Listing monitored by Purina

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    3.4 (21)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (21)
  • Odour Absoprtion
    4.3 (20)
  • Clumping Ability
    4.4 (21)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
MaryAnne
MaryAnneGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 3 reviews

Very good if the smell doesn't annoy you

published

Clumps very well and good good odour control. love the fact it comes in big plastic containers which are convenient for storage and topping up. but tracks even with a litter mat so have to sweep up. I couldn't however bear the smell of the Instant Action version (blue label) and swapped to the unscented one which has been much better. Reliable and convenient and good value if you can can find on sale. But the tracking and dust has led me to try a tofu litter (PetKit activated carbon) which has almost zero tracking. clumps really well but much dearer as need almost 2 x 6L bags to fill tray. this is shrink wrapped for freshness, so decanted left over into Tidy Cats plastic container for top up. however am going to experiment with using less.

Purchased in December 2020 at budgetpet for $14.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Purina
PetCare Advice Team A.Purina

Hi Mary Anne, thank you for your feedback, if you have questions about TIDY CATS please don't hesitate to reach out to us here: https://www.purina.com.au/contact-us

subaru
subaru
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Purina Tidy Cats kitty litter

published

Had a nice fragrance, however, I have a burmese and devon rex and this kitty litter left such a mess in my bathroom, as it spread everyone and when you stepped on it, it crushed.

Incentivised Review No
Purina
PetCare Advice Team A.Purina

Other Cat Litter

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Viv
VivGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Love the product, shop around for good prices

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2020 at The Reject Shop for $9.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Purina
PetCare Advice Team A.Purina

Hi Viv, thank you for your feedback, we are glad to hear you are enjoying this litter and will pass on your comments to the team.

Cat Litter

Find out how Purina Tidy Cats compares to other Cat Litter

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Amy
Amy
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

I love it but it’s quite expensive for a multi cat household!

published

It is the most effective litter on the market. I have tried at least 20 different types of litter in the last year and I always come back to this one! Unfortunately I can only afford it when it’s either $16 on sale at Woolworths or the box is on sale at big w. With 4 cats and 2 being pregnant I go through a ridiculous amount. Just wish it was more affordable.

Purchased at Woolworths for $16.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Purina
PetCare Advice Team A.Purina

Hi Amy, thank you very much for your feedback, we will be sure to pass your comments on to the team.

Lainie
LainieSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Best litter EVER!!!

published

I have 2 indoor male cats and one container of this clumping litter lasts about a week and a half. It's so easy to clean the litter tray because the clumps are easy to scoop up and dispose of. There is no lingering urine or poo smell either and no dust when it's poured into the litter tray. My favourite is the High Performance. Unfortunately, I haven't found any in the shops or online for a couple of months. I hope it stock comes back soon.

Purchased at Woolworths Physical store for $20.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Purina
PetCare Advice Team A.Purina
Retil
RetilPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews

Like concrete on our cat’s feet

published

I tried this because of the clumping, we usually use crystals. My poor cat got it stuck all over her feet, tracked it along with poo all over the house. It was almost impossible to remove from her feet. I had to soak them in warm water . The worst litter I have ever used!! Hard to remove from the litter box, our cat’s feet, and our house as it’s like concrete.

Purchased in July 2020 at IGA for $20.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Purina
PetCare Advice Team A.Purina
Glen
GlenGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews

Excellent clumping litter

published

I used to use a different brand which went downhill. I’m so glad I found the Purina in my local supermarket as an alternative. It clumps really well making the litter box easy to clean. No odour either.

Purchased in May 2020 at Woolworths for $19.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Purina
PetCare Advice Team A.Purina

Hi Glen, thank you for sharing your feedback, we love to hear a success story!

Jeff H.
Jeff H.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Best clumping litter we have tried.

published

We have two cats that won't use any other litter now. We love that it clumps urine and is easy to top up. There is an initial poo odour, but Tidy Cats quickly overcomes the smell so we don't come home to a stinky house. I used to keep an eye on pricing and purchase whenever the price was $16. I now buy from Amazon subscription for $14.36 delivered free. If only Purina would make the bulk pails, boxes or bags that you can buy overseas here in Australia to reduce cost and plastic waste.

Purchased in May 2020 at Amazon for $14.36.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Purina
PetCare Advice Team A.Purina

Other Cat Litter

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Love it

published

My mum decided to change to this litter and it works so well. No longer an issue with sharing the bathroom with the cat and it’s litter tray. Easy to clean.

Incentivised Review No
Purina
PetCare Advice Team A.Purina

We're so glad you and your mum love TIDY CATS, thanks for sharing your feedback.

Cat Litter

Find out how Purina Tidy Cats compares to other Cat Litter

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Keeffe
KeeffePerth, WA
  • 3 reviews

Best cat litter!

published

No smell - no problems!
This cat litter is great! When my cats burry their poos properly you wouldn’t even know they are there! The added bonus of having a easy to pour box.... I wish it could be refilled

Purchased in March 2020 at Coles for $20.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Purina
Kate G.Purina

Thank you Keeffe for the feedback and the suggestion of refills. We are glad you enjoy TIDY CATS.

Jo Jo
Jo JoCentral Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Best cat litter ever!!!!

published

I love this cat litter. The clumping feature is amazing. Easy clean up. Litter lasts for ages. Plus my cat no longer pees on bed as she loves the litter.

Purchased in February 2020 at IGA - Dysart for $24.52.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Purina
PetCare A.Purina

We love that you love TIDY CATS. Thank you for the great feedback Jo Jo.

Courtney
CourtneyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 9 likes

Best I’ve used

published

Always smells clean and fresh, I don’t need to keep buying cat litter because it goes far and lasts longer. I’ve read reviews and complaints of cats walking litter through the house but this doesn’t happen with my cat at all. My cat has irritable bowel syndrome and is very very very smelly. Since I’ve used this product, I have barely noticed any smells at all. I’ve used heaps of cat litters and this is by far the best. Seems expensive but lasts so long with top-ups that the value for money is actually great.

Purchased in November 2019 at Coles for $16.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ujkl
Ujkl
  • 13 reviews
  • 5 likes

Best litter

published

I’ve pretty much tried every cat litter and this is by far the best in terms of odour control and not spreading around the home. I just wish it came in a more environmentally friendly package and didn’t take up as much room in the bin. It is expensive at $20 and usually lasts 2 weeks.

Purchased for $20.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Liss
LissSouth East Queensland, QLD

Fantastic

published

This is the best litter l have ever used! I have a shocking gag reflux but not with this litter! It is easy to clean, goes a long way for the size and best of all does not smell! I stock up when it is on special at $16 at Woolies or Coles which is often!

Purchased in November 2019 at Coles for $16.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance

Other Cat Litter

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Ccclaire
Ccclaire
  • 17 reviews
  • 7 likes

Very expensive, poor performance

published

I thought this would be something special as it's so expensive, but it was so much worse than the supermarket's own brand. The cats tramped it all over the house. Don't waste your money.

Purchased in September 2019 at Woolworths for $20.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Cat Litter

Find out how Purina Tidy Cats compares to other Cat Litter

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Chris
Chrisasked
Tidy Cats Free and Clean Unscented

Why can’t I buy the Tidy Cats Free and Unscented litter anymore? Is it not made now?

4 answers
Purina
PetCare Advice Team A.Purina

Hi Chris, Thank you for contacting us. Unfortunately, we are no longer making this product as sales were declining so we decided to discontinue this product within the range. We would like to assure you that the decision to no longer make a product is reached only with great reluctance and we regret any disappointment this product's absence has caused you.

TIDY CATS Instant Action and TIDY CATS 24/7 Performance are still available please see the link below:

https://www.woolworths.com.au/shop/search/products?searchTerm=tidy%20cats

Please feel free to reach out to us via our contact us page at https://www.purina.com.au/contact-us#.YOUCH0kzY2w if you have any further questions.

MaryAnne
MaryAnne

that’s so disappointing!

Chris
Chris

It is very disappointing as we switched from crystals which seemed to be the only type of litter we could use in our electric litter tray and after trying many other types of litter we finally found one that we and our precious cat were happy with.

Pat Z.
Pat Z.asked
Tidy Cats

Hi there I've got a strange question... I've had a friends toddler eat some of the tidy cat (must of missed some when I vaccuned) can't find any answers on the Web site of tub.. should we be worried???

1 answer
Purina
PetCare Advice Team A.Purina

Hi Pat, thank you for your question, this product is not designed to be ingested, we recommend talking to your doctor regarding any concerns you may have, alternatively calling the Poisons Information Centre on 13 11 26 for support. You can also call us on 1800 738 238 if you have any further questions or concerns. - The Purina Pet Care Team.

Vanessa A.
Vanessa A.asked
Tidy Cats

Hi there

I know the 24/7 product is made from clay but with the scented chemicals I just want to check if it is Compostable. Thanks.
P.s otherwise it has revolutionised our kitty litter cleanup and we love the product.

1 answer
Purina
Kate G.Purina

Hi Vanessa, thank you for your question. We do not recommend you compost TIDY CATS litter, once used it is best due to hygiene reasons to dispose of litter in your garbage bin. If you have any more questions, please reach out to the PetCare Advice Team on 1800-738-238.

See all Purina Tidy Cats questions

Get an answer from our members and Purina representatives

Purina Tidy Cats

Details

Compare all 5 Purina Tidy Cats
CategoryCat LitterCat LitterCat LitterCat Litter
Litter TypeClumpingClumpingClumpingNon-Clumping
MaterialClayClayClayClay
BiodegradableNoNoNoNo
DisposalRubbish OnlyRubbish OnlyRubbish OnlyRubbish Only
Odour ControlScentedScentedOdour Absorption
Compare all 5 Purina Tidy Cats
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.