??!
2 photos
Rufus & Coco Wee Kitty Clumping Corn Litter

Rufus & Coco Wee Kitty Clumping Corn Litter

4.3 from 52 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    2.6 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.1 (8)
  • Odour Absoprtion
    3.8 (8)
  • Clumping Ability
    4.1 (8)
Previous
Next
Debbie G

Debbie GGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

I've owned cats for 30 years, this is the best litter I've ever used!

published

I love this litter so much, clumps fast and perfectly. It masks smells, its organic, flushable, and lasts longer than any other litter I've used because I simply scoop up the clumped Cat wee and poo and the rest of the litter is still clean in the box!. I have been just topping it up as it gets low. I only wish I could buy this litter cheaper as it is quite expensive.

Purchased in July 2020 for A$79.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Odour Absoprtion
Clumping Ability
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Joy

Joy

  • 2 reviews

amazing

published

I used to get clumping clay for my cats but wee kitty clumping corn litter is much better at clumping. Odour control has never been an issue with regular cleaning no matter what litter I've used (I have 2 indoor cats and remove clumps/waste twice a day). Because of pellet size, I find wee kitty clumping corn litter tracks much less than clumping clay. I also love that it's biodegradable with less negative impact on the environment (clay is mostly strip mined)
Because this litter clumps so well, a bag lasts relatively long, though perhaps not as long as is claimed by rufus and coco.
My cats have been using clumping corn litter for almost a year now and are not changing anytime soon.

Purchased in April 2020 at https://www.petcircle.com.au for A$40.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Odour Absoprtion
Clumping Ability
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Jess

JessSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great kitty litter!

published

This kitty litter is really good! I love that it’s biodegradable and I can also flush the clumps of litter down the toilet easily. I find that it controls the odour well and lasts a lot longer than the recycled paper kitty litter. I just wish the pellets were a bit bigger as my cats tend to scatter them around the litter tray once they have finished.

Purchased in February 2020 at Pet Circle.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Odour Absoprtion
Clumping Ability
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Pet Litters

Find out how Rufus & Coco Wee Kitty Clumping Corn Litter compares to other Pet Litters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
HOBBIT

HOBBITTURRAMURRA

  • 31 reviews
  • 30 likes

This used to be the best........

published

I have been using this litter for more than 6 years but it seems to have changed. The 'clumpiness' is not like it used to be and no longer holds urine as well as it did before. The litter seems to disintegrate and small bits of urine-soaked litter falls to the bottom of the tray, despite very regular clearing of wee and poo. I noticed a change about 2-3 years ago when the smell of the litter changed as well. I wonder if it's now being made in China?
I've found a replacement litter and it is 100 times better than this brand.

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Odour Absoprtion
Clumping Ability
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Rufus & Coco
Rufus & C.Rufus & Coco
Kasi

KasiCentral West, NSW

Can't Recommend - Dusty!

published

I got this litter, like many, because of the good reviews. However, it's just so dusty. My cats have been sneezing because of it, and the room my litter box is in is just covered in dust! I have trouble scooping it because of breathing in the dust. I would say it clumps well, and it seems to be doing fine with smells, but I just can't recommend it due to the dust.

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Odour Absoprtion
Clumping Ability
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
2 comments
Rufus & Coco
Rufus & C.Rufus & Coco
Kasi
Kasi

Hi there,

It's dusty both when pouring into the tray, and when using. Although the dust when initially pouring into the tray is significantly more.
I do wish the team luck with addressing the dust, as I do like the litter otherwise!

Mike

MikeNew South Wales

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

It was ok but.....

published

I loved this product for my 2 cats but the dust is getting worse with every bag I get, definitely not "dust free" as you say on bag. My bathroom has dust over everything. Even my mother rang the other day & said the amount of dust on bottom of tray before she washed it was quite a lot. My black cat comes out like a white faced cat after digging to China for number 2's. Will be looking into another product soon

Purchased at My Pet Warehouse Online store for A$40.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Odour Absoprtion
Clumping Ability
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Rufus & Coco
Rufus & C.Rufus & Coco
Paul

PaulBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Loved it in the first week, second week not so much...

published

In the first week, it's great, excellent, low tracking through the house, low odour, easy to sift...

By the 2nd week, the pellets start to break down into dust and it generally starts to smell.

After about day 10 I've been forced to do a full litter refresh.

The "Lasts up to 8 weeks" claim is ludicrous. It lasts around 10 days with sifting morning and night using the Rufus & Coco tool to keep it as fresh as possible.

Rufus & Coco should drop the unreasonable claims from the packaging. Technically it's a good product, but it's priced to last 8 weeks and lasts just over one week. It's not cost effective.

Purchased in April 2019.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Odour Absoprtion
Clumping Ability
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Rufus & Coco
Rufus & C.Rufus & Coco
Stephanie

StephanieGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Not 'Dust Free'

published

Tried this litter as it gets great reviews. At first I thought this litter was great, clumps well, easy to clean and reduces smells. However, after a few days, dust starts to build up on the bottom and creates a dust cloud each time my cats use it. They have actually started sneezing more often since using it. I now scoop out the dust to avoid them breathing it in. I will be changing to another brand.

Purchased in April 2019.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Odour Absoprtion
Clumping Ability
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Rufus & Coco
Rufus & C.Rufus & Coco
  • Verified purchase

Great for the first few days, terrible after that.

published
Pet Litters

Find out how Rufus & Coco Wee Kitty Clumping Corn Litter compares to other Pet Litters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sophie

SophieBrisbane

  • 2 reviews

Best litter found

published

Absolutely no tracking, no odour, fantastic clumping ability, economical as no wastage. Bag lasts forever. Happy cats. Happy owner

1 comment
Rufus & Coco
Rufus & C.Rufus & Coco
Susanne

Susanne

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Not as good as I thought it would be

published

My cat spreads it around the laundry in her paws. I find that it doesn't clump very well. Its soft and when I pick it up with the scoop it breaks up and goes through the scoop and its hard to scoop it out of the cleaner litter. As a result I use a lot more and there is no way a 9 kg bag will last nearly 18 weeks.

I had great hopes for this litter and very disappointed.

1 comment
Rufus & Coco
Rufus & C.Rufus & Coco
Annie

AnnieMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Unfortunately left with a bad odour

published

Saw this on TV and decided to give it a try. Was a bit dubious of the price nonetheless, wanted an alternative to crystals. Was OK at first but after two days of cleaning the litter was left with an awful litter plus ammonia smell coming from our laundry where the litter is. Not sure if I'd purchase it again.

1 comment
Rufus & Coco
Rufus & C.Rufus & Coco
flame.gisa

flame.gisaWA, 6030

  • 28 reviews
  • 17 likes
  • Verified purchase

It’s not as good as expected..

published
1 comment
Rufus & Coco
Rufus & C.Rufus & Coco
Nicky29

Nicky29Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

My cats will not use anything else!

published

I've tried all the other litters and nothing even comes close to Wee Kitty, it clumps so well and doesn't have an awful smell like the others. My two boys refuse to use any other litter. Plus, its completely natural so wont hurt them at all. Love love love this!

1 comment
Rufus & Coco
Rufus & C.Rufus & Coco

Best.

published

Simply amazing. Mutiple cat owners, look no further. Low tracking, amazing odour control and clumps like no litter you have ever seen.

1 comment
Rufus & Coco
Rufus & C.Rufus & Coco
Pet Litters

Find out how Rufus & Coco Wee Kitty Clumping Corn Litter compares to other Pet Litters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Fantastic product for both owners and pets !

published

This product is great, it makes an unpleasant job much easier and quicker. It clumps up the nasties and is one of the better products I have used in regards to odour control.

1 comment
Rufus & Coco
Rufus & C.Rufus & Coco

Hi Jay! Thank you so much for your feedback, we're delighted to hear that you love using our litter and that it makes clean up a breeze :)
Love, The Team @ Rufus & Coco

Mattyl

MattylSydney

My cats loved it!

published

I was given the litter by a friend to use with a kitten I was fostering and she was using it well. Then my other cats found the litter tray and stopped using their regular trays until I put the Wee Kitty litter into their trays! It was a winner for sure. It is so easy to clean up, and very absorbent.

1 comment
Rufus & Coco
Rufus & C.Rufus & Coco

Hi Matty, Thank you for sending us your feedback! We're over the moon that our Wee Kitty Litter was a hit with your furry friends and that clean up is a breeze :) .
Love, The Team @ Rufus & Coco

  • Verified purchase

My kitties love it and I love it too!

published

I love Coco & Rufus corn clumping litter. Its environmentally friendly, clumps really well and most importantly great for odour control as I live in a townhouse. I also find it to be quite cost effective, as one small 2kg bag lasts 4 weeks or more for me. I used to use paper pallets but the smell was horrible.

1 comment
Rufus & Coco
Rufus & C.Rufus & Coco

Hi there! Thank you so much for sending us your feedback - we love hearing from our customers :). We're so glad that our litter has worked wonders for you and kitty cat/s and that you've found success with our Wee Kitty!
Love, The Team @ Rufus & Coco

Excellent product

published

I found this product to have some great qualities. The pellets are larger, so this reduces bits and pieces being tracked outside of the tray. It seems very absorbent, which substantially reduces odour (my favourite aspect of this litter!). The clumping makes clean up easy and reduces wastage. Very happy with this product!

1 comment
Rufus & Coco
Rufus & C.Rufus & Coco
  • Verified purchase

Kitties and the humans love it!

published

I recently switched from my existing litter brand to Rufus and Coco's wee kitty clumping corn litter. It's without a doubt the best litter i've used, for odour control, convenience and my kitties love it (the most important part!) the fact that it clumps, and is flushable makes cleaning the litter trays a much easier and quicker task.
Already started recommending to friends!

1 comment
Rufus & Coco
Rufus & C.Rufus & Coco
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Fairey5

Fairey5asked

hi could you please tell me where the cat litter is made

1 answer
Rufus & Coco
Rufus & C.Rufus & Coco

Hi there!

Wee Kitty is a natural product made from corn and completely free from chemicals and unhealthy additives.
It is made up with natural plant fibres, combined with a binding agent and fragrance. It is a safe, natural based product. Wee Kitty Clumping Corn Litter does NOT contain bentonite clay. The team at Rufus & Coco take great pride in ensuring our products are premium quality, easy to use and most importantly help the happiness and health of your furry friends!

Jess

Jessasked

What are the differences between the Eco Plant Litter and the Corn Litter? Or is it just what they are made from?

1 answer
Rufus & Coco
Rufus & C.Rufus & Coco

Hi Jess,

Thank you for your query regarding our new Eco Plant Clumping Litter.

This is a brand new product, joining the Wee Kitty line and set to follow in the foot steps of our award-winning Corn Clumping Litter. We have launched Wee Kitty Eco Plant Clumping Litter to provide customers with another option to buy that is safe for the environment, whilst continue to tick all the key boxes in performance.

Wee Kitty Corn Clumping Litter and Wee Kitty Eco Plant Clumping Litter are both made with naturally sourced ingredients but as you have mentioned, they are made from slightly different formulas, which marks their primary difference and allows customers - and their cats - the option to see which best suits their personal preferences!

Warm Regards,
Customer Service

Heidi

Heidiasked

Is the corn GMO free? Concern is if my cat eats some.

1 answer
Rufus & Coco
Rufus & C.Rufus & Coco

Hi Heidi,

Thank you for your inquiry regarding our Wee Kitty Clumping Corn Litter.

This product is made from corn and is therefore non-toxic, clay free and biodegradable. If your pet was to consume some of the litter it would be safe for them to do so.

Should you have further questions regarding this product or any of the Rufus & Coco range, please do not hesitate to reach out.

Warm Regards,
Customer Service Team

Rufus & Coco | The Fur Salon
www.rufusandcoco.com.au
www.thefursalon.com.au

Get an answer from our members and Rufus & Coco representatives

Details

CategoryPet Litters
Price (RRP)10.99

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.