??!

Reviews

(49)
(15)
(6)
(3)
(7)
  • Value for Money
    3.1 (13)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.9 (13)
  • Odour Absoprtion
    4.1 (12)
  • Clumping Ability
    4.2 (13)
Jo Jo

Jo JoCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Best cat litter ever!!!!

published

I love this cat litter. The clumping feature is amazing. Easy clean up. Litter lasts for ages. Plus my cat no longer pees on bed as she loves the litter.

Purchased in February 2020 at IGA - Dysart for $24.52.

Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Odour Absoprtion
Clumping Ability
See all answers
Courtney

CourtneyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Best I’ve used

published

Always smells clean and fresh, I don’t need to keep buying cat litter because it goes far and lasts longer. I’ve read reviews and complaints of cats walking litter through the house but this doesn’t happen with my cat at all. My cat has irritable bowel syndrome and is very very very smelly. Since I’ve used this product, I have barely noticed any smells at all. I’ve used heaps of cat litters and this is by far the best. Seems expensive but lasts so long with top-ups that the value for money is actually great.

Purchased in November 2019 at Coles for $16.00.

Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Odour Absoprtion
Clumping Ability
See all answers
Ujkl

Ujkl

  • 9 reviews

Best litter

published

I’ve pretty much tried every cat litter and this is by far the best in terms of odour control and not spreading around the home. I just wish it came in a more environmentally friendly package and didn’t take up as much room in the bin. It is expensive at $20 and usually lasts 2 weeks.

Purchased for $20.00.

Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Odour Absoprtion
Clumping Ability
See all answers
Pet Litters

Find out how Purina Tidy Cats compares to other Pet Litters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Liss

LissSouth East Queensland, QLD

Fantastic

published

This is the best litter l have ever used! I have a shocking gag reflux but not with this litter! It is easy to clean, goes a long way for the size and best of all does not smell! I stock up when it is on special at $16 at Woolies or Coles which is often!

Purchased in November 2019 at Coles for $16.00.

Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Odour Absoprtion
Clumping Ability
See all answers
Ccclaire

Ccclaire

  • 15 reviews

Very expensive, poor performance

published

I thought this would be something special as it's so expensive, but it was so much worse than the supermarket's own brand. The cats tramped it all over the house. Don't waste your money.

Purchased in September 2019 at Woolworths for $20.00.

Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Odour Absoprtion
Clumping Ability
See all answers
Katherine D.

Katherine D.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good litter, easy cleanup

published

My favourite litter at the moment, lasts me 4 weeks. Easy to filter out the clumps. Only bad things are is does get stuck on my feet when I walk around the house, constantly have to sweep it up, and it can stick to my cats bum making her drag her bum on the floor to get it off.

Purchased in August 2019 at Best Friends for $20.00.

Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Odour Absoprtion
Clumping Ability
See all answers
pah

pahHunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews

The best cat litter I've ever used!

published

This litter clumps perfectly without crumbling and sticking to the bottom of the tray. Its easy to clean up, and dispose of and my "fussy"cat doesn't spread a trail of it through the house which is a real plus. It absorbs 90% of the odors and we tend to go through less of it. The only down side is it's a little pricey unless it's on sale. Otherwise, it's fantastic.

Purchased at Woolworths.

Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Odour Absoprtion
Clumping Ability
See all answers
pweda.jensen86

pweda.jensen86Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Amazing and it Works!!

published

This is the best cat litter I have used ever. Used a few different brands and it does cost a little bit than the other brands but it's worth it. We have to cats and it last for about a month with just a light top up here and there. Can't smell anything for a very long time. It actually works. Worth the money. Saw some on special and got 3 of them. Strongly recommend to all pet lovers out there!!

Purchased in May 2019 at Woolworths for $16.00.

Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Odour Absoprtion
Clumping Ability
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Get it right

Get it rightWestern Australia

  • 14 reviews
  • 8 likes

not sure does anyone know if it causes constipation?

published

Purchased in December 2018.

Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Odour Absoprtion
Clumping Ability
See all answers
Pet Litters

Find out how Purina Tidy Cats compares to other Pet Litters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lins

LinsSydney, NSW

love it!

published

Absolutely love it - it clumps so well and so easy to remove, but the packaging is such a waste and expensive - come on Purina, you can do better for the environment.

Purchased in January 2019 at IGA for $19.00.

Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Odour Absoprtion
Clumping Ability
See all answers
Joode

JoodeMid North Coast, NSW

  • 14 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great product but needs to have refill option

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Woolworths Physical store for $20.00.

Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Clumping Ability

Horrible smelling litter that does not last

published

This litter has an unpleasant overly sweet smell, that mixed with the cat's droppings is quite sickly. I have three cats, so I need a litter that will stand the extra usage, while I am after a good litter. After removing the soiled/clumps this litter lasted less than three days. I did find the litter had low dust and tracking.

Purchased in February 2019 at Woolworths for $20.00.

Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Odour Absoprtion
Clumping Ability
See all answers

Amazing Amazing Amazing

published

The best litter I have tried!!! A very long lasting and very low maintenance litter- I am so impressed, Purina! Keep it up!

Ariel

ArielMackay

  • 12 reviews

Great Value for Money

published

Very Easy and Quick Clean up just love it. And my fur babies would agree. I have a busy lifestyle so anything quick clean up is recommended in my household.

Saxons

SaxonsAustralia

  • 4 reviews

Brilliant. No more litter problems!

published
Pet Litters

Find out how Purina Tidy Cats compares to other Pet Litters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Belinda

BelindaBallarat

Fantastic litter but price :(

published
jputting

jputtingMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 26 reviews

Great Odour Control, But Tracks Easily

published

Purchased in July 2018 for $15.00.

Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Odour Absoprtion
Clumping Ability
See all answers
JoJo

JoJo

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

By far the best

published

This is hands down the best I’ve ever used
Completely clumps and never any odour. I always used the homebrand clumping at about $3 a bag and if I had not received a sample of this product I probably would never fork out the $20 it costs!
But it is worth every cent! With 3 cats and a few trays I was going through around 4 bags every week. The tidy cats bottle far outlasts.
Yes it’s a pain when it’s on the floor and feels like sand under your feet but this happens with every cat litter

Lisa J

Lisa JVictoria

  • 8 reviews

Finally a litter that clumps

published

Finally a litter that will actually clumps!!! Negates some of the smell too. Expensive but worth it. Less mess when they get out of the litter box too.

MJL

MJLMelbourne

Tried them all...This is hands down the best litter on the market!

published

I have literally tried every litter on the market! I thought I was happy with my clay clumping litter until the last bag I purchased just didn’t clump well. So I found Tidy Cats on special and decided to give it a go! Wow!!! You would not know there is a cat in the house. Clumps really well, no falling apart like my last litter. Thank you Purina

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Vanessa A.

Vanessa A.asked

Hi there

I know the 24/7 product is made from clay but with the scented chemicals I just want to check if it is Compostable. Thanks.
P.s otherwise it has revolutionised our kitty litter cleanup and we love the product.

No answers
Wendy M.

Wendy M.asked

Is this flushable please?

1 answer
Get it right
Get it right

No definitely not. It is like silicone.

Nipper101

Nipper101asked

Should I use a litter tray liner with the clumping cat litter?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Purina representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.