??!
5 photos
Samsung Galaxy S20 Ultra

Samsung Galaxy S20 Ultra (2020)

Also referred to as: Samsung Galaxy S20 Ultra 2021. 128GB, 512GB
3.7 from 15 reviews

Reviews

3.7

15 reviews
5
(7)
4
(2)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(2)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (15)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (15)
  • Battery Life
    4.6 (14)
  • Camera Quality
    4.1 (15)
  • Hardware
    4.2 (14)
  • Software
    4.5 (14)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Jeff

JeffEyre Peninsula, SA

  • 12 reviews

The perfect phone and camera

published

This will blow your mind with the 105 Megapixel camera, no need for a separate camera anymore, do it all with one device and does 8K video too, so what are you waiting for, get one now.

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman Online for A$1,899.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Great to hear you are currently enjoying your Samsung Galaxy Ultra, Jeff! We really appreciate the time spent to share your feedback on this product with us and I will be sure to pass this on to the team :)

Kath
Samsung AU

Ngg

NggVictoria

  • 6 reviews

Best phone so far

published

This is no doubt the best Samsung phone so far and the topmost android smartphone. Its features are second to none. Battery life is really great. I can run it for 2 days with moderate use like few phone calls, check emails, and social media accounts. The only thing that hurts a little bit is the price.

Purchased in March 2020 at JB Hifi Home for A$1,990.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

It is great to hear you are enjoying your Samsung S20 Ultra! We really appreciate sharing your feedback with us on this product and I will be sure to share this with the team :)

Kath
Samsung AU

Qandeel H.

Qandeel H.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Once you go 120Hz you wont be going back

published

The phone is great in all its meanings, its huge its heavy its smooth its got cameras that you will love to play with. But on that note, the 100x zoom is useless but upto 30x is fine which is more than enough in most cases. Did I say cases? yes get a phone case that is totally covering the camera and is thicker than the camera glass else it will get scratches as its protruding very boldly.
The phone battery does give you one full day to play with it but there were times when battery was drained late in the evening so be careful how you use your phone.
The camera does have some focus issues which i hope will get fixed in the future with an update.

Purchased in February 2020 at Samsung Online store for A$1,999.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy S20 Ultra compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Arvin Salazar

Arvin Salazar

  • 2 reviews

Great Phone

published

The S20 ultra is a greate handset. The camera is also better than the previous models and I'm looking forward on getting a new set for my wife and parents.

Purchased in February 2020.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Fantastic to hear you are enjoying your Samsung S20 Ultra, Arvin. We really appreciate sharing your experience with us and I will be sure to pass this on the team so we can continue to release great products :)

Kath
Samsung AU

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Michael C

Michael CVictoria

  • 3 reviews

Steer well clear

published
  • +12

Purchased in March 2020 at Optus for A$1,999.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
2 comments
Samsung
KathSamsung
Michael C
Michael C
Voltzy

Voltzy

  • 5 reviews

Amazing phone, top of the line

published

This phone is undeniably the best phone on the market right now.
Photos are amazing, great large screen for those of us with bigger hands, fast processor, AMAZING display and much much more!
Couldn't ask for a better phone

Purchased in April 2020 at Samsung Online store for A$1,999.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
andrea90s

andrea90s

  • 5 reviews

Could be better

published

Purchased in April 2020 at eBay for A$1,875.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
AdaSamsung
Clark

ClarkGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 21 reviews

I love Samsung and this phone is awful!!

published

Purchased in February 2020 at Telstra.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
lolleigh

lolleighNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Camera was not to expectation

published

Purchased in February 2020.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
1 comment
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Thanks for providing us with your review. In regards to take a screenshot, clarity of the screenshot would depend on the type and size of the image. Your feedback nevertheless has not gone unnoticed and will be passed on.

Ada
Samsung AU

Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy S20 Ultra compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ahmed

AhmedSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews

Perfect phone!!

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Samsung Online store for A$1,600.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
fredskis

fredskisSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Expensive but unbeatable Android phone

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Samsung Online store for A$1,599.20.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Kat

Kat

  • 4 reviews

very expensive

published

Cons: very big and heavy, camera is good but definitely not 108mp, no mp3 slot(very disappointing), VERY EXPENSIVE.
Recently i started to think about changing Samsung into a different company because the price is constantly growing which im not satisfied with

Purchased in February 2020 for A$1,499.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Sorry to hear that the Samsung S20 Ultra did not meet your expectations, Kat. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and I will be sure to forward this on to the team.

Kath
Samsung AU

Ant.

Ant.Melbourne

  • 22 reviews

Samsung Galaxy S9+ On Steroids! - The New Ultra S20 is an Improvement in All Areas

published

Purchased in March 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$1,299.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
jo l c

jo l cCentral, SA

  • 19 reviews
  • 1 like

Would rather have stayed with my Note 9

published

Purchased in March 2020 for A$1,999.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Kimmh72

Kimmh72Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 10 reviews

S20 Ultra - A great handset

published

Purchased in March 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$1,940.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy S20 Ultra compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.