??!
4 photos
Pumpables Milk Genie

Pumpables Milk Genie

4.5 from 83 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
62
4 star
13
3 star
1
2 star
4
1 star
3

Swanny

Swanny

  • 6 reviews

Great pump

published

Comfortable pump that has a handy programming option to save your usual settings. Use daily multiple times a day and it is lasting well. Easy to transport. I just don't like the way that level 7 on the pumping mode it quite different from 6 and 8.

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
See all answers

Emmie

Emmie

  • 2 reviews

Great machine but needs more accessories and a few tweaks to be amazing

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Pumpables for $225.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Baby Formula and Breastfeeding
See all answers
Ebony

EbonySydney, NSW

I love, love, love my Milk Genie!

published

Purchased in December 2018 for $119.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers
Janazee

JanazeeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

The game changer!

published

I purchased 2 pumps and stumbled across the milk genie on sale. It’s amazing.
It’s comfortable, portable, compact and quiet! Only downfall is there’s is no clip for portability. I express the same as the Medela , which is a lot. It’s great for on the go.

Purchased in March 2019 for $100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyOccasionally (once a day or less)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers

HomeApparel

HomeApparelGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

So amazing!

published

Portable, quick charging, double pump. Superstar online support team who respond quickly and are so helpful. Absolute game change compared to the big bulky plug in pumps my friends use. Have recommended to all new mums i know.

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyOccasionally (once a day or less)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers

Urzuka

UrzukaQueensland

Great pump 100% recommend

published

Bought this pump as it was on offer on groupon and I wasn't sure at 20 weeks pregnant if I'd successfully breastfeed my baby. It's been amazing. My daughter hasn't a great latch so I'm 90% expressing all her feeds. I get 450-600mls per day using the milk genie. It's quiet, small, easy to clean and not painful to use. I prefer to use it as a single pump as my breasts work better on different settings. I usually use it for 30 minutes X 6 times a day. Battery life is good. When on one bar the suction does decrease a bit. So glad I bought it!

Purchased in January 2019 at Groupon for $119.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers

Fiona B.

Fiona B.Perth, WA

pump is barely working after 2 months of light use.

published

pump is barely working after 2 months of light use. even on level 10. should have a clip on it to make it practical so you can walk around.. Will have to look at alternate pump to meet my needs

Purchased in March 2019 at Groupon for $120.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyOccasionally (once a day or less)
Feeding Methods Baby Formula and Breastfeeding
See all answers
1 comment
Pumpables
Customer Service T.Pumpables

Lindsay

LindsayGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Can't believe how easy it is

published

I bought this based on positive reviews, not disappointed!
I only need to use it on levels 2-4 and I get good suction without pain. I started using it as my milk came in late and I needed all the colostrum I could get. It was a life saver for me to maintain exclusive breast feeding. I use it to fully drain my breasts now after she feeds.
Powerful but gentle on my nipples.
Small and portable.
So easy to clean and take apart.

Thank you so much

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers
1 comment
Pumpables
Customer Service T.Pumpables

So happy to hear this Lindsay. Congrats on your baby!

CarmelErin

CarmelErinNew South Wales

Not for me..

published

Purchased in December 2018 for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers
1 comment
Pumpables
Customer Service T.Pumpables

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified purchase

Low suction and loud

published

The pump is comfortable but the suction seems low on all settings and i can barely get an oz of milk, even when my breasts are full. Would not recommend.

Purchased in February 2019 for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyOccasionally (once a day or less)
Feeding Methods Baby Formula and Breastfeeding
See all answers
1 comment
Pumpables
Customer Service T.Pumpables

Review collected in partnership with Pumpables


Paige

PaigeSydney, NSW

Best pump & customer service!

published

My pump recently started to die more frequently, I emailed the pumpables team asking how I would go about getting a replacement pump, I didn’t check my emails again that day expecting a couple of days to reply, the next day I open my door and have a package for me. It was a brand new pump with all the accessories. No questions asked!
Due to a poor latch I sorely reply on my pump to feed my daughter, im using my pump multiple times a day. I’m blown away by how prompt these guys are. Oh and my pump has been amazing, I use to have the AVENT one but switched to Pumpables after I heard good reviews. Honestly if you’re reading this, just stop and go order the pump you will not regret it one bit at all.

Purchased in November 2018 for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers
1 comment
Pumpables
Customer Service T.Pumpables

  • Verified purchase

It's my first electrical pump and I love it.

published

It's easy to use and carry around.
Friendly with my nipples.
I use it once every day since February 2019.
I like the fact that it's quite silent. Can be used near the sleeping baby without issue.
The shipping was fast and reliable.
I would recommend this pump to all mums.

Purchased in November 2018 for $170.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyOccasionally (once a day or less)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers
1 comment
Pumpables
Customer Service T.Pumpables

Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with Pumpables


ToniB

ToniBSydney, NSW

Excellent product

published

My daughter uses this with my grandchild and we absolutely love it. It’s great when we have to babysit and we have all the milk in the fridge ready to go to feed our grandchild.

Purchased in June 2018 at Feminine Mysteries.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers
1 comment
Pumpables
Customer Service T.Pumpables

Your daughter has a great mum!


  • Verified purchase

Great portable pump

published

Loving it as a portable pump. Small and compact and looks great! I can use it around the house with ease. Only problem I have is that the flanges does not fit the bottles and adapter to standard neck well. It is extremely difficult to remove the adapters and put them back. Not sure if it is a defective piece.

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers
1 comment
Pumpables
Customer Service T.Pumpables

Hmm interesting. It could possibly be that the screw is 'suctioning' too tight. This can happen if there's any moisture on the part when you screw it together. Hopefully this is the problem, and you will see this lol. Thanks for reviewing!

Review collected in partnership with Pumpables

Stephanie T

Stephanie THunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Awesome little pump

published

Purchased in October 2018 for $119.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
See all answers
1 comment
Pumpables
Customer Service T.Pumpables

Thanks for your review! It's really rewarding for us knowing that exclusively expressing mums are using our pumps, we know how much hard work it is!

Review collected in partnership with Pumpables

  • Verified purchase

The real genie to all EPM mum

published

It is lighter and more efficient than my previous pump. so quiet that i can pump in the taxi without the driver noticing! It's my new bff. I can fit my Avent bottle directly to it. I'm leaving my freestyle buddy at home and bringing my genie bff out with me.

Purchased in February 2019 for $179.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
See all answers
1 comment
Pumpables
Customer Service T.Pumpables

Yayy so happy the Genie Plus is helpful for you.

Review collected in partnership with Pumpables


  • Verified purchase

Glad that i trust my instinct!

published

Express delivery, easy to use. Never faced any issues when using this wonderful breastpump. Quite hesitant at first as its quite new in the market but glad that i trust my instinct!

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers
1 comment
Pumpables
Customer Service T.Pumpables

Thanks for taking a risk on us!

Review collected in partnership with Pumpables


  • Verified purchase

PUMPABLES SURELY THE BEST

published

Love how compact the machine is and it helps with my pumping session like A LOT so I do recommended for first time mother who surely need a pump. Been using it for 3 months now and love it to the max. Thanks pumpables for producing such a wonderful pump.

Purchased in November 2018 for $133.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Pumpables

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified purchase

Loving it!

published

I love the fact that there are 3 flange sizes included in the package. I can easily find a size that matches me, without having to purchase a different size since the default one is usually too big. The pump is petite and easy to bring around, yet huge on performance! The price point is definitely a big plus as it is very affordable.

Purchased in December 2018 for $179.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Pumpables


  • Verified purchase

Best Milk Pump ever

published

Really best ever I pump milk easily and with out painful thanks to pumables Milk Genie I use it 3 times a day . Can’t travel with out it. I love it

Purchased in January 2019 at 2nds World Online store for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Pumpables

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Emer C.

Emer C.asked

Can I buy additional bottles/teats separately?

1 answer
Lindsay
Lindsay

I only use separate bottles but I just pour the milk from the pumpables bottle into the Nuk ones I have


janiebg

janiebgasked

Are there sterilizers and bottles for this pump?

2 answers
Ngoc Dang
Ngoc Dang

The instruction manual tells you how you can sterilise the parts (and which parts you can sterilise!). It comes with 2 bottles (for milk collection) and 2 teats which you can attach directly to the bottles for feeding.

Pumpables
Customer Service T.Pumpables

Thanks for answering Ngoc! No sterilisers included, but you can use any standard method. The pump comes with 2 full pump kits, including bottles, breastshields etc. Please let us know if we can help with anything else :)


Get an answer from our members and Pumpables representatives

Details

CategoryElectric Breast Pumps
TypeElectric
Price (RRP)199.95

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.