4 photos
Britax Safe-n-Sound Unity Infant Carrier NEOS

Britax Safe-n-Sound Unity Infant Carrier NEOS

3.9 from 31 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.8 (9)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    3.4 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.4 (9)
  • Safety
    3.6 (9)
  • Ease of Installation
    3.2 (9)
  • Ease of Carrying
    3.3 (7)
Previous
Next
Rach.swinnerton
Rach.swinnertonSydney Surrounds, NSW

Defective and unsafe

published

Purchased in October 2020 at Baby Bunting for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
2 comments
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Rach.swinnerton
Rach.swinnerton

I have emailed back and forth
, however you’re team safety standards are definitely not A1

Katie
KatieSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Absolutely perfect for our needs

published

We bought this capsule as it is was compatible with our pram we purchased and we have been so happy with it.
Suits our needs perfectly, our bubs who is 9 weeks old always looks so comfortable in it, almost always falling asleep in it as soon as we start driving.
Easy to bring in and out of the car.
Super easy to clean if baby has a little vomit. We were able to remove all fabric parts of the seat, pop in the was for a clean and then easily put back together.
Great quality, you won't be disappointed.

Purchased in February 2020 at Baby Bunting for $289.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Katie, thank you so much for leave your wonderful review of the Britax Safe-n-Sound Unity NEOS capsule. If you can assist with anything at all in the future, please feel free to email us at au-support@britax.com kind regards, the Britax team.

Other Baby Capsules

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Shannen1993
Shannen1993Perth, WA
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

love it

published

have just purchased for baby number 3. It is just so easy to use, connect to pram and fits in ease next to 2 other seats. Best purchase by far.

Purchased in June 2020 at Baby Bunting for $289.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Baby Capsules

Find out how Britax Safe-n-Sound Unity Infant Carrier NEOS compares to other Baby Capsules

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Leah
LeahCanberra 2600, ACT
  • 2 reviews

Bub loves it!

published

Bub’s really comfortable with it. I could tell he’s so happy when using it as he can fall asleep. We usually use it when roaming around with the pram too. The fabric is not that good though, I just need to remove the lints every now and then. Otherwise, great choice!

Purchased in April 2020 at Baby Kingdom Online store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Lucy
Lucy
  • 5 reviews

Love it!

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Baby Bunting for $298.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Related Articles
Previous

The best baby products in 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for the best baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-best-baby-products-in-2020
Next
Suzanne
SuzanneCentral, SA
  • 4 reviews

Disappointed & unsafe

published

I am very dissatisfied with this capsule, the straps that sit across my babies thighs did into him making him uncomfortable & his head always flops forward regardless of adjusting the angle that it's set at. This concerns me quite a bit to the point I have now had to purchase another seat due to safety concerns of his head flopping so far forward that I am concerned it will restrict his airways or break his neck with sudden impact. I thought this was meant to be a safe seat for our babies & I feel it's extremely dangerous with my experience

Purchased in July 2019 at Baby Bunting for $298.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Sanjeev K.
Sanjeev K.Sydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews

Good capsule, reasonably priced

published

We used the capsule for about 9 months - although would have preferred those with range 0-4 yrs to save some money. Baby bunting could waive off our fee for installation but they didn't and on top of that, they sold us a towel worth $15 to install it in the car. Bad experience on installation part.

Purchased in July 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Sanjeev K, thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We are sorry to hear about your experience. If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Safe-n-Sound team.

Pitpat
PitpatHobart, TAS
  • 81 reviews
  • 32 likes

From Newborn this is pretty much a must

published

Purchased in November 2016 at Mother Goose for $475.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Pitpat, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and the great feedback! If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Safe-n-Sound team.

Other Baby Capsules

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
AlyssaV
AlyssaV
  • 2 reviews

Handy, but not worth the price

published

Purchased in July 2018 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $298.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Baby Capsules

Find out how Britax Safe-n-Sound Unity Infant Carrier NEOS compares to other Baby Capsules

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Don’t give up on the capsule too soon

published
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Claire R, Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback on the Safe-n-Sound Unity NEOS. If you have any further questions please contact us on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Safe-n-Sound team.

Bek
BekSydney

Not practical

published
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Fritz
FritzSUMA PARK
  • 3 reviews

Safety and reliability are the first choice.

published

The brand has always had its own choice, this brand is recommended by others, focusing on child safety seats, safe and reliable is the first choice. Exquisite workmanship, the little baby at home is very fond of sitting. Tilt adjustment is also very convenient. The baby is sitting up and not crying, it’s much easier to go out now.

1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Fritz, thanks for taking the time to leave such a terrific review! If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Britax team.

Mika
Mika
  • 9 reviews

The perfect capsule if you don’t plan on moving the base

published

I was thinking of getting to black version with ISO technology and also it has the bamboo fabric which is super soft but was told by the sales assistant that I wouldn’t need it since the ISO is good if you plan to move the car seat which we don’t. It’s super easy to get baby in and out, and it’s very sturdy!

1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Mika, thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review! If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Britax team.

Very easy to connect with pram

published

I bought this so I could use it as a travel system on my Steelcraft Agile Elite pram (dark chambray). Very convenient to click in and out of the pram but now the hood on the pram does not cover over the capsule leaving the baby's head facing and exposed to the elements. I am now looking for a brand new pram so the hood covers the capsule and matches it. I had to buy a new capsule as the travel system adapters did not actually fit with the pram it came with.

1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Riara, thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review! If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Britax team.

Other Baby Capsules

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Kashaam
KashaamAdelaide
  • 5 reviews
  • 8 likes

The perfect capsule travel system

published
2 comments
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Kashaam, thanks for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review! If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Britax team.

Kashaam
Kashaam

Thank you!

Baby Capsules

Find out how Britax Safe-n-Sound Unity Infant Carrier NEOS compares to other Baby Capsules

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 3
See all Britax Safe-n-Sound Unity Infant Carrier reviews

Questions & Answers

Jamie L.
Jamie L.asked
Unity Infant Carrier NEOS

Hello. Is my 40/B/2013 neo capsule compatible with the reds baby? It says needs 2013STD

2 answers
Ashley N.
Ashley N.

Hi, yes it is! My friend has one, and ours is on the way.

Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Jamie, thanks for your question. Adaptors are tested and validated for use by the stroller manufacturer. We suggest that you contact Redsbaby for further advice. Kind regards, the Britax team.

Ash L.
Ash L.asked
Unity Infant Carrier NEOS

Hi, can this be used with a mountain buggy urban jungle and which adaptor would be required? Thanks

3 answers
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Ash L. Thanks for your question. Britax has not produced an adaptor the the Safe-n-Sound Unity to be used with this brand pram. Kind regards, the Britax Childcare team.

Ash L.
Ash L.

Thanks. Are there any 3 wheel prams that are compatible for this capsule?

Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Ash L. We no longer have any three wheel prams in our current range. The Britax Safe-n-Sound Unity 2013STD can click into any of the prams in the below link
https://www.britax.com.au/strollers/travel-system-strollers/
Kind regards, the Britax Childcare team.

Emma
Emmaasked
Unity Infant Carrier NEOS

Is the britax NEOS series 40/B/2013 compatible with a baby jogger city select pram?

2 answers
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Emma, thanks for your question. Only the 2013STD Safe-n-Sound Unity capsules including the Neos and Isofix are compatible with the Baby Jogger City Select using the receivers from our accessories page. Link is below:
https://britax-au.myshopify.com/collections/strollers/products/britax-click-go-receivers-city-select

Kind regards, the Britax Childcare team.

Tash
Tash

Was that a yes or no answer? I'd like to know the same thing. I have a city select and being given a britax unity neos capsule. Series BS0040B-020133 manufactured in 2018

See all Britax Safe-n-Sound Unity Infant Carrier NEOS questions

Get an answer from our members and Britax Safe-n-Sound representatives

Britax Safe-n-Sound Unity Infant Carrier NEOS

Details

Compare all 3 Britax Safe-n-Sound Unity Infant Carrier
CategoryBaby Capsules
Price (RRP) $399.00
Minimum Age Newborn
Maximum Age 1 year
Dimensions 430 x 475 x 545 mm
Weight4.5 kg
Anchor System
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack/Grey, Dark Chambray/Cream
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 3 Britax Safe-n-Sound Unity Infant Carrier
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9311742022917

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.