??!
14 photos
Mitsubishi Electric LX 630L French Door

Reviews

4.6

35 reviews
5
(27)
4
(5)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (22)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (23)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (23)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (22)
  • Noise Level
    4.9 (22)
  • Internal Layout
    4.8 (20)
Previous
Next
Tomo119

Tomo119South East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Perfect! Every possible latest feature is included in this mitsubishi refrigerator.

published

The BEST refrigerator we've had! Same size as old fridge but there is so much more room.
Easy access to everything with 2 extra Chill Drawers, separate huge vegetable/crisper drawer.
The bottom drawer is a massive freezer drawer which includes non plumbed automatic ice cube maker,
top sliding shelf and deep space below for frozen meat/vegetables/meals/ice cream etc.
The front touch panel controls everything including temperatures for each section of the fridge.
It is super cold and efficient.
The Black Glossy Glass doors are stunning - really modern and easy to wipe clean.
The generous 5 year warranty covers both Parts & Labor and 10 year on the Compressor.
So many great innovative features.
Absolutely love it. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Purchased in June 2020 at Appliances Online for A$2,940.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Sally and Fil

Sally and FilGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Cool fridge

published

Keep the food nice and fresh for longer time. The ice making section is very convenient. The computer display on the door is handy and state of the art. The size of the fridge is enough for us.

Purchased in February 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$2,200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
Chris

ChrisMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 10 reviews

WOW what a beauty!

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$2,780.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 5 person(s)
See all answers
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Mitsubishi Electric LX 630L French Door compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
SAGAM

SAGAMSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 2 likes

This Fridge actually works very well and holds temperature very well, the seperate Veg crisper is a good idea

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Bing Lee Online store for A$2,899.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 5 person(s)
See all answers
Sriram B.

Sriram B.Sydney, NSW

Perfect Fridge with the right Depth

published

We are a family of 4 and having an LG 550L fridge. We needed one more and finally opted for this one from Harvey Norman. My original choice was the 710L - same model carrying the same price. It was out of stock. then I opted for this 630L. It turned out to be a brilliant decision because the depth of this fridge was 73.5 and my door from a practical sense was only 74 ( after discounting for the door handle ). This fridge looks classy in the room and pretty pleased the way it turned out for us. The french Door does not close by itself - the alarm will alert if the door is not well closed. Day 1 all okay

Purchased in March 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$2,999.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
Alpha Bravo

Alpha BravoSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Awesome Fridge

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Joyce Mayne Physical store for A$2,450.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
Mrtford

MrtfordGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 10 reviews

Great fridge

published

We looked at a number of fridges and reviews for each. We decided against the door mounted ice and water and found this fridge has a great ice making option. It's easy to use and quiet. There is plenty of space inside and good shelf options. We love the crisper draw and large freezer draw. It's not as deep as some that we looked at so it doesn't stick out into the room as far as other would have. Happy to recommend.

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$2,700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 6 person(s)
See all answers
Bryan Fraser

Bryan FraserSouth East Queensland, QLD

No sucker punch here

published

It is not often you buy an electrical item were you don't find something you dislike when you get it home. i can honestly say that we cannot fault this fridge. we bought it as it was supposed to be the most reliable, time will tell this, but i can say it's functionality is great, good light when you open it, alarm on the door. my wife loves the crisper draw, as we tend to have a lot of veggies. the doors feel a little light but full they feel fine. i particularly like the ice maker! no plumbing but you still get approx 1 ltr of ice automatically and the ice make does not take up additional room like other. Top marks Mitsubishi. the fridge is also very quite compared to the Whirlpool we had.

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for A$2,690.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Steve G.

Steve G.Far North Queensland, QLD

Beware Poor quality plastic and no backup when plastic breaks

published

Purchased this product 18 months ago. Worked well but the plastic is poor quality. The milk holder broke in October and we are still waiting for replacement part. After being told it will be dispatched the next day in November we are still waiting for the part. Latest is is it on back order maybe March. Now the plastic draw in the freezer has cracked. For the price I would expect better quality and better customer service.

Purchased in May 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$2,470.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Mitsubishi Electric LX 630L French Door compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
TonyC

TonyCFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Great Purchase

published

We’ve had this fridge for a little while now, and are extremely pleased with the purchase... It is so quiet you’ve actually got to put your ear up to the fridge to hear it, I thought we’d bought a dud originally.. Non-plumbed ice-make works a treat, fantastic... Easy to use, easy to keep clean and very stable temperatures... Can’t praise it enough.. If you’re in the market for a very good product, look no further........

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$2,640.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
joe man

joe manSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Don't be fooled by gadgets and chrome trims

published
Murd

MurdMid North Coast, NSW

  • 12 reviews

Best fridge on the Planet!

published

We've had this amazing fridge for 14 mths now. Can't stop loving it! Very quiet operation, ice maker is quite effective and pumps out heaps of ice (so long as you remember to fill the tray...), keeps foodstuffs/drinks super cool and we are just using the default settings it came with as the recommended temps are in spec to what a fridge should be running at (checked with a fridge thermometer). One tiny issue is that the reflective black does show up the finger marks and strangers can't work out where to open the main doors from - this leads to more finger marks as they fumble around. But, it's easily cleaned with a bit of glass spray so not a real issue.

Purchased in October 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Mark M

Mark MWest Pennant Hills

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

First one had to be replaced, but second one is fine (except the ice maker)

published

Purchased in November 2016 at 2nds World Physical store for A$3,975.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
Cattledog

CattledogSydney

  • 16 reviews
  • 1 like

Delighted with this Frig

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$2,839.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
Tu Robinson

Tu RobinsonMurray Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent fridge

published

We bought this fridge recently (Aug/2019) for our new home. The fridge is quiet, has multiple different temperature zones. The ice maker does not require plumbing. Overall we are very happy with the purchase.

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$2,850.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Mitsubishi Electric LX 630L French Door compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Johnny L.

Johnny L.Victoria

Best fridge in its league

published

Two things we don’t like, it does not have soft close, when you close the door you have to close it gently. When door is open to load foods, it beeps too fast to remind you to close the door. However, it’s just two very minor inconvenience things that my partner and I can both live with it and we still love the fridge.

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$2,700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
BumbleBee

BumbleBeeMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 66 reviews
  • 47 likes

Everyone should own this fridge

published

Purchased in March 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$2,800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Fishar

FisharSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Now this is a Fridge!

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Appliances Online for A$2,700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
David

DavidSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Good looking Fridge

published

Good looking Fridge and has a good quality. we have for a few month only and had no issues yet.
and I hope we wont. we had to negotiate a lot to get the price dropped.

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$2,500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
Glenys Atkins

Glenys AtkinsSydney Surrounds, NSW

Best Fridge I have had.

published

The French doors make it easy to see all in the fridge.
The vegetable drawer keeps the vegetables really fresh for longer than any other fridge that I have had.
The meat compartment is a very smart idea and also keeps meat fresh longer. Also a great sized freezer.
Love the glass doors they look really smart and goes in well with the rest of my kitchen.
This fridge is the same campacity 630 litres as other brands I have purchased but this fridge is more compact and sleek not as bulky which is a great feature.

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$2,950.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 6 person(s)
See all answers
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Eloise S

Eloise Sasked

LX 630L French Door

Once you press the make ice button once, does it keep automatically doing it from then? Or do i need to keep pressing it to make single batches?

2 answers
SAGAM
SAGAM

It keeps producing ice until it is full and it will auto stop and only produce more when you use the ice.

Mitsubishi Electric
Support C.Mitsubishi Electric

Hi Eloise,

As mentioned above, once you fill the water container, the ice maker will continue to produce ice until a sensor has detected that the drawer is full. Ice making resumes as you remove the ice. From now, all you need to do is train the household to keep refilling the water container. :-)

Best Regards,
Mitsubishi Electric Australia Support

cjag

cjagasked

LX 630L French Door

Hi, our ice cube maker suddenly stopped working a few days ago, we were pretty much using it daily as we use a bit of ice in our household. It appears there are cubes in the tray but they don't drop. I took the freezer compartment out to have a look and everything seems OK to look at. Not sure if I should be able to empty the tray manually but it is just not turning (didn't want to try too much force, but it doesn't appear frozen over or anything). Hoping to find out if anyone else has seen this issue and maybe it's a simple fix?

No answers
Gellie

Gellieasked

LX 630L French Door

I have one of these fridges for 6 months and in the main are reasonably happy. My query is the vegie drawer- great sized space but doesn't keep vegies fresh. Carrots go soft and discoloured, and leafy greens go limp in under a week. I can't see the uv light - is this visable? I'm surprised to read comments on how good vegie crisper is, as this is not my experience.

1 answer
SAGAM
SAGAM

I have seen no proof that this crisper has a UV light, there are some comments about the bigger version. The crisper draw needs to be at the right temp may i suggest you check it. No problem with our crisper so far... :)

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Electric representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.