10 photos
Mitsubishi Electric 710L French Door MR-L710E Series

Mitsubishi Electric 710L French Door MR-L710E Series

710L L4 Glass Grande French Door MR-L710EN Series, MR-L710EG, MR-L710E, MR-L710EH (See All)
4.6 from 124 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best French Door Fridges / Refrigerators in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Mitsubishi Electric

Pros

Eco-friendly 4-star energy rating
Superior customer service

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.8 (27)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (26)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (27)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (27)
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (27)
  • Internal Layout
    4.8 (26)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
steve
steveIllawarra, NSW
  • 2 reviews

had this unit for 5 years has performed faultlessly not 1 issue

published

what can i say works perfectly, because its an inverter fridge it dosent stop so there is no start up unless there is a power outage , it makes no noise like non inverter fridges so it continually runs at around 65watts except a daily defrost cycle which runs your daily power sage around 1.5 Kwh per day. we most happy

Purchased at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jo D.
Jo D.
  • 2 reviews

This exterior of refrigerator looks amazing, several people have passed comment however nice it looks however what I am most impressed with is the consistent temperature it maintains, fruit and vegies stay fresh, shelves are sturdy , it is easy to clean. The highest shelves in door are a bit high for me to reach, and it is difficult to see what is in these shelve , maybe a transparent material for these top shelves would be good, the row of led lights at front results in slightly sub optimal lighting at rear of fridge although I still Highly recommend this fridge and would purchase again despite a few very minor concerns

Purchased in November 2021 at Appliances Online for $2,700.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

12 months old now noisey

published

Fridge is only 12 months old but has started making a humming noise. Noise comes and goes but lasts for ages. Turning on Eco mode seems to silence it temporarily.
any thoughts

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Mitsubishi Electric
Support C.Mitsubishi ElectricSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mooner
Mooner
  • 28 reviews
  • 11 likes

Purchased in July 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Mitsubishi Electric 710L French Door MR-L710E Series compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sean
Sean
  • 2 reviews

Wonderful Refrigerator

published

We’ve had this fridge for some months now and it’s been everything we hoped for in a fridge. Enormous capacity, excellent temperature and humidity control, nearly silent and great looking. No complaints and highly recommended

Purchased in June 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tan Nguyen
Tan NguyenMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Must have item by the wife's order.

published

Look amazingly good, roomy and simple. The massive black fridge really bring out the creamy kitchen. Now let see if it do what it said. We bought it from HN yesterday and got it delivered and installed today to replace the constant noisy frosty trouble Samsung which we purchased for almost the same price. The Mitsubishi L710 was $80 less with free delivery and free old fridges removed. Can hear it running but what would you expect for a fridge that size! Forgot to mention HN gave us a FREE SURGE PROTECTION POWER ADAPTOR.

Purchased in August 2021 at Harvey Norman for $2,600.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
dij123
dij123Great Southern, WA
  • 15 reviews
  • 9 likes

Warranty claim outstanding on our 4 year old fridge

published

Purchased in August 2017 at Harvey Norman for $2,699.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2022!

Whether you love or loathe being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of over 9,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2022
Next
Pamela
PamelaPerth, WA
  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Amazingly quiet, fabulous refrigerator!

published

This Mitsubishi refrigerator is fantastic, so quiet which is most important, the temperature is accurate and adjustable with the hologram on the fridge door. It’s a Quilty item, worth paying that bit more !!

Purchased in June 2020 at RetraVision for $2,800.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
SMA
SMA
  • 4 reviews

After all the research, I found the best fridge I ever wanted!!! Simply Grand!!!

published

It has been a year since I have purchased this fridge from appliances online and can't be happier of the quality of it.
It's very energy efficient and temperature control in every compartment is brilliant. Fruits and veg compartment is keeping them fresh for longer periods. Lots of space in freezer as well.
It's very quiet and glass panels of the doors are super easy to clean. Very happy customer.

Purchased in June 2020 at Appliances Online for $2,893.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Mitsubishi Electric 710L French Door MR-L710E Series compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mick
MickSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Lives up to the good reviews!!

published

Purchased in June 2021 at Appliances Online for $2,523.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
David
DavidSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Purchased in April 2021 at Appliances Online for $2,554.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

I have purchased this refrigerator in month of April 2021.

Initial observation
1. Slim good looking
2. Black color complement our kitchen
3. Storage is huge
4. Cooling so far good
5. Some times little noisy.

I will update my review as this is just initial observation.

Purchased in April 2021 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Mitsubishi Electric 710L French Door MR-L710E Series compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pan054
Pan054
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very nice fridge/freezer, but....

published

Purchased in April 2021 for $2,700.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Reg K.
Reg K.Sydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Awesome fridge and service

published

I bought this fridge for my folks 5 years ago, have not had a single problem. I bought this because Mitsubishi is known for reliability.

I keep reading about people seeing dents appear. I call crap on this. Dents dont appear by magic. It annoys me when people try and pull a shady on a good manufacturer.

I will be buying this for my house that is currently being built, because of how good a fridge it is.

16/12/21:
Bought the new version of this fridge and as suspected, its bloody awesome. Super quiet, very strong shelves and the new glass front is super easy to clean.

Purchased in February 2016 at Harvey Norman for $3,400.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tim M
Tim MDarling Downs, QLD

Very impressive. Easy access. Cold quickly.

published

Glass makes it easy to clean. Great space, good light, big doors, welcome alarm. Excellent freezer. Nothing to plumb! Family of 5, so heaps of storage. Picked a winner! Thanks.

Purchased in February 2021 at Harvey Norman for $2,800.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

steve
steveasked
L4 Grande French Door MR-L710EG

how much power is used to start up if the unit stops need this info to size emergancy power pack is it more or less than 2000 watt

No answers
Amy T.
Amy T.asked
L4 Grande French Door MR-L710EG

I have the MR-L710E and my control panel has stopped working, can this be replaced or why has it stopped working Fuse ???

No answers
KatieM
KatieMasked
L4 Grande French Door MR-L710EG

We have the same question that someone posted two years ago. The freezer is working well but fridge is no longer cooling. This also happened whilst the fridge was in warranty and was fixed easily by removal of ice somewhere. We just can’t find that spot! Any advice as we we have a 21st in 3 days and had already started prepping some food so quite keen to fix! Fridge was bought in April 2014.

2 answers
Mitsubishi Electric
Support C.Mitsubishi ElectricSend a private message
Pan054
Pan054
See all Mitsubishi Electric 710L French Door MR-L710E Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Electric representatives

Mitsubishi Electric 710L French Door MR-L710E Series

Details

The Mitsubishi Electric L4 Glass Grande 710L French Door accommodates households of five people or more. The ProductReview Award Winner for 2020 and 2019, this fridge is a reliable and useful staple for a variety of homes.

All three fridges in this range have an impressive 4-star energy rating and share the same features - the only difference is size. If you’re seeking a more affordable fridge that will take up less room, consider the Mitsubishi Electric L4 Glass Mini 650L French Door instead.

Features:

  • Touch control panel activates three operational modes: energy-saving Eco mode, and Rapid Cool and Freeze modes, which both use rapid cooling methods to keep food fresh
  • With a 710-litre capacity, this fridge is the largest size in the Mitsubishi French Door range. This fridge size is suitable for a minimum household of 5 people.
  • Integrated vegetable crisper keeps vegetables fresh and uncontaminated
  • LED light illuminates the fridge longer than the standard refrigerator light
  • French door design comprised of two doors that are separated at the middle and open outwards
  • ‘Fridge Finder App’ uses virtual reality technology to allow you to visualise whether the fridge will suit your kitchen
  • Available in black, white, and silver colours

What reviewers liked about this fridge:

  • Reviewers reported this fridge being long-lasting. Some people bought their Mitsubishi 710L French Door around 5 years ago and have said that their fridges are still running smoothly.
  • This fridge offers wide and adjustable shelves, which made it easy to fit large quantities and varieties of foods.
  • Mitsubishi’s helpful and friendly customer service took the stress out of searching for a new fridge.
  • The fridge’s black finish was a recurring point of praise, as the colour made a stylish and sleek addition to many kitchens.
Compare all 6 Mitsubishi Electric 710L French Door MR-L710E Series
Mitsubishi Electric L4 Grande French Door MR-L710E
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2022
  • 2020
  • 2019

Mitsubishi Electric L4 Grande French Door MR-L710E

4.9
(10)
CategoryFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $4,199.00$3,599.00$4,199.00$2,999.00
Dimensions 1818 x 950 x 764 mm1818 x 950 x 764 mm1818 x 950 x 764 mm1820 x 950 x 820 mm
Energy Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)3 star(s)
Household Size 5+ people5+ people5+ people5+ people
FeaturesDisplay Panel, Door Alarm and Frost FreeDisplay Panel, Door Alarm and Frost FreeDisplay Panel, Door Alarm and Frost FreeDisplay Panel, Door Alarm and Frost Free
Handle Type RecessedRecessedRecessedExternal
Shelf MaterialGlassGlassGlassGlass
Number of Shelves4444
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins1111
Weight124 kg124 kg124 kg118 kg
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Colour / FinishBrilliant BlackArgent SilverGlacier WhiteDiamond Black, Pearl White, Stainless Steel
Capacity
Total Capacity 710 L710 L710 L710 L
Fridge Capacity 478 L478 L478 L478 L
Freezer Capacity 232 L232 L232 L232 L
Release dateNov 2018Nov 2018Nov 2018Sept 2013
Replaced byMitsubishi Electric L4 Grande French Door MR-L710EG
Compare all 6 Mitsubishi Electric 710L French Door MR-L710E Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.