??!
1 photo
Queensland Country Bank Car Loan

Queensland Country Bank Car Loan

4.6 from 18 reviews · View Details

Reviews

4.6

18 reviews
5
(16)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(1)
  • Transparency
    5.0 (17)
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (17)
  • Loan TypeFixed Rate (9) · Variable Rate (6)
  • Application Process
    4.6 (15)
  • Timeliness
    4.4 (15)
  • Loan Term5 years (13)
Previous
Next
CMU

CMUSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great rate for car loans

published

Excellent service, friendly staff, great people to deal with. No hidden costs everything explained Pryor to application. So no loan shock and the best price I could find on a car loan.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2020
Car ModelToyota Prado
See all answers
Apoorva Kunte

Apoorva KunteSydney, NSW

Great product-fantastic team

published

Approached the bank for a loan for my new car and they were extremely helpfull.Had all the data required and shared the details and costs attached.One of the best interest rates available out there with super customer service and follow-ups

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
See all answers
1 comment
Queensland Country Bank
Queensland CountryQueensland Country Bank

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Thanks and enjoy your new car!

JMM

JMMNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

A bank that cares!

published

We obtained finance from QCB to purchase a new car at a great interest rate, with minimum fuss, and excellent customer service. We are so impressed we will be bringing more of our lending business across to them.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Queensland Country Bank
Queensland CountryQueensland Country Bank

Wow, thanks for this great review! Enjoy your new car.

Car Loans

Find out how Queensland Country Bank Car Loan compares to other Car Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Maurice P.

Maurice P.Mid North Coast, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic Rates! Great Service!

published

The customer service from all members of Queensland Country Bank was exceptional. No hidden costs and the rate was the best we could get anywhere! Highly recommend to car buyers.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2020
Car ModelSkoda KAROQ
See all answers
1 comment
Queensland Country Bank
Queensland CountryQueensland Country Bank

Thanks Maurice! Our team will be so happy to read this review.

Karen M

Karen MCentral Queensland, QLD

SUCH AN EASY PROCESS

published

The whole loan process from beginning to end was simple and straightforward. The loan officers are very friendly and there to help. I would recommend Queensland Country Bank for a car loan.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2020
Car Modellexus nx300
See all answers
1 comment
Queensland Country Bank
Queensland CountryQueensland Country Bank

Thanks Karen! We really appreciate you taking the time to write this review.

Great product, great service

published

Was very easy to organize a loan. QCB took care of everything. Everything was explained in easy and simple terms.. no extra costs and a great interest rate I couldn’t go past

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2020
Car ModelHyundai Kona OS 2WD 2.0L Petrol Highlander
See all answers
1 comment
Queensland Country Bank
Queensland CountryQueensland Country Bank

Hi Tina, we are so pleased to have helped with your new car loan. Thanks for this great review!

Shane

ShaneSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Great value, personal service

published

Queensland Country Bank easily beat other finance options including my own bank. Dealing with a local contact who I was able to deal with directly was a huge benefit and resulted in a seamless process from start to finish.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers
KPi

KPiSouth West, WA

Great variable rate car loan

published

Great loan features, such as:
Low application fee and monthly service fee.
Fantastic low interest rate.
No early repayment fee.
Great internet banking app.
It took a couple of weeks to get the funding, but I understand they were runoff their feet due to the end of financial year. I recommend you try them.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2020
Car ModelHonda CR-V
See all answers
Scott

Scott

  • 2 reviews

Excellent customer service, market beating rate

published

Excellent customer service with a personal touch which you just won’t get from the big banks. Took out a new car loan at market beating interest rate of 3.6% comparison

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2020
See all answers
Car Loans

Find out how Queensland Country Bank Car Loan compares to other Car Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great Rate

published

It was a really great rate, really easy to apply - calling up to ask about the loan conditions was really straightforward - the customer service rep was more then happy to go through all the fees and charges for us. Our loan officer answered all our questions not only about the loan but about transferring the money for the purchase. Highly recommend!!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2020
See all answers
Joey N.

Joey N.South-Eastern Region, NSW

Great experience and friendly staff! Will certainly deal with again soon.

published

Everything was great. Nothing hidden or unexpected. Customer service was excellent and made easy to deal with. They have a great app that can be easily used for all banking needs

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Car ModelMazda CX-8 Sport
See all answers
1 comment
Queensland Country Bank
Queensland CountryQueensland Country Bank

Hi Joey, thanks for this brilliant review. We hope you're enjoying your new car!

Long delays, worth it for interest rate.

published

Appreciate and love the low interest rate for new car. Very long process for application. We would submit requested documents and have to wait 3 weeks for a response. When we called to enquire we were met with minimal information back. We were lucky we started the application as soon as we purchased the car and there was a considerable wait for its arrival.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2020
Car ModelKia Seltos Sport+
See all answers
1 comment
Queensland Country Bank
Queensland CountryQueensland Country Bank

Excellent loan process

published

The application process with the Queensland country bank was easy and smooth.
The fact that I could do everything online was even better, no paper forms and everything easily sent and received online.
Add to this the great low rate and no hidden fees made this car loan a real winner.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2020
Car ModelToyota rav 4 hybrid
See all answers
Greg Bloom

Greg BloomNorth Queensland, QLD

Great deal if your looking for a new car

published

Great bank to deal with,
Everything was up front and no hidden charges
Most of the application was done on line
Great rate cheap money hassle free good service
Fantastic product with no surprises

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2020
Car ModelFord Ranger PX.II / PX.III
See all answers

It was not good.

published

I received information from a staff member who was in a relief position and was later revealed to me to be untrue. This cost me money. Obviously from your perspective that is Good, from mine that is bad.
In my endeavor to follow up with the loans manager who was on leave I was told that it would cosy me more money to rectify their costly mistake.
Sincerely
Grant Kapernick

1 comment
Queensland Country Bank
Queensland CountryQueensland Country Bank

Hi Grant, we are disappointed to hear about this experience and have sent you a private message. We will do our very best to resolve this for you.

Car Loans

Find out how Queensland Country Bank Car Loan compares to other Car Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Easy approval and good rates

published

Found about this bank online and I’m happy with their service, easy approval and quick response to my enquires. No extra fees all stated in the website and the contract. I’m happy I choose them. Thank you

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2020
See all answers
David

DavidSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great New Car Loan rate

published

Recently applied for a New Car Loan online. The rate was the best I could find - nearly as low as my home loan. The process was quick & easy. Would definitely recommend.

Transparency
Customer Service
1 comment
Queensland Country Bank
Queensland CountryQueensland Country Bank

Thanks David. We are so glad you're happy with your new car loan!

Ben

BenFar North Queensland, QLD

Was excellent service gald I chose your country bank

published

I have been with the bank for 3months in assisting me to acquire my first car loan they had excellent service and where happy to help. To to mention an unbeatable rate

Transparency
Customer Service
1 comment
Queensland Country Bank
Queensland CountryQueensland Country Bank

Thanks for taking the time to write this review, Ben! It was our pleasure to assist with your first car loan.

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Queensland Country Bank representatives

Other Car Loans

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.