7 photos
Samsung 343L Top Mount
3.9 from 27 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Samsung

Reviews

3.9
27 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (5)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (5)
  • Noise Level
    2.7 (6)
  • Internal Layout
    4.2 (5)
Previous
Next
samy
samyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Do not buy, terrible noise

published

Purchased in May 2016 at JB Hifi Home for $800.00.

Noise Level
Incentivised Review No
Household Size 2 person(s)
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
samy
samy
Katya B.
Katya B.Sydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Keeps Food Fresh Longer

published

The fridge and freezer are working as expected. I especially like the "Twin Cooling Plus" technology as I noticed my vegetables (spinach, herbs, tomatoes) do indeed keep longer than they did in my old fridge. My only complaint would be the noise. It's been a few months now since I got the fridge, but it is still making "settling in" noises. I need to call Samsung about it, but haven't had the time.

Purchased in March 2020 at Appliances Online for $769.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Samsung
AdaSamsung
merjo
merjoSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Fridge will break down in 3 years, ice will build up and won't cool anymore

published

Bought this fridge 3 years ago, and now it doesn't cool anymore. There is ice buildup near the deodorizing filter. Called Samsung and was just advised it's out of warranty. Reading from the reviews looks like Samsung fridges are not of great quality, would never buy Samsung brand again. Fridge makes a lot of noise, but we got used to it. If you are buying this fridge, please make sure to get a 5 year warranty somehow.

Purchased in June 2016 at The Good Guys for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Samsung
MickSamsung
merjo
merjo

Hi, I tried to contact you via Samsung AU Support FB messenger, but there is no response. Please provide an email address to contact.

Samsung
MickSamsung

I'm sorry to hear this Merjo, would you be able to reach out again through Facebook messenger with a copy of this review?

Mick
Samsung AU

Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Samsung 343L Top Mount compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ddreaming
ddreamingGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 17 reviews
  • 16 likes

Versatile fridge but with limited space

published

Purchased in November 2018 at eBay.

Build Quality
Value for Money
kp
kpSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Early Gremlins

published

The fridge looks awesome with a surprising amount of space inside both the freezer and the fridge - a bit like the Tardis really.
For the first month it worked beautifully and then the noise started. A slight humming noise gradually increased to a loud drone sound within a week, reminding us all of its presence as we try to sleep at night. yes, this newcomer is needs attention STAT.
The good news is we have the 5 years Gold service warranty and have been told it shall be fixed or replaced straight away.
If not for the stowaway gremlin that came with the fridge, this rating would be at least a 4, maybe higher if right after my morning coffee.

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for $739.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next

Nice But Noisy

published

Bought this fridge one week ago and have been woken several times every night by the noises it makes when it runs and also by the slapping/popping noises. Not happy at all, should have kept my 30 year old Kelvinator! Started making these noises from brand new! Can anyone explain as these noises ?, can be quite loud and definitely not how a new fridge is to perform ! Would not buy this brand again.

Purchased in May 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Alex H.
Alex H.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Keeps freezing over

published

Freezes over after a month of operation, then pools water at the bottom. Can only be resolved by thawing outside the house for 24hrs, but then the whole cycle starts all over again. Apparently endemic to Samsung fridges. Do not buy.

Purchased in June 2016.

Incentivised Review No
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Jan
JanSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Worst product I have ever bought.

published

It can't cope with Australian summers. Has constantly frozen up big-time since I bought it, hence food doesn't last long. The fridge needs constant defrosting and ice removal. I have nothing good to say about it at all.
And couldn't get hold of the company to try to fix it.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Samsung
PhilSamsung
Al64
Al64Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great little fridge

published

The fridge is pretty much perfect standard size. I like the features where you can turn the freezer into fridge or just put all things into the freezer and turn off the fridge when you go on holiday. Fridge sometimes make bubbles noise but they say it's completely normal. The downside is that you have to leave space around it or it goes hot outside like it needs to breathe.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Samsung 343L Top Mount compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Fran.26
Fran.26
  • 3 reviews

The size is great

published

The fridge is in a great size for my family and it's so quiet! Price is great as well! And it has the movable ice maker which i didnt know they have it. It was like a surprise and the delivery men were very friendly, just love my new fridge!

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Harsh P
Harsh PSydney, NSW
  • 13 reviews
  • 10 likes

Value for money

published

I bought this refrigerator almost a year ago and I am pretty satisfied with the performance if consider against the pice I paid. Though the interior plastic is not of good quality and has developed cracks by the frequent pull out of fruit basket, it is still ok. I am wondering if this is covered under warranty or not. If it is I have no grudges against the product. Though not the top quality product but it is not bad even and catering to the requirement.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

It's been a lifesaver perfect for two people or 3

published

Pretty quiet hasn't had humming bubbling noise here and there but barely noticeable especially when the boyfriend's talking or moaning all in all it's worked out to be a great fridge a really good upgrade from my Hisense fridge loving Samsung just let the Samsung TV now to go with the phone

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Ram
RamSydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic fridge

published

Maintains good temperature in all compartments. Very helpful feature of transforming freezer to fridge if needed, to increase storage capacity of the fridge component, if needed. The capacity is good enough as such. Good LED light inside. No noise in the background. Easy to clean. Great space in the inside of the door too. Fully recommended.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Scott
ScottGippsland, VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great value versatile fridge /freezer

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Raj R
Raj RGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 9 reviews

Excellent Fridge

published

Bought this refrigerator (Samsung SR342WTC 341L Top Mount Fridge White) 2 months back. The fridge has been great with no problems. It is very easy to clean with wet wipes. It is really quiet and it maintains at the same temperature all the time. The size of the refrigerator is big enough for our family of 3, so excellent usage.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Samsung 343L Top Mount compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Nora
Noraasked
SR342WTC (White)

The fridge temperature is jumping from 9 to 14, never stay under 5. Even when the thermostat were set of on 5. The freezer is working fine.
What seems to be causing the temperature in the fridge doing this?

2 answers
kp
kp

Nora, I have no idea but it sounds like the thermostat is playing up ((fyi, I am not a fridge technician so I am not an expert - this is just a guess). But if your fridge is relatively new a Samsung rep will come out and fix it for free.

My fridge the motor went down and they replaced the whole fridge. I have had no problems since then.

Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Nora, this sounds like something our Support Team can assist you with. We recommend for you to contact 1300 362 603 so that we can look into this for you.

Jo
Samsung AU

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Samsung 343L Top Mount

Details

Compare both Samsung 343L Top Mount
CategoryTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $1,199.00$1,099.00
Dimensions 1715 x 600 x 672 mm1715 x 600 x 672 mm
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)
Household Size 2-3 people2-3 people
FeaturesFrost FreeFrost Free
Handle Type RecessedRecessed
Smart Fridge NoNo
Shelf MaterialGlassGlass
Number of Shelves33
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins11
Weight57 kg57 kg
Door Hinge RightRight
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishEasy Clean SteelSnow White
Capacity
Total Capacity 343 L343 L
Freezer Capacity 72 L72 L
ManualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare both Samsung 343L Top Mount

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.