?
? !
37 photos
Redsbaby JIVE

Redsbaby JIVE

JIVE², JIVE³, JIVE, etc...
4.7 from 2,710 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.8 (1,790)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (1,787)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (1,722)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (461) · No (542)
  • Safety
    4.8 (1,716)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.8 (1,737)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    4.7 (1,750)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Allie

AllieIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Ok pram but not so good as a double

published

I don’t mind this pram, but not good how I had to purchase the bassinet and when used as a double with the seat at the bottom and the bassinet on the top, my 21 month old in the bottom seat was getting hit in the head and ended up with a mark on her forehead. Not really sure how they expect this to work and she is tiny for 21 months old.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bugaboo Cameleon

Looking for 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers?

Read the reviews for Bugaboo Cameleon

395 reviews
Ad
Liz

LizMid North Coast, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Amazing quality

published

This pram drives like a dream, so smooth and handles bumpy surfaces well. It is so user friendly we didn’t even need to consult the manual. Easy to convert to a double pram too and the oldest loves riding down the bottom! The finishes are such good quality, the canopies are heavy duty, leather stitching on handle bars look amazing and the seating for the children is so soft and comfortable for them. I wish I bought the Jive Platinum as our first pram!

Purchased in March 2021 for $1,250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ange 76

Ange 76MELBOURNE

Great pram, good price

published

Bought this for our little grand daughter. It’s lightweight and easy to put up and fold down. My hubby loves that he can move the handle height up when he’s pushing. Very comfortable too and easy to take apart for washing.

Purchased in January 2021 for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Redsbaby JIVE compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Very pretty, many design faults

published

Firstly cannot use the insect net correctly on the bassinet without the apron on. (Nowhere to attach the press studs) But apparently designed for Australian conditions? Being so warm in Australia the insect net should be able to be used properly without having the bassinet apron on- like previous models. Having the apron on during hot days restricts airflow. When folded, organiser falls over and hits the wheels making it dirty. No press studs in the seat area to connect the winter cocoon like previous models. Jive2 and Metro2 designs are far superior. Pram organiser has 2 ways of being attached- both terrible. Sad to see style over substance in this new and apparently improved model.

Purchased in February 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
Alyce
Alyce

Hi Brooke,

If I am outside on a warm day with flies everywhere I would want to be able to use the insect net without the apron on, like I can on the Metro2.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Joy

JoySouth East Queensland, QLD

Simple, Quick, Australian

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Best quality at a best price!

published

We bought Jive3 pram after attending their demo session in Melbourne. This pram is the best value for money and looks fantastic. Easy to assemble and super easy to fold. Material seems to be of really good quality. Delivery was super fast and the team at Redsbaby is great. Customer service is outstanding. We are very happy with our purchase. Highly recommend!

Purchased in February 2021 for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bugaboo Cameleon

Looking for 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers?

Read the reviews for Bugaboo Cameleon

395 reviews
Ad
Gem

Gem

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Absolutely love it

published

Stylish smooth ride great all over pram easy to put together my baby loves it very comfortable has plenty of coverage to keep sun wind out not to heavy 100% happy with the jive3

Purchased in December 2020 for $1,399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
claudia

claudia

  • 2 reviews

Very good pram

published

The pram seems to very good quality and it is beautiful. It is also easy to assemble and all the accessories make all difference and make our lives easier. Totally recommend it.

Purchased in February 2021 for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Fantastic pram at a fantastic price

published

Great pram which is easy and light enough to fold away and put into the back of any car. The pram is really well made and has plenty of storage pockets. Would definitely by a reds baby pram again and offers great value for compared to its rivals

Purchased in January 2021 for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Redsbaby JIVE compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Leah

LeahPerth, WA

Best product in the market.

published

I’m so impressed with the wheel lock as I run on grass and pavement. This is going to move so well when Bub arrives.

The pram’s suspension is smooth and its made easier with the adjustable bar height for my tall hubby. I find it really easy to manoeuvre as a first time mum too.

I think Bub will be fine, there’s a bassinet option so will start with that. It’s SIDS approved so if we wanted to, the bassinet could literally be an overnight option, you just need to buy the stand for it.

Definitely unique for its kind in the market and I’m so glad I bought one.

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Excellent pram

published

Really good pram, good weight and is easily put into the boot of a Hyundai Accent. My son sleeps in it when out and about. Have used on footpaths and some grassed areas.

Purchased in February 2021 for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great pram

published

Easy(ish) to assemble with baby brain, simple one-hand folding & fits in boot of our VW Tiguan nicely. Love the colour choices & included accessories. I'm recommending to all my pregnant friends!

Purchased in February 2021 at Redsbaby for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bugaboo Cameleon

Looking for 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers?

Read the reviews for Bugaboo Cameleon

395 reviews
Ad
Tiana

TianaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

A great pram- with everything you need!

published

Pram ticks all the boxes, smooth to use and easy to pack up. Pram seems to travel well on all surfaces, has good handle height for tall parents too. We are impressed.

Purchased in February 2021 for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Soph

SophMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Easy to assemble, lightweight and moves perfectly

published

At first was worried that we needed to put it together but it was super simple and took no time at all! Many of my friends have a Redsbaby and couldn't stop raving about it and I see why. It's lightweight making packing up easy. Moves effortlessly and looks amazing too!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Awesome

published

Fantastic product, really versatile and easy to use! Simple and easy to move from pram to car seat. Pram pushes well and handles most terrain really well. Colours are great.

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Redsbaby JIVE compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jhania

JhaniaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Chic and compact

published

Have been using this pram for the last 2 weeks and it’s super easy to switch out the bassinet for the capsule and vice versa. Easy pram and we are very happy with our purchase! Customer service is outstanding!!!

Purchased in January 2021 for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kiri Farrell

Kiri FarrellMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

Handy, easy to use and diverse

published

Bought this pram on the recommendation of a friend. The pram is easy to assemble and to use. The communication leading up to receiving the pram and after has been exceptional.

Purchased in February 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ellice Denehey

Ellice DeneheyCentral, SA

I Love this pram! It folds down so nicely and is such a smooth ride! 100% recommend.

published

Very satisfied with the prams performance on road but on the dirt roads it’s very rocky for the baby in bassinet. But it’s rarely used on that terrain.
Very happy with how comfortable the pram is for my baby!

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bugaboo Cameleon

Looking for 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers?

Read the reviews for Bugaboo Cameleon

395 reviews
Ad

So far, so good!

published

We are still waiting baby's arrival but are so far impressed with the Jive 3. Feels about as good quality as other big brand prams we looked at in store but much cheaper. The bonus accessories were great too I'd recommend making sure you order it from a demo day or when there's a promotion to get those extra items. It's a little heavy but that's what you get if you want a tandem pram.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great price

published

This pram was the best value for money I could find. It is light weight and easy to put together. Also the adjustable handles come in handy for a taller person.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 136

Questions & Answers

Frequently Asked Questions about Redsbaby JIVE

Can you adjust the recline on a Redsbaby Jive?

While the bassinet option on the Redsbaby Jive remains stationarily flat, the seat option can reclined to several positions. Depending on your version, you can adjust the recline by either via buttons on the side of the pram, or a latch on the back of the seat.

How do I clean my Redsbaby Jive?

Redsbaby says that the material that comprises the Jive are designed to be highly durable and stain resistant, and will only require a damp cloth to clean spot stains.

How can I purchase a Redsbaby Jive?

Redsbaby exclusively sells their strollers on their online store at redsbaby.com.au. Redsbaby also hosts “Demo Days” where you can check out their strollers, including the Jive, in person.

Latest Consumer Questions

Sylvia

Sylviaasked

JIVE²

Why does the bassinet tilt forward . Looks bad

1 answer
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Hi Sylvia,

Thanks for getting in touch. When the bassinet is assembled correctly, it should sit level on the pram frame. We would recommend ensuring that all internal stands have been assembled correctly as per the video link below:

https://youtu.be/EjbB9Tz35_Q

If you need further assistance after following the video, please contact customer care on 1300 344 964 or info@redsbaby.com.au.

Brooke - RB Team xx

KristyZRobinson11

KristyZRobinson11asked

JIVE² Platinum

Hi, just enquiring about the second seat for the Jive platinum, I have the light grey and wondered if the bottom of the second seat would get much muck and dirt splashing up if ever out in the wet and if it would be more worthwhile getting the second seat in a darker colour?

1 answer
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Hi Kristy,

Thanks for reahcing out. This isn't feedback that we have had from our customers. All of the second seat fabrics are the same as the main seat fabrics and are designed to be hardwearing and easy to clean.

Please reach out to customer care if you have any questions on 1300 344 964.

Brooke - RB Team xx

Taneika R.

Taneika R.asked

JIVE

Why is there no snack tray? I was about to put my purchase through as it ticks every box, until I realised there is no snack tray, to me this is completely bizarre and literally stopped me ordering it

1 answer
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Hi Taneika,

Thanks for reaching out. We haven't added a snack tray to our accessories range as yet but I will pass your interest onto the design team.

There are lots of universal trays on the market which would work with the JIVE or METRO. Please reach out to customer care on 1300 344 964 if you have any questions.

Brooke - RB Team xx

See all Redsbaby JIVE questions

Get an answer from our members and Redsbaby representatives

Redsbaby JIVE

Details

Compare all 5 Redsbaby JIVE
Redsbaby JIVE
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2017

Redsbaby JIVE

4.6
(475)
Redsbaby JIVE²
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2018

Redsbaby JIVE²

4.7
(1,297)
Category4-Wheel Prams & Strollers4-Wheel Prams & Strollers4-Wheel Prams & Strollers4-Wheel Prams & Strollers
Price (RRP) $999.00$899.00$849.00
Seating TypeSingle and TandemSingle and TandemSingle and Tandem
Convertible YesYesYes
Suitable Age0+ months0+ months
Max User Weight 20 kg20 kg20 kg
Seat OrientationReversibleReversibleReversible
Bassinet CompatibleYes (Included)Yes (Included)Yes (Included)
Capsule CompatibleYes, with addition of adaptersYes, with addition of adaptersYes, with addition of adapters
FeaturesArm Bar, Cup Holder, Height-Adjustable Handle, Locking Front Wheels, Mobile Phone Holder, Suspension and Under-seat StorageArm Bar, Cup Holder, Height-Adjustable Handle, Locking Front Wheels, Mobile Phone Holder, Suspension and Under-seat StorageArm Bar, Cup Holder, Height-Adjustable Handle, Locking Front Wheels, Reversible Handle, Side-by-side Storage, Suspension and Under-seat Storage
Wheel MaterialInflatableInflatable
Weight11.9 kg11.9 kg11.9 kg11.9 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Folded Dimensions88 x 58.5 x 40 cm88 x 58.5 x 40 cm38 x 58 x 73 cm
Release dateFeb 2020Feb 2020
Discontinuation dateFeb 2020
Replaced byRedsbaby JIVE²Redsbaby JIVE³
ManualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 5 Redsbaby JIVE

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Bugaboo Cameleon

Bugaboo Cameleon

395 reviews
Ad