??!
11 photos
Redsbaby Metro
4.8 from 537 reviews

Overall Okay!

Overall the design and style of the pram is great. Love the all black chassis. Love the option to clip in a capsule- this was used far more than the bassinet when bub was little. It would be great if they had an option for real leather handles. We had major issues waiting for a replacement part (took over 9 months) and were continually having to chase up with Redsbaby as to expected time frames as the item kept getting delayed and no one was following up. We were offered a replacement chassis and some accessories credit. Next time I'd buy Aus made or a bigger brand to ensure faults are dealt with quickly. The team is nice enough but you can't beat quick resolutions! Overall the pram itself is good value for money and I hope no one else has/had the same experience as us!


Unprofessional

My order was delayed twice and the company are not apologetic about it. When the delivery came finally, they delivered to the wrong address. Lucky the people who live in the different address/building came and informed us that someone left the pram outside their door. Very unprofessional service and support.

1 comment
Hi Praval, Thank you for your review. We’re very sorry to hear you weren’t happy with your experience. The delays to your order were very unfortunate and we’re extremely disappointed to hear that your pram was delivered to the wrong address. We will raise this with our logistics partner. We take customer feedback of all kinds very seriously and if you need to, please reach out to our team for assistance and we’ll be always happy to help. Cameron RB Team xx

A little disappointed

Loved the pram when I went to demo day. Easy to push around, not too bulky.
Have been using this pram for 9 months now and it is starting to feel cheap. The wheels sometimes rattles and my basket is already ripping on the bottom and unable to buy a new one.
Would I buy this pram again ? No

1 comment
Hi Vets, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, however, I am sorry to hear that you aren't happy with the pram after less than 12 months of use. We have a warranty team who can take a look at these issues for you as the pram should last the time that you need to use it. Please reach out via phone on 1300 344 964 or email on info@redsbaby.com.au and the team will be able to assist. Brooke - RB Team xx

Good functional pram, falls apart after a year.

So far we have been very satisfied with out metro stroller and bassinet, however the “leather” looking hand grips are falling to bits and look terrible and it’s pretty disappointing. I’d suggest marking an alteration in future or change the design so these can be replaced. Everything else with the Pram seems to be holding up.

1 comment
Hi J. Burns, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very sorry to hear that your handlebar has deteriorated and this is certainly not normal. Your pram should last you and your family for the time that you need to use it for. I would urge you to be in touch with customer care on 1300 344 964 or info@redsbaby.com so we can assist in resolving this issue for you. Brooke - RB Team xx

Good quality

Wow really impressed with this purchase. Loved that i got a designer looking pram that screams quality for a fraction of the price. Me and my Husband were originally looking at getting a Bugaboo but weren't overly keen on spending $2000+ on a pram. The basket has so much room and is easily accessible. Would highly recommend Redsbaby products!

1 comment
Hi Tilly, Thank you so much for leaving us a review. We are so happy to hear that you love getting out and about with your METRO². Thank you for your recommendation and supporting our Australian company. Brooke - RB Team xx

Best pram ever!!!

The large basket beneath is huge can hold so much in there, manoeuvres really well and I have used on all different types of ground and very happy with it, really easy to fold up and unfold( even my husband can do it easily and quick). Absolutely love the Carbon look with the mat black frame and the design on the bassinet. My newborn loves being in there and falls asleep straight away best investment ever!!!

1 comment
Hi Alannah, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are thrilled to hear that you and your family are loving your METRO². Brooke - RB Team xx

Affordable and quality build

We’re very happy with our pram’s performance on most terrains. Pram is easy to push on a variety of surfaces, even with items in the basket underneath. Likewise, we are quite happy with the pram’s suspension. It tolerates loads and isn’t too firm. So far we have only utilised the bassinet. The mattress is good, but I feel it could be a little thicker to provide a little more padding and comfort.

1 comment
Hi Claire, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying getting out and about with your METRO ². Brooke - RB Team xx

This pram is exceptional can’t live without it

We love the Redsbaby Metro, strong, durable and so functional. plenty of storage, the carry bag is a fantastic extra and the pram insert so you can keep in top order, well worth the money. Yesterday I accidentally spilt raspberry smoothie on it, pulled of the insert, washed and back on today in perfect condition. So glad this was suggested to me to buy

1 comment
Hi Mel, Thank you so much for leaving us a review. We are so happy to hear that you love getting out and about with your METRO. Brooke - RB Team xx

Love it!

Love this pram! Was originally going to purchase a baby bee pram til I found about reds baby! Great quality, massive basket compared to other prams. My daughters name is ruby so having the R logo symbol on the pram definitely was the last thing to make me buy this pram! Soo easy to move around, turn around as it’s really smooth. Would 100% recommend

1 comment
Hi Brittany, Thank you so much for leaving us a review. We are so happy to hear that you love getting out and about with your METRO². Thank you for your recommendation and supporting our Australian company. Brooke - RB Team xx

I love it

It's awesome, easy to use, looks great! I get compliments on it all the time even by my friends who have 2 or 3 kids think it's amazing!
The pram is easy to steer and love that the britax capsule fits onto it!
We got the carbon addition and my partner loves pushing it

1 comment
Hi Mandz, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy to hear that you and your family are enjoying the METRO². Brooke - RB Team xx

So glad we purchased

So glad we made this purchase of a Redsbaby.

The interchangeable bassinet or capsule is a life saver if baby is asleep, so easy to pop the capsule from the car to pram base & if you’re out for a longer walk or visit the bassinet is generous in size.

I can walk over most surface with ease, I’d love it more if we could change wheels sometimes if the terain is rough but baby sleeps through it .

1 comment
Hi Beuno, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying getting out and about with your METRO ². Brooke - RB Team xx

Pram is good, when it works. Bad customer service.

Like Emilyb below, my pram also has a reclining lever that is stuck, only it is stuck in an upright position. It is obviously an inherent issue in the frame design as mine is a metro and Emily's is a metro2. I too have requested a replacement but have gotten delays and lack of response from the customer service team. Instead of focusing on making their customers happy, they will "appreciate your patience" while delay after delay occurs.

1 comment
Hi Jordan, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very sorry to hear that you have had this experience. We aim to resolve any warranty issues usually within 7 business days so I am sorry to hear that this has been such a long process for you. We have reached out via private message so we can arrange one of the team to be in touch and assist in getting this replacement part out to you as soon as possible. Brooke - RB Team xx

Seat won’t recline. Replacement part ordered over 1.5 months ago and still waiting

The pram looks love and fold easily. The seat has been getting stuck in all positions for months. I have made a warranty claim on the 24th of October. It is now the 6th of December and I’m still waiting for my replacement seat. While the customer support person seems lovely. Communication seems to be an issue. I was not informed about shipping times until I asked where the product was as I was moving house. That time has been and gone. I have asked again and have been told possibly being shipped tomorrow. I was not notified of a delay to shipping and the pram seat is now completely stuck in an upright position!
I’m starting to wonder if I will receive the seat before the end of the year! So far the claims process is pretty ridiculous.

1 comment
Hi Emily, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very sorry to hear that you have had this experience. We aim to resolve any warranty issues usually within 7 business days so I am sorry to hear that this has been such a long process for you. We have reached out via private message so we can arrange one of the team to be in touch and assist in getting this replacement part out to you as soon as possible. Brooke - RB Team xx

Beautiful pram, perfect size.

This pram is a good all-rounder. It is a good size for shops and cafes (slim in width but the seat has plenty of room for our wee girl) and is fine on grass and gravel (although I wouldn't recommend it if this is going to be the main surfaces you use it on). The materials are good quality and we are happy with the accessories, particularly the sun cover and the seat liner. The basket underneath is very accessible and a great size. The pram is easy to assemble, fold and unfold. Overall, it is a very clever design and we would be happy to buy it again (but without the bassinet simply because we did not use it).

1 comment
Hi Alex, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying getting out and about with your METRO ². Brooke - RB Team xx

Forget leather, working brakes would be a good start

The brakes on the pram don't work. When they are locked they cannot be unlocked even when using hand. They seem to have become worse over time. Consequently we have been forced to not use the brakes and instead rely on resting the pram against obstacles to park it. On the occasion that the brakes have mistakenly been used, we are forced to push the pram by raising the rear wheels off the ground, until the brakes can be unlocked either with a tool or great strength.

1 comment
Hi Freddy, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear of the issue you are having with your METRO². We've become aware of a very small percentage of customers reporting that their brake does not disengage (unlock) once it has been activated. We have notified customers that may have been affected to offer a solution to this and if they had any concerns to contact our customer care team. We apologise if you did not receive these communications. Please allow us the opportunity to resolve this for you to ensure you have a fully functioning pram that you can use and love every day. Please reach out to customer care on 1300 344 964 or via email support@redsbaby.com.au so we can assist as soon as possible. Brooke - RB Team xx

Great pram and storage!

Really happy with this pram and the customer service available. It’s been comfortable and durable so far and love the bassinet option for the newborn months. Great that the chair can be faced both ways. I would recommend you get the suspension wheels if you go on dirt or grass or gravel roads much as it makes a big difference when walking around.
Also it can be tricky to recline the pram unless you have the handle bar extended all the way out or if you have the pram organiser on. Storage basket is amazing and I love it. All in all happy with this pram! Would look to change to a lighter one eventually as the assembling and reassembling can be tricky with multiple kids and shopping etc.

1 comment
Hi VVV, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying getting out and about with your METRO ². Brooke - RB Team xx

Very classy looking and prefect size for manoeuvring around

So far based on the bassinet mode of the pram has covered all our needs (from shopping, to walking outdoors) - however I have notice though our bassinet doesn't seem sturdy and bounces a bit :/ this is just casual walking around the shops. I did read on a previous comment someone has had issues with the bassinet so I'm assuming it's the norm? However it's a bit worrying. Regarding the suspension of the pram it is great.

Overall, I'm happy with the current performance of the pram sometimes I do worry about the bassinet sturdiness however it doesn't seem to move too much, though I've seen other branded pram with the bassinet a lot more sturdy than the redsbaby unless I've got a dud. Another thing for mums purchasing the pram the bassinet cover to pull over or down sometimes I makes a loud clicking noise that can wake up bubs.

I'm just hoping when bubs is old enough and no longer needing the bassinet my pram will be a lot more sturdy and I will feel a lot more at ease. And yes I've made sure the attachments are in the slot when I place the bassinet on the frame.

1 comment
Hi Ney, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy to hear that you and bubs are enjoying the METRO². The bassinet is designed to have movement and this is a normal design feature of the pram. We always advise customers to reach out to the customer care team if you have any questions about your pram. I have added a short video below for your peace of mind as well: https://youtu.be/5oUY2vyK3bw Brooke - RB Team xx

Would recommend to everyone and anyone!

Love my Redsbaby Metro pram. Huge basket perfect for shopping or easily fitting a large baby bag underneath. Very easy to push and steer one handed, super quick to fold and put in and out of the car, only takes one motion to fold and unfold. Bassinet was perfect for a newborn as was the fact it can be used with a capsule if you buy the adaptors. It’s a very user friendly pram but it also looks great, I have the black with black frame and get lots of compliments on the tan leather handle covers. It’s a small sleek pram, in my opinion it’s not bulky or daggy looking like some others. I was glad to hear the new model has a longer canopy as that would be my only complaint so for friends purchasing in the future I’m glad it was improved :)

1 comment
Hi Monique, Thank you so much for leaving us a review. We are so happy to hear that you love getting out and about with your METRO². Thank you for your recommendation and supporting our Australian company. Brooke - RB Team xx

Amazing 2018 Special Edition Metro2!

As a FTM I had been advised by my other mummy friends as to what prams they thought were best and also got to try their prams and hated all of the ones I tried. The 2018 Special Edition Metro2 is great I am a shorter woman and found that I can see over the bassinet with the Redsbaby that I found I couldn’t with other prams. It’s amaz on all terrains! I originally thought that I would need to buy another pram for when we walked the dogs but the puncture proof wheels are better than any pram I have used before. The suspension is great on the Metro2 and I find my baby has fallen asleep within minutes of being in the pram and I can be on a gravel or stone path and he will still be asleep. I have only been using the bassinet and have found that I may be using it for a long time as it’s so big! I also love that it is stylish and functional with its a 10kg basket and extended canopy! I would recommend the Metro2 to anybody looking for a great pram!

1 comment
Hi Cassie, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy to hear that you and bubs are enjoying the METRO². Brooke - RB Team xx

The best pram ever!

Although my pram is the older metro style I felt I should leave a review for anyone who may get it secondhand... I love this pram it has been a dream for someone with a smaller sized car and who lives in inner Melbourne. The wheel base makes it convenient to take into shops and move around. The pieces are light weight and easy to move and put together. My son has used both the bassnet and the toddler seat and it is comfortable and easy to adjust. This pram is the best value for money on the market and I couldn’t recommend it enough. I have had experience with a couple of other brands and this pram wins hands down

1 comment
Hi Ange, Thank you so much for leaving us a review. We are so happy to hear that you love getting out and about with your METRO² . Brooke - RB Team xx

Page 1 of 27

Questions & Answers

Hi. Which capsules fits in it?
1 answer
We didn’t purchase the Metro2 for that reason, so won’t be able to comment on its adaptability or use. However, looking on the Redsbaby website, they suggest: Maxi-Cosi (Mico, Mico Plus, Mico AP and Citi from 2013), Britax (Unity Neos and Unity Isofix from 2013), Joie (i-Gemm) and Nuna (Pipa) (https://www.redsbaby.com.au/the-carriage/create-the-travel-system-of-your-choice/).

Hey. I recently received my metro2 pram and have set it up but noticed that the bassinet is very wobbly. Is this normal? Or should I be sending it back.
2 answers
The NASA net should be facing you. No it definately should not be wobbly. I would call the company and go through the set up. You have set it up wrong . Good luck.Yes, it’s intentionally designed that way. The reason is to allow some gentle rocking with the rolling motion of the pram.

Hi, Has Redbaby retrofitted existing supply of prams (yet to be sold, irrespective of model) with new brakes or is this up to the purchaser to find out and replace once fault is known? Is so what model and manufacturer date is safe to purchase where you can confirm the brake issue is not a problem. Thanks
2 answers
The brake is not a problem at allPersonally, our pram falls within the batch of model numbers that may have a brake that requires replacing. However, that being said, our brake is fine. From correspondence I’ve received from Redsbaby, all new prams will not have this brake issue. Perhaps liaise with the Redsbaby team if you have any further queries. Cheers, Claire.

Details

METRO2METRO
Price (RRP)$649$649
Folded Length85cm270cm
Weight Capacity20kg20kg
Product WeightChassis - 6.9kg, Bassinet - 4.6kg, Seat - 2.7kg6.7kg
Folded Height37cm850cm
Folded Width27cm590cm
Replaced byRedsbaby METRO2

Visit official website

Similar listings