?
? !
5 photos
Samsung Galaxy S20 Ultra

Samsung Galaxy S20 Ultra (2020)

128GB, 512GB
3.0 from 28 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    2.7 (27)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (26)
  • Software
    3.9 (26)
  • Battery Life
    3.9 (27)
  • Camera Quality
    3.3 (27)
  • Hardware
    3.4 (26)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Corey T.

Corey T.Mid North Coast, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Good for everything but a Camera.

published

This is one very capable phone, has plenty of battery life even with heaps of apps open in the background.
This phones biggest downfall would be its camera, it struggles to focus on anything.
My S5, S8 and S9+ both took better photos than this phone.
Very disappointed and would not recommend to anyone who uses their phone as their main camera.

Purchased in September 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,549.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tracey

TraceyQueensland

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Worst phone iv ever owned so disappointed Samsung.

published

Purchased in March 2020 for $2,499.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Sadly, this'll be my last Gal

published

Very disappointed. Crappy camera, bad connectivity 5G OR wifi. Streaming media.. I don't even try anymore. Pretty much use my Microsoft Surface IPO my phone for all but calls now.

Purchased in February 2020 for $1,399.99.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy S20 Ultra compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Thomas H.

Thomas H.Sydney, NSW

Camera doesn't focus

published

Purchased in March 2020 for $2,000.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
John O.

John O.Wheatbelt, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Samsung, no longer the reliable and hardy choice

published

Purchased in April 2020 for $1,999.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
GPM

GPMAU

  • 2 reviews

Blown Away

published

Purchased in August 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Russel Teotonio D.

Russel Teotonio D.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Piece of junk! Better to use any other mobile device

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Samsung Online store for $1,600.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
2 comments
Samsung
KathSamsung
Russel Teotonio D.
Russel Teotonio D.

Hi Kath, I have been communicating with your team, unfortunately no one is trying to actually present a solution or communicating. I am happy to alter the review if support is given.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
SYDHarry

SYDHarrySydney

  • 25 reviews
  • 4 likes

Other than camera and the price, best big phone

published

Purchased in February 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
leanne

leanne

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

new Samsung phone

published

I had s10 plus previously
It is bigger than s10 and battery is apparently bigger but disappointed with the battery time
Apart from the camera , I don't think it is worth to upgrade

Purchased in June 2020 for $2,078.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy S20 Ultra compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
peejaybee

peejaybeeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

You shouldn't need to treat a mobile phone like it's a delicate piece of crystal...

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2020 at Samsung Online store for $1,999.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
7 comments
Samsung
KathSamsung
peejaybee
peejaybee
peejaybee
peejaybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
SeanYC

SeanYCHOBART

  • 21 reviews
  • 9 likes

Disapointing camera performance

published

The 120Hz screen is the best I have ever used. If Samsung allow users to use WQHD+ and 120Hz at the same time, it would be better, but at the current stage I can only use 120Hz at a lower resolution.

The biggest issue of this phone is the highly anticipated camera - which is such a flop.

The focus issue is very very severe and definitely destroys my rating of the phone. After multiple firmware updates, the issue is still not solved, the focus is so bad that my old iphone 6s can take a sharper and clearer picture.

I really hope Samsung to fix this issue asap because the camera should've been the biggest selling poing as compared to s20 and s20+ but now it is a huge burden.

Purchased in February 2020 at Samsung Online store.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
BigBoy

BigBoyBrisbane

  • 8 reviews
  • 12 likes

Very disappointing for the price

published

Battery life is terrible, it will not last the day.
Camera Focus is slow and inaccurate
Zoom is a joke , you don't get photos, you get cartoons!
Night shots are inferior to my previous S10

Purchased in April 2020 at Optus for $2,000.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
princeray

princerayAU

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Hands down the best phone I've ever owned

published

Such a fantastic camera, super quick and amazing screen quality. I use my phone for everything including running my business. The battery is another feature which makes the phone a daily must have.

Purchased in March 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jeff

JeffEyre Peninsula, SA

  • 13 reviews
  • 3 likes

The perfect phone and camera

published

This will blow your mind with the 105 Megapixel camera, no need for a separate camera anymore, do it all with one device and does 8K video too, so what are you waiting for, get one now.

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman Online for $1,899.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Great to hear you are currently enjoying your Samsung Galaxy Ultra, Jeff! We really appreciate the time spent to share your feedback on this product with us and I will be sure to pass this on to the team :)

Kath
Samsung AU

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ngg

NggVictoria

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Best phone so far

published

This is no doubt the best Samsung phone so far and the topmost android smartphone. Its features are second to none. Battery life is really great. I can run it for 2 days with moderate use like few phone calls, check emails, and social media accounts. The only thing that hurts a little bit is the price.

Purchased in March 2020 at JB Hifi Home for $1,990.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

It is great to hear you are enjoying your Samsung S20 Ultra! We really appreciate sharing your feedback with us on this product and I will be sure to share this with the team :)

Kath
Samsung AU

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy S20 Ultra compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Qandeel H.

Qandeel H.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 8 reviews

Once you go 120Hz you wont be going back

published

The phone is great in all its meanings, its huge its heavy its smooth its got cameras that you will love to play with. But on that note, the 100x zoom is useless but upto 30x is fine which is more than enough in most cases. Did I say cases? yes get a phone case that is totally covering the camera and is thicker than the camera glass else it will get scratches as its protruding very boldly.
The phone battery does give you one full day to play with it but there were times when battery was drained late in the evening so be careful how you use your phone.
The camera does have some focus issues which i hope will get fixed in the future with an update.

Purchased in February 2020 at Samsung Online store.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Arvin Salazar

Arvin Salazar

  • 2 reviews

Great Phone

published

The S20 ultra is a greate handset. The camera is also better than the previous models and I'm looking forward on getting a new set for my wife and parents.

Purchased in February 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Fantastic to hear you are enjoying your Samsung S20 Ultra, Arvin. We really appreciate sharing your experience with us and I will be sure to pass this on the team so we can continue to release great products :)

Kath
Samsung AU

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Michael C

Michael CVictoria

  • 3 reviews
  • 12 likes

Steer well clear

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +12Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2020 at Optus for $1,999.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
2 comments
Samsung
KathSamsung
Michael C
Michael C
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
God

God

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Amazing phone, top of the line

published

This phone is undeniably the best phone on the market right now.
Photos are amazing, great large screen for those of us with bigger hands, fast processor, AMAZING display and much much more!
Couldn't ask for a better phone

Purchased in April 2020 at Samsung Online store for $1,999.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
andrea90s

andrea90s

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Could be better

published

Purchased in April 2020 at eBay for $1,875.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
AdaSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Samsung Galaxy S20 Ultra (2020)

Details

Compare both Samsung Galaxy S20 Ultra (2020)
CategoryMobile PhonesMobile Phones
Price (RRP) $1,999.00$2,249.00
Features5G Network Compatible, Expandable Storage, Stereo Speakers, Waterproof and Wireless Charging5G Network Compatible, Expandable Storage, Stereo Speakers, Waterproof and Wireless Charging
Charging PortUSB-CUSB-C
Operating SystemAndroidAndroid
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Build
Weight222 g222 g
Colour / FinishCosmic Black or Cosmic GreyCosmic Black
Dimensions 166.9 x 76 x 8.8 mm166.9 x 76 x 8.8 mm
Body MaterialGlassGlass
Display
Pixel Density511 ppi511 ppi
Display TechnologyAMOLEDAMOLED
Screen Size 6.9"6.9"
Screen Resolution1440 x 3200 pixels1440 x 3200 pixels
Hardware
ChipsetQualcomm Snapdragon 865Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
Battery Size5,000 mAh5,000 mAh
Internal Storage128 GB512 GB
Memory (RAM)12 GB16 GB
Camera
Max Video Resolution2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)
Rear Camera(s)108MP Wide, 48MP Telephoto, 12MP Ultrawide, 0.3MP ToF Depth108MP Wide, 48MP Telephoto, 12MP Ultrawide, 0.3MP ToF Depth
Front Camera(s)40MP Wide40MP Wide
Release dateMar 2020Mar 2020
Replaced bySamsung Galaxy S21 Ultra 5GSamsung Galaxy S21 Ultra 5G
Compare both Samsung Galaxy S20 Ultra (2020)

Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 08806090305108
  • GTIN13: 8806090394690
  • MPN: SAMS20U5G128BLK, SAMS20U5G128GRY, SS-G9880-256-GY and SamS20Ultra128Grey5G-PRT

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.