6 photos
Samsung Galaxy Watch 42mm Bluetooth

Samsung Galaxy Watch 42mm Bluetooth

MPNs: 1091101505, 1091101506, SM-R810NZDAXSA and SM-R810NZKAXSA
3.4 from 30 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.4

30 reviews
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (16)
  • Build Quality
    3.8 (16)
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 (16)
  • Battery Life
    3.1 (16)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Kate
KateCentral West, NSW

Warranty is not as it seems

published

I loved my Samsung watch, every day use,simple and dependent on it. However if the sensor cover comes off the back, it will no longer charge ,even if you are still paying it off and warranty period is still current it is classified as a "missing part" Samsung will not fix or replace.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2019 at Telstra Stores.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo

Just smashed it with a rock and best feeling ever. Do not waste your money on one.

published

piece of crop nothing else to say. The day you smash it with a rock is the day you get some satisfaction and value for money.. do not make the mistake of buying this piece of crap.

Purchased in December 2020 at Thr1ve for $250.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ian
IanSouthwest, VIC

Lack of flexibility in loading Apps

published

Unable to load the Medisafe App. therefore the watch in lacking in flexibility and overpriced. The watch was bought for me on the basis I could use it to manage my medications this appears to be beyond the capability of the watch.

Purchased in December 2020 at The Good Guys.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Samsung Galaxy Watch 42mm Bluetooth compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
DimplesDimples
DimplesDimples
  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great watch, terrible battery life

published

Purchased in August 2020 at Facebook Marketplace for $300.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
4 comments
Samsung
KathSamsung
DimplesDimples
DimplesDimples

Hi kath, thanks for replying. I really did like this watch, but the battery life was not for me.

Samsung
KathSamsung
NeilC
NeilC
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect Gift

published

I bought this watch as my gift to my wife. She's so ecstatic about it due to its many features which she loves and she has been enjoying it so far so i recommended it to those who plans to buy a smart watch.

Purchased in May 2020 at Costco for $250.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Related Articles
Previous

Top 5 Smart Watch Brands for Women

Smart Watches are a convenient and stylish way for women to keep track of their health, socialise with friends and family, and stay organised amid the business of life. Now there are more smart watches designed for women than ever before.

Isabella G.
Isabella G.30 Nov 2020
top-5-smart-watch-brands-for-women
Next
Bonnie
BonnieSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews

Everything I needed

published

I love this watch for work, I get all my notifications. But that not even what this watch is built for it has so many features for health stress, and now games love this watch

Purchased in September 2018 at Samsung for $499.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Vikas C
Vikas CAU
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

This is the worst we had

published

Watch played up after few months we had. Repaired 3 times and finally after we had no patience left, we raised it with next level.
That VOC lady offered replacement and after asking for refund she said that she will have to do paperwork and more time consuming but left on My wife to decide. She asked for refund to which she she refused and bluntly said we only have an option or replacement. I knew that she is doing all this to do less work which se mentioned before. We still have the watch sealed pack as we lodged the complaint with ACCC and other relevant body.

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores for $445.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Amber W.
Amber W.Sydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews

Very useful on the go.

published

My partner brought me a galaxy watch for our anniversary & I love it. Very good functionality, especially when your on the go. I can leave my phone in my bag, etc. & still receive notifications and calls through my watch. Also a good motivator for exercise with the tracking features. I can honestly say I have done more walking since getting the watch.

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for $400.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Ruby
RubyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Watch still playing up after been sent for repair twice and been sent back with confidence. Worst every SAMSUNG

published

Took 6 hours to charge the batter and just after overnight it was 10% in the morning (sitting on shelf with no apps or anything on). Button plays up as before.

Purchased for $499.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
2 comments
Samsung
KathSamsung
Ruby
Ruby
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Samsung Galaxy Watch 42mm Bluetooth compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Very disappointed........

published

Purchased in April 2019 for $350.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
3 comments
Samsung
KathSamsung
TracyB
TracyB
Samsung
MickSamsung
Dawn
DawnGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Amazing

published

From reminding me to walk more, tracking my sleep and receiving msg on the go and calls on the go. I can see with flick what I have missed out on, reminds me of events really loving the Samsung watch

Purchased in January 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $500.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Goutham K.
Goutham K.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good Smartwatch which does all the basic things we need.

published

This is my First Smartwatch. It's pretty decent it does all the basic stuff like counting steps, heart rate monitor, and sleep tracking. In my opinion sleep tracking is not the best compared to Fitbit fitness trackers. Overall it's good for its price range.

Purchased in November 2019 at Officeworks for $299.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
reach1973
reach1973
  • 2 reviews

Samsung galaxy watch

published

Love my galaxy watch. We all have 1 in family so 3 here. Keeps motavation going to get steps done and floors . Never had a problem with any of ours

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Glad to hear you are currently loving your Samsung Galaxy Watch! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be forwarded to the team. Should you have any enquiries, please don't hesitate to send us a private message.

Kath
Samsung AU

keren2
keren2Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Terrible

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Samsung Physical store for $399.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
3 comments
Samsung
KathSamsung

Hi Keren2. Sorry to hear of the experiences you've had with us so far and I would like to look further into this for you. If you would like me to do so, please send us a private message.

Kath
Samsung AU

keren2
keren2
Samsung
KathSamsung

Hi Keren, I have replied to your private message regarding the above. If you could check your inbox, it would be greatly appreciated.

Kath
Samsung AU

Swet H.
Swet H.Sydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews

Best gift for me

published

I never wanted to buy a smart watch because I thought it was just useless. Until I decided to buy myself the samsung watch which I cant live without everyday anymore. The best opyion I.lik is that I can read FB messages on my watch without appearing thag Ive already read it online. haha

Purchased in August 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $499.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Samsung Galaxy Watch 42mm Bluetooth compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2
See all Samsung Galaxy Watch reviews

Questions & Answers

Kevin
Kevinasked
Galaxy Watch 42mm Bluetooth

Is the smart watch compatible to a samsung galaxy S9plus phone.

1 answer
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Kevin, the Galaxy Watch is compatible with your S9 and other Samsung Galaxy devices running Android 4.3 and above that have a minimum of 1.5 GB RAM.

For more info:
https://www.samsung.com/au/wearables/galaxy-watch-r810/SM-R810NZDAXSA/

Ada
Samsung AU

See all Samsung Galaxy Watch questions

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Samsung Galaxy Watch 42mm Bluetooth

Details

Compare all 4 Samsung Galaxy Watch
CategorySmart Watches / Fitness Trackers
Price (RRP) $499.00
Screen Size 1.1"
ConnectivityBluetooth, GPS, NFC and Wi-Fi
Display TechnologyAMOLED
Voice AssistantNone
SensorsAccelerometer, Barometer, Gyro Sensor, Heart Rate Sensor and Light Sensor
InterfaceBezel (Physical) and Buttons
LoudspeakerNo
WaterproofingSwim-proof and Water Resistant
Memory (RAM)0.75 GB
Battery Size270 mAh
Battery Life2 days
Weight49 g
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishRose Gold or Midnight Black
Compare all 4 Samsung Galaxy Watch
Visit official website
  • MPN: 1091101505, 1091101506, SM-R810NZDAXSA and SM-R810NZKAXSA
  • GTIN13: 8801643386689, 8801643386702, 8801643392307 and 8801643397715
  • GTIN12: 887276279596 and 887276317960

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.