?
? !
14 photos
Mitsubishi Electric 630L LX Grande French Door MR-LX630EM Series
4.4 from 44 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Spacious storage capacity suited to larger households

  • Ergonomically-friendly internal layout

  • High 4-star energy rating

Cons

  • Bulky build won’t suit all kitchens

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.3 (30)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (31)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (30)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (29)
  • Noise Level
    4.9 (29)
  • Internal Layout
    4.8 (27)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Emmil Priebe

Emmil PriebeAdelaide

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

What an absolute Gem of a fridge.

published

It looks really terrific - it is very spacious - and the subdued cinema style lighting when the doors are open - makes it look very classy. The Ice Maker works perfectly. With the energy efficient ECO Mode switched on this fridge is also a very economical appliance.

Purchased in March 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Brenda4848

Brenda4848North Queensland, QLD

  • 21 reviews
  • 15 likes

Expected more

published

Purchased in August 2020 for $3,090.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mark and Sam

Mark and SamPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Excellent fridge with wow factor

published

Purchased in December 2020 at Appliances Online for $3,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Mitsubishi Electric 630L LX Grande French Door MR-LX630EM Series compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sleeken

SleekenPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic Fridge - Fruit & Veg Storage Abounds

published

I bought this fridge about 6 months ago and it's been a pleasure to use. The main attraction was the huge vegetable drawer, which has kept everything fresh and I never freezes vegetables, which was a constant issue with my last fridge. I had been leaning towards the larger 710L model but the veg drawer won me over. The freezer is usable, split into two compartments like most freezer drawers and the auto-icemaker works flawlessly. I appreciate not having to deal with plumbing and having easy to clean components. The main fridge compartment is ample and well laid out, with a separate space for meat to be kept at a lower temperature.

It's been very quiet and looks smart in the kitchen. I would highly recommend this one!

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman for $2,850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kerry A.

Kerry A.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Expensive Product with serious and known defect

published

Purchased in October 2020 at Harvey Norman for $3,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Deb G

Deb GSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Best fridge ever

published

Purchased this fridge about 2 months ago which has a great set up. I love the vege draw which keeps everything really fresh and in easy reach. The fridge is about the same size as my old one, but I seem to have so much more room. My old fridge had a ice and water dispenser, which we had to have repaired several times over the years (a 23 year old JennAir fridge). I love the ice dispenser in this fridge and hope it continues to work over the years. I was concerned about the black exterior, but it doesn't get fingers prints on the front at all. We paid $4000 for our JennAir fridge 23 years ago and think this Mitsubishi is a steal.

Purchased in September 2020 at Harvey Norman for $2,949.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Door fixed

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
dick

dickIllawarra, NSW

MR-LX630-GBK-A Black

published

Unfortunately, all Mitsubishi fridges with the vegetable draw have an engineering mistake. the fridge on the top doesn't let enough coolness to go through to the vegetable draw. Their engineers or their mechanics can fix this problem by making a whole betwine the top fridge and the vegetable draw. I invite them to do that on my fridge as a guinea pig. I know it's gonna work.

Purchased in August 2020 at Bing Lee for $1,899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

warm vegetable drawer

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Mitsubishi Electric 630L LX Grande French Door MR-LX630EM Series compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tomo119

Tomo119South East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect! Every possible latest feature is included in this mitsubishi refrigerator.

published

The BEST refrigerator we've had! Same size as old fridge but there is so much more room.
Easy access to everything with 2 extra Chill Drawers, separate huge vegetable/crisper drawer.
The bottom drawer is a massive freezer drawer which includes non plumbed automatic ice cube maker,
top sliding shelf and deep space below for frozen meat/vegetables/meals/ice cream etc.
The front touch panel controls everything including temperatures for each section of the fridge.
It is super cold and efficient.
The Black Glossy Glass doors are stunning - really modern and easy to wipe clean.
The generous 5 year warranty covers both Parts & Labor and 10 year on the Compressor.
So many great innovative features.
Absolutely love it. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Purchased in June 2020 at Appliances Online for $2,940.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sally and Fil

Sally and FilGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Cool fridge

published

Keep the food nice and fresh for longer time. The ice making section is very convenient. The computer display on the door is handy and state of the art. The size of the fridge is enough for us.

Purchased in February 2020 at Harvey Norman for $2,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chris

ChrisMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes

WOW what a beauty!

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman for $2,780.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
SAGAM

SAGAMSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 16 likes

This Fridge actually works very well and holds temperature very well, the seperate Veg crisper is a good idea

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2020 at Bing Lee Online store for $2,899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sriram B.

Sriram B.Sydney, NSW

Perfect Fridge with the right Depth

published

We are a family of 4 and having an LG 550L fridge. We needed one more and finally opted for this one from Harvey Norman. My original choice was the 710L - same model carrying the same price. It was out of stock. then I opted for this 630L. It turned out to be a brilliant decision because the depth of this fridge was 73.5 and my door from a practical sense was only 74 ( after discounting for the door handle ). This fridge looks classy in the room and pretty pleased the way it turned out for us. The french Door does not close by itself - the alarm will alert if the door is not well closed. Day 1 all okay

Purchased in March 2020 at Harvey Norman for $2,999.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Alpha Bravo

Alpha BravoSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Awesome Fridge

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Joyce Mayne Physical store for $2,450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Mitsubishi Electric 630L LX Grande French Door MR-LX630EM Series compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mrtford

MrtfordGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great fridge

published

We looked at a number of fridges and reviews for each. We decided against the door mounted ice and water and found this fridge has a great ice making option. It's easy to use and quiet. There is plenty of space inside and good shelf options. We love the crisper draw and large freezer draw. It's not as deep as some that we looked at so it doesn't stick out into the room as far as other would have. Happy to recommend.

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $2,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bryan Fraser

Bryan FraserSouth East Queensland, QLD

No sucker punch here

published

It is not often you buy an electrical item were you don't find something you dislike when you get it home. i can honestly say that we cannot fault this fridge. we bought it as it was supposed to be the most reliable, time will tell this, but i can say it's functionality is great, good light when you open it, alarm on the door. my wife loves the crisper draw, as we tend to have a lot of veggies. the doors feel a little light but full they feel fine. i particularly like the ice maker! no plumbing but you still get approx 1 ltr of ice automatically and the ice make does not take up additional room like other. Top marks Mitsubishi. the fridge is also very quite compared to the Whirlpool we had.

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for $2,690.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Steve G.

Steve G.Far North Queensland, QLD

Beware Poor quality plastic and no backup when plastic breaks

published

Purchased this product 18 months ago. Worked well but the plastic is poor quality. The milk holder broke in October and we are still waiting for replacement part. After being told it will be dispatched the next day in November we are still waiting for the part. Latest is is it on back order maybe March. Now the plastic draw in the freezer has cracked. For the price I would expect better quality and better customer service.

Purchased in May 2018 at Harvey Norman for $2,470.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
TonyC

TonyCFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Great Purchase

published

We’ve had this fridge for a little while now, and are extremely pleased with the purchase... It is so quiet you’ve actually got to put your ear up to the fridge to hear it, I thought we’d bought a dud originally.. Non-plumbed ice-make works a treat, fantastic... Easy to use, easy to keep clean and very stable temperatures... Can’t praise it enough.. If you’re in the market for a very good product, look no further........

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $2,640.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
joe man

joe manSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Don't be fooled by gadgets and chrome trims

published
1 comment
joe man
joe man

Okay fridge is now 1 year old. So it's important to follow up on status, glad to say fridge hasn't missed a beat. See YouTube review if interested

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

New purchaser

New purchaserasked

630L LX Grande French Door MR-LX630EM Series

What are the details of the issue reported with the LH door?
Is it manageable?

3 answers
Mark and Sam
Mark and Sam

The left hand door issue is real and it is manageable. It must be opened from the bottom otherwise the “seal flap” stays open and the door will not close properly. If this happens a lot it will loosen the spring mechanism and the flap will stay open. When someone opens it improperly (which is inevitable) I close it and apply some pressure on it. So far so good and we love this fridge!

Brenda4848
Brenda4848

Exactly as Mark and Sam said. It is not a major issue. In fact, It hasn't happened again after posting my review.

Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

I would have asked the company directly

Geoff

Geoffasked

630L LX Grande French Door MR-LX630EM-GBK-A2 (Brilliant Black)

What is the rated power consumption of the MR-LX630EM

1 answer
Brenda4848
Brenda4848

Energy stars 4. Energy consumption (kWh/year) 390.

Buster

Buster asked

630L LX Grande French Door MR-LX630EM Series

Hi
We are considering on buying..we have a slightly slopping floor. My question is can you adjust the rollers to even up?

1 answer
Brenda4848
Brenda4848

The instruction manual says to install on a solid level floor, however, both front legs are adjustable.

See all Mitsubishi Electric 630L LX Grande French Door MR-LX630EM Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Electric representatives

Mitsubishi Electric 630L LX Grande French Door MR-LX630EM Series

Details

Features:

  • Wide and tall shelves are able to accommodate large platters, saving you from washing multiple dishes or storage containers
  • Design conveniently includes vegetable and freezer drawers, supercool chilling case and a non-plumbed automatic ice maker – which means the fridge can be placed in any location in the kitchen, rather than just near existing pipework
  • Tempered glass shelves are heat-resistant and durable, holding up to 100 kg of weight
  • LED light illuminates the fridge longer than an average refrigerator light
  • Streamlined design provides a sophisticated aesthetic to kitchens, particularly those with contemporary, minimalist design schemes
  • Also available as a larger fridge; with 650L and 710L capacities, and available in three colours; silver, black and white

Points of praise for the Mitsubishi Electric LX 630L French Door Fridge:

  • The amount of space the Mitsubishi LX 630L French Door Fridge offered was valued by families of four people or more
  • The overall design of this fridge was praised, particularly the easy access to different compartments – including the vegetable drawer, freezer tray and chilling case
  • The separate vegetable crisper keeps everything fresh
  • The ice dispenser is highly effective, providing a generous amount of ice and withstanding a high degree of use without compromising on performance. Reviewers also found its non-plumbed functionality to be convenient.
  • A quiet operation was appreciated, especially since this is a considerably large fridge
  • The style-forward design of this fridge was a plus point for some reviewers, who loved the way it looked in their kitchen

2021 ProductReview Awards logo

In some cool news, the Mitsubishi Electric LX 630L French Door Fridge is the 2021 Award Winner for Best French Door Fridge. The LX 630's most celebrated qualities that led to this award win are its internal layout, quiet noise level, and ease of cleaning and maintaining.

Compare all 3 Mitsubishi Electric 630L LX Grande French Door MR-LX630EM Series
CategoryFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $4,259.00$4,259.00$4,259.00
Dimensions 1798 x 900 x 735 mm1798 x 900 x 735 mm1798 x 900 x 735 mm
Energy Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)
Household Size 5+ people5+ people5+ people
FeaturesDisplay Panel and Door AlarmDisplay Panel and Door AlarmDisplay Panel and Door Alarm
Colour / FinishArgent SilverBrilliant BlackGlacier White
Handle Type RecessedRecessedRecessed
Smart Fridge NoNoNo
Shelf MaterialGlassGlassGlass
Number of Shelves222
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins111
Weight110 kg110 kg110 kg
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 630 L630 L630 L
Fridge Capacity 333 L333 L333 L
Freezer Capacity 180 L180 L180 L
Compare all 3 Mitsubishi Electric 630L LX Grande French Door MR-LX630EM Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.