??!
7 photos
Samsung 343L Top Mount
4.2 from 24 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
12
4 star
8
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
2

ddreaming

ddreamingGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 14 reviews
  • 7 likes

Versatile fridge but with limited space

published

Purchased in November 2018 at eBay.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers

kp

kpSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Early Gremlins

published

The fridge looks awesome with a surprising amount of space inside both the freezer and the fridge - a bit like the Tardis really.
For the first month it worked beautifully and then the noise started. A slight humming noise gradually increased to a loud drone sound within a week, reminding us all of its presence as we try to sleep at night. yes, this newcomer is needs attention STAT.
The good news is we have the 5 years Gold service warranty and have been told it shall be fixed or replaced straight away.
If not for the stowaway gremlin that came with the fridge, this rating would be at least a 4, maybe higher if right after my morning coffee.

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for $739.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
JoanneSamsung

Nice But Noisy

published

Bought this fridge one week ago and have been woken several times every night by the noises it makes when it runs and also by the slapping/popping noises. Not happy at all, should have kept my 30 year old Kelvinator! Started making these noises from brand new! Can anyone explain as these noises ?, can be quite loud and definitely not how a new fridge is to perform ! Would not buy this brand again.

Purchased in May 2019.

Alex H.

Alex H.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Keeps freezing over

published

Freezes over after a month of operation, then pools water at the bottom. Can only be resolved by thawing outside the house for 24hrs, but then the whole cycle starts all over again. Apparently endemic to Samsung fridges. Do not buy.

Purchased in June 2016.

1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Jan

JanNSW Central Coast

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Worst product I have ever bought.

published

It can't cope with Australian summers. Has constantly frozen up big-time since I bought it, hence food doesn't last long. The fridge needs constant defrosting and ice removal. I have nothing good to say about it at all.
And couldn't get hold of the company to try to fix it.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
1 comment
Samsung
PhilSamsung

Al64

Al64Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great little fridge

published

The fridge is pretty much perfect standard size. I like the features where you can turn the freezer into fridge or just put all things into the freezer and turn off the fridge when you go on holiday. Fridge sometimes make bubbles noise but they say it's completely normal. The downside is that you have to leave space around it or it goes hot outside like it needs to breathe.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Fran.26

Fran.26

  • 3 reviews

The size is great

published

The fridge is in a great size for my family and it's so quiet! Price is great as well! And it has the movable ice maker which i didnt know they have it. It was like a surprise and the delivery men were very friendly, just love my new fridge!

Date PurchasedNov 2018

Harsh P

Harsh PSydney

  • 12 reviews
  • 9 likes

Value for money

published

I bought this refrigerator almost a year ago and I am pretty satisfied with the performance if consider against the pice I paid. Though the interior plastic is not of good quality and has developed cracks by the frequent pull out of fruit basket, it is still ok. I am wondering if this is covered under warranty or not. If it is I have no grudges against the product. Though not the top quality product but it is not bad even and catering to the requirement.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

It's been a lifesaver perfect for two people or 3

published

Pretty quiet hasn't had humming bubbling noise here and there but barely noticeable especially when the boyfriend's talking or moaning all in all it's worked out to be a great fridge a really good upgrade from my Hisense fridge loving Samsung just let the Samsung TV now to go with the phone

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Ram

Ram

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic fridge

published

Maintains good temperature in all compartments. Very helpful feature of transforming freezer to fridge if needed, to increase storage capacity of the fridge component, if needed. The capacity is good enough as such. Good LED light inside. No noise in the background. Easy to clean. Great space in the inside of the door too. Fully recommended.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Scott

ScottGippsland, VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great value versatile fridge /freezer

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018

Raj R

Raj RGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 9 reviews

Excellent Fridge

published

Bought this refrigerator (Samsung SR342WTC 341L Top Mount Fridge White) 2 months back. The fridge has been great with no problems. It is very easy to clean with wet wipes. It is really quiet and it maintains at the same temperature all the time. The size of the refrigerator is big enough for our family of 3, so excellent usage.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

styck

styck

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

So far so good

published

Bought this a few months ago - couldn't find the bottom mount I was after so settled for this. Having a top mount is not a problem and this fridge suits us well as a couple who eat at home a lot and tend to do big shops as we live a distance from a supermarket and so shop only once a week or less Can't fault it - quiet, efficient and works perfectly. Would recommend.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Charles

CharlesSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent refrigerator for many

published

We share this refrigerator among 3 friends in an apartment. The spacious and 2 door design was really suited for our needs. We were able to partition the refrigerator and maximize the space. The auto-defrosting feature was really helpful in preventing frost buildup. The stainless steel frame was also very helpful in easy cleaning.

So far after 6months of use, we have not come across any major faults on the appliance.

Fran K

Fran KPerth

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

It does the job!

published

I needed a smaller fridge to fit the measurements in my newly renovated kitchen. Works like a charm! No issues with it - keeps food cool and fresh , samsung never fails to disappoint.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Dan H

Dan HStrathfield

  • 5 reviews

Solid fridge, value for money

published

Fridge comes with all bells and whistles, such as deodoriser, controlled temperature and meat cupboard and vegetable drawer. Occasionally sounds like a faint running tap. Keeps clean as I've put drawers from Kmart and is good at keeping food cool. Freezer stays frost free. Very happy with purchase. great value for money especially for its height and width

Date PurchasedDec 2017

virhlpool

virhlpoolSydney

  • 5 reviews

Perfect interior design, spacious, easy to clean

published
Date PurchasedMay 2016

Charles

Charles

  • 7 reviews
  • 8 likes

Excellent fridge for the price

published

Pros: Spacious, Maintains freshness of the food, Digital inverter, simple look, easy to clean, Ice maker is pretty awesome.

Cons: Nothing has been noticed so far. However Motor can be slightly noisy at night which is definitely not a show stopper.
Shelf could have been bit more on the doors.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

ANDREA BRUNT

ANDREA BRUNT

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great compact fridge

published

No fuss modern design, compact but functional. Good energy rating and attractive design sold me on this fridge. Adjustable shelves, easy to remove and clean. Good price point, no issues but only had for 3 months. Love it so far

Date PurchasedOct 2017

sukanya

sukanyaMELBOURNE

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best for couples

published

It keeps the food really fresh and it has very comfortable space to store food for more than a week. IT within 2 hours and can makes ice cubes and easy to take it off.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Nora

Noraasked

SR342WTC (White)

The fridge temperature is jumping from 9 to 14, never stay under 5. Even when the thermostat were set of on 5. The freezer is working fine.
What seems to be causing the temperature in the fridge doing this?

1 answer
kp
kp

Nora, I have no idea but it sounds like the thermostat is playing up ((fyi, I am not a fridge technician so I am not an expert - this is just a guess). But if your fridge is relatively new a Samsung rep will come out and fix it for free.

My fridge the motor went down and they replaced the whole fridge. I have had no problems since then.


Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Details

Samsung SR342WTC (White)

Samsung SR342WTC (White)

8 reviews
Samsung SR343LSTC (Stainless Steel)

Samsung SR343LSTC (Stainless Steel)

16 reviews
CategoryTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $1,099$1,199
Dimensions 1715 x 600 x 672 mm1715 x 600 x 672 mm
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)
Household Size 2-3 people2-3 people
FeaturesFrost FreeFrost Free
Colour / Finish Snow WhiteEasy Clean Steel
Handle Type RecessedRecessed
Smart Fridge NoNo
Shelf MaterialGlassGlass
Number of Shelves33
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins 11
Weight57 kg57 kg
Door Hinge RightRight
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 343 L343 L
Freezer Capacity 72 L72 L

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.