??!
14 photos
Mitsubishi Electric LX 630L French Door

Reviews

(23)
(5)
(1)
(0)
(2)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (18)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (19)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (19)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (18)
  • Noise Level
    4.9 (18)
  • Internal Layout
    4.8 (16)
Sriram B.

Sriram B.Sydney, NSW

Perfect Fridge with the right Depth

published

We are a family of 4 and having an LG 550L fridge. We needed one more and finally opted for this one from Harvey Norman. My original choice was the 710L - same model carrying the same price. It was out of stock. then I opted for this 630L. It turned out to be a brilliant decision because the depth of this fridge was 73.5 and my door from a practical sense was only 74 ( after discounting for the door handle ). This fridge looks classy in the room and pretty pleased the way it turned out for us. The french Door does not close by itself - the alarm will alert if the door is not well closed. Day 1 all okay

Purchased in March 2020 at Harvey Norman for $2,999.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
Alpha Bravo

Alpha BravoSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Awesome Fridge

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Joyce Mayne Physical store for $2,450.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
Mrtford

MrtfordGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 10 reviews

Great fridge

published

We looked at a number of fridges and reviews for each. We decided against the door mounted ice and water and found this fridge has a great ice making option. It's easy to use and quiet. There is plenty of space inside and good shelf options. We love the crisper draw and large freezer draw. It's not as deep as some that we looked at so it doesn't stick out into the room as far as other would have. Happy to recommend.

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $2,700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 6 person(s)
See all answers
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Mitsubishi Electric LX 630L French Door compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bryan Fraser

Bryan FraserSouth East Queensland, QLD

No sucker punch here

published

It is not often you buy an electrical item were you don't find something you dislike when you get it home. i can honestly say that we cannot fault this fridge. we bought it as it was supposed to be the most reliable, time will tell this, but i can say it's functionality is great, good light when you open it, alarm on the door. my wife loves the crisper draw, as we tend to have a lot of veggies. the doors feel a little light but full they feel fine. i particularly like the ice maker! no plumbing but you still get approx 1 ltr of ice automatically and the ice make does not take up additional room like other. Top marks Mitsubishi. the fridge is also very quite compared to the Whirlpool we had.

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for $2,690.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Steve G.

Steve G.Far North Queensland, QLD

Beware Poor quality plastic and no backup when plastic breaks

published

Purchased this product 18 months ago. Worked well but the plastic is poor quality. The milk holder broke in October and we are still waiting for replacement part. After being told it will be dispatched the next day in November we are still waiting for the part. Latest is is it on back order maybe March. Now the plastic draw in the freezer has cracked. For the price I would expect better quality and better customer service.

Purchased in May 2018 at Harvey Norman for $2,470.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
TonyC

TonyCFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Great Purchase

published

We’ve had this fridge for a little while now, and are extremely pleased with the purchase... It is so quiet you’ve actually got to put your ear up to the fridge to hear it, I thought we’d bought a dud originally.. Non-plumbed ice-make works a treat, fantastic... Easy to use, easy to keep clean and very stable temperatures... Can’t praise it enough.. If you’re in the market for a very good product, look no further........

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $2,640.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
joe man

joe manSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Don't be fooled by gadgets and chrome trims

published
Murd

MurdMid North Coast, NSW

  • 12 reviews

Best fridge on the Planet!

published

We've had this amazing fridge for 14 mths now. Can't stop loving it! Very quiet operation, ice maker is quite effective and pumps out heaps of ice (so long as you remember to fill the tray...), keeps foodstuffs/drinks super cool and we are just using the default settings it came with as the recommended temps are in spec to what a fridge should be running at (checked with a fridge thermometer). One tiny issue is that the reflective black does show up the finger marks and strangers can't work out where to open the main doors from - this leads to more finger marks as they fumble around. But, it's easily cleaned with a bit of glass spray so not a real issue.

Purchased in October 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Mark M

Mark MWest Pennant Hills

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

First one had to be replaced, but second one is fine (except the ice maker)

published

Purchased in November 2016 at 2nds World Physical store for $3,975.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Mitsubishi Electric LX 630L French Door compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cattledog

CattledogSydney

  • 15 reviews
  • 1 like

Delighted with this Frig

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman for $2,839.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
Tu Robinson

Tu RobinsonMurray Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent fridge

published

We bought this fridge recently (Aug/2019) for our new home. The fridge is quiet, has multiple different temperature zones. The ice maker does not require plumbing. Overall we are very happy with the purchase.

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman for $2,850.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Johnny L.

Johnny L.Victoria

Best fridge in its league

published

Two things we don’t like, it does not have soft close, when you close the door you have to close it gently. When door is open to load foods, it beeps too fast to remind you to close the door. However, it’s just two very minor inconvenience things that my partner and I can both live with it and we still love the fridge.

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $2,700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
BumbleBee

BumbleBeeMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 66 reviews
  • 47 likes

Everyone should own this fridge

published

Purchased in March 2018 at Harvey Norman for $2,800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Fishar

FisharSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Now this is a Fridge!

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Appliances Online for $2,700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
David

DavidSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Good looking Fridge

published

Good looking Fridge and has a good quality. we have for a few month only and had no issues yet.
and I hope we wont. we had to negotiate a lot to get the price dropped.

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for $2,500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Mitsubishi Electric LX 630L French Door compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Glenys Atkins

Glenys AtkinsSydney Surrounds, NSW

Best Fridge I have had.

published

The French doors make it easy to see all in the fridge.
The vegetable drawer keeps the vegetables really fresh for longer than any other fridge that I have had.
The meat compartment is a very smart idea and also keeps meat fresh longer. Also a great sized freezer.
Love the glass doors they look really smart and goes in well with the rest of my kitchen.
This fridge is the same campacity 630 litres as other brands I have purchased but this fridge is more compact and sleek not as bulky which is a great feature.

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for $2,950.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 6 person(s)
See all answers
Pinkbudgiepie

Pinkbudgiepie

  • 4 reviews

Love this fridge in spite of common door issue

published

Looks fantastic, easy to clean, huge veg drawer at the perfect height and freezer drawer on the bottom, veg lasts longer than any fridge I’ve ever had, perfect...
Developed issue of flap (for sealing doors) flipping open when left door only opened...doesn’t do it if right door already open so it appears the right door interferes with the opening of the left and pulls the seal into its closed position...Mitsubishi sent someone who changed out the left door seal arm/spring but it’s also doing it so maybe a design fault requiring as others say both doors to be opened...I noticed if you are really soft and gentle you can get away with it but most people don’t open a fridge door that way
I love it anyway

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for $2,700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
Charmaine D

Charmaine DSoutheast, SA

Love it, love it, love it.

published

What a fabulous appliance. To those of you who didn't learn straight up the "trick" to opening the doors. Sorry. Both left and right must be opened using the ridge at the bottom of the doors. So much room, so many drawers, plenty of lighting to see what you have in it, and the ice-maker! What more could you want? I just love it and recommend it highly. Lucky enough to only pay $2,699 on special.

Purchased in December 2018 for $2,699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Winco

WincoMid North Coast, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Excellent Refrigerator/Freezer

published

Purchased in December 2018 for $2,599.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
samuel s.

samuel s.Central, SA

  • 2 reviews

Great fridge after issue resolved.

published

Purchased in August 2018.

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

WhingeForChange

WhingeForChangeasked

Curious about the ice maker, is it sealed off from the rest of the freezer or does the ice taste like freezer food?

4 answers
Tu Robinson
Tu Robinson

Hi, the ice doesn't taste like freezer food even though it's situated in the same freezer compartment. There are ice tray and vegetables tray on the top drawer and underneath is room for more frozen food.
We're very satisfied with the ice cube produced from the water tank provided, they looked just like the ice from the ice maker machine.

Mark M
Mark M

The ice is kept in its own separate drawer compartment which can be accessed without opening the main fridge doors. It is separated from all of the other compartments so never had any issues with the ice being tainted with other smells.

WhingeForChange
WhingeForChange

Thanks for the reply, we have a Westinghouse that is not sealed off and the ice is disgusting. Everything else is what I like so I'm good to go with getting one of these fridges :)

Lynette B.

Lynette B.asked

How much clearance should you allow to fit fridge into a cavity

4 answers
Fishar
Fishar

As a minimum you want 50mm or 2 inches each side but the question is how much room do you have in front of the fridge to get it into the alcove?

We have the same fridge and we have around 200mm each side and 450 on top...better air flow, better heat release from motors etc

Lynette B.
Lynette B.

Thanks for replying. It should fit in cavity

swinks
swinks

I was told 15 mm each side. It really vents to the rear and up. I only have 2.5 mm each side but i do have a 100 mm at the back with an electric fan to vent into the roof cavity. So we shall see if it ain't right the wife better get used to a crap load of 50 mm holes in the sides.

Lynette B.

Lynette B.asked

How much clearance should you allow fitting the fridge in a cavity

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Electric representatives

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.