??!
1 photo
Queensland Country Bank Car Loan

Queensland Country Bank Car Loan

4.7 from 51 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.7

51 reviews
  • Transparency
    4.9 (48)
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (50)
  • Loan TypeFixed Rate (28) and Variable Rate (16)
  • Application Process
    4.6 (45)
  • Timeliness
    4.5 (45)
  • Loan Term5.121 years
Previous
Next
Heather H.

Heather H.Central Queensland, QLD

Great customer service

published

Customer service very good although application took along time to be approved.
All fees and rates discussed at application interview so there where no hidden surprises.
Very happy with outcome with our loan

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2021
Car ModelHolden Colorado RG 4x2 LTZ
See all answers
Howes

HowesSydney, NSW

Good product.

published

Customer service, Clarke was great.
The whole process took around 4 months (credits team very frustrating). Always wanting more.
Loan rate was excellent, that's the reason why I stuck with it.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Toni

Toni Far North Queensland, QLD

Fantastic and Appreciative

published

The staff at Cairns QCU were fantastic. My loan approval was quick and easy. Everything was explained in full detail. No hidden fees at all. Absolutely pleased that I bank with QCU.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2020
Car ModelHonda CR-V RW VTi
See all answers
Car Loans

Find out how Queensland Country Bank Car Loan compares to other Car Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Very simple, friendly and professional approach

published

This was an easy process with the hard lifting done by the staff at QC. Everything was explained upfront, no hidden costs and friendly service. I would take this option again in the future.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
See all answers

Efficient and competitive

published

Great to have everything go so seamlessly. Prompt email responses and funds were dispersed to suit my short time frame. Their competitive rate was my initial reason to choose QCB so very happy with the overall experience.

Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
See all answers

Amazing Service

published

Unable to praise QCU enough for their personalised service. Easy to contact and deal with, even in stressful times. Transparent fees and charges, cheapest interest rate by far. Highly recommend.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2020
Car ModelIsuzu MU-X Series I 4WD 3.0L Diesel LS-U
See all answers

Great product, exceptional service

published

Fantastic genuine customer service. My personalised lender stayed in touch every step of the way via email and phone and managed to have approval sorted ahead of the original timeline.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers

Simply the best

published

Qld Country Bank didn’t mix words, it was what it was great service fantastic rate awesome communication no hidden costs online banking and signing documents clear easy instructions to follow

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2020
See all answers

Pays to shop around for great interest rate on car loan

published

New car loan - Interest rate over 3% lower than some of the banks, even the one I have been with for over 25 years. Never had any dealings with QLD Country Bank before this. EASY application process. All online, dealt with one person, never had to chase them for information or updates. I've been telling everyone to look at these products

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2020
See all answers
Car Loans

Find out how Queensland Country Bank Car Loan compares to other Car Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Marcus K.

Marcus K.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Simple, fast, and great communication throughout the process!

published

I would highly recommend QLD Country Bank, I found them from Victoria mainly due to their amazing interest rate offered on a new loan, communication and service was amazing. There were no hidden charges or a 'catch' for the 2.99% rate, just simply a great product offered. If I lived in QLD I'd certainly look to make the switch to them as my main bank.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2020
Car ModelJeep Wrangler
See all answers
Kerri Elliott

Kerri ElliottCentral Queensland, QLD

Great value car loan

published

Professional staff to assist with all queries. No hidden costs - it’s as good as they say. My usual bank couldn’t get anywhere near this rate so I’m moving everything over to Qld Country.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2020
Car ModelMitsubishi Pajero
See all answers

Extremely helpful, excellent value.

published

I am able to speak to real local people who are very helpful in explaining the products. There have been no hidden charges, fees or issues. The rate of the product is excellent, and it is not a surprise to me that many brokers don't show it on their sites - it's too good!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers
Kerry J

Kerry JSydney, NSW

Lowest interest rate on a new car loan that you'll ever find!

published

Application process was smooth and transparent.
The staff were terrific and the interest rate is equivalent to a home loan rate. Incredible! I challenge you to find a better rate for a new car loan.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers

Excellent Car Loan rate

published

From my first human contact at Queensland Country Bank to the release of funs, my experience was excellent. Getting a auto loan at the rate of 2.99% was the cheapest i ever came across. The Customer Service Representative was superb.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2020
Car ModelToyota Prado
See all answers
brian phillips

brian phillipsMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

excellent service and product

published

I found the customer service excellent, to the point where I was sending emails on the weekend and I was getting a response that day.
The costs did not blow me away and the interest rate was the lowest being offered, my own bank couldn't even get near these rates. I am very happy with the whole loan and how it was treated, I would recommend you to anyone.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2020
Car ModelToyota Prado
See all answers
Car Loans

Find out how Queensland Country Bank Car Loan compares to other Car Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Brilliant Product and Service

published

Great service and genuine care from QCB. The staff were personal and attentive. The product was excellent values. Staff made every effort to ensure loan was settled quickly so vehicle could be delivered as we needed to replace an insurance write off.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers
Tammy Dunn

Tammy DunnDarling Downs, QLD

Very helpful and friendly staff

published

Customer service experience was great. Ann from Cairns was exceptional. We mostly communicated via emails which was easy and no fuss. Lowest of low interest rates. No extra costs or issues with my loan. Process took a little longer as they were inundated with applications due to low interest car loans. Everything was explained before I accepted. I give this bank 10/10.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2020
Car ModelMazda CX-9
See all answers
Glen

GlenNorth Queensland, QLD

Great Experience

published

Firstly great interest rate but apart from this the customer service was fabulous. Nicole from Townsville Branch was fantastic so helpful and friendly always responding to our phone calls or emails promptly.
Best experience with a bank. Thank you

Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
See all answers

Excellent

published

Customer service received was excellent. Friendly and helpful staff online and in the Brisbane branch. I was very happy with the rate received. No unexpected costs and bank checque.process was easy.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2020
Car ModelAudi RSQ3
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

QCB, never used before, applied for a low interest car loan, they have been excellent

published

QCB, never used before, applied for a low interest car loan, they have been excellent. Every step they were clear and provided guidance when asked. I would recommend them to anyone.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
See all answers
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Queensland Country Bank representatives

Other Car Loans

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.