??!

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    3.4 (20)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (20)
  • Odour Absoprtion
    4.2 (19)
  • Clumping Ability
    4.3 (20)
Previous
Next
subaru

subaru

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Purina Tidy Cats kitty litter

published

Had a nice fragrance, however, I have a burmese and devon rex and this kitty litter left such a mess in my bathroom, as it spread everyone and when you stepped on it, it crushed.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Purina
PetCare Advice Team A.Purina
Viv

VivGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Love the product, shop around for good prices

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2020 at The Reject Shop for $9.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
1 comment
Purina
PetCare Advice Team A.Purina

Hi Viv, thank you for your feedback, we are glad to hear you are enjoying this litter and will pass on your comments to the team.

Amy

Amy

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

I love it but it’s quite expensive for a multi cat household!

published

It is the most effective litter on the market. I have tried at least 20 different types of litter in the last year and I always come back to this one! Unfortunately I can only afford it when it’s either $16 on sale at Woolworths or the box is on sale at big w. With 4 cats and 2 being pregnant I go through a ridiculous amount. Just wish it was more affordable.

Purchased at Woolworths for $16.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
1 comment
Purina
PetCare Advice Team A.Purina

Hi Amy, thank you very much for your feedback, we will be sure to pass your comments on to the team.

Pet Litters

Find out how Purina Tidy Cats compares to other Pet Litters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lainie

LainieSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Best litter EVER!!!

published

I have 2 indoor male cats and one container of this clumping litter lasts about a week and a half. It's so easy to clean the litter tray because the clumps are easy to scoop up and dispose of. There is no lingering urine or poo smell either and no dust when it's poured into the litter tray. My favourite is the High Performance. Unfortunately, I haven't found any in the shops or online for a couple of months. I hope it stock comes back soon.

Purchased at Woolworths Physical store for $20.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
1 comment
Purina
PetCare Advice Team A.Purina
Retil

RetilPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Like concrete on our cat’s feet

published

I tried this because of the clumping, we usually use crystals. My poor cat got it stuck all over her feet, tracked it along with poo all over the house. It was almost impossible to remove from her feet. I had to soak them in warm water . The worst litter I have ever used!! Hard to remove from the litter box, our cat’s feet, and our house as it’s like concrete.

Purchased in July 2020 at IGA for $20.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
1 comment
Purina
PetCare Advice Team A.Purina
Glen

GlenGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Excellent clumping litter

published

I used to use a different brand which went downhill. I’m so glad I found the Purina in my local supermarket as an alternative. It clumps really well making the litter box easy to clean. No odour either.

Purchased in May 2020 at Woolworths for $19.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
1 comment
Purina
PetCare Advice Team A.Purina

Hi Glen, thank you for sharing your feedback, we love to hear a success story!

Jeff H.

Jeff H.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Best clumping litter we have tried.

published

We have two cats that won't use any other litter now. We love that it clumps urine and is easy to top up. There is an initial poo odour, but Tidy Cats quickly overcomes the smell so we don't come home to a stinky house. I used to keep an eye on pricing and purchase whenever the price was $16. I now buy from Amazon subscription for $14.36 delivered free. If only Purina would make the bulk pails, boxes or bags that you can buy overseas here in Australia to reduce cost and plastic waste.

Purchased in May 2020 at Amazon for $14.36.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
1 comment
Purina
PetCare Advice Team A.Purina

Love it

published

My mum decided to change to this litter and it works so well. No longer an issue with sharing the bathroom with the cat and it’s litter tray. Easy to clean.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Purina
PetCare Advice Team A.Purina

We're so glad you and your mum love TIDY CATS, thanks for sharing your feedback.

Keeffe

KeeffePerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Best cat litter!

published

No smell - no problems!
This cat litter is great! When my cats burry their poos properly you wouldn’t even know they are there! The added bonus of having a easy to pour box.... I wish it could be refilled

Purchased in March 2020 at Coles for $20.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
1 comment
Purina
Kate G.Purina

Thank you Keeffe for the feedback and the suggestion of refills. We are glad you enjoy TIDY CATS.

Pet Litters

Find out how Purina Tidy Cats compares to other Pet Litters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jo Jo

Jo JoCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Best cat litter ever!!!!

published

I love this cat litter. The clumping feature is amazing. Easy clean up. Litter lasts for ages. Plus my cat no longer pees on bed as she loves the litter.

Purchased in February 2020 at IGA - Dysart for $24.52.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
1 comment
Purina
PetCare A.Purina

We love that you love TIDY CATS. Thank you for the great feedback Jo Jo.

Courtney

CourtneyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 9 likes

Best I’ve used

published

Always smells clean and fresh, I don’t need to keep buying cat litter because it goes far and lasts longer. I’ve read reviews and complaints of cats walking litter through the house but this doesn’t happen with my cat at all. My cat has irritable bowel syndrome and is very very very smelly. Since I’ve used this product, I have barely noticed any smells at all. I’ve used heaps of cat litters and this is by far the best. Seems expensive but lasts so long with top-ups that the value for money is actually great.

Purchased in November 2019 at Coles for $16.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
Ujkl

Ujkl

  • 13 reviews
  • 5 likes

Best litter

published

I’ve pretty much tried every cat litter and this is by far the best in terms of odour control and not spreading around the home. I just wish it came in a more environmentally friendly package and didn’t take up as much room in the bin. It is expensive at $20 and usually lasts 2 weeks.

Purchased for $20.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
Liss

LissSouth East Queensland, QLD

Fantastic

published

This is the best litter l have ever used! I have a shocking gag reflux but not with this litter! It is easy to clean, goes a long way for the size and best of all does not smell! I stock up when it is on special at $16 at Woolies or Coles which is often!

Purchased in November 2019 at Coles for $16.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
Ccclaire

Ccclaire

  • 17 reviews
  • 7 likes

Very expensive, poor performance

published

I thought this would be something special as it's so expensive, but it was so much worse than the supermarket's own brand. The cats tramped it all over the house. Don't waste your money.

Purchased in September 2019 at Woolworths for $20.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
Katherine D.

Katherine D.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good litter, easy cleanup

published

My favourite litter at the moment, lasts me 4 weeks. Easy to filter out the clumps. Only bad things are is does get stuck on my feet when I walk around the house, constantly have to sweep it up, and it can stick to my cats bum making her drag her bum on the floor to get it off.

Purchased in August 2019 at Best Friends for $20.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
Pet Litters

Find out how Purina Tidy Cats compares to other Pet Litters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
pah

pahHunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews

The best cat litter I've ever used!

published

This litter clumps perfectly without crumbling and sticking to the bottom of the tray. Its easy to clean up, and dispose of and my "fussy"cat doesn't spread a trail of it through the house which is a real plus. It absorbs 90% of the odors and we tend to go through less of it. The only down side is it's a little pricey unless it's on sale. Otherwise, it's fantastic.

Purchased at Woolworths.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
pweda.jensen86

pweda.jensen86Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Amazing and it Works!!

published

This is the best cat litter I have used ever. Used a few different brands and it does cost a little bit than the other brands but it's worth it. We have to cats and it last for about a month with just a light top up here and there. Can't smell anything for a very long time. It actually works. Worth the money. Saw some on special and got 3 of them. Strongly recommend to all pet lovers out there!!

Purchased in May 2019 at Woolworths for $16.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Get it right

Get it rightWestern Australia

  • 14 reviews
  • 8 likes

not sure does anyone know if it causes constipation?

published

Purchased in December 2018.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
Lins

LinsSydney, NSW

love it!

published

Absolutely love it - it clumps so well and so easy to remove, but the packaging is such a waste and expensive - come on Purina, you can do better for the environment.

Purchased in January 2019 at IGA for $19.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
Joode

JoodeMid North Coast, NSW

  • 14 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great product but needs to have refill option

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Woolworths Physical store for $20.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Vanessa A.

Vanessa A.asked

Tidy Cats

Hi there

I know the 24/7 product is made from clay but with the scented chemicals I just want to check if it is Compostable. Thanks.
P.s otherwise it has revolutionised our kitty litter cleanup and we love the product.

1 answer
Purina
Kate G.Purina

Hi Vanessa, thank you for your question. We do not recommend you compost TIDY CATS litter, once used it is best due to hygiene reasons to dispose of litter in your garbage bin. If you have any more questions, please reach out to the PetCare Advice Team on 1800-738-238.

Wendy M.

Wendy M.asked

Tidy Cats

Is this flushable please?

1 answer
Get it right
Get it right

No definitely not. It is like silicone.

Nipper101

Nipper101asked

Tidy Cats

Should I use a litter tray liner with the clumping cat litter?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Purina representatives

Details

Compare all 5 Purina Tidy Cats
CategoryPet LittersPet LittersPet LittersPet Litters
Price (RRP)22.9922.9913.50
Weight (kg)6.356.354.54
Compare all 5 Purina Tidy Cats

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.