3 photos
Britax Safe-n-Sound Millenia

Britax Safe-n-Sound Millenia

4.7 from 315 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Britax Safe-n-Sound

Pros

  • Sturdy and safe

  • ISOFIX compatible - easy set-up and handling

  • Comfortable and cosy

Cons

  • Bulky/large

  • Premium price tag

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.8 (38)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (40)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (39)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (39)
  • Safety
    4.8 (39)
  • Ease of Installation
    4.6 (28)
  • Ease of Height Adjustment
    4.5 (31)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Lucy
LucyCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 12 reviews
  • Verified

Love this car seat!!

published

Car seat is awesome! We upgraded to this from a Capsule when our daughter turned 1. She looks so comfortable and love the isofix feature, makes it so much easier to install. Very sturdy and a lot of padding.

Purchased in July 2020 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $465.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
So P.
So P.
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Great sturdy car seat

published

We got this car seat from day 1 and now baby is turning 1. Feels very sturdy and well designed. Got the grey colour and its also easy to clean. Recommend it to anyone after baby car seat.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Other Baby Car Seats

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Tayla Smith
Tayla SmithCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 5 reviews

Could not fault!

published

This seat has everything needed including isofix and doesn’t take up to much space in the car. Reclines suitable for newborn (reward facing) and super cosy. Overall very happy with my purchase.

Purchased in April 2020 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Baby Car Seats

Find out how Britax Safe-n-Sound Millenia compares to other Baby Car Seats

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Charles C.
Charles C.Sydney, NSW
  • 11 reviews
  • Verified

great comfy seat

published

So far very happy with the seat. We bought it to replace the capsule at 6 months, and our daughter seems to like it very much. Soft fabric, very easy to install and move from side to side, looks solid yet soft and comfy. The only negative is perhaps that the buckle seems to see way to low so that the belts are pushing into the thighs but our bub doesn't complain. Very good overall!

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

Very safe, very happy with model and brand

published

After being in a head on collision, my 2year old safley seated in britax millienia came out the accident unharmed ( apart from minor whiplash ) i am so thankful we chose this model and brand, britex also replaced the car seat with no charge in their crash exchange program. I would highly recommend this comapany, make and model.

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Britax Safe-n-Sound

Related Articles

Previous

The best baby products in 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for the best baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-best-baby-products-in-2020
Next
MariaM
MariaM
  • 3 reviews

Best car seat!

published

We purchased this car seat for our first baby and so far so great! It meets all the australian standards in safety, we use it since he was born so little, the pads on it make it fit perfectly, we removed them as he was growing and there are red lines on the back that tells you when to stretch the back to fit the seat belt perfectly, so comfy and has pockets for a drink bottle and snacks, we love Britax!

Purchased in June 2017 at Country Kids for $435.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
C-L-H
C-L-H
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Carseat

published

Great secure car seat, easy to use, comfortable and extended rear facing. I love this car seat. Have used it for both my girls and it is still going strong. Excellent investment for long term.

Purchased in December 2015 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $489.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Chrystal F.
Chrystal F.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Amazing

published

We have just upgraded to this seat for our 8-month-old. It is so comfortable and lush compared to the previous two we have had. Everything is easy to use and I feel confident in having a highly safety rated seat for my child. We haven't had it long but it is already living up to the Britax reputation.

Purchased in March 2020 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Other Baby Car Seats

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Kait
KaitMelbourne
  • 22 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great car seat but it is big.

published

Great car seat, soft and comfy for bubs. It is a big seat and didn’t fit in out RAV4 and just fits in our Elantra, until bubs gets taller. Love how easy it is to change strap positions. Easy to install, easy to wash fabrics and they are quick to dry. Extended rear facing is awesome. All up great seat if it fits in your car.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Baby Car Seats

Find out how Britax Safe-n-Sound Millenia compares to other Baby Car Seats

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
RosB
RosBGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews

Comfortable and safe!

published

Secure, spacious, safe, comfortable. Both my kids loved this car seat. Worth spending a bit more on this well designed car seat. The purchase was was easy as there was helpful and knowledgeable staff.

Purchased in August 2016 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $380.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Chelle
ChelleGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it!

published

I love my Millenia, my girl looks so happy and comfy in it. The only negative is the size, it is behind the passenger so the front doesn't have much room at all, but too annoying for everyday use in the middle.

Purchased in January 2019 at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Dr I.U
Dr I.UGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 5 reviews

I love this car seat

published

Not only does the Millenia look nice but its also looks very comfortable for my baby to sit in. It feels sturdy and well made. I had it professionally installed originally but when we turned the seat to forward facing my husband did it. It was easy for him to do. I love this car seat and would highly recommend.

Purchased in December 2018 at Baby Bunting Online store for $449.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Tegan S.
Tegan S.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Really happy with this car seat

published

We're really happy with the Britax safe-n-sound Millenia. We looked at a few and chose to go with this as it has great padding and head support. I feel my baby is very safe in this car seat. It's easy to adjust and fits perfectly in my Mazda 3.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in October 2018 at Baby Bunting for $479.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Danni
DanniMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 59 reviews
  • 26 likes
  • Verified

Love it!

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Baby Bunting Online store for $489.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Other Baby Car Seats

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Ryan S.
Ryan S.
  • 5 reviews
  • Verified

Great baby seat

published

Love this baby seat, very easy to use but it's probably a little too big for the mazda 3, it makes the front seat a little squished but still usable

Build Quality
Value for Money
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Ryan S. Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review and your feedback. If there is anything we can assist you with in future, please feel free to contact our consumer support team on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Safe-n-Sound team.

Baby Car Seats

Find out how Britax Safe-n-Sound Millenia compares to other Baby Car Seats

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Charlene B.
Charlene B.asked

I’ve heard that isofix installation shouldn’t be used once the combined weight of the child + seat reaches a certain point. Is that accurate for Millenia (and/or the Graphene, we have one of each)? If so, what’s the weight limit? Thanks.

3 answers
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Charlene, thanks for your question. The Australian Standard (AS/NZS 1754:2013std) limits the use of ISOFIX anchorages rearward and forward facing seats (Type A and Type B) from Birth up to approximately 4 years. This is because the car's anchorages may not be suitable for heavier children in larger restraints beyond Type B, e.g. Type E (boosters) or Type G (up to 8 years). Although Type B (forward facing 6month – 4 years) seats are designed to accommodate children up to approximately 4 years of age, the height marker on the seat will dictate when the child has outgrown it. The AS/NZS 1754:2013std does not reference child weight as a guide to transitioning children to the next seat.

If your child is over 4 years of age and their shoulders are still within the height marker guidelines, your child can safely continue to be seated in the 0-4 (Type AB) child car seat. Kind regards, the Britax team.

Charlene B.
Charlene B.

Thanks for your response. My question wasn’t about transitioning to the next seat though, it was about use of isofix vs seatbelt installation as I heard that isofix installation shouldn’t be used when combined weight of the seat and child is greater than 18kg (for some car seats) and I want to know if this applies to the Millenia. It sounds like it doesn’t but can you confirm? I’m concerned as my child is currently 17kg and her seat is installed using isofix (note, she is is under 4 years of age and within the height marker guidelines). Thanks.

Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Thanks for your reply Charlene, both the Britax Safe-n-Sound Millenia and Britax Safe-n-Sound Graphene can continue to use the ISOFIX connections as long as your child reaches under the top shoulder height marker, there are no weight limits, We hope this helps. Kind regards, the Britax team,

Pia R.
Pia R.asked

Why is Millenia being discontinued?

2 answers
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Pia, the Millenia has been retired as we have introduced our newest member to the Britax family the b-First iFix which provides all our newest technology - https://www.britax.com.au/car-seats/britax-safe-n-sound-b-first-ifix/ kind regards, the Britax team.

Jeff F.
Jeff F.

That does not answer the question at all. Please answer the question about why it is being discontinued.

Amber D.
Amber D.asked

Hi,
Is this seat suitable for small car, mine is Toyata yaris 2010 ( sedan model). Thanks

1 answer
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Amber D. Thanks for your question. Unfortaunrly we cannot give guarantees that certain configurations will work in particular cars. We do recommend a resource called www.babydrive.com.au where they trial (most, not all) cars with different configurations using our products to help consumers with fitment. We also suggest visiting a store and asking if you can try the seats in the back before you purchase. Kind regards, the Britax Childcare team.

See all Britax Safe-n-Sound Millenia questions

Get an answer from our members and Britax Safe-n-Sound representatives

Details

Features:

  • This convertible baby car seat can be used for newborns right up until they are 4 years old. The convertible feature allows them to stay rear-facing for longer until they are 2-3, which is safer than forward-facing for young children.

  • Contains advanced safety features and Side Impact Cushion Technology™ (SICT™) to ensure maximum safety for your child along with an active head restraint (AHR™) to protect the most vulnerable parts in the event of a crash.

  • ISOFIX compatible - ISOFLEX™ connectors make for an easy and effortless installation and uninstallation process.

  • Easy handling and adjustments - Britax have taken the hassle out of baby car seats by offering easy to remove and adjust harnesses and headrests which allow the seat to grow alongside your developing baby.

  • Comfort is a main priority - this baby seat offers 4 reclining positions when in the front-facing position and uses soft Thermo5® fabric which helps regulate temperature.

  • Contains additional features such as shoulder pads, extra storage and holders for toys & drinks.

Reviewers particularly liked:

  • With an overwhelming amount of positive 5 star and 4 star reviews, it's safe to say that the public love and trust the durable Britax brand. The Safe-n-Sound Millenia is a very popular choice among parents for newborns and very young children due to its sturdy and well-designed build.

  • Parents agree that the product appears very safe and some have confirmed that it provides excellent protection in the event of a crash.

  • Reviewers loved the hassle-free nature of this product which is ISOFIX compatible - in particular, the simple installation process shown through a physical manual and an easy-to-follow YouTube video. In addition, it's very easy to clean and maintain.

  • The product has been hailed for its comfortable and soft feel, which is important for the wellbeing of your toddler who may spend a lot of time in the seat.

To consider:

  • The car seat may take up a lot of space, in the event that you own a small vehicle, this may not be suitable for you.
  • Has a premium price tag to suit its premium features.
CategoryBaby Car Seats
Price (RRP) $719.00
Minimum Age Newborn
Maximum Age 4 years
Dimensions Rear Facing: 600-700 x 385-500 x 600, Forward Facing: 640-810 x 385-500 x 600 mm
Weight8.9 kg
Anchor System ISOFIX
Convertible Yes
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Colour / FinishPebble Grey, Midnight Navy, Silhouette
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9311742036204

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.