??!
17 photos
Redsbaby Metro

Reviews

(691)
(119)
(20)
(3)
(7)
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (305)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (306)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (298)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (44%) · No (56%)
  • Safety
    4.9 (296)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.8 (308)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    4.7 (307)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Michaella Nunn

Michaella NunnWestern District, VIC

An amazing pram I love everything about It, it’s perfect

published

I love my pram and so does my little girl kenzi the only thing I would update on the bassinet attachment is adding a bit more padding to make it a softer ride on my little ones head when the paths are a bit bumpy

Purchased in July 2019 at Redsbaby for $898.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Buy this pram!

published

I put off getting my Reds Baby Metro2 but I am so glad I bit the bullet and did it! This pram is amazing! I love love love it, it’s easy to get in an out of the car, easy to manoeuvre and is very sleek. I love it

Purchased in November 2019 for $699.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Virginia

VirginiaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Love it

published

I came across Redsbaby online and was keen to check out the prams, at the demo day we loved it and really appreciated having to test them and see them in person.
We love the spacious room of the Metro2 basket, easy fold, amazing quality and excellent customer service. We get complimented on it regularly.

Purchased in September 2019 for $749.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Another proud parent of a Redsbaby!

published

We purchased the metro Redsbaby to use for our newborn. So far we have used the bassinet and car capsule (purchased separately). We love:

- it’s ease of collapsing to put into the car boot
- it’s good size bassinet without being too cumbersome
- good sized wheels and ease of steering
- easy to move around different rooms in the house
- large under basket for putting nappy bag and shopping
- good height for 5,5 and 6,0 parents
- its look

I’d recommend this pram. It’s the type of pram that when you see another parent with the same pram at parents’ group or in the lift you can’t help but say, “how good is Redsbaby!”

Purchased in September 2019.

Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Ally

AllyHobart, TAS

Metro2, the pram with everything but not the price tag to match!

published

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


New parent

New parentHunter Region, NSW

Great pram

published

Goes well over uneven surfaces. Easy to fold up and down one handed. It is lighter than a lot of prams which is great for lifting, but still sturdy. Baby appears comfortable in bassinet. The UV shade is very handy

Purchased in October 2019.

Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


KJ85

KJ85TUMUT

  • 3 reviews

Perfect and easy!!

published

Very easy to handle steers really very and feels ver sturdy. Folds and packs in the car very neatly. Baby seems very comfortable in bassinet and it looks really good too!

Purchased in October 2019 for $750.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

Lillian P.

Lillian P.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great pram!

published

Such a nice colour with great optional accessories!
The pram is easy to use and bubs is super comfortable!
The pram performs well on most terrains and is easy to fold

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Perfect for inner city living!

published

We have absolutely loved this pram. Great size, weight and very easy to manoeuvre.
The airflow is great as well as the options to attach sunshades etc.
I can’t recommend this product highly enough.

Purchased in October 2019 at Redsbaby for $769.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Absolutely Incredible!

published

It has been so get in/out of the car without a hassle, lightweight, easy to maneuver and nice to look at! 5 star design/functionality without the price tag. Highly recommend!

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Sarah S.

Sarah S.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Best purchase I’ve ever made!

published

This pram is amazing! I’m so glad I bought it. It handles anything you throw at it! Also, the compliments I’ve received on how nice it looks are never ending!

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Such a baws mama pram!

published

Had a lot of overall problems with claiming a warranty item on my pram that's really disappointing, but overall love love my pram and wouldn't recommend any other pram out!

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
See all answers

Missy

MissyVictoria

  • 3 reviews

1 year in

published

1 year in and it’s busting at the seams. The basket ripped and the hard plastic that holds it together at the back has fallen out. Out and about I see a lot of old model redsbaby metro and the quality of those look solid and sturdy. The newer model must be manufactured factory in China where the parts are cheaper.

Purchased in January 2019 at Redsbaby.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

Beautiful and practical pram!

published

The pram is very easy to use and compact.
Also very comfortable to walk around long distances. We take it everywhere.
I am I love with the bassinet, use it even at home.

Purchased for $750.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Glen Evans

Glen EvansPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

very reliable

published

very strong. perfect fit.love the movement in it. is very easy to push. well worth the price. lots of storage for shopping.not bulky.i would say by far the best pram ive come across

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Carla M.

Carla M.Central West, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Such a good purchase

published

I purchased the Redsbaby Metro with bassinet for our first child. I am so glad I did. It is such a great pram. It is so easy to put up and down & our baby loves being in the bassinet. We are yet to use the other seat. We walk alot and the wheels are great and easy to manoeuvre. We are so happy that with Redsbaby that we just purchased the Skip to take overseas with us & we will be purchasing the high chair too. They are such a great company.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy to hear that you and your family are enjoying your Redsbaby pram :)

RB Team xx


The basket is amazing

published

I spent aloe if my researching prams and the Metro2 was by far the best pram! The fact that it’s value for money, forward and rear facing, a massive basket, solid tyres and best of all to then go and purchase accessories they won’t cost you an arm and a leg!! Big massive tick for us!!!

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we couldn't be happier to hear that you are enjoying your Redsbaby pram :)

RB Team xx

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Great quality at reasonable price

published

We’ve searched and read a lot before purchasing this pram for our first son. As soon as we’ve been showed it at the demo we loved it. Lightweight, easy to fold and to drive, plenty of storage in the basket.
The bassinet is great for a nap, we read that the new model is finally approved for overnight sleeping.
It would be so nice to find this brand in stores.

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we couldn't be happier to hear that you are enjoying your Redsbaby pram :)

RB Team xx

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Happy mamma

Happy mammaPerth, WA

We all love it.

published

So glad we decided to go with the metro.
The storage area underneath is so handy and the pram drives smoothly, perfect for helping baby drift off to sleep.
Would recommend!

Purchased in September 2019 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we couldn't be happier to hear that you are enjoying your Redsbaby pram :)

RB Team xx

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Sarah

SarahSydney Surrounds, NSW

Perfect love it

published

Love love love the reds baby pram couldnt ask for a better pram after going from an I candy to this definitly happy with my purchase thank you so much

Purchased in October 2019 for $700.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we couldn't be happier to hear that you are enjoying your Redsbaby pram :)

RB Team xx


Page 1 of 42

Questions & Answers

Pseudonorm

Pseudonormasked

Is the seat meant to bobble?

No answers

Kirsten.P

Kirsten.Pasked

Hi! I just purchased a second hand redsbaby bassinet and I think it’s a 2017 bassinet. I have ordered a metro 2 pram (2019) and was wondering will the 2017 bassinet fit the 2019 model pram? The bassinet comes with the connectors already.
Thanks, Kirsten

1 answer
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Hi Kirsten,

Thank you for your message The 2017 bassinet will connect to the new METRO 2 provided you have the bassinet adaptors to attach.

Please let me know if you have any questions.

RB Team xx


Kelly L.

Kelly L.asked

What are the main differences between the Metro2 & the Jive2?

1 answer
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Hi Kelly,

Thank you for your question. The main difference between the JIVE and METRO models is that the JIVE can convert to become a tandem, whereas the METRO is a single pram only.

You can see a more detailed comparison of all of the features here:

https://redsbaby.com.au/compare

Please reach out to our customer care team if you have any questions on 1300 344 964 :)

RB Team xx


Get an answer from our members and Redsbaby representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.