1 photo
S-26 Alula Gold AR

S-26 Alula Gold AR

3.3 from 64 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Baby Formulas in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by S-26 Alula

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    2.7 (18)
  • Breastfed Child Yes (2) · No (17)
  • Easy to PrepareYes (14) · No (5)
  • Caused Unease / Sickness Yes (7) · No (11)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail

Helped with regurgitation!

published

I started my 6mo on this about 2mo ago due to constant regurgitation during the day. Has reduced significantly! So important to follow the instructions. Have to shake the bottle a little longer and a little harder than the thinner formulas but it’s worth it for the minimisation of my LO’s spews throughout the day!

Purchased at Woolworths for $25.00.

Value for Money
4/5
Incentivised Review No
S-26 Alula
Careline T.S-26 Alula

Glad to hear our product worked so well for your little one :)

Worst formula ever

published

I just started using this formula my poor little mans been constipated and screaming he’s got the worst stomach pains iv followed the instructions to the T and it’s clumpy and can’t get it out of the bottle my baby also had the worst reflux from even tho it’s an anti-reflux honestly would never recommend to anyone

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
S-26 Alula
Careline T.S-26 Alula

Other Baby Formulas

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Tyson K
Tyson KDarwin, NT
  • 2 reviews

Perfect Reflux Formula

published

We used to use S-26 Gold which was good, but our baby unfortunately started having a lot of reflux. We moved onto S-26 Alula Gold AR and have not had any issues since. Our baby loves it and since starting on AR has not had any issues with Reflux. I would highly recommend if you are having similar issues with Reflux.

Purchased in April 2021 at Woolworths for $25.00.

Value for Money
4/5
Incentivised Review No

Worst Formula!

published

Purchased in January 2020.

Value for Money
2/5
Incentivised Review No
S-26 Alula
Careline T.S-26 Alula
Baby Formulas

Find out how S-26 Alula Gold AR compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Herminia L.
Herminia L.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

♡ Changed My Life ♡

published

Purchased in January 2021 at Woolworths for $25.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
S-26 Alula
Careline T.S-26 Alula

Thank you for your review! So glad to hear it is working well for you and your little one, and that the product could make such a difference :)

Jessica
JessicaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews

Worked well but worrying choke

published

This formula worked really well for our baby. We had tried Nan AR and still experienced spit ups so gave this one a go. It is not clumpy if you prepare it correctly. We would have stuck with this as it made our little man so chill but there was a worrying side effect that others have mentioned: our baby would sometimes choke after a feed. Even more worrying was that he was very quiet while choking - he just couldn't seem to swallow/breathe. He would also occasionally do a small vomit which was like clotted milk. My guess is for some babies, the reflux continues but because this is quite thick, when they do bring it up it's much thicker and can cause the choking mentioned? Really sad to stop it as it was otherwise excellent!

Purchased in September 2020 at Woolworths for $21.00.

Value for Money
4/5
Incentivised Review No
S-26 Alula
Careline T.S-26 Alula
Tory Y.
Tory Y.
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Its good so far.

published

I just wanted to let people know that this formula is designed to be made and served at room temp no heating of the water is required and if you do yes it will go lumpy and block the teat. I couldnt work out why it was lumpy so i called the s26 hotline and they were very helpful, polite and understanding. I read these reviews after i had purchased this product and before i called s26. Please use the hotline its whats its there for. And i have had no problem after finding out how it should be made no lumps and no blockages and bubba it alot happier

Purchased in July 2020 at IGA for $35.00.

Value for Money
3/5
Incentivised Review No
S-26 Alula
Careline T.S-26 Alula

Thanks Tory. Glad we could help and to hear it is working well for you and your little one. :) The drinking water that is used to prepare the product would still need to be boiled first and then let it cool completely. Warmest regards Careline team

Tory Y.
Tory Y.

Yes indeed sorry i didn't think to write that. Thank you

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
The baby product awards for 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-baby-product-awards-for-2020
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
Next
Jay V.
Jay V.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing for my reflux baby!

published

We tried four other types of formula before finding S-26 Gold AR. It’s the only one that has worked for our baby without giving him nasty reactions. It’s so easy to make up, no clumps, and it’s nice and thick so it stays down in bub’s tummy. He’s no longer regurgitating or vomiting meals, and he sleeps so much better. This formula has been a life saver!

Purchased in June 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for $24.49.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No

Other Baby Formulas

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Bec
BecNorth Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

Stopped reflux

published

Bought this formula for my son when he was about 12weeks old. He was bringing up his milk after each feed- made it less enjoyable. My sister recommended I change over, and we’ve had no reflux since!

Purchased in November 2019 at Woolworths for $29.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Baby Formulas

Find out how S-26 Alula Gold AR compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Clumps

published

Last few days I have been noticing clumps in the bottle when I’ve been using this for 2-3 weeks.. I even made water warmer and shook the bottle vigorously for 3 minutes and still found clumps In there... it’s really stressing me out. Why is this happening? Also make my baby a little constipated some day’s

Incentivised Review No
S-26 Alula
Careline T.S-26 Alula
Sheree
ShereeIllawarra, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Terrible baby choked !

published

Bought this as was cheaper and was prev using aptimal but this was on sale. After feeding and burping baby I put to bed after a bit. My baby woke up choking where she somehow had brought it up and breathed in what looked like curdled milk. I had to grab her out and turn her over and clear her blocked nose from the milk she spat up. This never happened with aptimal and won’t use this crap formula again also the teats blocked every time and wouldn’t come out of bottle. Waste of money !! Oh and turned baby’s poo green and smelly runny

Purchased in January 2020 at Woolworths for $20.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
S-26 Alula
Careline T.S-26 Alula

Other Baby Formulas

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
TheTruth
TheTruthWestern Australia
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Still regurgitating on this formula

published

I decided to switch to S26 gold AR as my son has reflux. Unfortunately he is still throwing up a lot on this formula after feeds, and it comes up as thick curdled milk. Won’t be using this formula again.

Purchased in December 2019 at Woolworths for $25.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
S-26 Alula
Careline T.S-26 Alula
Baby Formulas

Find out how S-26 Alula Gold AR compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sophie S.
Sophie S.Sydney, NSW

Won't flow out of bottle

published

I can't say if this formula is good or not. Its too thick and won't flow out of the bottle even when i squeezed the teat. Would not buy again a waste of $25

Purchased in December 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for $25.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
S-26 Alula
Careline T.S-26 Alula
Kellie L.
Kellie L.Sydney, NSW

Frustrated

published

Used S26 Gold Comfort for my 2 girls and with my son who has reflux I use S26 Gold AR.... which is horrible... son screaming the house down due to the formula not dissolving properly and clogging teat it is soo annoying been trying not to get frastrated but enough is enough... unfortunately have to move to a new formula that dissolves...

Purchased in July 2019 at Woolworths for $24.00.

Incentivised Review No
Breastfed Child No
Jack
JackIllawarra, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Clumps clog bottle

published

Spent all night straining out mixture as clumps don't break down properly. Daughter gets small amounts before formula clogs the test. We use S-26 normally and since they were out of the one we use we bought this as a replacement.
I would not recommend.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in October 2019 at Coles for $20.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
S-26 Alula
Careline T.S-26 Alula

Questions & Answers

Ani
Aniasked

Why is there no stock of the AR formula anywhere? Everywhere says “temporary unavailable” woolies don’t stock, coles don’t stock, chemist warehouse don’t stock. This was the only formula that agreed with my baby. Now I have to change again. Not happy

1 answer
S-26 Alula
Careline T.S-26 Alula

Hi Ani, We’re sorry to hear that you have difficulty locating the product. To be able to better assist you with your enquiry, please contact us on 1800 552 229 (Mon- Fri 9am-5pm AEST). Warmest regards, Careline team

Jess
Jessasked

We have used s26ar reflux for 4 months love it now all a sudden no where is selling it in central Queensland have you stopped making it

1 answer
S-26 Alula
Careline T.S-26 Alula

Hi Jess, Thank you for your question. We have not discontinued the product from the market. If you have trouble finding stock, please contact our Careline on 1800 552 229 and we would be happy to provide you with further support. Warmest regards, Careline team

Bronte K.
Bronte K.asked

Been using the AR for months and all of a sudden am now having issues with it blocking the teat. So frustrating as I'm having to stop every 2 minutes with a screaming baby to try and get it to flow. Have not changed anything and made it exactly as per instructions! So annoying because this was working so well for my daughters vomiting

1 answer
S-26 Alula
Careline T.S-26 Alula

Hi Bronte K., We are sorry to hear of your experience. It might be best to call us at the Careline on 1800 552 229 to discuss further and we would be happy to provide you with further support. Warmest regards, Careline team

See all S-26 Alula Gold AR questions

Get an answer from our members and S-26 Alula representatives

Details

CategoryBaby Formulas
Price (RRP) $24.99
AgeInfant (0-6 months)
StageSpeciality
Contains Cow's MilkYes
Contains SoyYes
Dominant Protein Casein
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.