??!
17 photos
Redsbaby Metro
4.8 from 1,248 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.8 (686)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (688)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (654)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (172) · No (208)
  • Safety
    4.9 (652)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.8 (662)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    4.8 (666)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Sufee

SufeeSydney, NSW

Perfect for our little princess

published

We got the Metro 3 with the bassinet. The delivery was slightly delayed which was promptly resolved after contacting Redsbaby (shoutout to Kate). Redsbaby ticks all the boxes and the pram looks stylish in the green we ordered. The pram is incredibly easy and straightforward to assemble. We love that its easy to fold/unfold while being comparatively lightweight and fits nicely in the car. The 10kg basket is handy for all the baby and mum stuff when out and about. The bassinet also provides a handy sleeping solution when visiting friends or family. The only slight letdown was that the bassinet shade is a bit loose and flimsy.

Purchased in January 2021 at Redsbaby.com.au.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
KimberleyS

KimberleyS

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic pram, can't recommend enough!

published

Purchased in July 2020 for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Ruby

Ruby

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic pram, issues with order

published

Very impressive pram - stylish, functional, heaps of storage, easy to put up and down. Only downside was I had a lot of issues with my order, but eventually after chasing them I had a suitable resolution.

Purchased in November 2020 for $649.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Redsbaby Metro compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
D_lilley

D_lilleyPerth, WA

Perfect, compact, versatile & Australian

published

Great quality product, easy to use, compact for those tight areas, looks a dream with quality use fabric, versatility with ease of change from bassinet to seat to capsule, large basket for storage and great accessory range!

Purchased in December 2020 for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Maria

MariaWestern Australia

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love it.

published

Purchased for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Laura H.

Laura H.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Beautiful Pram

published

Love the size of the pram itself, especially when it is folded down it can fit into our Hyundai i30N. Beautiful colour- got our bassinet in grey and the seat in hunter green, great quality for value. Very user friendly and lightweight. Would definitely recommend this pram.

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Laura W.

Laura W.Peel, WA

Love this pram and wonderful customer service!

published

Amazing pram, so light and compact.
Had a great experience with the sales team as well, super helpful.
I highly recommend redsbaby to everyone. Wish I got one sooner then I did!!

Purchased in December 2020 for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

hayleyb

hayleybSydney, NSW

Perfect pram

published

Very happy with our Metro 3. We purchased the bundle with the car capsule which is perfect. Assembly is super easy and has a nice big basket area underneath. I would definitely recommend to friends and will be purchasing more items.

Purchased in October 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ange

AngeHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Without doubt the best pram!!!

published

Couldn’t be happier with my redsbaby pram. Easy to erect and put in and out of the car and the best part is my baby loves it. Thanks redsbaby for such a fantastic product. I would buy again and recommend for all mums to purchase.

Purchased in December 2020 for $769.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Redsbaby Metro compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lauren

LaurenSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome pram

published

I purchased the Redsbaby Metro 3 for my firstborn, and I love the pram. My favourite feature is the extra large canopy - being in Australia I feel so confident going outside and being able to cover my baby from the sun. I also purchased the Airflow kit and it has been amazing during summer too. The pram is lightweight, easy to fold, and my baby looks very comfortable in it. I spent a lot of time doing research and I am so glad I purchased the Metro 3!

Incentivised ReviewNo
George

GeorgeSydney, NSW

Very user friendly. Great to use and very versitile

published

Performs well under all circumstances, but have only been using it for 2 months now.
Very satisfied so far
Ver comfortable as the baby sleeps everytime she is in the pram

Purchased in November 2020 at Redsbaby for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jen H.

Jen H.Canberra 2600, ACT

Stylish and practical pram!

published

This pram is amazing. My husband and I are both above average in height and after three children and 4 prams the adjustable handlebar extends high enough for us both to be comfortable pushing it. It turns so easily and even fully loaded it is easy to manoeuvre. The basket is HUGE and I can fit so much in it. I love how easy it is to access from both sides. The straps are so easy to adjust and the belly bar is sturdy. I love how far back the seat can recline for bubs sleep. My favourite feature of all though is the canopy. It extends right over Bub keeping the sun off his legs and the flip over part means I can keep the fresh air flowing without worrying about it getting stuffy inside the pram.

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Andrea

AndreaNorth Queensland, QLD

Super Easy to Use

published

such a smooth ride and so easy to use
The fold up function is perfect and anyone can work out how to use it.
I haven’t taken it off road as yet but the wheels are big and sturdy so I think it will be perfectly capable of handling all types of surfaces.
My newborn has been in the bassinet so far and she has been able to fall asleep with ease.
The large basket and easy to use gold functionality would be the highlights of this pram.
Definitely recommend!

Purchased in October 2020 for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mumoftwo

Mumoftwo South Australia

Perfect! Perfect! Perfect!

published

This Metro3 pram package has everything I need and although it ticked the boxes of what I was searching for I was still pleasantly surprised when it arrived at how amazing it is and how much it exceeded my expectations! It’s the PERFECT pram from birth to up to 3/4 years and is one of the best investments this pregnancy. Also being able to add a capsule to this package means no fussing with awkward adaptors or products that don’t match. If there was a negative, it would be having plastic wheels. I much prefer inflatable tyres.

  • Thumbnail
Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Malin

MalinGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Love this pram but...

published

The pram is very beautiful. Baby loves it.
But one of the wheel is a bit weird and makes it abit difficult to push the pram. But it's ok. We love the pram!!!

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Redsbaby Metro compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chris

ChrisSydney Surrounds, NSW

Amazing value for money

published

The pram manoeuvres smoothly, very easy steer and navigate numerous territories. Great suspension and beautiful touches to the finishing that makes the pram appear more expensive than what it was.

Purchased in November 2020 for $801.55.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lucy

LucyLaunceston, TAS

First time parents

published

We found pram research really overwhelming until redsbaby was recommended to us by a friend. We think the metro 3 is great value for money, our newborn lies comfortably in the bassinet and the metro is pretty easy to put together/ fold up. It turns well, is lightweight and manages bumps well. Not to mention it looks great and you can tell it’s well made.

Purchased in December 2020 for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great pram, built well, looks great, no issues

published

Very happy with pram, wife loves too.
Built well, good materials, folds easily. Seems as good as any of the higher cost ones. We got on sale too so very happy with it!

Purchased in December 2020 for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Y. Rai

Y. Rai

  • 2 reviews

Great product

published

I have changed my son's stroller from another brand to Redsbaby Metro for few months now and I am so glad about the change! Compared to my previous stroller ( which costed similar amount of money) the Metro is very well built, easy to manoeuvre, easy to fold away- making our trip to the park and shopping centre much more enjoyable. I also love the 5 point safety harness being user friendly. The padding on the harness is well made and look comfortable on . Highly recommend.

Purchased in December 2020 at redsbaby for $540.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Vinod H

Vinod HGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Excellent product, just love it!

published

Absolutely satisfied with the Redsbaby METRO. Firstly, the assembly was easy as we received the videos a day prior to delivery with all the useful tips and tricks to assemble our new pram. It is so easy to fold and unfold the pram when traveling. The pram is really sturdy and was able to handle Melbourne's windy weather conditions. Overall, really happy with the pram and the bassinet too.

Purchased in December 2020 for $649.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 63

Questions & Answers

Rona

Ronaasked

Metro

How long is the wait times between ordering and delivery to Victoria at the moment for redsbaby metro 3?

1 answer
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Hi Rona,

Thanks for getting in touch. It will depend on which pram you decide to choose and the colour etc. We have some different dispatch dates at the moment. The dispatch date will appear above the 'pre-order button' when you choose your colour combination.

Please reach out to customer care if you have any questions at all on 1300 344 964 or info@redsbaby.com.au

Brooke - RB Team xx

Alicia F

Alicia Fasked

METRO³

Does it come with adaptors for the capsule to be connected in the car?

2 answers
Maria
Maria

The bassinet uses the same adaptor as the britax capsule (at least the one they sell on their website) just know that this particular capsules station is fastened with the seatbelt not isofix.
If you have a maxicosi you will need a different adaptor. But all compatible capsules are listed in their website.
Hoping that helped

Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Hi Alicia,

Thank you for getting in touch. Our METRO³ is compatible with Britax Unity(NEOS and ISOFIX) when you use your bassinet adaptors that come with the pram. We are also compatible with MAXI COSI (MICO and CITI), Joie Gemm and Nuna KLIK PLUS capsules when you purchase the MAXI COSI adaptors with your METRO³. Please reach out to customer care on 1300 344 964 or info@redsbaby.com.au if you have any further questions.

Brooke - RB Team xx

gaurav

gauravasked

Metro

Hello we bought metro 3 about 4 months ago and it has started squeaking a little bit. Is there any way to fix that ?

1 answer
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Hi Gaurav,

Thanks for reaching out.

Yes. We recommend that you regularly (once every 8-12 weeks) spray moving parts such as the wheels and folding mechanism with a silicone lubricant which will keep your Redsbaby pram operating at an optimum level. Only use sparingly, as overuse can encourage accumulation of dirt in moving parts.

DO NOT use any other lubricant other than those specifically marked as a 'Silicone Lubricant' (for example, DO NOT use WD40) as doing so can deteriorate the plastic parts of your pram and interfere with its structural integrity.

If these solutions don't resolve the issue, please reach out to our customer care team on 1300 344 964 or info@redsbaby,com.au and we can assist.

Brooke - RB Team xx

Get an answer from our members and Redsbaby representatives

Details

Features:

  • 6.9kg lightweight frame is towards the lower end of the spectrum when it comes to stroller weights
  • Included bassinet can be used for overnight sleeping, with the additional bassinet stand (compared to car capsules, which can only be used for babies to sleep in for short periods of time).
  • Sizeable 10kg basket provides a generous amount of under-seat storage, while back-of-seat pockets provide that little bit of extra space, for example for your phone or baby wipes
  • One-hand seat recline lets you easily adjust from a fully-flat sleeping position to a reclined seat for baby’s waking hours
  • Four large wheels are suitable for all terrains, according to Redsbaby
  • An added accessory bundle can be purchased for $101.80, and includes a: cup holder, rain cover, car sunshades and an accessory pouch.

Points of praise for the Redsbaby Metro 3:

  • Reviewers loved how easy it was to steer the Redsbaby Metro 3, with one parent commenting that the pram ‘turns like a breeze.’
  • Babies were repeatedly treated to a comfortable ride, thanks to the solid suspension and smooth manoeuvrability of the Redsbaby Metro 3
  • The lightweight and compact build of this pram made handling it convenient
  • A height-adjustable handle bar was appreciated for taller men pushing the pram
  • Parents were pleased with the aesthetics of their pram, and how they had a choice of the frame, fabric and bassinet colour
  • Overall, the Redsbaby Metro 3 was cited as a pram displaying sound quality, offered at an affordable price.
Compare all 3 Redsbaby Metro
Redsbaby METRO
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2019
  • 2018

Redsbaby METRO

4.7
(332)
Redsbaby METRO2
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2020

Redsbaby METRO2

4.8
(632)
Category4-Wheel Prams & Strollers4-Wheel Prams & Strollers4-Wheel Prams & Strollers
Price (RRP) $769.00$749.00
Seating TypeSingleSingle
Convertible NoNo
Suitable Age0+ months0+ months
Max User Weight 20 kg20 kg
Seat OrientationReversibleReversible
Bassinet CompatibleYes (Sold Separately)Yes (Sold Separately)
Capsule CompatibleYes, with addition of adaptersYes, with addition of adapters
FeaturesArm Bar, Height-Adjustable Handle, Locking Front Wheels, Suspension and Under-seat StorageArm Bar, Cup Holder, Height-Adjustable Handle, Locking Front Wheels, Reversible Handle, Suspension and Under-seat Storage
Wheel MaterialSolidSolidSolid
Weight10.5 kg10.5 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Folded Dimensions29 x 61 x 80 cm79 x 32 x 29 cm
Release dateFeb 2020Mar 2019
Discontinuation dateMar 2019Feb 2020
Replaced byRedsbaby METRO2Redsbaby METRO³
Compare all 3 Redsbaby Metro

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.