??!

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
15
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
1

Tu Robinson

Tu RobinsonMurray Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Excellent fridge

published

We bought this fridge recently (Aug/2019) for our new home. The fridge is quiet, has multiple different temperature zones. The ice maker does not require plumbing. Overall we are very happy with the purchase.

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman for $2,850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers

Johnny L.

Johnny L.Victoria

Best fridge in its league

published

Two things we don’t like, it does not have soft close, when you close the door you have to close it gently. When door is open to load foods, it beeps too fast to remind you to close the door. However, it’s just two very minor inconvenience things that my partner and I can both live with it and we still love the fridge.

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $2,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
BumbleBee

BumbleBeeMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 66 reviews
  • 47 likes

Everyone should own this fridge

published

Purchased in March 2018 at Harvey Norman for $2,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Fishar

FisharSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Now this is a Fridge!

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Appliances Online for $2,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers

David

DavidSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Good looking Fridge

published

Good looking Fridge and has a good quality. we have for a few month only and had no issues yet.
and I hope we wont. we had to negotiate a lot to get the price dropped.

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for $2,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers

Glenys Atkins

Glenys AtkinsSydney Surrounds, NSW

Best Fridge I have had.

published

The French doors make it easy to see all in the fridge.
The vegetable drawer keeps the vegetables really fresh for longer than any other fridge that I have had.
The meat compartment is a very smart idea and also keeps meat fresh longer. Also a great sized freezer.
Love the glass doors they look really smart and goes in well with the rest of my kitchen.
This fridge is the same campacity 630 litres as other brands I have purchased but this fridge is more compact and sleek not as bulky which is a great feature.

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for $2,950.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 6 person(s)
See all answers

Pinkbudgiepie

Pinkbudgiepie

  • 4 reviews

Love this fridge in spite of common door issue

published

Looks fantastic, easy to clean, huge veg drawer at the perfect height and freezer drawer on the bottom, veg lasts longer than any fridge I’ve ever had, perfect...
Developed issue of flap (for sealing doors) flipping open when left door only opened...doesn’t do it if right door already open so it appears the right door interferes with the opening of the left and pulls the seal into its closed position...Mitsubishi sent someone who changed out the left door seal arm/spring but it’s also doing it so maybe a design fault requiring as others say both doors to be opened...I noticed if you are really soft and gentle you can get away with it but most people don’t open a fridge door that way
I love it anyway

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for $2,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers

Charmaine D

Charmaine DSoutheast, SA

Love it, love it, love it.

published

What a fabulous appliance. To those of you who didn't learn straight up the "trick" to opening the doors. Sorry. Both left and right must be opened using the ridge at the bottom of the doors. So much room, so many drawers, plenty of lighting to see what you have in it, and the ice-maker! What more could you want? I just love it and recommend it highly. Lucky enough to only pay $2,699 on special.

Purchased in December 2018 for $2,699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Winco

WincoRothbury

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Excellent Refrigerator/Freezer

published

Purchased in December 2018 for $2,599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
samuel s.

samuel s.Central, SA

  • 2 reviews

Great fridge after issue resolved.

published

Purchased in August 2018.


Out of the box and display is not working

published

Just bought this product and turned it on. Display stays on and doesnt respond to anything (its not child locked). Very dissapointing considering the amount of money I've paid for it. Will return and go to a different brand.

Purchased in February 2019 for $4,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers

umi

umi

  • 2 reviews

Top fridge

published

Glass finish is very nice & easy to wipe down. Internal lighting is excellent. Maintains perfect temperature in all compartments. Easy to use touch screen on door. Very very quiet. Vege drawer is so easy to access spacious & keeps veges fresh..especialy love this. Plenty of space in all compartments. Love the separate chill & cooler drawers for keeping meat or cheese etc extra cool. Only complaint is these lightweight chill & cooler drawers could have improved slide open action. Icemaker works a treat. Overall very happy with our new fridge.

Date PurchasedNov 2018

Cameron

CameronPerth

  • 3 reviews

Great fridge except for flimsy plastic parts

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017

Jordan P Septimus

Jordan P SeptimusSANDALWOOD

  • 3 reviews

It is so great. I love it

published

Very Happy with this purchase, This replaced another one that bit the dust. I have this outside in FL under a large awning by pool and it keeps everything including storage in door ice cold at half setting. It is kept high and dry but outside in heat. No freezer and plenty storage with adjustable glass shelves which is decent for bottle and can storage. Shipped fast and I was impressed with packaging albiet lots of packaging trash but well done

Date PurchasedNov 2017

A bit frustrated

published

I bought this fridge for the separate vege drawer as I have this version in the single size fridge/freezer and I love that aspect. Only problem I have is the left hand door of the fridge plastic seal in the middle of the door needs to be manually pushed back in before the door can shut. Appears to be a design fault and as I am left handed I prefer to open the left hand side.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Von

Von

  • 2 reviews

Fabulous fridge, but minor imperfections

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018

BeeBee

BeeBeewestern australia

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Has the wow factor

published

Great looking frig, super quiet and very functional. I love the vegie drawer - keeps everything fresh and at the right temperature and it is easy to see everything - no more rotten vegetable hidden at the back. The ice maker is also another great feature without the extra expense of plumbing. Overall very impressed

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Perfect and quite roomy

published

This is our 1st Mitsubishi consumer product, its a great looking fridge and quite large for a growing family. Love the ice making function without plumbing.
Though some of the shelves (super chill) are a bit plasticy and flimsy compared to other brands...just hoping it lasts the tenure. Will give it a Go!

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Rad

Rad

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic all round great fridge.

published

Very sturdy and elegant looking fridge. The toughened glass shelves are adjustable to a variety of configurations, the drinks and bottled condiments holders are generous, and the freezer with quick ice-maker is superb. Aesthetically pleasing it oozes class and sophistication, and would look good in any house. You won’t be disappointed.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

lgeve

lgevePerth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Best fridge I have ever had

published

Have had this fridge for only 2.5 weeks but so far I am totally happy with it. It looks great, the glass on stainless steel finish works well, it is pretty much silent and it keeps the food in great condition. It is also very flexible with its drawer configuration and access is easy. The controls are electronic and very simple. It has an ice maker with a manually filled water tank which suits perfectly as our last fridge had a plumbed water supply which split causing significant damage.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Lynette B.

Lynette B.asked

How much clearance should you allow to fit fridge into a cavity

2 answers
Fishar
Fishar

As a minimum you want 50mm or 2 inches each side but the question is how much room do you have in front of the fridge to get it into the alcove?

We have the same fridge and we have around 200mm each side and 450 on top...better air flow, better heat release from motors etc

Lynette B.
Lynette B.

Thanks for replying. It should fit in cavity


Lynette B.

Lynette B.asked

How much clearance should you allow fitting the fridge in a cavity

No answers

Linda - Oz

Linda - Ozasked

I am trying to decide between the LX, EX or WX, but the WX is $1000 more expensive. I have worked out the EX and WX are Japanese made, but this LX is a bit bigger. I am torn. How on earth did you decide to buy this particular model over the other two? Was there anything that you decided was better in this model? Is it ok that this one is made in Thailand instead of Japan?

2 answers
Winco
Winco

We made the decision based on the capacity. Not where it was made. Mitsubishi's QA would be as good made in a factory in Thailand as much as it would be in Japan. So location of manufacture was not an issue for us. Regardless of where they are made, Australian Consumer Laws and your rights cover you regardless of where your product is manufactured.

If you feel you need the extra capacity, go for the LX. Mitsubishi have a good reputation in the commercial air conditioning industry. As a fridge is effectively an air conditioner in a box, you can't go wrong. Quiet. Energy efficient. Minimalistic design. Good functionality. Good warranty. What else is on your checklist?

Linda - Oz
Linda - Oz

Thank you. Does it affect the freshness of the fruit and veg without being able to control the temperature? In the wx it has both the led light as well as the ability to control the temp. I think that is the difference between them, thinner walls giving more internal space and more features for the Jap made models...but more expensive too!


Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Electric representatives

Details

Mitsubishi Electric MR-LX630EM-GSL (Argent Silver)

Mitsubishi Electric MR-LX630EM-GSL (Argent Silver)

14 reviews
Mitsubishi Electric MR-LX630EM-GBK (Brilliant Black)

Mitsubishi Electric MR-LX630EM-GBK (Brilliant Black)

6 reviews
CategoryFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $3,599$3,699
Dimensions 1798 x 900 x 735 mm1798 x 900 x 735 mm
Energy Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)
Household Size 5+ people5+ people
FeaturesDisplay Panel, Door Alarm , Frost Free and Ice DispenserDisplay Panel, Door Alarm , Frost Free and Ice Dispenser
Colour / Finish Argent SilverBrilliant Black
Handle Type RecessedRecessed
Smart Fridge NoNo
Shelf MaterialGlassGlass
Number of Shelves33
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins 11
Weight110 kg110 kg
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 630 L630 L
Fridge Capacity 440 L440 L
Freezer Capacity 180 L180 L

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.