??!
2 photos
Ryobi RLM4619SMB

Ryobi RLM4619SMB

MPN: RLM4619SMB
3.6 from 138 reviews

Push Mowers Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of push mower would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(48)
(42)
(9)
(16)
(23)
  • Build Quality
    3.4 (14)
  • Value for Money
    3.4 (14)
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 (14)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (14)
  • Product is used
    • Occasionally (8)
    • Weekly (5)
  • Noise Level
    3.6 (14)
  • Safety
    3.6 (14)
  • Wet / Damp Grass Performance
    3.7 (14)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.0 (13)
super_slav

super_slavSouthwest, VIC

  • 7 reviews

Great motor, everything else bad.

published

Bought this mower in Nov 2017, it has died recently, the throttle linkage snapped, the blades loosened to the point they almost flew off, its frame is poorly made and continuously needs to be tightened at every bolt, literally the only good part of this mower is the engine, would not recommend, bought a masport 140cc to replace it, may be weaker but cuts better and is put together better.

Purchased in November 2017 at Bunnings Warehouse for $499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used Occasionally
See all answers
Black Thumb Down

Black Thumb DownBrisbane

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Good motor rubbish chassis

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $450.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
Bhupinder Dhaliwal

Bhupinder DhaliwalGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Easy , good quality and soundless

published

It is a very good and reliable lawn mower. Easy to start up you can plug your hose in to it and start it up and it washes underneath it.

Purchased in December 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Product is used Occasionally
See all answers
Petrol Lawn Mowers

Find out how Ryobi RLM4619SMB compares to other Petrol Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tim

TimGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Starts first time, every time

published

I bought this mower 12 months ago and I'm a slack mower. I mean I let the grass grow and let the mower do it's work when the time comes. Wet or dry this thing munches it all up. No spillage, all clean cutting and catching.

Use the spiral fitting for the starter rope and once I change the oil (have just clicked 5 hours) this thing will be charging along for years :)

Purchased in January 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $449.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used Occasionally
See all answers
Kym

KymMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Very good and reliable

published

It is a very good and reliable lawn mower. Easy to start no Lake's I love her you can plug your hose in to it and start it up and it washes underneath it.

Purchased in April 2019 for $300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
CQ Mountaineer

CQ MountaineerCentral Queensland, QLD

Dirty breather.

published

The Subaru engine is powerful, starts easily and is easy to service. the major problem I see is the air intake. This is clearly designed so the dust stirred up is inhaled directly into the air cleaner element. Why there is no snorkel is beyond my comprehension. I think this engine will have a short life.

Purchased in April 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used Occasionally
See all answers
Fran N.

Fran N.Sydney, NSW

Great Lawn Mower

published

Had the mower for 3 years now and still going strong. Starts first time and cuts through grass easy.'

Build quality could be a little better, but overall very happy with the mower.

Purchased in July 2017 for $500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
ibast

ibastSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Great Engine. Bad mower

published

Purchased in October 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used Occasionally
See all answers
ed_8

ed_8South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Overall good, but

published

Purchased in December 2016 at Bunnings Warehouse for $549.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used Occasionally
See all answers
Petrol Lawn Mowers

Find out how Ryobi RLM4619SMB compares to other Petrol Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John

JohnGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Starts first time pretty much every time

published

Had this lawn mower for about 4 years , never did anything to it and it starts most times first time no problem . Subaru engine is fantastic . Might look at replacing it only cause its a pain to push up and down my back yard hill but that's not the mowers fault i just need a self propelled mower

November 21st 2019 Update: Not 5 stars but not bad

I have had this mower for 6 years. Always starts first or second pull . Never serviced it and its still going strong . The only thing I would say is that the air filter is not in a good position . Other than that the mower is reliable and does what a mower should with minimum of fuss

Purchased in March 2014 at Bunnings Warehouse for $450.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used Occasionally
See all answers
Tinia

TiniaNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Not worth it

published

Do not be fooled this product is hopeless. I got this mower less than 2 months ago and already it is failing. It does not cut the grass properly, does not know the meaning of the word straight.....front wheel bar is bent a bit....my daughter is sick of raking after mowing as the mower does not pick up the grass.

Purchased in March 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $450.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
BC1

BC1Perth

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Waste of Money

published

My Ryobi has only had light use every 3-4 weeks for about 12 months and has now failed. Thats only about a dozen or so times ! It is impossible to start despite new plug and service. Given the cost of labour and parts these days, it will probably not be economic to have it repaired.

The only way this mower can now be useful is as a boat anchor. No more doing things on the cheap. Back to Honda for me.

Purchased in January 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for $490.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used Occasionally
See all answers
ShopAdikt

ShopAdiktGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Simply Superb

published

very easy to manoeuvre and operate. Its very smooth to drive. Good for grass and lawns.
Sharp blades for increased cut and safety.Powerful 190cc 4-stroke Subaru engine does make it very powerful. Does make a lot of noice .

Purchased in September 2018 at Raw Pleasure for $350.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used Weekly
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Gary. Topping

Gary. ToppingNorth-East, TAS

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great mower

published

I've put it thru some tough work, keep the blades updated, oil check. Has never given me any trouble. Clean the air filter etc . Don't use the catcher much, the mulched works fine.

Purchased in November 2016 at Bunnings for $450.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
See all answers
Ben

BenChristchurch

Looks great on paper but the engine doesn't make up for the terrible quality

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
Petrol Lawn Mowers

Find out how Ryobi RLM4619SMB compares to other Petrol Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
byzance

byzance

  • 10 reviews

greatttt

published

bought from bunnings.empty catcher twice.powerful to do an average yard,700sq meter.no issues yet fingers crossed.i checked other reviews before purchase.starts on first pull, not to loud.frame feels ok to me ,rolls well .
always keep receipts ,you never know. uses regular fuel, the mower comes shipped without oil. It requires 10 w 30 oil which is standard lawn mower oil.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Nathan

Nathan

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

For the price it is not worth the value for money

published

I recently purchased this lawnmower from bunnings and have had issues with the wheel rubbing on the chassie. Because i dont have the receipt i dont have warranty. For the price i paid for the lawnmower $500 .you think they would help me out. Should of just got a Honda for an extra $100 .very disappointing from ryobi and bunnings

Date PurchasedMar 2018
NooNoo

NooNoo

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good value

published

Bought this about 18 months ago and vary happy with it. Our old Honda was still going well but now we have a smaller yard we needed something lighter and easier to empty. The catcher works well and it's good to start and cuts beautifully. Feels sturdy with good grunt and even cuts wet grass.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
garyks57

garyks57Carrum Downs

  • 3 reviews

Not too bad

published

I use this mower commercially and on a daily basis (It is my second one). It lasts about 9 months doing this before the frame starts to fall apart. The engine however is very good. Starts reliably and I will probably buy again as I no longer like the Rover mowers.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Callw

CallwAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Piece of rubbish

published

After paying $500.00 for a mower, I expect it to at least, pick up the grass. The catcher is useless as it leaves clumps of grass and doesn't pick it up. I have gone over the same patch of grass 3 times and it still leaves all the clippings behind.

Just another company charging ridiculous prices for something that doesn't do the job....

Useless..... Would not recommend.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Paul N.

Paul N.asked

I ran out of fuel and put 2 stroke in it I finished the lawn drained the fuel has spark cleaned the carby and still won't start anyone that can help

No answers
Mark T.

Mark T.asked

I have the Yamaha engine version of the Ryobi mower. My problem is that the catcher only quarter fill before clogging and dumping clumps everywhere. Has anyone had this issue before and found a fix?

1 answer
Brendan F
Brendan F

I’ve had the same issue since day one. Absolute rubbish of a mower.

Jocko

Jockoasked

Model # RLM46175Y .Why is my height setting keep disengaging and going straight to the lowest level and how do I fix this issue. my lawn is getting some nice grassless circles every couple of meters

1 answer
Kym
Kym

I wouldn't know sorry as I have never had that problem

Get an answer from our members and Ryobi representatives

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.