??!
17 photos
Redsbaby Metro
4.8 from 1,165 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.8 (605)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (608)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (583)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (154) · No (188)
  • Safety
    4.8 (584)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.8 (588)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    4.8 (591)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Hayley

HayleySouth East Queensland, QLD

Such a great pram

published

The pram was super easy to put together, I didn't know how to work the harness correctly and messaged the support team at 10pm I had a message by the time I left the house in the morning. They were really helpful and friendly. The pram itself is great, not too big and is really easy to manoeuvre around shops. The wheels are great so I am not limited on where I can take the pram either. My son loved it and fell asleep as soon as he was buckled in. The only downside is that you can only fold it down when the seat is front facing so if you use it rear facing you need to move the seat around before folding it down. Not really a problem though as it is a quick switch!

Purchased in November 2020 for A$520.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Geea

GeeaPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic lightweight pram

published

Got our metro about a month ago. Easy to set up and extremely light weight. Was really surprised as how easily it is to fold up and down, as well as attach bassinet. I felt like the bassinet was a bit wobbly but after asking others with the same pram it’s supposed to be like that and not rigid. Looking forward to taking our baby out in it. A very affordable and stylish pram with a good size basket underneath

Purchased in July 2020 for A$680.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
SRAZ

SRAZSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Terrible customer service and false marketing

published

I placed an order on a Metro3 after attending a Demo Day where it was falsely advertisted that the pram comes with "free" accessories which included the rain cover, cup holder and pram organizer. Part of the condition was to place the order using a discount code. Once ordered, I was informed by the online sales team that those accessories only came if I purchased the pram with bassinet and therefore they refused to honor the promotion. Extremely disappointed so I have cancelled my order and wouldnt be purchasing again or recommend to anyone!

Purchased in October 2020 at Redsbaby for A$669.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Redsbaby Metro compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Marilia L.

Marilia L.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Squeaky wheels after a long walk in the sun

published

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
Elisabeth R.

Elisabeth R.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing single pram. Its very luxurious

published

Iam very happy with the Metro it meets my needs as a single pram. The features for the price point having tested out other prams what was great it was the little things that i feels the reds baby do best like the handle bar belly bar the fabric even the keys wallet phone caddey was great. The seat belts and the covers even the seat on the metro is a really nice and hands down the best bassinet that i could find on the market. The pram felt nice very luxurious compare to other prams. The fabric i found was nice The colour choice was cool too . I highly recommend the metro as a single pram. It was finer details of pram that i loved

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
Stacey

Stacey

  • 2 reviews

Love the pram but....

published

Love the pram it’s self. Great pram no faults at all. Lightweight and great to push! But only down fall is you cannot purchase the bassinet separately, which is a let down if you already own the pram

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
Clare-louise C.

Clare-louise C.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Perfect!! I used it for the first time yesterday

published

AMAZING!! Such a beautiful pram to push
A stylish and a luxury pram, my newborn baby went in this for the first time yesterday and he seemed so cosy and comfortable in there!
It’s so easy to push, the quality of the pram too is lovely.
I purchased the metro pram, with the bassinet. The basket under is so big so you can put shopping etc! Perfect pram

Purchased in March 2020 for A$1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Good pram, but doesn't last the distance

published

I loved my Redsbaby metro as it did most things I wanted it to. I especially liked the big basket and the fact it was lightweight. Unfortunately it hasn't lasted as well as I would have expected (frame is creaky, materials wearing out) and when parts have needed replacing they have been superseded by newer models so I have been forced to accept poor alternatives. I don't think it is unreasonable to expect a good pram to last 3 years or longer, so I will be replacing my metro with a higher end brand with a better warranty for baby number 2.

Purchased in May 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
2 comments
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
Erica
Erica
tom90

tom90South East Queensland, QLD

Parenthood made easy!

published

The Metro performs very well on all surfaces and terrains. Its agility is second to none. The suspension is both safe and compact making out childs experience in the pram very comfortable.
I Highly recommend the metro

Purchased in April 2020 for A$793.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Redsbaby Metro compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Fitri

FitriNew South Wales

Very beautiful, spacious and high quality material, love it

published

The pram is build with very good quality, it’s very comfort for my baby and very easy for me to through congested space and very gorgeous, I’m so happy with my purchase

Purchased in August 2020 at Redsbaby website for A$790.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
lauren

laurenPerth, WA

Perfect compact pram

published

love how lightweight and compact this pram is. Having the option to choose your own colour matches is a step ahead every other brand not to mention the price. Even better quality for a fraction of the price

Purchased in May 2020 at Redsbaby for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
Melanie H.

Melanie H.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Pram pride. Loving Metro3 in Hunter

published

We were happy to receive our pram much earlier than expected and in time for our daughter's birth. I love the design and look of the pram, especially the hunter colour.
The suspension and wheels could do to improve going across paving, it's bumpy for our baby. The drink holder can get in the way when folding the pram down. I would like the hood on the bassinet to extend a little more to keep light out of bubs eyes.
I like the large storage basket and the extendable handle as my other half is very tall. He would like more stride clearance.
The pram maneuvers really easily.

Purchased in April 2020 at Redsbaby for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
merjo

merjoSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great pram, easy to use

published

Stylish and very easy to use and manouevre. Bassinet is excellent for newborns. Very affordable and got the product one month earlier. Haven't been able to use pram much due to lock down. But suspension feels good. Baby is comfortable, especially with all the air pockets that is handy for summer. Product was packed very well for delivery, minimizing damage.

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
Stung

StungBrisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Good so far! Can't wait to use it

published

Looks great; budget friendly; Good colour choice; bit of a wait to get the product; Havnt had a chance to use it yet; good customer service so far; good YouTube videos on assembly;

Purchased in June 2020.

1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kat

KatGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Affordable, stylish and great performance!

published

I was a bit hesitant to make a purchase at first, as we weren’t able to test drive the pram in person because of lockdown restrictions. However, due to all the amazing reviews we decided to purchase and I’m SO glad we did! The quality, functionality, performance and style of the pram is so great and what makes it even better is how affordable it is!
Putting the pram together was quick and seamless, it is fairly lightweight in comparison to other prams we tried, and the drive and suspension is really good. One of the midwives at the hospitals assisted me by pushing the pram and she said how nice and easy it was to manoeuvre. I 100% would recommend!

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Redsbaby Metro compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Works exactly as it should, excellent customer service

published

Pram has been perfect for different surfaces. Our child prefers to sleep in the pram bassinet rather then their own home one. The bassinet and one of the wheels was faulty on our pram but replacements went sent out straight away and had them in less then a week!

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

JessieJay

JessieJayGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Thrilled with our Metro3 pram !!

published

Fantastic pram, easy to use and turns like a breeze.
Love the look and colour.. very stylish.
Redsbaby is an easy company to deal with.
Already recommending this pram to family and friends and will buy another when needed in the near future !!

Purchased in June 2020.

Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

K.Rose

K.RoseSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Affordable Luxury

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Redsbaby for A$769.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Initial issue resolved. Happy with the purchase!

published

The initial frame we were sent wasn’t quite manufactured properly as the bassinet didn’t fit properly into the frame, even though the seat did. First we received a replacement bassinet but that didn’t really seem to solve the issue. We were then sent a new frame and that did solve the issue. The bassinet now slides in one-handed like it’s supposed to. Customer service was very good. The pram folds up easily and the basket is a great size. Haven’t tested it out yet with a baby in it but I’m sure it will be a hit once she arrives. Our friends love their redsbaby pram which give us confidence too.

Purchased in July 2020.

Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jenna Morcom

Jenna MorcomGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Stylish, versatile pram

published

Super convenient & versatile pram that adjusts easily as the baby grows. Easy to assemble. Light weight, which helps when lifting in & out of the car. Comfortable & safe for the baby.

Purchased in July 2020 for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 59

Questions & Answers

Corinne W.

Corinne W.asked

METRO³

Can you upgrade the wheels to tyre/pump ones?

No answers
Ashby

Ashbyasked

Metro

Does a Metro2 basinet fit on the Metro3?

1 answer
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Hi Ashby,

Thank you for getting in touch. The METRO² bassinet will fit onto the METRO³ chassis, proviided you have the bassinet adaptors that are sold with the bassinets.

I hope this helps.

Brooke - RB Team xx

Bree H.

Bree H.asked

Metro

Hi I was just wondering what type of Metro I have and if it’s a metro2?. Also what is the actual difference between a Metro and metro2?
My prams manufacturing date is June 2017
And batch number is- 16ME05
Thanks!

1 answer
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Hi Bree,

Thank you for your question. The main differences will be in the METRO² bassinet with ventilation panels built into the base and head-end on the METRO². Other differences include an update extension canopy with air mesh panels, new ergonomic 5 point harness system and new colourways in materials and leatherettes.

Please reach out to our customer care team on 1300 344 964 if you have any questions -we are more than happy to assist.

Brooke RB Team xx

Get an answer from our members and Redsbaby representatives

Details

Features:

  • 6.9kg lightweight frame is towards the lower end of the spectrum when it comes to stroller weights
  • Included bassinet can be used for overnight sleeping, with the additional bassinet stand (compared to car capsules, which can only be used for babies to sleep in for short periods of time).
  • Sizeable 10kg basket provides a generous amount of under-seat storage, while back-of-seat pockets provide that little bit of extra space, for example for your phone or baby wipes
  • One-hand seat recline lets you easily adjust from a fully-flat sleeping position to a reclined seat for baby’s waking hours
  • Four large wheels are suitable for all terrains, according to Redsbaby
  • An added accessory bundle can be purchased for $101.80, and includes a: cup holder, rain cover, car sunshades and an accessory pouch.

Points of praise for the Redsbaby Metro 3:

  • Reviewers loved how easy it was to steer the Redsbaby Metro 3, with one parent commenting that the pram ‘turns like a breeze.’
  • Babies were repeatedly treated to a comfortable ride, thanks to the solid suspension and smooth manoeuvrability of the Redsbaby Metro 3
  • The lightweight and compact build of this pram made handling it convenient
  • A height-adjustable handle bar was appreciated for taller men pushing the pram
  • Parents were pleased with the aesthetics of their pram, and how they had a choice of the frame, fabric and bassinet colour
  • Overall, the Redsbaby Metro 3 was cited as a pram displaying sound quality, offered at an affordable price.
Compare all 3 Redsbaby Metro
Redsbaby METRO
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2019
  • 2018

Redsbaby METRO

4.7
(331)
Redsbaby METRO2
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2020

Redsbaby METRO2

4.8
(632)
Category4-Wheel Prams & Strollers4-Wheel Prams & Strollers4-Wheel Prams & Strollers
Price (RRP) A$769.00A$749.00
Seating TypeSingleSingle
Convertible NoNo
Suitable Age0+ months0+ months
Max User Weight 20 kg20 kg
Seat OrientationReversibleReversible
Bassinet CompatibleYes (Sold Separately)Yes (Sold Separately)
Capsule CompatibleYes, with addition of adaptersYes, with addition of adapters
FeaturesArm Bar, Height-Adjustable Handle, Locking Front Wheels, Suspension and Under-seat StorageArm Bar, Cup Holder, Height-Adjustable Handle, Locking Front Wheels, Reversible Handle, Suspension and Under-seat Storage
Wheel MaterialSolidSolidSolid
Weight10.5 kg10.5 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Folded Dimensions29 x 61 x 80 cm79 x 32 x 29 cm
Release dateFeb 2020Mar 2019
Discontinuation dateMar 2019Feb 2020
Replaced byRedsbaby METRO2Redsbaby METRO³
Compare all 3 Redsbaby Metro

Visit official website

Other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers


ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.