??!
11 photos
Redsbaby Metro
4.7 from 661 reviews

Not bad

I really love the look of this pram. It looks expensive but is still really affordable. I like that its lightweight and easy to fold up. I dislike how expensive the accessories are and with the drink holder you have to buy a separate attachment for the coffee cup holder which is a rip-off..

Purchased in November 2018 at Redsbaby for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Hi Tilly, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying all of the features of the JIVE² while you are out and about. Brooke - RB Team xx

Amazing!

I’ve only had this pram for a week but so far it’s amazing! So sturdy, easy to manoeuvre, looks beautiful and isn’t too heavy! I love everything about this pram, the basket is huge! Glides through all surfaces smoothly, so easy to fold and bub loves it, I purchased my metro as an ex demo for only $399 with the bassinet! Couldn’t be happier

Purchased in August 2019 at Redsbaby for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Hi Melissa, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review and we couldn't be happier to hear that you are just as excited about your METRO²as we are. Brooke - RB Team xx

Life made easy!

Love this pram, it’s light weight and easy to lift in and out of the car unlike so many other prams. Fits my baby bag with no fuss in the bottom and super easy to lift the pram up and down large curbs when walking. Bubba loves the gentle movement with the bassinet.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Hi Jade, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying all of the features of the METRO² while you are out and about. Brooke - RB Team xx

A Pram that checks all boxes

Edit: i was having issues with Redsbaby harness and Redsbaby team gone to extended length to explain and resolved it. Thank you Redsbaby!

Pram has premium look.
Fine linings and foam has been used.
Performance is good on rough terrains.
Accessories are expensive.
Our 6 months Baby is comfortable and sleep well in pram.
Delivery time is 2 months which is long time.
Redsbaby charged $20 for delivery.

After careful review We decided to go with Redsbaby Metro. This pram looks premium (although $670 is bit high). JIVE looks more premium but has same features. Pram features all essential. Its safe, good quality fabric & lining, maneuverability is great, ample storage, reasonable weight.

Purchased in June 2019 at Pregnancies Baby Expo 2019 for $670.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Hi BeingCyrus, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review and we couldn't be happier to hear that you are just as excited about your METRO²as we are. Brooke - RB Team xx

Easy to pack and light

I've had the redsbaby Metro 2 since June and have really enjoyed the ease of packing and transporting the bassinet. I remove the wheel for the pram to fit in my hatchback, such a helpful feature for smaller cars.
The bassinet is spacious and features closable air vents which is great on warmer days. The basket underneath is large and can carry alot of weight without affecting the overall maneuverability.
My little bub sleeps while being pushed on all surfaces. I purchased the colour forest green which was a really nice change from typical black coloured prams.
We're looking forward to using the seat when our little man is ready.

Purchased in May 2019 at Demo day for $749.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Hi Tram, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying getting out and about with your METRO ². RB Team xx

Great pram

Bought redsbaby metro2 for my newborn daughter. Great pram easy to assemble in 5 mins. Looks strong and long lasting great storage capacity under. Fabric quality is great and mattress in bassinet is so soft.

Happy with my purchase great quality and good looking pram

Purchased in July 2019 for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Hi Ricky, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are thrilled to hear that you and your family are loving your METRO². RB Team xx

Great pram!

Folds down easily. Glides along surfaces and turns smoothly. Looks like one of the fancy brands but at a fraction of the price! We also got the bassinet attachment and the accessory pack which is great!

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Hi TMC, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying getting out and about with your METRO ². RB Team xx

The perfect pram for us so far

I purchased this pram a demo day and was impressed by the ease of use including steering and folding flat. Delivered to my door within a month and super easy assembly. Baby isn't actually born yet but looking forward to many long walks once he comes along. I was given a Britax capsule from my sister, so I was very pleased to learn the bassinet attachment fits the Britax without having to purchase extra adaptors.

Purchased in July 2019 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Hi Anna, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying getting out and about with your METRO ². RB Team xx

Great investment!

We have used the pram on concrete & grassy area with easy.We are impressed with its smoothness.Our baby falls asleep on walks so it’s safe to say she is very comfortable

Purchased in May 2019 at Baby expo for $780.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Hi Christina, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying all of the features of the METRO² while you are out and about. Brooke - RB Team xx

What a smooth ride loved it!!!

So easy to collapse and open up with baby in one hand.
He loves his bassinet and is very comfortable in it.
It is very easy to drive even in small aisle of a supermarket makes my life easy

Purchased in July 2019 at Baby expo for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Hi Charat, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying all of the features of the METRO² while you are out and about. Brooke - RB Team xx

The perfect pram!

Easy to assemble & collapse - fits well in my sedan boot. Great manoeuvrability with tight turning circle. Bassinet attachment is good size & very comfortable for bub. Looks very stylish / I am constantly getting compliments on it. Decent amount of space under the pram - enough for all mine & bub’s stuff + a small shop. Very good value for money as well! Would definitely recommend to anyone

Purchased in May 2019 for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Hi Rachael, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy to hear that you are loving the different features of the METRO². Thank you for recommending us and supporting our Australian company. Brooke - RB Team xx

Love the Metro2!

Our Redsbaby Metro2 pram has literally travelled the world with us!. It's lightweight, compact, easy to check into airports, and able to endure any terrain from cobblestones, bumpy roads, or smooth footpaths. A few features that I absolutely love include the massive basket which is great for all my food shopping, the 5 point seat belt which super easy and safe, the extra coverage in the canopy which is great for those hot days, as well as the mesh throughout that allows for a breeze, and the reclinable seat which is perfect for sleeping babies/toddlers. It's also SO easy to steer. We've had our Metro2 for 18 months, and even though we've put it through a lot, it's still in great condition!. Very glad we made this purchase

Purchased in February 2018 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Hi D R. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying all of the features of the METRO² while you are out and about. Brooke - RB Team xx

Stylish

Extremely happy with my ocean blue metro, looks stylish, great price point, has a large basket and is super easy to disassemble seat from the frame. Love that it folds directly onto the wheels in one easy movement!

Purchased for $720.00.

Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Hi Renee, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying all of the features of the METRO² while you are out and about. Brooke - RB Team xx

Great pram. Ticks all the boxes.

Love our Metro pram. Very light/compact compared to our previous pram. Easy to push and fold/unfold. Especially love the generous canopy, multiple seat positions, extendable handle and huge basket underneath.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Hi Bon, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying all of the features of the METRO² while you are out and about. Brooke - RB Team xx

Fantastic “about town” pram

Our family has loved the Metro2. Lots of handy features that make it easy to manage your little one when you’re out and about. It’s compact and manoeuvres well in shops and cafes. The basket is huge and essential when you’re out and about all day. The adjustable seat is great being able to sit upright and eat, recline and look around still and lay flat once asleep, my little one has always looked very comfortable. I liked having him face me when he was younger and then have him outward once he was bigger too. The Metro2 is great around town, in and out of shops, on paths, and a little bit of gravel or grass but if you want a pram for longer walks or off track an all terrain or 3 wheel pram will definitely perform better.
There are not many other prams as good looking as the Redsbaby and that was definitely a factor for me considering we would be using it for such a long time. 12 months later it’s still looking gorgeous with only a very slight bit of fading. In my opinion the Metro2 functions exceptionally well as an “about town” pram.

Purchased in March 2018 at Redsbaby for $750.00.

Value for Money
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
1 comment
Hi Alice, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying all of the features of the METRO² while you are out and about. Brooke - RB Team xx

The best quality and affordable.

Excellent quality, we've had it for a year and it's still perfect. Baby falls asleep in it all the time so I'd say that means it's comfy too. Love it.

Purchased in July 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Hi Cam, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying all of the features of the METRO² while you are out and about. Brooke - RB Team xx

Compact, lightweight and easy to use pram

I love the redsbaby metro 2 pram. It is versatile, lightweight and also looks awesome. The basket in the pram is massive which helps when I am out doing the food shopping. The seat belt for the baby is very secure. Their customer service is really good- I had to put a warranty claim in for the basket and they addressed it immediately.

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Hi Lala, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying all of the features of the METRO² while you are out and about. Brooke - RB Team xx

We love our Metro2

We love how our metro2 looks but love how it performs even better. Our favourite feature is easy fold. We also love the different options for seating, it meets all our needs and ensures a happy and safe baby.

Purchased in February 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Hi Colin, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy to hear that you are loving your METRO² :) Brooke - RB Team xx

Fantastic Pram!

We purchased the Metro 2 for our 2nd Bub (8 years after our first). I wanted a pram that I could use a capsule in (we used the britax capsule which worked well) and then convert to a seat once Bub had outgrown the capsule. Best thing about the seat is that it can sit almost upright with the bar infront for my daughter to hold so she can easily watch the world go by, but it can also recline enough for a comfortable sleep when needed. Very light (to carry up stairs when necessary), easy fold into/out of the car, and narrow and compact for easy navigation around shops etc. Fantastic customer service too when I wanted to add a couple of accessories to my order. Definitely recommend this pram!

Purchased in January 2018 for $649.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Hi Chez, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy to hear that you are loving the different features of the METRO². Thank you for recommending us and supporting our Australian company. Brooke - RB Team xx

It’s a winner!

I love my pram! The storage capacity alone makes this pram a go to. It folds into the smallest space and has no issues in my tiny car space. I wish the handle changed direction without flipping the seat but that’s it’s only real flaw.

Purchased in July 2018 at Redsbaby for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage

Page 1 of 34

Questions & Answers

Hello, can you fold the metro2 with the seat on the frame parent-facing?
1 answer
Hi Cleo, You can fold the METRO with the seat attached but it does have to be in forward-facing mode. I hope this helps. Brooke - RB Team xx

Price
1 answer
Hi Harpinder - please find the full range and pricing on our website: https://www.redsbaby.com.au/ please reach out to customer care on 1300 344 964 if you have any questions. RB Team xx

Hi. Which capsules fits in it?
1 answer
We didn’t purchase the Metro2 for that reason, so won’t be able to comment on its adaptability or use. However, looking on the Redsbaby website, they suggest: Maxi-Cosi (Mico, Mico Plus, Mico AP and Citi from 2013), Britax (Unity Neos and Unity Isofix from 2013), Joie (i-Gemm) and Nuna (Pipa) (https://www.redsbaby.com.au/the-carriage/create-the-travel-system-of-your-choice/).

Details

Redsbaby METRO2Redsbaby METRO
Category4-Wheel Prams & Strollers4-Wheel Prams & Strollers
Price (RRP) $649.00
Seating Type Single
Convertible No
Suitable Age0+ months
Max User Weight 20 kg
Bassinet Compatible Yes (Sold Separately)
Capsule CompatibleYes, with addition of adapters
FeaturesArm Bar, Cup Holder, Height-Adjustable Handle, Locking Front Wheels, Reversible Handle, Suspension and Under-seat Storage
Weight10.5 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Folded Dimensions79 x 32 x 29 cm
Replaced byRedsbaby METRO2

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.