??!

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
16
4 star
5
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
1

Mark M

Mark MWest Pennant Hills

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

First one had to be replaced, but second one is fine (except the ice maker)

published

Purchased in November 2016 at 2nds World Physical store for $3,975.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers

Cattledog

CattledogSydney

  • 15 reviews
  • 1 like

Delighted with this Frig

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman for $2,839.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
Tu Robinson

Tu RobinsonMurray Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent fridge

published

We bought this fridge recently (Aug/2019) for our new home. The fridge is quiet, has multiple different temperature zones. The ice maker does not require plumbing. Overall we are very happy with the purchase.

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman for $2,850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Johnny L.

Johnny L.Victoria

Best fridge in its league

published

Two things we don’t like, it does not have soft close, when you close the door you have to close it gently. When door is open to load foods, it beeps too fast to remind you to close the door. However, it’s just two very minor inconvenience things that my partner and I can both live with it and we still love the fridge.

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $2,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

BumbleBee

BumbleBeeMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 66 reviews
  • 47 likes

Everyone should own this fridge

published

Purchased in March 2018 at Harvey Norman for $2,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers

Fishar

FisharSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Now this is a Fridge!

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Appliances Online for $2,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers

David

DavidSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Good looking Fridge

published

Good looking Fridge and has a good quality. we have for a few month only and had no issues yet.
and I hope we wont. we had to negotiate a lot to get the price dropped.

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for $2,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers

Glenys Atkins

Glenys AtkinsSydney Surrounds, NSW

Best Fridge I have had.

published

The French doors make it easy to see all in the fridge.
The vegetable drawer keeps the vegetables really fresh for longer than any other fridge that I have had.
The meat compartment is a very smart idea and also keeps meat fresh longer. Also a great sized freezer.
Love the glass doors they look really smart and goes in well with the rest of my kitchen.
This fridge is the same campacity 630 litres as other brands I have purchased but this fridge is more compact and sleek not as bulky which is a great feature.

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for $2,950.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 6 person(s)
See all answers
Pinkbudgiepie

Pinkbudgiepie

  • 4 reviews

Love this fridge in spite of common door issue

published

Looks fantastic, easy to clean, huge veg drawer at the perfect height and freezer drawer on the bottom, veg lasts longer than any fridge I’ve ever had, perfect...
Developed issue of flap (for sealing doors) flipping open when left door only opened...doesn’t do it if right door already open so it appears the right door interferes with the opening of the left and pulls the seal into its closed position...Mitsubishi sent someone who changed out the left door seal arm/spring but it’s also doing it so maybe a design fault requiring as others say both doors to be opened...I noticed if you are really soft and gentle you can get away with it but most people don’t open a fridge door that way
I love it anyway

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for $2,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
Charmaine D

Charmaine DSoutheast, SA

Love it, love it, love it.

published

What a fabulous appliance. To those of you who didn't learn straight up the "trick" to opening the doors. Sorry. Both left and right must be opened using the ridge at the bottom of the doors. So much room, so many drawers, plenty of lighting to see what you have in it, and the ice-maker! What more could you want? I just love it and recommend it highly. Lucky enough to only pay $2,699 on special.

Purchased in December 2018 for $2,699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers

Winco

WincoMid North Coast, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Excellent Refrigerator/Freezer

published

Purchased in December 2018 for $2,599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers

samuel s.

samuel s.Central, SA

  • 2 reviews

Great fridge after issue resolved.

published

Purchased in August 2018.


Out of the box and display is not working

published

Just bought this product and turned it on. Display stays on and doesnt respond to anything (its not child locked). Very dissapointing considering the amount of money I've paid for it. Will return and go to a different brand.

Purchased in February 2019 for $4,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers

umi

umi

  • 2 reviews

Top fridge

published

Glass finish is very nice & easy to wipe down. Internal lighting is excellent. Maintains perfect temperature in all compartments. Easy to use touch screen on door. Very very quiet. Vege drawer is so easy to access spacious & keeps veges fresh..especialy love this. Plenty of space in all compartments. Love the separate chill & cooler drawers for keeping meat or cheese etc extra cool. Only complaint is these lightweight chill & cooler drawers could have improved slide open action. Icemaker works a treat. Overall very happy with our new fridge.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Cameron

CameronPerth

  • 3 reviews

Great fridge except for flimsy plastic parts

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Jordan P Septimus

Jordan P SeptimusSANDALWOOD

  • 3 reviews

It is so great. I love it

published

Very Happy with this purchase, This replaced another one that bit the dust. I have this outside in FL under a large awning by pool and it keeps everything including storage in door ice cold at half setting. It is kept high and dry but outside in heat. No freezer and plenty storage with adjustable glass shelves which is decent for bottle and can storage. Shipped fast and I was impressed with packaging albiet lots of packaging trash but well done

Date PurchasedNov 2017

A bit frustrated

published

I bought this fridge for the separate vege drawer as I have this version in the single size fridge/freezer and I love that aspect. Only problem I have is the left hand door of the fridge plastic seal in the middle of the door needs to be manually pushed back in before the door can shut. Appears to be a design fault and as I am left handed I prefer to open the left hand side.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Von

Von

  • 2 reviews

Fabulous fridge, but minor imperfections

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018

BeeBee

BeeBeewestern australia

  • 2 reviews

Has the wow factor

published

Great looking frig, super quiet and very functional. I love the vegie drawer - keeps everything fresh and at the right temperature and it is easy to see everything - no more rotten vegetable hidden at the back. The ice maker is also another great feature without the extra expense of plumbing. Overall very impressed

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Perfect and quite roomy

published

This is our 1st Mitsubishi consumer product, its a great looking fridge and quite large for a growing family. Love the ice making function without plumbing.
Though some of the shelves (super chill) are a bit plasticy and flimsy compared to other brands...just hoping it lasts the tenure. Will give it a Go!

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

WhingeForChange

WhingeForChangeasked

Curious about the ice maker, is it sealed off from the rest of the freezer or does the ice taste like freezer food?

3 answers
Tu Robinson
Tu Robinson

Hi, the ice doesn't taste like freezer food even though it's situated in the same freezer compartment. There are ice tray and vegetables tray on the top drawer and underneath is room for more frozen food.
We're very satisfied with the ice cube produced from the water tank provided, they looked just like the ice from the ice maker machine.

Mark M
Mark M

The ice is kept in its own separate drawer compartment which can be accessed without opening the main fridge doors. It is separated from all of the other compartments so never had any issues with the ice being tainted with other smells.

WhingeForChange
WhingeForChange

Thanks for the reply, we have a Westinghouse that is not sealed off and the ice is disgusting. Everything else is what I like so I'm good to go with getting one of these fridges :)


Lynette B.

Lynette B.asked

How much clearance should you allow to fit fridge into a cavity

2 answers
Fishar
Fishar

As a minimum you want 50mm or 2 inches each side but the question is how much room do you have in front of the fridge to get it into the alcove?

We have the same fridge and we have around 200mm each side and 450 on top...better air flow, better heat release from motors etc

Lynette B.
Lynette B.

Thanks for replying. It should fit in cavity


Lynette B.

Lynette B.asked

How much clearance should you allow fitting the fridge in a cavity

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Electric representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.