??!
2 photos
Ryobi RLM4619SMB

Ryobi RLM4619SMB

MPN: RLM4619SMB
3.5 from 140 reviews

Push Mowers Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of push mower would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.5

140 reviews
5
(49)
4
(42)
3
(9)
2
(16)
1
(24)
  • Build Quality
    3.4 (16)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (16)
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 (16)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (16)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (16)
  • Safety
    3.7 (15)
  • Wet / Damp Grass Performance
    3.7 (16)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.1 (15)
Previous
Next
Was

WasWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Can’t buy a governor spring for it Subaru have stopped making parts for them my mower is only 2 years old

published

Mower itself is satisfactory but useless now because of stretched governor spring according to mower shop Bunnings can’t get the part even though they sold it to me won’t buy there again

Purchased in July 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
See all answers
joeyjojo

joeyjojoAuckland

  • 9 reviews
  • 12 likes

Ryobi lawn mower

published

Got a new Ryobi lawn mower, love it, starts 1st time, cuts lawn perfectly, the wash function underneath keeps mower nice and clean.
The Mulch function breaks it up and creates a fine mulch, easy to manoeuvre, the only down side is like everything they have lots of plastic parts not like the older Victa, but nearly all the mowers are cutting corners.

Purchased in December 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
super_slav

super_slavSouthwest, VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great motor, everything else bad.

published

Bought this mower in Nov 2017, it has died recently, the throttle linkage snapped, the blades loosened to the point they almost flew off, its frame is poorly made and continuously needs to be tightened at every bolt, literally the only good part of this mower is the engine, would not recommend, bought a masport 140cc to replace it, may be weaker but cuts better and is put together better.

Purchased in November 2017 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used Occasionally
See all answers
Petrol Lawn Mowers

Find out how Ryobi RLM4619SMB compares to other Petrol Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Black Thumb Down

Black Thumb DownBrisbane

  • 11 reviews
  • 17 likes

Good motor rubbish chassis

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$450.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
Bhupinder Dhaliwal

Bhupinder DhaliwalGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Easy , good quality and soundless

published

It is a very good and reliable lawn mower. Easy to start up you can plug your hose in to it and start it up and it washes underneath it.

Purchased in December 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Product is used Occasionally
See all answers
Tim

TimGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Starts first time, every time

published

I bought this mower 12 months ago and I'm a slack mower. I mean I let the grass grow and let the mower do it's work when the time comes. Wet or dry this thing munches it all up. No spillage, all clean cutting and catching.

Use the spiral fitting for the starter rope and once I change the oil (have just clicked 5 hours) this thing will be charging along for years :)

Purchased in January 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$449.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used Occasionally
See all answers
Kym

KymMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Very good and reliable

published

It is a very good and reliable lawn mower. Easy to start no Lake's I love her you can plug your hose in to it and start it up and it washes underneath it.

Purchased in April 2019 for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
CQ Mountaineer

CQ MountaineerCentral Queensland, QLD

Dirty breather.

published

The Subaru engine is powerful, starts easily and is easy to service. the major problem I see is the air intake. This is clearly designed so the dust stirred up is inhaled directly into the air cleaner element. Why there is no snorkel is beyond my comprehension. I think this engine will have a short life.

Purchased in April 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used Occasionally
See all answers
Fran N.

Fran N.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great Lawn Mower

published

Had the mower for 3 years now and still going strong. Starts first time and cuts through grass easy.'

Build quality could be a little better, but overall very happy with the mower.

Purchased in July 2017 for A$500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
Petrol Lawn Mowers

Find out how Ryobi RLM4619SMB compares to other Petrol Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ibast

ibastSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great Engine. Bad mower

published

Purchased in October 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used Occasionally
See all answers
ed_8

ed_8South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Overall good, but

published

Purchased in December 2016 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$549.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used Occasionally
See all answers
John

JohnGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Starts first time pretty much every time

published

Had this lawn mower for about 4 years , never did anything to it and it starts most times first time no problem . Subaru engine is fantastic . Might look at replacing it only cause its a pain to push up and down my back yard hill but that's not the mowers fault i just need a self propelled mower

November 21st 2019 Update: Not 5 stars but not bad

I have had this mower for 6 years. Always starts first or second pull . Never serviced it and its still going strong . The only thing I would say is that the air filter is not in a good position . Other than that the mower is reliable and does what a mower should with minimum of fuss

Purchased in March 2014 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$450.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used Occasionally
See all answers
Tinia

TiniaNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Not worth it

published

Do not be fooled this product is hopeless. I got this mower less than 2 months ago and already it is failing. It does not cut the grass properly, does not know the meaning of the word straight.....front wheel bar is bent a bit....my daughter is sick of raking after mowing as the mower does not pick up the grass.

Purchased in March 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$450.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
BC1

BC1Perth

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Waste of Money

published

My Ryobi has only had light use every 3-4 weeks for about 12 months and has now failed. Thats only about a dozen or so times ! It is impossible to start despite new plug and service. Given the cost of labour and parts these days, it will probably not be economic to have it repaired.

The only way this mower can now be useful is as a boat anchor. No more doing things on the cheap. Back to Honda for me.

Purchased in January 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$490.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used Occasionally
See all answers
ShopAdikt

ShopAdiktGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Simply Superb

published

very easy to manoeuvre and operate. Its very smooth to drive. Good for grass and lawns.
Sharp blades for increased cut and safety.Powerful 190cc 4-stroke Subaru engine does make it very powerful. Does make a lot of noice .

Purchased in September 2018 at Raw Pleasure for A$350.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used Weekly
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Petrol Lawn Mowers

Find out how Ryobi RLM4619SMB compares to other Petrol Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gary. Topping

Gary. ToppingNorth-East, TAS

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great mower

published

I've put it thru some tough work, keep the blades updated, oil check. Has never given me any trouble. Clean the air filter etc . Don't use the catcher much, the mulched works fine.

Purchased in November 2016 at Bunnings for A$450.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
See all answers
Ben

BenChristchurch

Looks great on paper but the engine doesn't make up for the terrible quality

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
byzance

byzance

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

greatttt

published

bought from bunnings.empty catcher twice.powerful to do an average yard,700sq meter.no issues yet fingers crossed.i checked other reviews before purchase.starts on first pull, not to loud.frame feels ok to me ,rolls well .
always keep receipts ,you never know. uses regular fuel, the mower comes shipped without oil. It requires 10 w 30 oil which is standard lawn mower oil.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Nathan

Nathan

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

For the price it is not worth the value for money

published

I recently purchased this lawnmower from bunnings and have had issues with the wheel rubbing on the chassie. Because i dont have the receipt i dont have warranty. For the price i paid for the lawnmower $500 .you think they would help me out. Should of just got a Honda for an extra $100 .very disappointing from ryobi and bunnings

Date PurchasedMar 2018
NooNoo

NooNooDarling Downs, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good value

published

Bought this about 18 months ago and vary happy with it. Our old Honda was still going well but now we have a smaller yard we needed something lighter and easier to empty. The catcher works well and it's good to start and cuts beautifully. Feels sturdy with good grunt and even cuts wet grass.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Dennis B.

Dennis B.asked

Hi, I have an EA190V Ryobi Lawnmower (RLM4619SMB) I've had it for about 6-7 years and keep it clean and well maintained. I was doing a service and cleaning the carburettor bowl out, and by mistake damaged the fuel bowl rubber gasket. I've been trying to source a replacement from Bunnings the store I bought it from. without success Would it be possible to purchase a couple of these gaskets in case I need them in the future. The manufacture part number is 16112Z02011000. It would be much appreciated if you could reply to my email address dakk78@gmail.com.
Kind Regards
Dennis Butler

No answers
Jay H.

Jay H.asked

Hi, I have a Ryobi 140cc petrol mower, the pull start cord has snapped and I cannot seem to get the plastic cover/shroud off. I have removed the two nuts from the top, but it seems to be being held underneath some how?

1 answer
joeyjojo
joeyjojo

I haven't had to change mine yet, I couldn't find anything on the net, but send Ryobi an email hopefully some one will post it soon, link for email https://www.ryobi.com.au/technologies/category/lawn-mowers

Scott B.

Scott B.asked

I am on my second of this model as bunnings replaced the first when ignition went. Or at least I thought it did. The second one has been awesome up till 6 weeks ago and I can't seem to get any spark. I'll try replace plug but don't want to waste another dollar honestly. But if it malfunctions under compression it could be that and may have been all along. Ceramic may be split etc on plug. I did notice however now ryobi run a yamaha donk. I'll bet that has good reviews.

1 answer
Bruce
Bruce

Yamaha bought the small engines business From Subaru in 2016. The engines and mowers are built in the USA. Quite likely the Yammie is the same Subaru donk, I haven’t checked. I agree, the ignition systems are poor quality. My coil failed. The coils for these things cost a bomb, look to spend $175 for a part that should cost $10-20. Engineered to fail I think.

Get an answer from our members and Ryobi representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.