??!
38 photos
Redsbaby JIVE
4.7 from 1,920 reviews

Reviews

(1,512)
(318)
(42)
(29)
(19)
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (1,040)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (1,038)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (1,010)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (43%) · No (57%)
  • Safety
    4.8 (1,013)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.8 (1,026)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    4.7 (1,028)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Great maneuverability, good under storage and I love all the ventilation panels.

published

The pram has great suspension and my newborn seems to be extremely relaxed whenever we take him out in it. The air flow panels are such a great feature which most other prams on the market don't have.

Purchased in January 2020 at redsbaby for $800.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Lupe

LupePerth, WA

This pram is perfect for our family, it is exactly what we were looking for!

published

The Jive has been a great addition to our baby gear. So far has worked well in every surface we have taken it. Suspension is good. I love it because it folds and unfolds easily, love that we don't have to disassemble in bits and pieces and is relatively weightless. It is fantastic for us because it doesn't take too much room in our car and we can place it in a little closet if we decide not to use it. Baby loves it, is comfortable for her and she falls asleep in the sit with no dramas.. which is a blessing! :)

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Jothi

JothiSydney, NSW

This is a Perfect pram!

published

This pram is exactly what we were looking for. It is very easy and comfortable to maneuver. Love that it has the compatibility to change and transition between bassinet for baby and seat for toddler/young child. The pram performs well and smooth on all different surfaces. Love the airflow features. My child loves the pram, very comfortable and snug in the bassinet. She often sleeps in it at home as well.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying getting out and about with your Redsbaby JIVE.

RB Team xx

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Redsbaby JIVE compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gail

GailSouth East Queensland, QLD

Perfect pram!

published

Light & easy to lift out & assemble from car. Feels sturdy yet light when pushing along walkways. Easy to wipe down & tough long lasting fabric which is water resistant! Love this pram ... have bought two now!

Purchased in October 2019 at Redsbaby for $850.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Murphy

Murphy

  • 2 reviews

A perfect stroller

published

This stroller has absolutely everything you need, handles like a Ferrari and fits in our boot. It has been our secret weapon in getting the little one to sleep and has helped getting us out for daily walks in quarantine.

Purchased in December 2019 at Amazon for $400.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying getting out and about with your Redsbaby JIVE.

RB Team xx

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bre

BreMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Love my trendy black and tan Jive! So easy to open! Love how easy the bassinet just clips into the base! 10/10 :)

published

The Jive performs well on all surfaces. I've taken it everywhere and never had any issues. The suspension is one of my favourite things about this pram. My 3 month old sleeps comfortably in the bassinett. The lining of the bassinett slips out so easily to be washed. Looking forward to start using the seat compartment:)

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Courtney

CourtneySouth East Queensland, QLD

Perfect! Exactly what we were after!

published

Product was exactly what we were looking for. Is not too bulky and not heavy. Love that it has the compatibility to change and transition between bassinet for baby and seat for toddler/young child. Love the airflow features on almost every panel which is great for an Australian Summer.

Purchased in December 2019 at Redsbaby for $850.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying getting out and about with your Redsbaby JIVE.

RB Team xx

Emma

EmmaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Love this pram. We actually purchased it because of the great reviews & decent price.

published

We love this pram so far using the bassinet option. Suspension is good & the pram seems comfortable. Great with all the airflow options to keep bub nice and cool. So far so good!

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jess S.

Jess S.Western District, VIC

An absolute perfect pram in every way

published

The pram preforms well and smooth on all different surfaces but the bassinet does bounce/wobble alittle back and forward.

The prams suspension is pretty good nothing to complain about

My child loves the pram, very comfortable and snug in the bassinet, often falls asleep when we go for walks

Purchased in December 2019 for $1,001.82.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying getting out and about with your Redsbaby JIVE.

RB Team xx

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Redsbaby JIVE compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great versatile pram

published

This is a great pram. It maneuvers really well, particularly in tight spaces, baby loves the motion and easy to assemble/disassemble. It has been fantastic both outside on rougher terrain and inside.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Emma G.

Emma G.North Queensland, QLD

Easy to assemble

published

Baby hasn't arrived yet but the Jive2 looks great and was super easy to assemble.
I also purchased the spf50 sun shade and I love the ventilation windows, definitely a must in Tropical Queensland

Purchased in November 2019.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Andrew

AndrewSydney, NSW

Hours of researching, total worth it.

published

The quality, ease of use makes this product total worth it.
My wife and I spent a number of months determining which pram to get and we were definitely happy with our decision.
Highly recommend and love the classes to able to see the product in full use and try it out.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying getting out and about with your Redsbaby JIVE.

RB Team xx

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Best pram I’ve ever owned 10/10

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

Quick delivery and solid pram

published

Good pram that coverts well. Delivered quickly and a great price. Australian made product which was important to us as we wanted to support local businesses. Like the option to be able to ‘add on’ to this pram

Purchased in December 2019 at Baby Baby Online for $750.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying getting out and about with your Redsbaby JIVE.

RB Team xx

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Shoomba23

Shoomba23South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

First pram and very easy to use

published

Its a great looking pram, its versatile in that you can have a capsule (compatible brands) and bassinet and when she is older you can move the child to a seat.
Its easy to fold and put in the car. The ability to open multiple airvents in the bassinet is excellent esspecially in warmer climates.

Purchased in October 2019 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Redsbaby JIVE compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Love this pram

published

We love this pram! Very stylish and practical. Folds up easily and isn’t too heavy to lift. My baby instantly falls asleep when we go for walks and is very comfortable in there. Love the sun shade to protect my baby from the elements. Pram is easier to manoeuvre on all terrains.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Talia Tomazos

Talia TomazosCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Perfect pram

published

Absolutely love this pram! It’s stylish, lightweight, easy to push on all surfaces and my daughter sits so comfortably in it, she instantly falls asleep. Would definitely recommend this pram 10/10.

Purchased in September 2019 for $699.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Madeline Radin

Madeline RadinGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Absolutely loved my pram. I already had one but decided to upgrade to the redsbaby and so happy I did!

published

100% satisfied with the performance , suspension and comfortability of the pram. My baby always falls asleep in the pram so comfortably. It’s so stylish and easy to push, it’s easy to fold up and the best upgrade form my previous pram. Thankyou!

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sean C.

Sean C.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Very happy

published

Been ideal for our first little one. Especially love the sun shade, he snoozes in there in an instant. Easy to assemble and pack away in the boot as well.

Purchased in January 2020 at Baby 'n Things for $890.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

The easiest pram to own

published

We are extremely satisfied with our pram. It is well-suited to all terrians and is super easy to maneuver. It's a perfect size and makes for simple assembly, also doesn't take up much space anywhere. It's very aesthetically pleasing to look at and very easy to clean. We will only ever be buying redsbaby products throughout our parenting journey, the quality is just second to none.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 96

Questions & Answers

Frequently Asked Questions about Redsbaby JIVE

Can you adjust the recline on a Redsbaby Jive?

While the bassinet option on the Redsbaby Jive remains stationarily flat, the seat option can reclined to several positions. Depending on your version, you can adjust the recline by either via buttons on the side of the pram, or a latch on the back of the seat.

How do I clean my Redsbaby Jive?

Redsbaby says that the material that comprises the Jive are designed to be highly durable and stain resistant, and will only require a damp cloth to clean spot stains.

How can I purchase a Redsbaby Jive?

Redsbaby exclusively sells their strollers on their online store at redsbaby.com.au. Redsbaby also hosts “Demo Days” where you can check out their strollers, including the Jive, in person.

Latest Consumer Questions

Taylah

Taylahasked

What is the diameter of the front and rear wheels?

1 answer
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Hi Taylah,

I have added the specs for the JIVE below which has the wheel sizing included. Please let me know if you have any further questions.

https://redsbaby.com.au/content/pdf/JIVE%C2%B3%20Single%20Specifications.pdf

Brooke - RB Team xx

Jadine K.

Jadine K.asked

Are the frames on the jive 2017 and the jive platinum the same? Will my basket, wheels, seats, every fit the jive platinum?

1 answer
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Hi Jadine,

The frame for the 2017 and Platinum are compatible with existing baskets seats etc but the wheels are not compatible due to the new 2018 braking system which isn't compatible with the 2017 rear wheels.

Please reach out to the team if you have any questions at all on 1300 344 964, we are more than happy to assist.

RB Team xx

Rowena G.

Rowena G.asked

Are their conversion kits available to make a 2017 Jive pram a double pram ?

2 answers
Jase
Jase

I believe so but don’t quote me.

Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Hi Rowena, yes, you can purchase either the 2018 or 2020 second seat conversion kits which are compatible with all existing models of the JIVE. I have added the links below for you:

https://redsbaby.com.au/jive3-second-seat-conversion-kit/

https://redsbaby.com.au/jive2-second-seat-conversion-kit/

Please reach out to the team on 1300 344 964 if you have any questions.

RB Team xx

Get an answer from our members and Redsbaby representatives

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.