiple times a day. I initially bought another brand of pump, but its minimum suction strength was too strong so was painful and yielded small amounts of milk.

Pumpables Genie Plus is a compact, light weight pump that has a good range of suction strength from super gentle to very strong. Although the pump comes with three sizes of flanges, I personally like another brand of flange, and Pumpables has fittings to allow for these to be connected so I can have a pumping experience customised to my liking. Their customer service is fantastic and informative and helped me to work this all out.

Purchased in October 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ned
NedGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • Verified

Great pump

published

While I don't have any other pumps to compare this to - I loved this pump when my son was a newborn. Easy to use, easy to clean. Travelled with it several times and I love how compact it is.

Purchased in November 2018 at pumpable for $120.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Electric Breast Pumps

Find out how Pumpables Milk Genie compares to other Electric Breast Pumps

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Emma P.
Emma P.South East Queensland, QLD

Best pump out there!

published

After trying all the main brands in Australia I found this to be the best. It is compact, convenient and reliable. It's quite, comfortable and all parts can be cleaned. highly recommend!!

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Lisa E
Lisa E
  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Good little pump, a few features could be improved

published

Purchased at Pumpables.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best baby products in 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for the best baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-best-baby-products-in-2020
Next
Ashleigh
Ashleigh
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Mighty little pump

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Pumpables.com.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Amanda Du
Amanda DuSydney, NSW

Great machine and comfortable

published

I received Pumpables Milk Genie from my friend. Once I got it, I just cant wait to open and tried it with greatest excitement. The pump is handy, easy assembling, quick charging, quiet and comfortable. Its gentle but also powerful, perfect for mums who have flat and sore nipples like me.

I used 20 minutes and pumped 110ml all together. It may be nothing for mums with great milk supply. However, it is a lot and means a lot to me who generally pumped 50-90ml. And its effortless. At the end of pumping, I didn't feel any discomfort on my nipples! What a gift!

Now I have put my Spectra aside and focus on using your pump for days and nights.

Purchased in May 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Swanny
Swanny
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great pump

published

Comfortable pump that has a handy programming option to save your usual settings. Use daily multiple times a day and it is lasting well. Easy to transport. I just don't like the way that level 7 on the pumping mode it quite different from 6 and 8.

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Emmie
Emmie
  • 2 reviews

Great machine but needs more accessories and a few tweaks to be amazing

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Pumpables for $225.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Electric Breast Pumps

Find out how Pumpables Milk Genie compares to other Electric Breast Pumps

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ebony
EbonySydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

I love, love, love my Milk Genie!

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2018 for $119.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Janazee
JanazeeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

The game changer!

published

I purchased 2 pumps and stumbled across the milk genie on sale. It’s amazing.
It’s comfortable, portable, compact and quiet! Only downfall is there’s is no clip for portability. I express the same as the Medela , which is a lot. It’s great for on the go.

Purchased in March 2019 for $100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
HomeApparel
HomeApparelGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

So amazing!

published

Portable, quick charging, double pump. Superstar online support team who respond quickly and are so helpful. Absolute game change compared to the big bulky plug in pumps my friends use. Have recommended to all new mums i know.

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Urzuka
UrzukaQueensland

Great pump 100% recommend

published

Bought this pump as it was on offer on groupon and I wasn't sure at 20 weeks pregnant if I'd successfully breastfeed my baby. It's been amazing. My daughter hasn't a great latch so I'm 90% expressing all her feeds. I get 450-600mls per day using the milk genie. It's quiet, small, easy to clean and not painful to use. I prefer to use it as a single pump as my breasts work better on different settings. I usually use it for 30 minutes X 6 times a day. Battery life is good. When on one bar the suction does decrease a bit. So glad I bought it!

Purchased in January 2019 at Groupon for $119.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Fiona B.
Fiona B.Perth, WA

pump is barely working after 2 months of light use.

published

pump is barely working after 2 months of light use. even on level 10. should have a clip on it to make it practical so you can walk around.. Will have to look at alternate pump to meet my needs

Purchased in March 2019 at Groupon for $120.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Pumpables
Customer Service T.Pumpables
Lindsay
LindsayGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 6 reviews

Can't believe how easy it is

published

I bought this based on positive reviews, not disappointed!
I only need to use it on levels 2-4 and I get good suction without pain. I started using it as my milk came in late and I needed all the colostrum I could get. It was a life saver for me to maintain exclusive breast feeding. I use it to fully drain my breasts now after she feeds.
Powerful but gentle on my nipples.
Small and portable.
So easy to clean and take apart.

Thank you so much

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Pumpables
Customer Service T.Pumpables

So happy to hear this Lindsay. Congrats on your baby!

Electric Breast Pumps

Find out how Pumpables Milk Genie compares to other Electric Breast Pumps

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Danielle S.
Danielle S.asked

Is this pump compatible with Spectra flanges?

No answers
Emer C.
Emer C.asked

Can I buy additional bottles/teats separately?

1 answer
Lindsay
Lindsay

I only use separate bottles but I just pour the milk from the pumpables bottle into the Nuk ones I have

janiebg
janiebgasked

Are there sterilizers and bottles for this pump?

2 answers
Ngoc Dang
Ngoc Dang

The instruction manual tells you how you can sterilise the parts (and which parts you can sterilise!). It comes with 2 bottles (for milk collection) and 2 teats which you can attach directly to the bottles for feeding.

Pumpables
Customer Service T.Pumpables

Thanks for answering Ngoc! No sterilisers included, but you can use any standard method. The pump comes with 2 full pump kits, including bottles, breastshields etc. Please let us know if we can help with anything else :)

Get an answer from our members and Pumpables representatives

Details

CategoryElectric Breast Pumps
TypeElectric
Price (RRP)199.95
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.