11 photos
Samsung 458L Bottom Mount SRL456LS / SRL459MB / SRL451BLS Series

Samsung 458L Bottom Mount SRL456LS / SRL459MB / SRL451BLS Series

SRL451BLS, SRL456LS, SRL459MB
3.9 from 30 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Samsung

Reviews

3.9
30 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.6 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.9 (8)
  • Noise Level
    4.7 (7)
  • Internal Layout
    4.7 (6)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
P Gupta
P GuptaSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews

After many promises still waiting for delivery

published

Purchased in April 2021.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Fyks K.
Fyks K.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Quite a nice fridge.

published

Purchased in March 2021 for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Rob
RobMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect Fridge For A Small Family

published

The Samsung SRL456LS bottom mount fridge is the perfect size. Its stainless steel exterior looks stylish, and has clean lines with nothing protruding. The interior is roomy and everything is easy to see. The bottle rack is a perfect way of keeping the shelves clear for other produce. The freezer section is roomy with three drawers and a manual ice maker. The perfect mid-sized fridge.

Purchased in November 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Samsung 458L Bottom Mount SRL456LS / SRL459MB / SRL451BLS Series compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kyle
KyleGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Great Fridge, great company for warranty

published

Had this fridge nearly 2 years now and it has been brilliant. Had an issue with one of the freezer drawers breaking and without question Samsung had a replacement sent out within a few days of sending photos of the damage. Haven't received this kind of service from anyone before.
Would highly recommend Samsung as a company as well as this fridge!

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys Online store for $1,099.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Maxi A.
Maxi A.South East Queensland, QLD

Loose seal

published

Bought in January 2020. I love the look. Maintaining food temp is great. Shelves are great. My only concern happened after 2 weeks of buying it. Fridge seal keeps coming off, week later so is the freezer seals. After emailing/ numerous phone calls back and forth with Samsung for almost a month, they replaced the unit (seals weren’t available to order due to COVID-19) So far so good, until this month that the freezer seals are coming off again. They sent a technician yesterday to replace seal. Hoping this would be the end of my concern.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2020 at Samsung Online store for $849.50.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

We appreciate the time you took to share this and we do apologise for the troubles you experienced. I'm glad to hear the technician has now replaced the seal :) If you face any further issues please let us know so we can help.

Sara
Samsung AU

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Karim A.
Karim A.Sydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews

Nice fridge

published

I was in the market for buying a new fridge, this one had a decent discount and had a good size, the freezer part is specially nice because of the drawers so it can hold lots of items, I got into an issue after 3-4 months where my freezer had a loose seal, but was corrected by samsung the next week and was good ever since

Purchased in February 2020 at The Good Guys for $970.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Vicki W
Vicki WSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews

Great fridge

published

The fridge is great cools and freezes perfectly and looks amazing - the only issue I have is the vegies tend to freeze in the crisper. Good size for 2-4 people

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Caroline
CarolineSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Happy

published

Fridge is running well, maintains temperature and it’s good to have a visible thermometer when you open the door. Lighting is really good with led lights on each side. Didn’t think I would need the bottle rack that slides in under a shelf same goes for the shelf that the front half can slide back to allow taller items to be stored. Have used both these features a lot and find it wakes for better organisation. Freezer below is good with an ice drawer and 3 other drawers of different sizes, could fit a lot into them. We have a four person household and it has enough room for us.

Purchased in June 2019 at JB Hifi Home for $1,050.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Corrinne B.
Corrinne B.Sydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews

So happy with the purchase of this fridge

published

The fridge is modern and fits perfectly with my daughters kitchen. Easy to both open and close. Plenty of room in this fridge for all of a two person household requirements

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Corrinne, we're glad to hear that the Bottom Mount Refrigerator has suited your daughter's kitchen perfectly! If any questions do arise, please feel free to reach out to us.

Jo
Samsung Au

Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Samsung 458L Bottom Mount SRL456LS / SRL459MB / SRL451BLS Series compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Aria
AriaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

No dramas but marks and dents very easy

published

We've had this fridge for about 8 months and it so far hasn't skipped a beat. Maintains temp nicely and is easy to clean. My only problem with it is how easily it scratches, marks and dents. I know that we should have known better when buying a black fridge but it's still disappointing. Looks great when it's new!

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Helen
Helen
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

My Samsung Fridge is faulty

published

I bought a SAMSUNG SR451BLS fridge last Thursday. I’ve found the fridge is not cooling, I set the temperature to the lowest 1˚c on the control panel and tried not to open the fridge for a whole night, I then test the temperature on the next very early morning, the milk bottle store on the door side is 8.8˚c and the food and vegies inside is 5.4˚c. The meat which I put in fridge to thaw on Friday and cooked last night has gone bad. I am seeking a solution with the retailer. A very bad customer experience!

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Roger
RogerSydney
  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Choose a different colour

published

The black color was my mistake to buy. You have to clean it all the time. scratches will be easily visible. Although the space and the cooling is good. And not really noisy. Temperature setting options are good but it’s just a black color which I now regret full stop.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
V T
V TSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 10 reviews
  • 10 likes

Pretty good so far!

published

Bought this fridge when my Haier fridge died. Love the black colour.
It's spacious, easy to clean and very very quiet!! Electronic control of temperature is a nice feature as well!
and 4 star energy rating!
Good buy!
Ice tray compartment a bit bulky though, could have used a better design, otherwise no issues!

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Olivia B
Olivia BMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Exactly what we wanted!

published

Searching for a fridge is hard work with so many options out there, but we are happy with our choice. The brushed black look is sleek and a bit different. Lighting in the fridge is great and the retractable shelf is incredibly handy. It runs extremely quiet and tonnes of storage space.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Almat
AlmatMelbourne
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Best fridge ever

published

Pretty quiet machine heaps of space cools quickly
Perfect for a two week shop
Family of three and two pets
Organising your meat in containers in the freezer save heaps of space
Ice freezes pretty quickly also
Finger marks are a nightmare but cleans easily
Comes with egg holder that fits 12

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Samsung 458L Bottom Mount SRL456LS / SRL459MB / SRL451BLS Series compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Clare D.
Clare D.asked
458L Bottom Mount SRL451BLS

We’ve had this fridge for 8 months and one of the door bins has already snapped in half. It wasn’t under excessive weight or anything. How do I go about a replacement? Our warranty has lapsed

1 answer
Kyle
Kyle

Contact Samsung and pay for a replacement through spare parts

Michele
Micheleasked
458L Bottom Mount SRL451BLS

We need to reverse the doors on our Samsung SRL451BLS. Where do we purchase the Top Left Hinge covers from. Is it ben to get someone to do this for us or easy to do ourselves?
Thanks

No answers
Steve M.
Steve M.asked
458L Bottom Mount SRL451BLS

how to remove freezer drawers for cleaning

3 answers
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Steve, to remove the drawers, pull the drawers out fully then slightly lift it up to remove the drawers. If the drawers get stuck to the door, remove the drawer by lifting it up after removing shelves.

If you are referring to the freezer rail drawer, lift up the rail drawer until you take it off from the hook, then pull the drawer out.

For more info (User Manual > page 21)
http://downloadcenter.samsung.com/content/UM/201908/20190806184133584/Drawing_DA68-02676A_1.5.pdf

Ada
Samsung AU

Steve M.
Steve M.

Thank you Ada could you tell me where is the hook located for the freezer drawer is at the back or front of the rail there seems to be something stopping me from lifting it up regards Steve >.

Samsung
AdaSamsung

The link above displays diagrams on how to the drawers, Steve. If you need further assistance with this, you can also reach out to us on 1300 362 603 for further support.

Ada
Samsung AU

See all Samsung 458L Bottom Mount SRL456LS / SRL459MB / SRL451BLS Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Samsung 458L Bottom Mount SRL456LS / SRL459MB / SRL451BLS Series

Details

Compare all 3 Samsung 458L Bottom Mount SRL456LS / SRL459MB / SRL451BLS Series
CategoryBottom Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsBottom Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsBottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $1,599.00$1,349.00$1,198.00
Dimensions 1700 x 700 x 705 mm1700 x 700 x 705 mm1700 x 700 x 705 mm
Energy Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)3 star(s)
Household Size 4-5 people4-5 people4-5 people
FeaturesDoor Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free and Wine RackDoor Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free and Wine RackDisplay Panel, Door Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Ice Dispenser and Wine Rack
Handle Type RecessedRecessedRecessed
Smart Fridge No
Shelf MaterialGlassGlassGlass
Number of Shelves444
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins111
Weight83 kg83 kg87 kg
Door Hinge RightRightRight
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishMatte Black, SilverMatte BlackSilver
Capacity
Total Capacity 458 L458 L458 L
Fridge Capacity 309 L309 L309 L
Freezer Capacity 149 L149 L149 L
Compare all 3 Samsung 458L Bottom Mount SRL456LS / SRL459MB / SRL451BLS Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.