??!
1 photo
Robins Kitchen
2.1 from 79 reviews

Love these look great in pantry

Very pleased with my purchase of glass canisters look amazing in pantry the sizes were perfect for the different products that I’m using very happy I decided to change from plastic

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationOnline

not what i expected for the price

firstly I thought that they were bigger but the store that I collected them from said i couldn't swap or get store credit from there as I had bought them online. so not happy to begin with. then when i used them to make muffins the muffins stuck to them. have since given them away and would not but from here again

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationCapalaba

Online Order Glitch

Had a minor malfunction whilst ordering a coffee machine via the website. Unsure whether the order would be processed.
Telephoned the help desk and my problem was sorted immediately by Shannay..... Excellent service !!!

Wow is all I can say!

The plates and cutlery set are exceptional and very high quality. Alex Liddy brands are now my favourite and can’t wait to add more of the brand to my kitchen

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationOnline
1 comment
Hi Kej, Thanks for taking the time to leave this wonderful feedback, we really appreciate it. It's great to hear from happy customers like yourself. We hope to see you in one of our stores or online soon and we will help you with all your kitchen needs. Kind regards, The Team at Robins Kitchen

No refund and no reply to emails.

We bought 2 sets of knifes, one as a present for our daughter to be given to her on a later date as Robins Kitchen don't do lay-buys.
A day later our daughter bought a set as well so we went back and asked for a refund for one of the sets.
(bought 3 identical sets totalling $1197.00)
We were refused a refund and given the option of store credit or exchange.
The reason given for the refusal of a refund was that the item was on sale.
I have contacted Robins Kitchen via their website as we're not happy on 28/8 and 3/9, but there has been no response.
According to Fair Trade ( Ombudsman ) the reason given for the refusal of the refund is invalid.
We finally received a response after contacting Robins Kitchen via this website, but they are still refusing a refund.
Their reason given for the refund refusal is that it is in line with their store policy and therefore the case is closed.
We'll be seeking the help from Fair Trade Australia (Ombudsman) regarding this matter as we can't see why they would refuse the refund.
No matter the outcome, the damage has been done. Can't see us ever going back to Robins Kitchen.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeYes
Store LocationStockland shopping centre Forster N.S.W.

Amazing After Sales Service

I had a problem with a Baccarat saucepan I bought from Robin's Kitchen. I notified them of my concerns and they replaced it straight away. Couldn't ask for better backup and after sales service than that. Highly recommended.

Customer Service
Return Claim MadeYes
Store LocationWarwick

Fantastic!!

I have made several orders from this site and each order has arrived on time and was exactly what I had ordered.
Prices were very competitive.
I highly recommend Robins Kitchen site.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo

Excellent Customer Service

When I telephoned to complain that I had been sent only one thermometer when the order was for two, Ed (at House website) apologised for the mistake and refunded the cost of the thermometer and as well refunded the cost of freight for the one that was sent. They had run out of stock. I was very happy with the way Ed handled the complaint, and am completely satisfied with the service.
Well done Ed!

Paul

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationHouse

Awesome service

The item came to the house in one piece and are very handy we use them with oil and vinegar we use them on a daily basis and are very happy with them

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationOnline order

Avoid this seller

Cancelled my order without notice. Refunded only $90 from $100 order. Rang and found out that there was a pricing error but that non sale items are in their way. Nothing arrived. Still waiting for follow up. Poor form and ordinary customer service

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationRobins Kitchen
1 comment
Hi James, Sorry to hear about this issue. We've private messaged you to get some more details so we can investigate and resolve. Hope to hear from you soon. Regards, The team at Robins Kitchen

Cancelled my order!

Robin’s Kitchen cancelled my order for cookware and said it was a pricing error even though amazon, house, eBay all had it for a similar price. Poor form and a waste of my time. Should honour the purchase...

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Hi Joe, Thanks for your feedback. We did have a pricing error on our websites on Friday the 26th of July which also affected our eBay and Amazon marketplace stores. We have emailed all affected customers with more details and an apology. We are sorry you were impacted by this and appreciate you getting in touch. Kind regards, The team at Robins Kitchen

Cancel order due to the incorrect price!!!!

Cancel order due to the incorrect price!! Should check the price before you put on SALE. Don't buy anything from this store they just wasting your time. Never buy here again!!!

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Hi Jessie, We are truly sorry that we disappointed you in this instance. We are always striving to improve and use customer commentary to help with this process. We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with this feedback. Kind regards, The team at Robins Kitchen

Never buy from this company

Do not order any thing unless you want them to tell you they made a pricing error on multiple products and then cancel your order and hold your money all weekend and you are the one out of pocket waiting for a refund on multiple items.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationOnline
1 comment
Hi Joel, We are sorry that you were affected by this error. Impacted customers were sent an email yesterday with more details. Thanks for your feedback, it is very valuable and has been passed onto senior management. Please private message us if you have further questions. Kind regards, The team at Robins Kitchen

Absolutely terrible place, customer service not existing. NEVER again

Just to keep it short. Purchased 3 sets of glasses on Saturday and paid instantly. Today i get a refund from paypal. No email from the seller, no reason why no nothing. That is not a way to deal with a customer and i am never going to leave my money there are again. Simple

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationOnline
1 comment
Hi Dragan, We are sorry to hear you’ve had this experience. We have sent you a private message so that we can get some more details from you. Regards, The team at Robins Kitchen

never ever will i buy from these people

I walked into a store today to purchase a dinner set that was on special for $99.00 last week. I was ready to purchase today and the sale ticket said $79.00 Wow my Lucky day!!. NOT SO! After ignoring me for 10 minutes the sales staff finally were ready to help, then told me "I can't sell you this one for this price, it has the wrong ticket on it" When I questioned her as to my rights she abruptly became rude, and the other staff member, followed suit. Admittedly I was not very happy and even rude myself, however I have never ever been treated so disrespectfully, in a retail establishment. Never ever again, and I will let everyone know how rude the staff was. Bad form

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationSmithfield QLD
1 comment
Hi, We apologise for the recent experience you had in one of our Robins Kitchen stores. Whilst we pride ourselves in providing excellent in store customer service, we are sad to hear this has happened and would like to investigate further so that we can improve. We have sent you a private message so that we can get some more details from you. Regards, The team at Robins Kitchen

No response for warranty claim

I bought an insulated water bottle online. According to the website, it should be able to keep hot water hot for up to 12 hours. The bottle did not work, i.e., it did not retain heat. Hot water cools down in just an hour. I have contacted them for an exchange/refund. No response at all.

Update: After one week, I eventually heard from someone. The replacement bottle is now on its way. So, I changed the rating from one star to four stars.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeYes
Store LocationOnline Store

Baccacrap and more crap quality!

As a professional chef I urge everyone to buy quality from Real kitchenware specialists. Robins kitchen sells rubbish. Soffrito scale never indicates the right weight. Baccarat products say they are non stick but they are terrible pans.
The stores pretend they are on sale but the prices don't change ever.
If you are on a budget go to Kmart. If given items from this store as a present you're better off chucking it straight in the bin!
The grandmas that work here are terrible salespeople too! No knowledge whatsoever
Avoid these stores at all costs.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Store LocationAny

Horrible!!!!!

We purchased a pan company "Baccarat" from Robins Kitchen for around $80, we return it first time cause in few days it became rusty...we had a new one but the same thing happen...decided not to return as it took so long; after a few weeks the pans lid drop from about 40 cm and became a powder!!!!! They supposed to use tempered glass! and they didnt! Im very disappointed :( Such poor quality for a high price!!!! I wouldnt recommend anybody!

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeYes
Store LocationSunny Bank Hills

worst customer service, never give gift cards from Robins Kitchen

I would never shop in store ever again most rude, unfriendly and incompetent staff I have ever come across in a store. They told us to check how much we had on a gift card they would have to scan something in. When it come to purchasing something we ask if we could change something over (no money had been exchanged we had just checked the gift card) at this point we were informed that we couldn't and we now owed $90 for something that we didn't even want anymore. She laughed at us with the "assistant manager" and told us our gift card was redeemed on the purchase. She was not willing to let us leave the shop until we paid the $90, by this point she was now yelling at us. 4 other people had entered the shop at this point and walked straight out. We felt like we had done something wrong and felt embarrassed.

We contacted the Robins kitchen help line they reinstated the gift cards within a day and told us we could use it online. We had a technical issue with the website during checkout and the gift cards have now become invalid. After 4 or more calls a week apart to the robins kitchen help line. I have been promised these will be reinstated or new cards will be issued. During todays phone call I found out that they have to contact a different "team" to check that we didn't actually manage to purchase anything. She also mentioned that they have only contacted this team twice so it would appear that not all of my calls to this line have proceeded to be escalate further. It has been over a month and I have not heard or seen any attempts to have this issue rectified. My only contact is when I call this is unacceptable.

Please don't ever give someone a gift card from here you will never get to redeem the value.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo

Quick transaction and easy to deal with

Bought a Baccarat knife sharpener, easy to transact online and the pickup or delivery options were very clear and reasonable.
Product was available next day for pickup and simple to collect.

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.