4 photos
Ryobi 26cc 2 Stroke RLT26CDSN

Ryobi 26cc 2 Stroke RLT26CDSN

MPN: RLT26CDSN
1.6 from 37 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Petrol Whipper Snippers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Ryobi

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.0 (8)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    2.1 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.6 (7)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    2.5 (8)
  • Safety
    3.4 (7)
Previous
Next
Jacob B.
Jacob B.
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Terrible, one time use.

published

Bought this from bunnings for $187 on a Friday and managed to do my backyard. Went to start it on Saturday to the front yard for 40mins and didn't start over and then tried again on Sunday for around 30mins and still didn't start. Went through the cold start procedure many many times and it wouldn't start. For me it's been a one time use for $187 and I am not happy with this piece of crap product.
If you want a decent wipper snipper aim towards spending more money and stay away from ryobi.

Purchased in March 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse for $187.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Rich C.
Rich C.Sydney, NSW

Don't bother. Easy start, my a**

published

This is pure trash. Next to impossible to start from new. I've never had an easy time starting this thing. Last Ryobi from years ago was treasured, but their new products are just not worth it. I wouldn't pay even half of what I paid for this. When it is running, it doesn't like to rev up at all, no matter how long it's been running. I wish I could go back in time and buy something better.... Never, never again.....

Purchased in December 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $250.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
AndyMan
AndyManSydney, NSW

Dont wast your money

published

Old wipper snipper lasted 16 years not much trouble, when time to replace bought another ryiobi,small lawn to edge so whent for this model... big mistake this is not an easy start model as described if you have a shoulder problem this is not for you!

Purchased at Bunnings Warehouse for $179.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Edwin
EdwinPerth, WA
  • Verified

Not happy JAN

published

I've had a 2 stroke Ryobi whipper snipper for about 5 years was a pretty decent tool .. When it got a bit old I had no hesitation to get another Ryobi within 12 months had trouble running off the choke ... same with my blower.. 2 year replacement lol no chance.. will not buy again.. Thanks Ryobi for nothing .

Purchased in February 2019 for $180.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Petrol Whipper Snippers

Find out how Ryobi 26cc 2 Stroke RLT26CDSN compares to other Petrol Whipper Snippers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mick B.
Mick B.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Does the job

published

Had no real issues, starts 2nd or 3rd attempt.2 years on the only problem I had was when starting cold, took a little time to engage throttle fully but other than that has been efficient. Kept clean after every use. Would buy again.

Purchased in February 2017 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Peter7842
Peter7842Sydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

Ryobi line trimmer RLT26CDSN

published

I struggled with this line trimmer for three years. Apart for a lot of vibration, starting this machine was a nightmare. It is now where it belongs, the scrap heap.
I wouldn’t recommended it to anyone unless you are prepared to spend heaps of time and effort to get it going. I ran out of patience a few times and abandoned the intent of starting it. Never again will I buy a Ryobi.

Purchased in August 2016 at Bunnings Warehouse for $169.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Peter H.
Peter H.South East Queensland, QLD

parts not available

published

I bought this line trimmer in 2017, the muffler has fallen apart inside and now you can't get a replacement part because it is obsolete. Bunnings suggested I try Ebay.

Purchased in June 2017.

Incentivised Review No
Product is used Occasionally
Grass Type Tall grass

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Next
Ivan C
Ivan CSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews

This is great!!

published

Bought this trimmer 3 or 4 years ago.
With a good maintenance ( cleaning of air filter and carburettor) keep working as new.
Will do any har job you need in your garden regards the size.
Good price/quality.
In love with it!

Purchased in February 2016 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Dani
Dani
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

RYOBI Whipper Snipper

published

Purchased in April 2019 for $178.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Petrol Whipper Snippers

Find out how Ryobi 26cc 2 Stroke RLT26CDSN compares to other Petrol Whipper Snippers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Steve
SteveSydney, NSW

About this line trimer

published

Absolute rubish,broken fuel lines, broken primer, burns spark plugs like no tomorrow, hard to start hard to keep on runing. Waste of money. Only think what was ok retreding the trimin line and not tu heavy.

Purchased in October 2017 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Value for Money
1/5
Noise Level
3/5
Sal
SalNSW, 2163
  • 21 reviews
  • 43 likes

CAN`T GET PARTS.

published

I Bought this machine and used only 2 times and the Bump Knob broke ,i could not find at bunnings or online to replace.they are telling me to buy the whole head which is around $70.00 supposed to be good brand.very disappointed .I do not recommend. still it is up to you folks.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

It’s head flew off

published

I bought this whippet snippet from Bunnings about two months ago. I should of known it’s a Chinese POS when the instructions where pictorial puzzles, no words. During the first use I went through several meters of string and the head kept swallowing the string. Spent 2 hours edging, 1 of which was just for feeding and fiddling. My wife thought I was useless. Second time round the head melted and flew off into the neighbors yard, I won’t bother with this piece of crap anymore.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Petrol Whipper Snippers

Find out how Ryobi 26cc 2 Stroke RLT26CDSN compares to other Petrol Whipper Snippers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Robert S
Robert SGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Hard to start, need a degree.

published

I bought the Ryobi brand new from Bunnings to leave at my mums house instead of carting my Markita around, what a nightmare to start, my Markita adjust choke, 3 pumps of the fuel and 2 pulls of the cord tops and it goes, you need a degree to start the Ryobi, even when warm l have trouble starting it, l am selling it after 3 uses and buying another Markita, all this to save a few bucks will now cost me more, will never purchase another Ryobi item again. Was not the cheapest one there either.

Date PurchasedSept 2018

junk junk junk junk

published

what a complete piece of junk , why can't I give this no stars , hard to start (when it starts), then you have to hold it at a specific angle to cut anything , (was this never tested out). which then means it gauges out the ground , not fit for purpose .. bought from Bunnings who have gone bust ( probably due to their poor customer relations). I've just joyfully smashed this hateful piece of junk into many smaller pieces, and it did feel good

Date PurchasedJuly 2018

Junk. Do not buy

published

It worked for a few months, then wouldn't start. Having lost the receipt, I couldn't return it. I'd bought 2 attachments for it so I thought it would be worth having it serviced. I was wrong... After the service it worked for a few hours, now won't start again. I just wish I'd read the reviews on this site before buying.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Questions & Answers

john h
john hasked

Can you use a straight shaft on a curved shaft ryobi line trimmer

1 answer
AndyMan
AndyMan

I use an curved shaft blade edger on on straight shaft trimmer...as long as the attachment is connected at the straight section will be ok, hope this helps

George Craggs
George Craggsasked

Have difficulty starting RLT26CDSN. Any ideas?

No answers
David H.
David H.asked

What fuel does Ryobi whipper snippers use?

1 answer
AndyMan
AndyMan

Hi Regular unleaded mix with 2 stroke oil 25/1, not used e10

See all Ryobi 26cc 2 Stroke RLT26CDSN questions

Get an answer from our members and Ryobi representatives

Details

CategoryPetrol Whipper Snippers
Price (RRP) $177.00
Handle TypeLoop Handle
Shaft TypeBent and Split
Engine Type2-Stroke
Engine Displacement26 cc
Cutting Head TypeLine
FeaturesEasy / Quick Start
Cutting Width430 mm
Line Diameter2.4 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • MPN: RLT26CDSN

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.