??!
6 photos
Samsung Chef Collection SRF751CCSS

Samsung Chef Collection SRF751CCSS

MPN: SRF751CCSS
2.7 from 12 reviews

Reviews

2.7

12 reviews
5
(2)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(6)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    2.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
jason..c

jason..cSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews

Great fridge freezer but not worth the extra $$$disappointing

published

Brought from Harvey Norman for a very high premium over existing models. Fridge works fine as does freezer. Icemaker is perfect. Soda stream function is great but shelves have started to stain not lot long after purchase which is dissapointing.

Purchased in January 2017 at Harvey Norman for A$5,500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
2 comments
Samsung
KathSamsung
jason..c
jason..c
Grant P

Grant PHunter Region, NSW

Chef collection fridge not collectable at all

published

Within six months, Samsung replaced all of the shelving as the blue "CHROME FINISH" to the shelves was peeling off. Now the ice maker freezes itself up so that weekly the ice has to be manually dislodged to work again. As a layman, I assume this is a poor seal allowing moist air into the ice maker. Given it is the top of the line fridge, the dissapointment in it can not be expressed.

Purchased in February 2017 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$7,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
jix michels

jix michelsKurnell

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Samsung rubbish

published
Date PurchasedApr 2016
2 comments
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hi Jix, we are very sorry to hear about your experience with us. We've sent you a PM requesting for more information, when its most convenient for you can you please send that through?

Anna
Samsung Australia

jix michels
jix michels

Thank u
Please call me
I will be happy to talk to you
Jix michels

French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Samsung Chef Collection SRF751CCSS compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dale.L

Dale.LSydney

  • Verified purchase

Expensive and produces Very Poor quality ice

published

The fridge is allegedly Samsung's top of the range (cost in excess of $6K). Main issue is with the ice maker. Worst of any fridge I've owned (better ice from much cheaper fridges). Does not produce ice cubes as advertised but produces rubbish white ice in various banana - like shapes dispensed in a crushed slush mixed. Not suitable for mixer drinks as ice is combination of gas and water which causes drinks to froth up and distorts flavour. Extremely disappointing. Do not purchase if ice quality important to you. Samsung have checked and advised ice maker works as they require so do not expect after sales back up from them on this issue.
Suggest better value form money fridges out there.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
4 comments
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Dale.L
Dale.L

Just noting I have responded to previous request today.

Regards
Dale

Dale.L
Dale.L

Having responded to "Samsung Official" request for details last week, As at 15th Oct, I am still awaiting Samsung's response. (assuming their initial concern as published above was genuine)

Brad J

Brad JGerringong

Failed within 3-weeks - being returned for refund

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017
sam

samsydney

Not worth the money unfortunately. Buy it if you like dripping water or poorly designed storage

published
Date PurchasedAug 2016
Brenton Jones

Brenton JonesAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Versatile and reliable cold storage with ice production

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017

Does all I need

published

The Samsung is roomy and has many nice storage areas that make it very flexible. At times it can be noisier than expected. Temperature settings are good and no issues during the hot months of Summer. Design is nice and fits in well with the kitchen very happy and would buy Samsung again.

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Best fridge ever

published

The different compartments keeps food fresh such as compartment for fresh foos like vegetables and another for dry food that needs to be refrigerated after opening the pack. It purrs quietly. Changing the water filter is easy and I get super clean water and ice. As it opens up like a cupboard door, cleaning is so much more easier. And one great thing is that I get to open only one of the door to get stuff out instead of a big wide open door. That helps to keep the temperature constant

Date PurchasedNov 2016
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Samsung Chef Collection SRF751CCSS compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Blue Rune

Blue RuneMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

For the price it should be a lot better

published

Has a very small ice compartment and takes for ever to make ice, useless for even a small dinner party. Water dispenser spits water everywhere and has to be constantly wiped when used. The internal space is compromised by the sparkling water soda stream bottle and I think shelving could be laid out better. Temperature control is excellent and versatile. Quiet operation and easy to clean. There were dents in some of the parts eg: drip tray for water dispenser which comes loose very easily, I am sure that could have been designed better. To use the large full width tray at the bottom of the fridge section you have to open both doors fully causing a terrible waste of cold air. Samsung don't care, if you buy it you are on your own.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Stretch

StretchAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great concept but can't deliver

published
Date PurchasedDec 2015
1 comment
Stretch
Stretch

22/12/18 soda function not working and since owning this product I have unblocked the ice maker over a dozen times. The ice gets stuck exiting the ice tray on its way to the ice bucket. Never ever buying Samsung again.

Consumer.

Consumer.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Dints and damaged

published

$7k fridge and arrived with dints around hinges and the plastic covers on top of bottom doors cracked near hinges, i question the longevity of the product. The fridge in general is great in apperance and seems to function great. But having said that we have only had it 2 days.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Questions & Answers

Lucy F.

Lucy F.asked

Bottom right hand door of my Samsung chef collection fridge is showing red light as you open the doors it is a square signal with other squares in it could you please tell me if it is anything to be concerned with.

Thanking you in anticipation Lucy

2 answers
Grant P
Grant P

I can only recommend check your user manual. I do not have that happen on our fridge.

Samsung
KathSamsung

Hi Lucy. This red flashing light may indicate that your water filter may need to be changed. Please refer to page 34 on the user manual via the link below for more information!

https://www.samsung.com/au/support/model/RF24J9960XC/SA/

Kath
Samsung AU

Sara Carpenter

Sara Carpenterasked

Hello. We are having the same issues with our Samsung refrigerator. Have been for the past couple of years and had called the representatives multiple times and online chat which disconnected me every time. Now our ice machine stopped working along with our sparkling water. We would love to have this fixed since we've had this issue going on since purchasing the fridge and not a cheap one at that. We love the space it provides but hate having to constantly clean up water from the floor and trays. And time for us to pick out the frozen water all around the bin to get it to produce ice again for us for two weeks. And actually has frozen under the tray and when I went to pull the tray ice came out from under it and landed on my foot and sliced it open. Not a happy experience. Please help.

4 answers
jix michels
jix michels

First we had the trouble from the start
The arrogance from Samsung,the time wasting,the quality of the product,the person they employed to fix ,agreed with us ,the propblems with the model
I gladly help u against Samsung
Tell them money back,no replacement
jixmich@tpg.com.au

Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Sara, we're sorry to hear that you have been experiencing difficulties with your refrigerator. Would you be able to send us a message to the link below with your contact details and reference number so we can further look into this?

m.me/SamsungAustralia

Jo
Samsung AU

Sara Carpenter
Sara Carpenter

Is there another way to talk? We do not have a Facebook account. also I noticed that this is in Australia and Im in the US

Christiane F.

Christiane F.asked

Why do i constantly have water coming out of my fridge under the veggie tray and on the floor

5 answers
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Christiane, we're sorry to hear that you have been experiencing difficulties with your refrigerator. Would you be able to send us a message to the link below so we can further look into this?

m.me/SamsungAustralia

Jo
Samsung AU

Christiane F.
Christiane F.

This is really bad considering the price of this item and really not much better then a average fridge

Christiane F.
Christiane F.

What are you going to do about it?

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.