??!
3 photos
Britax Safe-n-Sound Millenia SICT

Britax Safe-n-Sound Millenia SICT

4.7 from 309 reviews

Reviews

4.7

309 reviews
5
(241)
4
(60)
3
(5)
2
(2)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (32)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (34)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (33)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (33)
  • Safety
    4.7 (33)
  • Ease of Installation
    4.6 (24)
  • Ease of Height Adjustment
    4.5 (27)
Previous
Next
C-L-H

C-L-H

  • 5 reviews

Great Carseat

published

Great secure car seat, easy to use, comfortable and extended rear facing. I love this car seat. Have used it for both my girls and it is still going strong. Excellent investment for long term.

Purchased in December 2015 at Baby Bunting Physical store for A$489.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelHyundai i30
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Chrystal F.

Chrystal F.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Amazing

published

We have just upgraded to this seat for our 8-month-old. It is so comfortable and lush compared to the previous two we have had. Everything is easy to use and I feel confident in having a highly safety rated seat for my child. We haven't had it long but it is already living up to the Britax reputation.

Purchased in March 2020 at Baby Bunting Physical store for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelMazda
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Kait

KaitMelbourne

  • 22 reviews

Great car seat but it is big.

published

Great car seat, soft and comfy for bubs. It is a big seat and didn’t fit in out RAV4 and just fits in our Elantra, until bubs gets taller. Love how easy it is to change strap positions. Easy to install, easy to wash fabrics and they are quick to dry. Extended rear facing is awesome. All up great seat if it fits in your car.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelHyundai Elantra
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Baby Car Seats

Find out how Britax Safe-n-Sound Millenia SICT compares to other Baby Car Seats

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
RosB

RosBGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Comfortable and safe!

published

Secure, spacious, safe, comfortable. Both my kids loved this car seat. Worth spending a bit more on this well designed car seat. The purchase was was easy as there was helpful and knowledgeable staff.

Purchased in August 2016 at Baby Bunting Physical store for A$380.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelHonda CR-V
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Chelle

ChelleGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Love it!

published

I love my Millenia, my girl looks so happy and comfy in it. The only negative is the size, it is behind the passenger so the front doesn't have much room at all, but too annoying for everyday use in the middle.

Purchased in January 2019 at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelJeep Grand Cherokee WK SRT
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Dr I.U

Dr I.UGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

I love this car seat

published

Not only does the Millenia look nice but its also looks very comfortable for my baby to sit in. It feels sturdy and well made. I had it professionally installed originally but when we turned the seat to forward facing my husband did it. It was easy for him to do. I love this car seat and would highly recommend.

Purchased in December 2018 at Baby Bunting Online store for A$449.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelFord Territory
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Tegan S.

Tegan S.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Really happy with this car seat

published

We're really happy with the Britax safe-n-sound Millenia. We looked at a few and chose to go with this as it has great padding and head support. I feel my baby is very safe in this car seat. It's easy to adjust and fits perfectly in my Mazda 3.

Purchased in October 2018 at Baby Bunting for A$479.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelMazda 3 BN (Hatchback) Maxx Sport
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Dani

DaniMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 54 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Love it!

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Baby Bunting Online store for A$489.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Ryan S.

Ryan S.

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great baby seat

published

Love this baby seat, very easy to use but it's probably a little too big for the mazda 3, it makes the front seat a little squished but still usable

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Ryan S. Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review and your feedback. If there is anything we can assist you with in future, please feel free to contact our consumer support team on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Safe-n-Sound team.

Baby Car Seats

Find out how Britax Safe-n-Sound Millenia SICT compares to other Baby Car Seats

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
PIERES22

PIERES22sydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Best sit

published

Bought it for my baby in April and I love how good it looks like and slim,my little one loves it and I love it as well.
We love the colors

Purchased in April 2019 at Baby baunting .

Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Height Adjustment
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Stacey

StaceyPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews

Britax Millenia Car Chair

published

The material is amazing!

Detach often it’s super easy to assesmble

The quality is well worth the price and comfort for my child

Love how the head rest is adjustable and supports my son head so very well.

Would buy again if had too

Purchased in February 2017 at Baby Bunting for A$500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelHonda Accord
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
ChrisN

ChrisNSydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Safe and sound

published

I have used this seat for 2 months now and baby sleeps in the seat every time he is in the car. I must say that means the seat is very comfortable. I know this brand goes above and beyond the Australian standards for car seats so I can be assured that if I was ever in an accident, this car seat will protect my precious cargo. The set up of this car seat is not difficult depending on you car you have. The manual does tell you everything you need to install it properly. They also have YouTube videos to help you. If in doubt, go and watch how the professional install it, but do your homework first to know the parts, so the professional can teach you how to install the seat once for all.

Purchased in June 2019 at Baby Bunting for A$449.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelHonda Civic 8th Gen
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Larns

LarnsGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Perfect! So happy with this purchase!

published

We have used this seat since the day our bubby was born. It's soft and comfy - and feels really safe for her. It isn't too hot - so bubby doesn't get overheated. It holds bub in a good posture and it's easy to get her in and out of. It takes up a fair bit of room in rear facing, but it's worth it for the safety element. And it's definitely growing with bubs too.

Purchased in January 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store for A$449.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelMazda CX-9 TC Azami AWD, 2.5L Petrol
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Demi

DemiSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

LOVE THIS SEAT!!

published

I purchased this seat for my son and used it since the day he was born. It has so much padding which is super soft and comfy. I’ve used another seat which I feel folds him in half and made his chin touch his chest. However this seat holds him so nicely, he has great posture and his chin definitely is not touching his chest which is great! I can safely say my son is super comfy, loves his car seat. As a mum I can drive knowing he is comfortable, safe.

Purchased in February 2018 at Baby Bunting Online store for A$599.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelHolden Commodore
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

I.V.L.

I.V.L.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

The best of the best

published

It is sturdy, comfortable, safe, well made, it has safety connection to the chasis of the car, good color, easy to clean, easy to install, it has backward and front position suitable from newborn till 3-4 y.o.

Purchased in August 2016 at Baby Bunting for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelMazda 3 BL
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi I.V.L. Thanks for taking the time to leave a fantastic review and some valuable feedback. If you have any questions in the further, please feel free to contact our consumer support team on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Safe-n-Sound team.

Baby Car Seats

Find out how Britax Safe-n-Sound Millenia SICT compares to other Baby Car Seats

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gemma A.

Gemma A.

  • 4 reviews

So safe

published

Love this seat. Put my son in from 4 months old. Theres so much protective padding and is soft and cumfy for him. The design is nice and compact. Its easy to install and uninstall aswell.

Purchased in March 2019 at Baby Bunting for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelMazda cx7
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Gemma A. Thank you for taking the time to leave us an excellent review and some valuable feedback. If you require any assistance in future, please feel free to contact our consumer support team on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Safe-n-Sound team.

VJP

VJPPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Great Car seat

published

The seat has all the safety features and is super comfortable for our baby. It is super easy to install and i love the fact it goes up to age 4!

Purchased in February 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelMazda CX-5
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi VJP, thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review. If we are able to assist with anything in the future please feel free to contact on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Britax Safe-n-Sound team.

Ruby J

Ruby JSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Amazing child restraint

published

This seat is definitely with the premium price. It’s extremely comfortable, it’s easy to install with isofix and I love the no-rethread harness. We sadly need to replace it due to an accident and I’ll be buying the same product again.

Purchased in October 2017 at Baby Kingdom for A$425.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelMazda cx5
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Irene d

Irene dMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

  • 8 reviews

Perfect one

published

After alot of search and comparison, i got this one and it is the best my baby was premature and he wS fine in it because of the cushion and will use it till age 4 easy to clean and easy to adjust

Purchased in August 2018 at Baby Bunting Physical store for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelToyota Camry
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Irene d, thanks for taking the time to leave such a terrific review. If we are able to assist with anything in the future please feel free to contact on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Britax Safe-n-Sound team.

Maddison b

Maddison b

  • 13 reviews

Perfect car seat for big car

published

Love this car seat and so does bubs. Have had this car seat since birth, it is so easy to use and the bamboo fabric is amazing
Love that it has isofix option and that bub is so happy in it.

Purchased in February 2018 at Babyroad for A$450.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelToyota LandCruiser 200 Mark I 4.5L Twin-Turbo Diesel Sahara
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Maddison b, thanks for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. If we are able to assist with anything in the future please feel free to contact on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Britax Safe-n-Sound team.

Page 1 of 16

Questions & Answers

Nele A.

Nele A.asked

Hi. If the seat is rear facing can the recline position be changed or does it need to stay fully reclined until turned forward facing? Thank you

2 answers
Kait
Kait

No!
There is only 1 rear facing position.
And 2 Forward facing positions.

Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Nele A. Thanks for your question. Yes, when the Safe-n-Sound Millenia is in rear facing, it can only stay fully reclined until the seat is turned into forward facing. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact our consumer support team on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Britax Childcare team.

Foliage D.

Foliage D.asked

Does the britax fit a dual cab hilux 2017?

1 answer
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Foliage D. Thanks for your question. We do not have a list of cars which are compatible with our car seats however, please see below link which may assist you:
https://babydrive.com.au/reviews/utilities/2017-toyota-hilux-sr5-4x4-double-cab/

We would also recommend contacting an accredited car seat fitter too.
Kind regards, The Britax Childcare team.

ElizaL

ElizaLasked

Just wondering how I clean the pull to tighten strap on.my Millenia? Baby no 2 is on the way and I want to give it a good service. It's just getting a bit hard to tighten now.

1 answer
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi ElisaL, thanks for your question. Its recommend to use only a damp cloth to clean any harness or webbing on the restraint as per the instruction manual. Please email us au-support@britax.com and advise us of your location as we will be able to provide you with some further suggestions. Kind regards, the Britax Childcare team.

Get an answer from our members and Britax Safe-n-Sound representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.